Photos: Man killed in Ikorodu by hit and run driver | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Photos: Man killed in Ikorodu by hit and run driver

Unfortunate sad incident. A man was killed this morning along Ikorodu Rd, by Ojota bus-stop. He was knocked down by a hit and run driver when he wanted to cross the high way. He died on the spot. Police have since arrived the scene of the incident...

90 comments:

1. It's very dangerous crossing that express. He shd have used the pedestrian bridge.

2. Too bad, n the driver ran away. God is watching ooo

3. Oh my goodness. Nawah. I don't just know what to say sef.

2. D driver should hv report to d police naa

3. Chai! Too bad, RIP to him #onelovefromsnow#

4. I wonder how the killer sleeps at night.So unfortunate

5. sad morning for the family. RIP
    pls guys visit www.giftlawrence.blogspot.com

6. May hz soul rest in peace

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

7. Rip....tbh people are so cruel ...God will punish that man

8. Hit and run driver? Too bad that pple abandon their victims when accidents happen. God is watching

9. oh...R.I.P to him
    -------------LIB prince-----------

10. Trust Nigerians dey will gather round the corpse like shameless bunch of lunatics instead of gettin it off d road or smtin.. Rest in peace man!

11. But y is dis world so wicked

12. Life sucks.....R.I.P dude.....heartless driver
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

13. Some people r wicked ooooo.... Nd d driver can't even wait.
    Davido's GF

14. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Too many bad news on a Monday. May his soul rest in peace.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

15. RIP TO HIM...AKA...CROSS SAVE

16. Very sad, I also break the law sometimes, not using the pedestrian bridge there, big lesson.

17. Ohhhhh so that's why lots of people, police and even soldiers full the whole Ojota ...... RIP

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May his soul RIP......

19. Too bad!
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

20. Na wa oh ...so sad ...Nigerian's must gather ..even children are there looking at the such sight ...

21. Sad. RIP! Na wa o, die die don too much dis year. Linda take note!

22. What's a tragedy. RIP

23. Sad. RIP! Na wa o, die die don too much dis year. Linda take note!

24. Na wa oh. .... Nigerians must gather... even children are there lookin sef..hian

25. May his soul rest in peace.

It is indeed worrisome to see people crossing main road while there is pedestrian bridge close by. I drive on this road to work every morning, i can attest that the situation is really bad at Ojota but worse in toll gate area.

please let us use the pedestrian bridge.

26. Oh! So sad, may his soul rip

27. So sad. RIP

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

28. Oh no!!! I'm sure he's on his way to work..too sad

29. Is true ohhhh linda I saw him lying on the floor this mowi.very sad

30. Chai sorry the dead man RIP

31. Really sad.....may his soul rest in peace

32. Too bad...Too many sad news dis year o...

33. Hmm, God forbid bad thing oh. This man would never have guessed he would never reach the destination he set out for.

34. This is wickedness. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

35. He's a fool. What are pedestrian bridges meant for. Odeh

36. May his soul RIP..

37. What unfortunately sad incident

38. He should have use the pedestrian bridge,so sad

FIRST LADY B

39. Hardly a day will go buy that u won't hear this kind of sad story. May we not be victims of circumstances IJN

40. RIP to the man. Weird how people can stand this close to a dead body.

41. Dead bodies everywhere na wah ooooo

42. Rip. Pple shud learn hw to make use of pedestrian bridge. May we nt die b4 our time. Amen

43. couldnt identify d man......r.i.p
    #Dion

44. Hit n Run? na wa o. r.i.p. this monday morning.

Do u knw where u can read fantastic stories?
    hilarious stories about life
    if u wnt to knw, check this blog out.
    Life Encounters

45. MARTIN ONAIYEKAN19 January 2015 at 13:09

Isn't there an overhead pedestrian bridge there? i believe there is! why wont Lagosians learn to use pedestrian bridges???

46. The question we should be asking ourselves is that why do people refuse to use the pedestrian bridge? Everyday I see people trying to cross the ikorodu road right under a pedestrian bridge and why is this?

47. The question we should be asking ourselves is that why do people refuse to use the pedestrian bridge? Everyday I see people trying to cross the ikorodu road right under a pedestrian bridge and why is this?

48. Na wa o linda, along ikorodu or ikorodu, pls dnt confuse me abeg. Rest in peace 2 d dead. #lindagiveawayonmymind

49. So sad. We're yet to get use to pedestrian bridge Abi? May God help us all to learn.
    Mrs Feyi

50. Chaiiii!!!!!!! Diz 2015 pipol jst d die anyhw o.....................

*oparoescalade*

51. Chaiiii!!!!!!! Diz 2015 pipol jst d die anyhw o.....................

*oparoescalade*

52. O God pls grant him eternal rest.imagine he left d house in search of his daily bread

53. look b4 u cross naa even wen u don wana use the bridge....kai...rip

missvee

54. ITS SIMPLY FOOLISH NOT TO USE THAT BRIDGE WHILE CROSSING THE HIGH WAY........ NIGERIANS WOULD NEVER LEARN...GO THERE AGAIN NOW, YOU WOULD SEE THEM CROSSING THE SAME ROAD...... AND EVEN WHEN KAI WERE THERE, THEY WOULD STAY AT THE OTHER END OF THE ROAD AND WAIT FOR PEOPLE TO TRY KILL THEMSELVES BFORE THEY NOW CATCH THEM AND 'STEAL' COLLECT ABOUT 5K FROM THEM

55. wetin sef abeg am tired death everyday kilo de GOD AV MERCY ON US OO

56. That's why they have a pedestrian bridge because of incidents like this. Too bad, may he rest in peace.

57. RIP but Nigerians sha. There are pedestrian bridges that cost loads of money to build but people will not use it. They will rather risk their lives because of the extra 5 minutes using the bridge will cost them. RIP

58. Afraid just dey catch me for here

59. Can we honestly blame the driver for running? No! We can say it was irresponsible to run away but then again it proved to be the right choice. If the drive had stayed to help the person the mob may have attempted to lynch the person. it's unfortunate but it happens everyday.

My friend's brake failed and he rammed into a pedestrian, all he wanted to do was get the lady to the nearest hospital as soon as possible so she could be treated. Instead people gathered and ripped grappled him by the neck and ripped his clothes off forgetting that the victim needed help. Thankfully some policemen passed by and rescued him from the injustice.

Let us begin to use our brains to think in this country. It's about that time!

It's unfortunate this man has lost his life. My deepest sympathy to the family and friends. Let's be encouraged to utilise the pedestrian.

If I offended you with my comment, I do not apologise, they are my views. Express yours.

60. As far as I am concerned he committed suicide. There is an ultramodern pedestrian bridge at that point!