Photos: G.U.O Transport company loses 7 luxury buses to fire in Onitsha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Photos: G.U.O Transport company loses 7 luxury buses to fire in Onitsha

Seven luxury buses and 6 mini buses belonging to Onitsha-based transport company G.U.O were completely razed during an unfortunate fire incident that occurred on Monday night, January 5th at the company's headquarters at the Ogbunike axis of Onitsha-Enugu Expressway.

The company said they lost billions in the unfortunate fire. A staff of the company said the fire started around 5pm Monday evening and was caused by an explosion which occurred when a tanker was discharging diesel into a ground tank. All attempts to put the fire out proved abortive until fire fighters came many minutes later, by that time, it was too late. See another photo after the cut...

Photo credit: The Nation

61 comments:

1. Sad indeed. God go replenish Una pocket. Linda take note!

1. what a great loss.......

2. Hope no life was loss?

"D more u look d less u see". Dis is wht I believe happened here. There is more to dis than d eyes can see.

3. Amen..'Linda take note' of wht pls

4. Really sad may God enrich their pocket

5. This is a very huge loss. Hope they were all covered by insurance

6. What a great loss, take heart

2. Replies
    1. What a loss. God have mercy. Sorry eh

3. Una dooh o
    But don't increase ur Tfare becos of this o
    Me wan travel o

4. Quite bad. He will get more

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. Choi!! wat a disaster...May God help them recover the loss.

6. Dem go increase tf to get theri money back.

7. Too sad ooo!!!God ll provide a better one and many more.

8. What a loss. Thanks God no life was lost.

9. Eya.....wat a sad way of startin d new yr...may God replenish deir pocket a million fold.

10. This country is full of shit, u can't rely on swift response from an ambulance and fire fighters. May God help us.

11. so sad..accept my sympathy

12. Soo sad.thank God life was lost

13. So sorry the good god will provide 4 u guys....linda e don tay wey u post my comment na new year be dis oh

14. So disheartning

15. hmmmmm what a loss...... Lord give you more than you lost God is good and G.U.O my best transport companies in 9ja

16. I really hope they have insurance, thats just too much loss to bear

17. Awww!! This is sad. May they not experience such again

18. Sorry for the damages but if you have insurance, voilĂ !

19. Na waooo..... This is a big loss. What a sad way to start d yr for them.
    Pls tk heart GUO

20. This is a very lost in a new year like this haba.sorry dear

21. Eeya sorry o **DOPEY SAID SO**

22. Eeya sorry o **DOPEY SAID SO**

23. The owner's january has been ruined utterly! Ehya!

24. Those responsible will compensate GUO.

25. Oh my. This is not a good time for GUO. He is such a nice man.

26. And i witnessed the inferno as i was passing by in a peace transit coming back from Abuja.. Saw the fire fighters but knew they couldnt do much. GUO can recover i know!

27. I hope he is insured

28. Sorry oh!!! That's bad for business....

29. Very very sad indeed. But I will think that a company of this magnitude will have a good comprehensive insurance in place. Also it is time to go further with precaution. A very big company of this nature should be planning to have fire fighting equipments like water hydrant which could be effective in this type of big fire apart from required fire extinguishers. The training of the staff to effectively handle the equipments with relative ease is also of paramount importance. The periodic servicing of the fire fighting equipments is very important to ensure that they do not disappoint when needed. Lastly, the staff should be motivated to stand for the company and not run away in such a situation. The company should invest in these areas so that this type of loss is reduced to the bearest minimum. This is because depending on the government fire service is like depending on nothing.
    May God replenish the loss. Toks

30. bad event
    whaT a tragedy

31. If the buses were insured, then they r covered.

32. A great loss indeed..

33. Choiii what a way to start the year gush...