Nigerian awarded peace prize worth $170k for campaign against Boko Haram. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Nigerian awarded peace prize worth $170k for campaign against Boko Haram.

Nigerian woman Esther Ibanga, a pastor and activist in who has campaigned against extremist group, Boko Haram was on Tuesday Feb. 24th awarded a Japanese peace prize worth $170,000.

For her tireless vocal protest against Boko Haram killings and kidnappings, and pressuring central and local governing officials to fight back against the extremists. the Niwano Peace Foundation said it has awarded Ibanga its 20 million yen annual prize.
"Esther has worked extensively to foster and facilitate reconciliation between conflicting religious and tribal groups, setting up an organization that has all tribal women leaders on its membership" the Buddhist group-backed foundation said.
$170k would be about N34million now. Congrats to her...

89 comments:

1. Abeg I no undastand oo, dis name kinda strange 2 me... Na 4 japan she stay de do her own campaign

1. Don't mind them.they just want dash somebody money

2. na better person be this woman, our president won't even lend his time to honour the fallen soldiers take more of fighting boko haram

3. Congrats!!! Keep up the good work #ABJID

4. While people are dying others are making money. Hmmm - ironies of life.

5. Good move GEJ. Engr Emy

6. WOOOOW! CONGRATS TO HER,HOPE SHE UTILIZES IT WEL.....TOMJERRYSWIT

7. Oh my! Big congrat to her. Kindness pays

8. Wow, madam Esther congrats. Continue the good work

9. Wow, madam Esther congrats. Continue the good work

10. Oh! I didn't know this before now...congrats to her

11. WOW! Congrats to her.

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #totori #Onyinyemu #Oyorima @T_DazzlinRMG

12. wow......see money.....Congrats to her

13. Very good of her congrats
    But madam oby deserves award too now

14. Congrats. But watch ur back shah

15. This is news we want to see, was about to tell u about her instead of ur local as. Trying to be condescending on Edo people.

16. This is news we want to see, was about to tell u about her instead of ur local as. Trying to be condescending on Edo people.

17. That's very good..God bless you woman of God..

18. This is news we want to see, was about to tell u about her instead of ur local as. Trying to be condescending on Edo people.

19. That's a lot of money o anywayz congrats to her

20. Congrats to her.....love women that love their voice to be heard

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

21. Who she be? Never heard of her

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Omo see blessing abeg....

23. Good for her oh, that's a lotta wad!

24. I am just seeing the face for the first time. Where all those women way sleep for eagle square in the name of bring back our girls? The lesson here is that u can make yourself useful without insulting those in power. Congratulations Ma. Hope to b like u when I grow up

25. Log on to http://referralvibe.com/?reff=7030 and make cool money

26. Please who works at computer village

i need o get a phone, a secon hand phone oo..

who is willing to sell for me?

27. Linda anybody that is not legally married should not be address as couple

28. Linda, you and money. You don quickly do the mathematics of the cash. Lol! Congrats ma'am. Linda take note!

29. Linda, you and money. You don quickly do the mathematics of the cash. Lol! Congrats ma'am. Linda take note!

30. How come we never heard of her in Naija???

31. Linda, you and money. You don quickly do the mathematics of the cash. Lol! Congrats ma'am. Linda take note!

32. Eyaaaaa God will continue to be ur strength

33. Was the campaign all done abroad? Never heard of her. But Congrats to her. She must have been quiet but effective. Oby take note!

34. Was the campaign all done abroad? Never heard of her. But Congrats to her. She must have been quiet but effective. Oby take note!

35. If only madam "bring back our girls" Oby was really interested about bringing back the girls instead of politicizing it; maybe she would be recognized.

36. What of my Oby Ezekwesili? That woman has been a strong and fearless one

37. i do know pst Esther Ibanga of JCMI in Jos..............
    surprised and happy for her.Didnt know of her boko haram campaign though.

38. Congratulobia

39. In the whole text all you could see to explain /convert is the monetary value?you are quite shallow Madame.

40. Ok oooo,but never heard of her

41. Lol. Lindo.you are so bad...170k will be about 34 mil 'now'. You just can't stand this govt abi? Same here.Exchange rate here in £ was at 310 as at yesterday.
    ...Mama J...

42. IT'S all about turn end result!... OBSEQUIOUS

43. Saai Eyeneka.

Congrat

Abasi odu ye fi.

44. Hello friends,I hope ur all having a good time,I want to ask everyone of u this question?? Do u believe everything is possible ? If you do, pls goto youtube and type deadliest leg heavy weight lifter (attempt for
    Guinness). I have done what no man has never done before in history,pls brother and sister watch the video drop ur comments

45. That is a sh*tload of money!

46. Wow thats a huge some of money congrat to the mama job well done!!God will do my own for me JC

47. really? for just campaigning, if she fight Boko haram i wonder how much they will give her.

Congrat....to you

48. As usual, you bypassed the gravity the real message which is her relentless and tireless fight against the sect, and resort to converting the money's worth.. That's very sad. All you care about is money.

49. Well done and congratulation to her :)

50. Congratulations ma! may God strengthens you more for your brave advocacy ..
    .....................Don-Iyke

51. 34 million!!! Linda we need to collabo n start our own campaign o. Lol.

Vote no fight!!!

52. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com25 February 2015 at 12:05

Congrats. Reward for hard work.

53. Ooooh......y not me...need dat money!!#crying#

54. Ooooh......y not me...need dat money!!#crying#

55. oh.. never heard of her but that's great if she is truly committed to campaigning against extremism

56. Congrats to her and a very big thank you to the Japanese organization

57. Dey didn't see ObY, dats not fair, hahahahahhahaah!!...

58. congrats 2 her
    but i have never heard of her b4...

59. So many making mucho dollares in the name of Nigeria in this world. Do many Nigerians know this lady's in the world agitating against BH? How much of a difference has she truly made? Being a Princess of Nigeria and acivist for Nigeria is big business.

60. I know this woman personally.
    She is thorough ,a woman with class and very intelligent. God bless you more Pastor Esther Ibanga.

61. Wow! Dats gr8, God bless r so much

62. Wow! Dats gr8, God bless r so much

63. Wow! Dats gr8, God bless r so much

64. She is a wonderful person. She and her husband do a lot of charitable work around d country.

65. Wonderful!!! Congratutions. Maam!!

66. Congrats to her

67. I've seen her face once or twice,she's lucky.

68. Dats my Pastor. Congrates to you ma.

69. #myopinioncounts#25 February 2015 at 22:30

Her tireless work has paid off, congrats

70. For those who don't know her She started her campaign since 2010 in Plateau state before terrorism got this bad.... So it is not about the money...Even without money, she had worked tirelessly.. She deserves the credit

71. She seriously deserved it Congratulations mama na, the Lord bless and reward you more and more in Jesus name!

72. She deserve even more than this because apart from activism she is a philanthropist, a concerned Nigerian who is always ready and willing to go an extra mile just to ensure fairness to all.
    She is a preacher a teacher and a servant may the good Lord uphold you on the wings of his grace that you shall soar higher and fulfill your destiny ride on pastor we are proud of you.