Ebonyi House of Assembly members serve Governor impeachment letter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 27 February 2015

Ebonyi House of Assembly members serve Governor impeachment letter

Members of the Ebonyi state house of Assembly this morning served an impeachment notice on the state Governor, Martin Elechi over allegations of gross misconduct, financial impropriety as well as undermining the integrity of the House members. At their plenary session this morning, the acting leader of the House, Hon. Francis Nwifruru read the impeachment notification to his colleagues. More details later.

52 comments:

1. Abeg ooo....make una leave my @Mathins Elechi AKA Ochudo ooooo

The man dey try him best....him tenure don almost end now

2. Alrite linda, mantiene inviati sui principali dettami

3. The man has only one month to move agains 8yrs assembly man and 8yrs a governor...the guy don chop money abeg

4. All dis r drama and show up dat wil last when we see d end thereof. If I were d Governor I wil start preparing my hand over.

5. Hehehe. He refused to share national cake with them hence the impeachment letter.

2. nowEATINGpopcorn..lindaobserve

3. Yeah. Let's make our democracy work...let's get rid of d bad eggs among us.... #truedemocracy

4. The old man should go and rest.

5. NO BE HIM BURN THEIR HOUSE RECENTLY, SO THEM NO GO SEE HIM F*CK UP.

6. politics is such an interesting game

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    First tym hearing such thing in Nigeria....

8. Curruption everywia dat it beats my imagination how whether dis menace could be curbed ?

Uwa mmebi

9. Lobatan! Let d drama begin.....
    (MadamLinda"choppinComments"Ikeji)

10. Nawaaooooo
    www.alabekee.blogspot.com

11. Elechi's mess is really getting noticeable......

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

12. Woow
    Just like that!!!!!! Make I hear

13. and they say my president endorses corruption and yet he allows govs to be tried and impeached if found guilty..

14. How do you impeach someone whose tenure expires in a couple of months?? Lol Nigerian politicians and their mugu mugu politics

15. How can Ebonyi indegenes pay outrageous amount of money as school fees,when 50% of us are farmers,please Elechi go with your labour party, Edward is your puppet, Engr Dave Umahi all the way#Daveumahi2015#manofhiswords#ourgovernor.Eboyiains please help we students of Ebsu by voting Engr Dave Umahi.God bless u all. Jennifer

16. Story! Story!! Story!!!
    These are all epitomes of drama's and stories we hear and see everyday.

17. Has he stopped settling them or why remove him in extra/injury time?
    Check well, the interest of the electorate is absent in this latest move.

18. Democrecy could be very funny when played by Nigerian politicians.
    Get a free manual 4 stubborn chest pains and infection. www.doublegandm.com/download.html

19. And dey just noticed? Were dey sleepin all dese time. Abegii, let us here word. Now dat his tenure is almost over dey are servin impeachment letter. Not serious at all. Mtchwww

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

20. Are dey still on dis matter, wahala dey everywhere. Linda take note!

21. Are dey still on dis matter, wahala dey everywhere. Linda take note!

22. Are dey still on dis matter, wahala dey everywhere. Linda take note!

23. Are dey still on dis matter, wahala dey everywhere. Linda take note!

1. Wich kind mumu u be sef? U wan fill d whole page wif same comment jst Bcos u want u comment. Linda take note Linda take note, u too take note. Infact no be only note even pen Ewu

24. Old man, should take a bow jo,! D state z so not developed!

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

25. More details

26. Elechi martins nwanchor should leave already

27. Its about time, a younger Governor should come up

28. #smh - I doubt this election will hold because PDP knows they will lose. only their supporters are still not seeing the waves. LOL. More people will leave PDP especially a few days before the election. Vote CHANGE! Sai Buhari.

29. Finally!
    Thank God
    I will be so happy if they impeach him
    He is so wicked
    The worst governor
    So stingy and doesn't care about people he is serving
    Using old man sense for us
    God has caught with him
    And he will be removed IJN

30. did not even know he was having issues with them

31. THANK YOU JESUS!!!! He should not only be impeached, that wicked dude has got to serve some time for what he has done to my state!!! Also, he's gotta learn a lesson for trying to bite the finger that fed him ( his deputy). Efcc shud come for that man!! Oh, he must have paid them tho😟

32. Does this governor still exist? One hardly hear of him

33. yeye dey smell ooo

34. House should foward ever

35. Ebonyi house members "re such drama queens/kings,rubbish.Elechi didn't share d cake well dis time,political drama after 8yrs,just one month to go.I still insist"who is fooling who in naija politics"

36. na so for all comment ooooo