Northern group, ACF, warns Niger Delta militants, Don't threaten Danjuma | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 February 2015

Northern group, ACF, warns Niger Delta militants, Don't threaten Danjuma

The northern socio-political group, Arewa Consultative Forum has warned ex- Niger Delta militants, Asari Dokubo, Tompolo, Boyloaf and others to desist from threatening former Minister of Defence, Gen T.Y Danjuma rtd following the ex minister's recent call for their arrest over their recent remarks that Nigeria will be ungovernable if president Jonathan loses the Presidential elections.

The militants had warned that they would destroy the assets of the former minister in Niger Delta if he fails to apologize for calling for their arrest. Continue...

In a statement released and signed by the ACF's National Publicity Secretary , Muhammadu Ibrahim yesterday February 2nd, the ACF warned that it would not accept any threats from anyone on a man who they described as an elder statesman who fought for the unity of Nigeria.
"ACF and indeed all Nigerians hold Gen T.Y. Danjuma, former Chief of Army Staff and Defence Minister in high esteem, as a revered patriot, elder statesman and a philanthropist of repute who fought for the unity of Nigeria and has continued to play this fatherly role even in his old age. ACF will therefore not accept any threat to his person or business assets or to any law-abiding citizen by any group or individuals in the name of militancy. ACF wishes to remind the Niger Delta militants that President Jonathan did not ascend to his present position through threats and intimidation, but rather through democratic means of canvassing for votes without any form of molestation throughout the length and breadth of Nigeria in 2011. The same process the President and other candidates vying for the office shall go through to emerge as Nigeria’s President in 2015 and not through intimidation, threats and ultimatum. ACF therefore views such threats and intimidation by the ex-militants as an affront not only to Gen. Danjuma but an attack on a democratically elected Federal Government of Nigeria, over which President Jonathan presides. It is also an open challenge to the nation’s security agencies, especially the Nigeria Police Force, the Department of State Security and even the Nigerian military that are responsible for maintaining law and order and any form of internal and external aggression against Nigeria. ACF hereby calls upon the Federal Government to urgently take necessary steps and contain this emerging threat to national security by Niger Delta ex- militants to avert any ugly consequences.” the statement read

126 comments:

1. This one na summarised statement! Linda post the statement make I read myself. Namsense!

2. Sometimes I wonder why people who have learnt how to shoot in 21 minutes feel they are tougher than those who have learnt and practice the art of wars for over 21 years. #smh (only this government condoles such rubbish)

2. Mk dem fight and kill demselves, and save Nigerians d drama....

1. How many boko haram statements have they released. Hypocrites.

3. long hiss*
    xyz(Dara-ima)

4. These old men r nefa tired. Nawa o

5. But how really true r dis words ""ACF and indeed all Nigerians hold Gen T.Y. Danjuma, former Chief of Army Staff and Defence Minister in high esteem,"...???

1. Has ACF released any statement about the Boko Haram killings recently?

6. Ok let's see how things unfold in this drama.

7. Hmmm. I no blame them sha. Who give these "milli ants" dem mouth. Mtscheeewww.

1. We are waiting.
      They have also threatened to wipe out all the Yoruba land if we don't vote for Jonathan.
      The weapons that Jonathan bought and keep for them is what is pushing them.
      They will know that war in Nigeria history is more than depending on this foreign weapons

8. i am really surprised the government isnt doing anything bout this, and some educated ppl would still be asking for Jonathan to be re-elected. These are thugs, rogues and yet we celebrate them in Nigeria like they are gods. i dont understand our ppl. Forget political party for once and think ...think for the betterment of nigeria. Of course who freaking need GMB? but for now, GEJ is just a failure.

1. Shut up ur gutter you call a mouth. Who made you a peacemaker in the matter. Hypocrite. Go and arrest dem na since the federal Govt under PGEJ has failed to do so

2. Buhari and Atiku made this kind of statement in 2011 and nobody called for their arrest why now. Is it not d same Buhari that want to rule us? He refused to appear on Oputa panal, 2moro some other persons will refuse to appear to anothet panal of enquiry. He had already set the precedence. Nigerians know how to support evil...

9. They are desperate, they know GEJ has lost d election, let dem talk it's just mere talk, can south south defeat d whole Nigeria? NO so leave dem, Na talk

1. Plz if u don't have anything to say, go n take a nap, rubbish.

2. Becky na u lost election!!! GOAT!

10. #SayNoToViolence

11. #SayNoToViolence

12. Good.. All these threat gat to stop...

13. #SayNoToViolence

14. #SayNoToViolence

15. #SayNoToViolence

16. Replies
    1. What will they do? Boko haram sponsors. Real akiko nwa nne m.

17. This people should just please stop before a civil war arises again

18. Una never know hafa! Body go soon phone una. Una dey go una boko haram tins, shey everybody sitdown dey look like dog name for sapele?

19. Let them warn their men to shut up... ish

20. A little more patience ok? It should all come to an end soon. Just exercise patience a little more. It is well. Matt 7:16. @Bishop_Dammy

21. Let them threaten, they're just barking dogs abeg!

22. Linda u did not give us d gist of how dis local hausa men displayed with their okada and knives @ iyana oba yesterday

23. No Sire, we don't take kindly to threats, better still, we shouldn't take kindly to threats. But hold Danjuma in high esteem? common! The guy represents everything that is wrong with Nigeria. He has an oil well, that he earned for killing his boss in the army, ain't no esteem in that.

24. Do me and Do you man no go vex.

25. Another drama

26. Ok.Vote for #change#! He can do it. Don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th.

27. Tell them ooo, those losers should take several seats
    #GMB15

28. Hmmmm!!!
    ACF vs MEND
    Let the Drama Unfold

29. Hmmmm this is serious

30. Dis jona pple...urs days re numbered ooo

31. They should kill themselves for all I care! We need some peace here.

32. Ranting of fools d ACF. Where were dy wen BH was warning and threaten GEJ to kill him in their video. For this country to b in unity we shuld learn nt to b bias abt tribe or religion. Mtchewwwwww

33. such lawlessness. I personally do not see anything wrong in calling for the arrest of people issuing threats about making a whole country ungovernable. and now they are threatening to destroy his assets in the Niger Delta. I weep for my country.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

1. Shut up ur diarrhea mouth. So u were deaf abi u were not born in 2011 wen Buhari made his own silly statement of making Nigeria ungovernable? Say no to tribalism, bias, partisan politics etc. If u want to condemn, do so in totality not being partial becuz ur person is at the receiving end. Start from mallam Buhari

34. Na dem sabi, counting down to 14th already, make all dis drama end. Linda take note!

35. Na dem sabi, counting down to 14th already, make all dis drama end. Linda take note!

36. Na dem sabi, counting down to 14th already, make all dis drama end. Linda take note!

37. Na dem sabi, counting down to 14th already, make all dis drama end. Linda take note!

38. These militant should realise that that they do no have the monopoly of violence. Nigeria is bigger that any of us and we will fight any force that promotes disunity. Long live Nigeria!

1. What have u been waiting for all dis while. Ode. Or u hvnt had of BH all dis while to go and fight dem? Stop using blogs to show ur cowardice

39. Quench dis fire b4 it gets outta control. Jay-b

40. okay noted

noozyes.blogspot.com

41. Seeking for an investment company that would change ur financial status? Here's Invest And Enlarge, an investment company located here in Kano where u invest and get a monthly interest according to the amount u invest, u also get a referral interest bonus the more people u refer which is my aim of this advert, u can partake of this no matter where u are, if u are interested u TEXT ur EMAIL address to their online customer care line 07080372104, please do not forget to tell them Mr Johnson Uba referred u, thanks!

42. Jonna is there looking the man too slow

43. These guys should shut up. Enough is enough what is it! this country belongs to all of us Buhari went round Nigeria Lagos, Rivers, Edo, Cross River etc there was no place that any body threw stones at him at him but the reverse is the case with President Jonathan. Check out the hostility melted on him and that have these so called bastard said to their hooligans? please i am so angry right now. This country does not belong to the North they should get this straight into their stupid and sick skulls.

44. i see

45. Just laughing hahahahaha who are the militant.......northerners are all militant we are not scared of u guys, so do u worst and leave the rest for us to finish.

1. You are laughing. Baba Buhari oyoyo will soon start crying again. We know you guys are boko haram but we also know you are largely poor and illiterate. By the time boyloaf and tompolo finish with arewa you will cry uncle.

Muntulu people.

46. Threats without Actions everywhere all in the name of politics. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

47. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I swear Nigeria is not one and we are just deceiving ourselfs all those while.....

48. Danjuma should shut his foolish northern corrupt and tribalistic mouth! Where was he when Buhari, Atiku & co threatened to make Nigeria ungovernable for Jonathan and are still at it with thousands dead? How many times has he condemned boko haram attacks? Old fool struggling to protect his selfish interest in the delta (oil wells)wants to force an incompetent & sick Buhari on us.

49. Buhari made the same statement in 2011,he was not arrested,now they want 2 arrest these ones.#lawless country#

1. When u bloody anonymous liar.

50. Soon Linda I will stop visiting ur blog...y would u allow DAT fool aboki and Juliet to comment whatever and u post severally...its annoying

1. Aya....so I $ juliet give u sleepless night abi..kpele o.

51. That's their headache....if they wan fight make them fight each other....

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

52. Furk u all nothern elders,wen u guys were sayin u will make nigeria ungovnable for GEJ who attacked u guys,who d furk do u guys tink u are,and na una d d even add a tin to d economy,GEJ must continue,furkin mallams

53. Did he call for Buhari's arrest when he said the same last elections. At least asari is not trying to become president, let him rant.

54. I think D's ugly n dirty militant need to b dealt with. I just hate den n for their misbehavior I have decamped to APC.

55. na UNA KNW..tomjerryswit

56. Where have these dudes been hibernatin. Thought the scums were extinct. Oh i get, the rats are finally creepin outta the sewer 4 some Danjuma crumbs. Pathetic.

57. Do what you must, but always do what is right and just. Arewa should also know that when you point a finger four more point back at you.

58. Make una not courses war, I dey beg ooo.

59. All what i known is that Nigeria is in the hand of God. And a man of darkness will not rule us in this Nation. We should continue to pray for Nigeria peace to our Nation.Please Linda publish my comment o.

60. Since Jonathan is too weak, power mike can u please handle it for him. Mumu

61. Na dem sabi, no be una dey contest.

62. It's like there is no one with a good brain or memory among this ACF members, if not, they wouldn't have taken people like Asari for a serious individual, was it not the same man who has repeatedly insulted GEJ, said Jonathan must go, and that he doesn't consider himself a Nigerian etc etc?
    But wait,where were this bunch of losers when Buhari, Atiku, and Co said the same in 2011? Where were they when immediately after the election we have BH terrorising? Where were they when youth Corps were slaughter in their domain? Where were they when their so called Children said they'll continue terrorising this nation until Jonathan becomes a Muslim? Oh, I get it; they know the cannot benefit from Niger Delta Militants the way they are benefiting from BH should the former strike. God is watching all of you and your manipulations.
    And come, how many Nigerians hold T.Y.D in high esteem apart from u guys? I think we need to format some guys memory.
    #justsaying#

63. so basically there are groups all over the place waiting to start a war, yh?

64. Dis man no go k eep quiet na wetin b his promble, d war wey him forefather fought during there time, is still dey fresh in hrt. If him see war he not stand it na mouth.

65. They should call them to order. Your job is not enough to take care of your finances. Get this guarantee manual using Facebook Gimmick to make more than 100k/month. Interested? SMS/Call +2347039323921/+2348025944806, mail: tayolumide@gmail.com.

66. God 1st---> politics.....! Such a nasty game.
    Next news please!!

67. God 1st---> politics.....! Such a nasty game.
    Next news please!!

68. God 1st---> politics.....! Such a nasty game.
    Next news please!!

69. God 1st---> politics.....! Such a nasty game.
    Next news please!!

70. God 1st---> politics.....! Such a nasty game.
    Next news please!!

71. God 1st---> politics.....! Such a nasty game.
    Next news please!!

72. To hell with Danjuma and d NEF.M not suprised dat they to his rescue afterall he has always played d northern script right from his Counter Coup against Late Gen Ironsi.so why won't dey hold dis blood thirsty General in high esteem.Dis is a man dat has profited from every administration dat had ruled Nigeria.When he wus on exile his bizness still went in Infact he wus a receiver of d many oil wells he boast of today from D Abacha govt do why won't he b held in high esteem.When d likes of Ciroma,Buhari,Babagida Aliyu, Nyako et al threatened heaven and earth in d past did dis psycopatic bastard utter a word against his so called kinsmen and recommended their arrest.It is u and Obj dat will b arrested after d election by d grace of God for profiting from our woes as a nation

73. Threat everywhere hmm God help your people!!!

74. Northerners always defending their oppressors with blindly, how can anyone call that oil thief an elder statesman? & besides he never said a word to shekau but can run his mouth about the militant because 'his' oil well are in their back yard, ACF fighting the wrong fight as usual

75. This norther "agbaya" group are idiot......why can't they treating BH back the way they are talking now. Because TY Danjuma is giving them money from the over #100M daily returns on our oil well he acquired illegally......This "alatenuje" think we are fools? TY that single handedly gave Mr Buhari $50M for campaign......May God help us from these group of pest who have shared all our oil wells amongst themselves.

76. They should stop over hyping this issue out of proportion. Buhari made such threat after he lost and nothing was done.

77. Every tribe shld teach abt peace. Sentiment and selfishness shld be sweeped off 4 peace 2 reign. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

78. Let them stop dividing Nigeria along ethnic regions.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

79. Mtcheeww, all dis northern leaders or ACF should keep quite n hide dere head in shame, wen GEJ campaign convoy was attack, n wen some of GEJ campaign team were stonned in bauchi, we didn't hear any statements from dem, now or Brodas r saying dere mind now dey know dey wanna react abi? Bias hypocrite. Mtcheeww............FF@Osirmah

80. we do not respect or love the so called old general called danjuma.He murdered his boss in the army, executed many civilians during the civil war and amassed so much wealth as a general, that today the militants have sworn that never again will people come from the north to subdue their fathers, steal their oil wealth and make them slaves in their own land. Danjuma should know that these boys don't joke. Instead of him channeling his energy towards condemning boko haram and their sponsors and collaborators up there in the north, he is there talking nonsense and gibberish

81. we do not respect or love the so called old general called danjuma.He murdered his boss in the army, executed many civilians during the civil war and amassed so much wealth as a general, that today the militants have sworn that never again will people come from the north to subdue their fathers, steal their oil wealth and make them slaves in their own land. Danjuma should know that these boys don't joke. Instead of him channeling his energy towards condemning boko haram and their sponsors and collaborators up there in the north, he is there talking nonsense and gibberish

82. we do not respect or love the so called old general called danjuma.He murdered his boss in the army, executed many civilians during the civil war and amassed so much wealth as a general, that today the militants have sworn that never again will people come from the north to subdue their fathers, steal their oil wealth and make them slaves in their own land. Danjuma should know that these boys don't joke. Instead of him channeling his energy towards condemning boko haram and their sponsors and collaborators up there in the north, he is there talking nonsense and gibberish

83. we do not respect or love the so called old general called danjuma.He murdered his boss in the army, executed many civilians during the civil war and amassed so much wealth as a general, that today the militants have sworn that never again will people come from the north to subdue their fathers, steal their oil wealth and make them slaves in their own land. Danjuma should know that these boys don't joke. Instead of him channeling his energy towards condemning boko haram and their sponsors and collaborators up there in the north, he is there talking nonsense and gibberish

84. we do not respect or love the so called old general called danjuma.He murdered his boss in the army, executed many civilians during the civil war and amassed so much wealth as a general, that today the militants have sworn that never again will people come from the north to subdue their fathers, steal their oil wealth and make them slaves in their own land. Danjuma should know that these boys don't joke. Instead of him channeling his energy towards condemning boko haram and their sponsors and collaborators up there in the north, he is there talking nonsense and gibberish

85. we do not respect or love the so called old general called danjuma.He murdered his boss in the army, executed many civilians during the civil war and amassed so much wealth as a general, that today the militants have sworn that never again will people come from the north to subdue their fathers, steal their oil wealth and make them slaves in their own land. Danjuma should know that these boys don't joke. Instead of him channeling his energy towards condemning boko haram and their sponsors and collaborators up there in the north, he is there talking nonsense and gibberish

86. we do not respect or love the so called old general called danjuma.He murdered his boss in the army, executed many civilians during the civil war and amassed so much wealth as a general, that today the militants have sworn that never again will people come from the north to subdue their fathers, steal their oil wealth and make them slaves in their own land. Danjuma should know that these boys don't joke. Instead of him channeling his energy towards condemning boko haram and their sponsors and collaborators up there in the north, he is there talking nonsense and gibberish

87. we do not respect or love the so called old general called danjuma.He murdered his boss in the army, executed many civilians during the civil war and amassed so much wealth as a general, that today the militants have sworn that never again will people come from the north to subdue their fathers, steal their oil wealth and make them slaves in their own land. Danjuma should know that these boys don't joke. Instead of him channeling his energy towards condemning boko haram and their sponsors and collaborators up there in the north, he is there talking nonsense and gibberish

88. we do not respect or love the so called old general called danjuma.He murdered his boss in the army, executed many civilians during the civil war and amassed so much wealth as a general, that today the militants have sworn that never again will people come from the north to subdue their fathers, steal their oil wealth and make them slaves in their own land. Danjuma should know that these boys don't joke. Instead of him channeling his energy towards condemning boko haram and their sponsors and collaborators up there in the north, he is there talking nonsense and gibberish

89. why dont the ACF release a press statement condemning the deadly boko-haram sect. i think BH is more of a national threat than all the niger delta militants combined.