TLC are asking fans to contribute money for their final album | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 January 2015

TLC are asking fans to contribute money for their final album

The remaining two members of TLC, T-Boz and Chili are asking fans to contribute for their final album. They said they need $150k for the new album and have set up a Kickstarter crowd funding page to raise the album. So far, they have managed to raise $55k.

People who contribute stand to receive some prizes from the singers. For $5, you get an exclusive Kickstarter remixed single! For a $10, you'll receive a PDF file of a list of TLC's favorite songs. For $15, you get a digital copy of the album. And for $5k, you get a slumber party with T-Boz or Chili.

104 comments:

1. Jst dnt knw wht to call dis one,is dis for real? #I'llratherbeselfmade#

1. So sorry for dis group even when dey were on top their game dey were still broke

2. Right! It's baby face that stole from all of them including Toni braxton.

2. Hahhahahha...don't believe it

3. Rotfl....na by force to sing???

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaoo.... This is what we call social begging.... nw i knw say begging gather levels i swear..... My frnds go and slp make person see road

5. Maka way na, make dem go ask queen bey. Linda take note!

6. Maka way na, make dem go ask queen bey. Linda take note!

7. Maka way na, make dem go ask queen bey. Linda take note!

8. Maka way na, make dem go ask queen bey. Linda take note!

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaoo.... This is what we call social begging.... nw i knw say begging gather levels i swear..... My frnds go and slp make person see road

10. TLC can beg...lmfaoo...chaii.

11. Mtchewwwwww I love them but this is so not cool

12. Na by force to release album?

13. chai..e no easy

14. Okay where's the acct number

15. WOW! Its not about the money but the joy they brought. I think its worthy and a better engagement for fans (which i am one of).

16. NAwaaa......make dem carry plate naa...join baabiya allah pple..

17. Can only imagine the blasting this could bring if they were Nigerian artistes.

18. Owu dey blow oh! Lol! So what happens if after all the donations,the album turns out to be whack?!

19. Hmmmm, and when they hammer, they will start SHOWING OFF on social media.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

20. Hmmm the struggle is real.. So their situation don reach this level? Hope d album would be interesting after all this

21. Kilode? Are they broke or sum'n?

22. There is no shame in begging.it is better to beg than to die in silence.linda take note

23. Mtcheww they are not serious, is it by force to release album. It is well with their soul

24. My God shall supply all our needs. Amen. Nice work.

25. Hmmm....Interesting...Are they that broke?..

26. Dnt fail to Mail me ur bank detail

##########Da rhyme master######

27. Then if you donate $500,000 you fuck shit outta them

28. Ok a don hear is just that out ATM machine no get network

29. Now we know why they threw shades at Rihanna.....she would have helped y'll out....

www.letoyinspeak.com

30. Can't blve they've gone that broke. I hope they'll be able to raise the money. Best of luck ladies

31. I think Americans are in on this kinda stuff thoe

32. U go far prices to b won now. Na by force to sing

33. You go far price to b won now, na by force to sing?

34. You go far price to b won now, na by force to sing? $5 is almost N1000 going by the new exchange rate

35. Oh dear! Please God, when I make it big(and I shall) tie me to the ladder of good wealth that I may never come down to poverty level again in Jesus name, Amen

36. Wow! Are they all dat hard up? Damn it... Oooh so like Them... Hope they comes back bigger and better

37. Crowdfunding! Who would have thought? LaFace, Arista and Epic record labels dealt with their finances. Sad!

1. Wow!

Want to use community efforts to get album done.

Wish them well and all d best.

2. Wow!

38. TLC duo are rich, thought so though. The question that comes to mind is what did they do with all the money they earned all those year there are making hit songs....their wahala though
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

39. Prizes for contributing again!?...hmmmmmm

40. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Try this in Nigeria.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

41. Ok nah make dey wait for me coz I contribute

42. their fans should.....i dont even know them

#Godblessnigeria

43. I hope this idea works for them

44. Awwww,i wish i could donate.this group really did me good back in the 90s(knew the lyrics to 'scrub')its so sad to see them asking for cash...must be really bad.

www.mahkaravesnrants.blogspot.com

45. may God help us

46. Na whao!!!! Come n collect....

47. Wow! Tlc are seriously falling on hard times. Asking fans to donate money to drop an album. So sad!!!!

48. Have always loved tthem pls do you have their site or account details will love to contribute

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick

49. Good @ least the let it out .

50. What happened to the ones 'contributed' b4 through album sales..squandermaniacs!

51. I am ashamed for you guys... Save your dignity and not do an album... Heck just drop a single and if it goes well use the money towards and album... BUMs

52. Linda abeg donate on our behalf nau

53. Na a must to do final album, u guys shuld have jus remain mute

54. Hmm. Odi egwu o. I bet if someone had told them when they were at the top of their game that it would someday be like this, they won't have believed. Ds world sef.

55. Their head is not correct.. Awon mumu

56. Na a must to do final album, u guys shuld have jus remained mute

57. The album wont make sense...........................#KingOfKings #6God

58. It's about time they stop bullshiting! No one wanna hear no song from TLC. we have moved on, so should they.

59. nawa...it haf rich like dat...imagine queen bey doin dis in ten years time...ewww

60. Wow!

61. DAVIDO WILL HELP THEM OUT.ALL THEY NEED DO IS ASK.......AKA...VOICE OVER

62. Na by force?
    --------------LIB prince--------------
    --------------LIB prince-------------
    --------------LIB prince--------------

63. Is dis not d same grp dat were insultin RiRi sometimes ago? Beta beg rihanna to help u out.
    Davido's GF

64. who send you guys to sing
    don't try this in 9ja it won't work

65. hmmmm, is it that bad? not judging

66. ......And for 10k,Both of em better give me a 'PRIVATE' twerk session.

67. 9ja people go say 'Begging tinz'

68. If you dont have money why force youself to release an album See talk o!

69. Let dem come i can borrow dem. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

70. It is well. I need $200k for my business trip

71. Wow, it has gone this bad ? I think this is a pointer that they should leave music and do other things. Their time don pass.

72. Ok, while I love this group they should not talk about scrubs. Lol. I mean if they can't afford to make an album then don't worry about making a final one, at least right now.

73. Ok, while I love this group they should not talk about scrubs. Lol. I mean if they can't afford to make an album then don't worry about making a final one, at least right now.

74. Chaiii rbs on strike.........

*oparoescalade*

75. Which other things can they do that they wouldn't have done...all these american artist know nothing else aside from music...this is pathetic though! they're now back to common man level after all the high times..LIFE...no condition is permanent (without God)indeed!!!

76. That's just Pathetic.

Visit my Fashion Blog

River Wood (The Fashion Note Book)

Www.riveroo.blogspot.com

77. una never serious

missvee