Groom dies in strange auto crash on way to marriage introduction | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 February 2015

Groom dies in strange auto crash on way to marriage introduction

This is an interesting story, though they didn't mention the names of the people involved. Written by Patience Egwuwa for Sunday Sun. Read below...
While people were busy celebrating love last Val’s Day, a family somewhere in Ebonyi was suddenly overtaken by grief over what would have been the beginning of a beautiful love story between their daughter and the man she was bringing home for introduction.
The young woman, a native of Uburu in Ohaozara Local Government Area of Ebonyi State, was bringing home her suitor when only a few poles to her family house, the vehicle they were traveling in had an accident and she watched helplessly as the one she loved took the last breath.
The accident happened at Enufaith in Umunaga Eweze, just before the Ohaozara West Development Council in Uburu. They were traveling in a commercial bus.

Strangely, the young man, an indigene of Abia State, was the only occupant of the bus that died in the accident. The intending couple had traveled alongside a few family members of the man from Aba for the event that was to hold just a few meters from the scene of the accident.

According to an eyewitness account, the passengers claimed that the driver was trying to avoid hitting an old woman who was crossing the road when he lost control and hit the wall of a building.
The eyewitness, Frank Ori said he ran out of his house when he heard the deafening bang of the vehicle hitting the wall.

“I heard when people were shouting and so I ran out of my house to the place. The passengers were talking about a woman. When we asked whom they were referring to, they explained that while they were coming an old woman was crossing the road.

“So, the driver tried to avoid hitting her. But seeing that he was about to hit a building, he turned the steering suddenly and in the process the vehicle somersaulted and hit another wall. But when we came out, we could not see any woman fitting the description they gave. We asked people and they said that they did not see any woman like that.

“Strangely again, out of all the passengers, it was only the young man that was killed. The wife-to-be, who was also traveling with him,  suffered only a small glass cut. They were all coming in the same vehicle. It was only that man that died from the accident. The girl he was going to marry had only a small cut, along with one other woman. Every other person in the bus was safe. It was just the three of them that were rushed to the hospital,” Ori said.

Sunday Sun gathered that the father of the girl was late, while her mother resided in the village. The girl was resident in Aba where she met the late suitor. Ori explained that when rescuers made to move the man out of the damaged vehicle, they discovered that he was not talking.

“It happened that when the vehicle hit the wall, part of the block that fell from the wall fell on the man’s head. It was lying on his head. Then we rushed him alongside the wife-to-be and one other woman that sustained an injury to the Presbyterian Joint Hospital in Uburu. But before getting to the hospital, he gave up the ghost,” Ori said.

165 comments:

1. Sounds like witchcraft things

2. I cannot imagine what the poor girl is going through. Thoughts and prayers are with the family

3. See as tears dey flow frm my eyes,wht a tragedy,chai,God pls hv mercy on us in Jesus name,amen! N may his soul rest in peace in Jesus name,amen!

4. @ louis I soooo support u on dt 1 its serz witchcraft involved RIP.

5. I think so also bcos how come no one saw d Oldman na wa oooo now then don chop d hubby to be now it's juju things it's too obvious

6. This story is sad and tragic!!! I wonder why Linda called it interesting story...SMH

7. may d precious blood dt pours out from d sacred head of our lord Jesus Christ d temple of divine wisdom,tabernacle of divine knowledge & sunshine of heaven & earth cover us now & forever. amen

8. Nna see otumorkpor! Poor girl.

9. Household enemies, a very strong force, d lady need serious deliverance

10. Strange.. And yea spiritual stuff

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

11. This is sheer wickness of people dat cut short his life bcos he wanted to marry.

I pray we do not experience tragic death lik dis. Dis d more reason we need to b spiritually vigilant.

2. Replies
    1. @ mimi mimi old woman, not old man, and this is obviously spiritual, that's why we have to pray a lot oooooooooooo. God protect us all.

3. This is heartbreaking

1. Blaming witches or whatever. But I know that Peace Mass drivers are reckless. I presume it was one of their buses.

4. So tragic! Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

5. Godforbid this kind of story this night ooooo.
    This old woman shd b appearing wen boko boys drive those tanks.
    Soo sad!!!

1. Lol. I agree wit u.

But Linda, question 4 u, wat is interesting abt dis tragic event? Tk time o. RIP bro

#Linda'schiefbridesmaid

6. Forces from the village, Wat a wicked world.

7. Oh not so good. My people see this as a very bad sign.

8. haaaaa......wicked pple of dis world.......somethings has happened before dat day......The young man just had to pay with his life....

God take charge in every situation..

9. hmmmn chai!! what a sad nd disheartening story

10. This is really serious,is not an ordinary issue at all,may God see them through!!!!! #linda am here o #

11. This is really serious,is not an ordinary issue at all,may God see them through!!!!! #linda am here o #

12. This is really serious,is not an ordinary issue at all,may God see them through!!!!! #linda am here o #

13. What a sad news! That Ebonyi road is terrible and it makes me wonder what their Governor is waiting for b4 he will commission that bad road for construction..........even a pregnant woman fit give birth driving thru that road........am so not feeling good about this tragic incident......what a bad luck to the bride and his family........R.I.P dude.....

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

1. Whc road?have u ever been dere or rather whn ws d last time u went dere?babe shut ur mouth whn u re not sure of wht u re talking abt.busy body

14. This is really serious,is not an ordinary issue at all,may God see them through!!!!! #linda am here o #

15. Copy copy and paste

16. Evil people
    Nobody deserves this!!!
    Damn it

17. Lord have mercy...... na witches and wizards dey d matter. so sad! R.I P.

(igetam4here@gmail.com)

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

18. Hmmmm what a sad news, this is clearly a spiritual issue, this is the reasons wen preparing for marriage, be ye introduction, one have to be very very prayer. May his soul rest in perfect peace

1. Very very prayer,r u for real @white berry,anyway I think dats witchcraft activities,dat old woman is pure witch,may God accept d soul of d deceased.

19. Won ti get e. May our eyes not c evil in Jesus name. Amen!! Evil abounds and we must surely over come them in Jesus name. Amen.

20. May his soul rest in peace....nutin interesting abt d story naa linda...hian!

1. Igbo jazz,wicked people

2. Igbo hater, die in your sleep!! Dirty pig!!

21. Ummmmm,they are emphasising on d fact that only him died,meaning they feel something spiritual is attached to his death? Well,it may also be a coincidence... RIP man

22. So sad.
    Things are not always what they seem

23. Dis is practical nt an ordinary accident,so feel 4 d bride to be nw a widow to be.

1. You be real olodo. DID U JUST WRITE WIDOW to BE??? Kikikikikikikikiki. ...RIP 2 d dead.

24. Chaiii..... Na winch.... RIP to de dead....

25. Dis is practical nt an ordinary accident,so feel 4 d bride to be nw a widow to be.

26. Awwwwwww dis is really a sad story

27. Evil people everywhere. God is in control.

@Sophia Stephen

28. Sad story. May God give them d heart to bear the loss..

29. Hmmm strange indeed...be like Nigerian movie

30. Sad news.....Able God I reject m ova me

31. Kai spiritual wickedness in high places. We need to pray harder these days. RIP young man

32. May his soul RIP,please note there is no coincidence in the Universe. Karma is real, and really there is no good death or bad death. Who knws mayb d signs were there b4 now,buh dey sumhw ignored.The marriage was neva meant to be

33. Witchcraft!! So sad may his rest in peace

34. The omen was bad .. Check yasef girl
    Sheikh Montana

35. Omg! May his soul RIP, amen. This is a clear spiritual attack, it's possible dat a strong man or spiritual husband is married to d girl & intentionally killed d suitor, it could even be manipulations of d wicked ones bcs d spiritual controls d physical. People are evil & desperately wicked. Oh Lord; whoever tries dis to me & my loved ones shall vomit blood, confess & die; oh yes they must pay wt their lives IJMN, amen! Wicked Generation, tufia!

36. Phew! May his soul rest in peace.

37. Wat a pity...may God grant her the fortitude to bear d loss. Only God knows best

38. Home trouble. That old woman nor b ordinary. Fear ebonyi people.may his soul rest in peace n may those who attacked confess soon

1. What if it ws forces 4rm d guy's side dt attacked.evil ppl re everywhr so dnt mk it look like it's jst in ebonyi

39. Wat a pity...may God grant her the fortitude to bear d loss. Only God knows best

40. HMMMMMM, may his soul rest in Peace...

41. Na wa o! What a sad story but at least d girl go thank God dat dey were yet to get married as she would have bcom a widow just like that. RIP to d dead. Linda take note!

42. Na wa o! What a sad story but at least d girl go thank God dat dey were yet to get married as she would have bcom a widow just like that. RIP to d dead. Linda take note!

43. Na wa o! What a sad story but at least d girl go thank God dat dey were yet to get married as she would have bcom a widow just like that. RIP to d dead. Linda take note!

44. The witches in his village worked.May his soul rest in peace.Amen!

45. Na wa o! What a sad story but at least d girl go thank God dat dey were yet to get married as she would have bcom a widow just like that. RIP to d dead. Linda take note!

1. U must sha post 4 times. Lol

46. So sad. Witches and wizards are everywhere. Therefore we just have to 🙏 harder.

47. Confirm JAZZ, this is pure and simple juju in motion. Morale of this story: see an old woman, hit her. Ask questions later!!! Ndi amusu!!!

48. I don't remember d last time I posted although I go through lib everyday. This post caught me. I even have my heart beating fast right now. Honestly feel like speaking in tongues.

1. The weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty through God.
      Life is spiritual libers....learn to pray!

49. DAT is why we need to be praying always....its obviously a planned death....pls we all need to improve in our spiritual lives, its very important cos we can only live a splendid life with God by our side, for God to be by ur side,u need to go closer to him ....pls draw closer to God.don't let d tinz of dis world carry u away...all is vanity upon vanity......thank u

50. This is not right...I feel something fishy!

51. Did u just say interesting linda?

52. sad. painful
    heartwrenching

53. God forbid bad thing! We hv to watch nd pray

Auntylindagoddaughter

54. May his soul rest in peace. It's manipulation.

55. The wicked powers from his fathers house @ work,may God expose and destroy every hoiusehold wickedness against his children,no power or personality will terminate our joy at our celebration time!Amen

56. Ooh boy!!!this is saddening.. RIP to the dead..village witches and their teleporting skills

57. One has to really pray o. A lot of evil ppl and craft things in this world

58. Ohh Lord!!! May he RIP

59. Sad..... Real sad...................... May she find anoda love that ll mend her broken hrt *thamixbreed*

60. Ohh Lord!!! May he RIP

61. Dis z soooo sad! I dnt want 2 sound like a typical nigerian being too superstitious but I hv 2 say dat dis isn't normal......but also,I guess his time z up on earth...May hz soul rest in perfect peace...Amen!

62. Village witchcraft at work, that's why people don't like going to the village! By d way, wedding ceremonies require serious prayer and fasting! What a terrible loss! #sad may God grant her peace omashe!

63. that's one love story lost for ever.. may such calamity not befall us or any of our loved ones.

64. It is really a crazy world we live in.

65. Some thing is wrong some where. Who knows it might be a foundational curse, that's why we need to be prayerful so that we won't be vulnerable to the evil ones. I rebuke INJ, Amen! This is so painful,the lady should take heart. May his soul RIP.

1. You so right my sister. That's how MC Loof and his sister were killed and his pregnant wife to be survived the accident. Life is spiritual plus foundational curse. Prayer is the master key.

66. Father Lord!!! Chineke ebere n'ike!!! Chie!

67. This is a very bad news, an old woman Appears and accident occurred, that's a sign of witchcraft may God forbid. May his gentle soul rest in peace Amen.

***floxycares***

68. Yeeeeee! this is not cool. RIP

69. RIP MAN. And i know people will start pointing accusing fingers, calling witches and wizards. Let me tell you, what you believe is what happens to you.

Go to my blog and read "living in the seem of realism and fallacy", then you'll understand what am saying.
    www.udokajane.blogspot.com

70. What a wicked world we live in! They have killed the innocent young man evil people everywhere, that is why I don't like going to the village so sad hmm God save us!!!

71. #myopinioncounts#23 February 2015 at 00:40

How sad...RIP

72. This tragic and pathetic. Rip. How will the bride cope?

73. God forbid evil......Eyyaaa RIP

74. This tragic and pathetic. Rip. How will the bride cope?

75. A very sad one, its a pity...

76. Crap! Wat kinda grief is this one ah! So saddening. I pray this calamity neva bfalls us Amen! RIP

77. Chai! That's heart rending. That lady should go for deliverance. She might have a spiritual husband. Maybe!!!

78. ah dat girl shd pray more oo and seriously too even if another suitor comes. I had to fast n pray for 14days b4 my introduction and 30days b4 my trad a week after my trad I had 3 terrible accidents of which i sustained just a cut on my hand and lap.but thank God I am still alive.na dat old woman be d witch.chai children of God pray more oo

79. Linda what is so interesting about this story that took the life of a young man?God please take control and guide your children .RIP Man.

Avura says so. Via Sagem

80. hmmm....ds is really a sad story. anytin marriage requires prayers and fastin. going by d story ds is an evil manipulation...may his soul RIP. d girl still needs deliverance....

blosssombaby...

81. Hw witchcraft works, it happened 2 my uncle 2 evrybody in d car saw an old woman wit bamboo on ha head crossin, but she disappeared after d accident

82. Jesus christ!!!!!!!!! so sad

83. so whats interesting about the story ?? Its tragic ..thats all!

84. This is nt nyc at all oo. God pls every evil woman dat wants to destroy my joy, let yur holy ghost fire burn dem down in jesus name. Amen

85. This is very strange. Something is wrong somewhere. It's good to seek the face of God in everything,who knows the calamity might have been averted.

86. Linda 2nd isn't interesting please get that right. RIP young man

87. So sad..may God give the bride d heart to bear d loss

88. this is a sad story...may his soul rest in peace...

hyotech.blospot.com

89. Hmmm! Nkan nbe oh! So, me thinks that that old woman crossing the road must have been sent from the village! Village things!

90. Oh my God! Forces hovering everywhere. Lord please comfort the lady. RIP to the guy.

91. Sad and tragic. May his soul rest in peace and my sympathy to the bereaved.

92. HMMM....TINZ WE HEAR ! SPEECHLESS!!

93. The wicked shall not know peace.

94. The wicked shall not know peace.

95. so sad...tho i don't blive in superstition buh I dnt tink ds incident was an ordinary eye tingy, may God help us all sha, I sympathyse wf d family
    #madeofblack

96. How does this qualify as an interesting story bikonu? Or did I miss anything?

97. very tragic. The world is wicked

98. wickedness in high places...God have mercy

99. @ future u said it all...wicked Pple in high places..libers pls let's becareful and put GOD first

100. What is interesting about this story Linda. so sad, may his soul rest in peace. Finito!

101. Ahhhhhhh............. it's a pity

102. Nigeria and its witchcraft such a tragic story

103. God forbid. Not our portion in Jesus name, Amen.

104. What a tragedy

105. So sad......may the good Lord gives d bride to be the fortitude to bear d loss.