Deputy Comptroller & Inspector of Prison jailed 3 years for oil theft | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 26 February 2015

Deputy Comptroller & Inspector of Prison jailed 3 years for oil theft

Find the EFCC press statement below...
Justice C. O Ogisi of Delta State High Court, Sapele, on Wednesday February 25, 2015 convicted and sentenced a former Deputy Comptroller in charge of Ogwashi-Uku Prison in Delta State, DCP Diete Wure Wisdom and a Senior Inspector of Prison, Ayamede Peter to three years imprisonment for stealing 27, 200 litres of automotive gas oil stored in exhibit trucks, left in the custody of the prison.

They were prosecuted on a 4-count charge by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on the strength of evidence that the duo conspired to sell products in three exhibits trucks: Mack tanker with registration number XD 605 JJT and Man Diesel Lorries with registration numbers, XD 789 ENU and XD 620 FGG, filled with AGO.

The petitioner had alleged said that after the sale of the products, the drums and the tankers were refilled with water on the directives of DCP Diete.

Upon their arraignment on November 1, 2013, the convicts had pleaded not guilty to all the charges. One of the counts read, “That you Wisdom Wure Diete and Peter Ayamede while being a Deputy Comptroller of Prisons in charge of Ogwashi-Uku prison and a Senior Inspector of Prison respectively on or about April 2012 at Ogwashi-Uku Judicial Division did steal 27,200 litres of Automotive Gas Oil (AGO) being the content of the 134 (One Hundred and Thirty Four) drums of 200 litres each loaded in a truck with registration number: XN 789 ENU, valued at about N4, 02,000.00 property of the Federal Republic of Nigeria kept for safe keeping with the Nigerian Prison Service Ogwashi-Uku which you were in charge and thereby committed an offence contrary to section 390 and punishable under Section 390 (5)(8)(b) & (9) of the Criminal Code Law CAP C21 Laws of Delta State of Nigeria 2006”.

80 comments:

1. I tell you this my people as the Lord is telling me to do right now! Many of you have been told by your pastor to pray against "generational curse". I tell you today, it is true and real. Read this scripture 2 kings 5:26-27.... some of you are suffering from the sins of your fathers and  forefathers and because of this, things have not been working for you till date . it's until you  pray and be prayed for concerning this, you won't get liberated!  
    NOW LISTEN : don't be ashamed to follow the leading of the Holy spirit, don't  turn deaf ears to this.. Get your liberation today and join the testifiers. It is well with you!   @Bishop_Dammy 

2. Wao,na wa o

3. Wao,na wa o

4. See his belly,3 years is too small

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky.....

6. EFCC are very active now o,yahoo boys*cough*

7. EFCC are very active now o,yahoo boys*cough*

8. That's so sad how crimes are circulating in all the agencies in this my dearest country.

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

1. Hmmm. Pls click.http://payfunda.biz/usrlink/?share=victorial

9. LMAO...WHAT AN IRONY

1. For 200 liters? Quite an irony!
      Anthony Dugbo

10. The stealing was interesting! Face the consequences and you'd learn not to steal anymore. That's what the devil does! He uses you and dumps you. John 10:10. @Bishop_Dammy

11. What bout the big fishes bathin in jacuzzies of Corruption. Not impressed.

12. Al this oga at the top ehn
    What a demotion
    From deputy comptroller & inspector to prisoner

13. The 1st initial of God is G same with that of Goodluck. Also the 1st initial of Jesus is J same with that of Jonathan/Jumouke. Again, the 1st Initial of Emmanuel is E same with Ebele. This does not in any way equal GEJ with God as He is Almighty and his glory will He not share with any. 

The 1st initial of Mohammed is M same with that of Muhamadu. Also, the 1st initial of Boko Haram is B same with Buhari. 

14. I don't support the stealing!! ba if der is any proper prosecution, den it shd start from de Oil barons ooooo! lol ebe dem dey steal de oil! #irun#

15. Really interesting for it shows Nigeria is working...

Law is no respecter of person. This is how it should b.

16. Replies
    1. He who kills by the sword shall die by the sword

17. Hop ds serves to deter crimes from d high places!

18. Naija I dey hail. What of the politicians?

19. Your cup is full, enjoy the jail terms

20. kul stuff. but would the sentencing have been different if they stole 1 billion worth of ago?

21. CAN U IMAGINE DS BABOON...GUD FOR HIM,EVN WITH HS/DIA MONY,DEY STIL MISBHAVE DEN WAT WIL A PUPPER DO??....TOMJERRYSWIT

22. The jailer becomes the prisoner.Good morning EFCC

23. Crime and criminality..............

24. HOw sweet! The jailer becomes the prisoner.Goodmorning EFCC

25. shameful act
    say no to crime

26. Wawu! Tine for him to have a taste of what he met out on others, God save his ass hole.

27. D INMATES HE USD TO OTHER AROUND, I WONDER WAT DEY WILL DO TO DEM....TOMJERRYSWIT

28. Work of the devil a whole Duty Comptroller and Inspector Prison, make una ma enter Prison know as e dey be

29. Oya na, Asa don already talk am, say all of us na prisoners. Lol! Linda take note!

30. Oya na, Asa don already talk am, say all of us na prisoners. Lol! Linda take note!

31. He got jailed cos he doesn't have enough money to rub hands dat matter. Sorry ,but stealing isn't meant for everyone

32. Oya na, Asa don already talk am, say all of us na prisoners. Lol! Linda take note!

33. Oya na, Asa don already talk am, say all of us na prisoners. Lol! Linda take note!

34. Na so all their cups go de full

35. Good for him. How I wish all these criminals will all b treated as this idiot.
    neji4christ@gmail.com

36. hmmm.... let this be a lesson to all that transparency should be the watch word for every one.

37. What happened to when EFCC went after the high and mighty

38. Odiegwu o! I bet he's not politically connected cuz if he was, he would be acquitted. Naija!

39. All I see is criminals, #mtcheeeew#

40. VErule Says-Gud to kn.

41. Hehehehe. See ooo. D guy go hear am 4 prison no be small. The locker is now d locked. Lol

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

42. Sorry for the scape goat, Part of the political cleansing. I'm still thinking on who gets my vote.

43. click the link below to earn money online
    http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=63795

44. Now who will 'comptroller and inspect' him in the prisons? Well go to naijacarlovers.blogspot.com and find out. Ciao

45. shame on u.............................#6God

46. Hunter hunted. Engr Emy

47. Eya

3years journey in prison

48. See how these ones have tarnished their reputation cos of greed.

49. Imagine. Anyway, he as notin 2 b scared off after all, dat as bn his aos b4. Ole oni jekuje

50. Imagine. Anyway, he as notin 2 b scared off after all, dat as bn his aos b4. Ole oni jekuje

51. Imagine. Anyway, he as notin 2 b scared off after all, dat as bn his aos b4. Ole oni jekuje

52. He is just a small thief compared to his older brothers. Smh! Same noni.

53. Chei! , see degrading of the highest order !
    After keeping people locked up for their crimes , you finally booked yourself a space .
    Good for you,you're not better than those that were locked up there .
    Una be committees

54. Cnn't stop lolz 9ja i dy hail oo...

@amseun

55. One day bush meat go catch the hunter hummmm

56. Dis is bad news o! First he is a family friend and my dad's colleague. Secondly na greed cause all these things o!!!!!

57. na today e start?

58. So this can be done in Nigeria? Only during Electioneering??? SMH - #smh - It is on record that Fayose is campaigning to become PDP's presidential candidate in 2019 against the incumbent APC then. ALSO HEARD A PRISON CONTROLLER WAS JAILED FOR OIL THEFT, ISN'T IT SHOCKING THAT WE HAVE SEIZED MORE VESSELS AND ARRESTED MORE PEOPLE FOR OIL THEFT IN THE PAST 3 WEEKS VS THE PAST 5 YEARS! SO AFTER ELECTION OIL THEFT CAN CONTINUE IF PDP WINS? TUFIAKWA. VOTE FOR CHANGE!!!

59. Hope it will teach others a lesson.

60. Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner, God e yaff catch him