Photo of Queens College Girls back in 1959 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 January 2015

Photo of Queens College Girls back in 1959

Queens College girls pictured above having Biology lessons in 1959. Photo credit: Getty Images

Dr Latunde Odeku was the first black neurosurgeon to be trained in the United States. Photo credit: SeeMeSeeNigeria

109 comments:

1. Back in the days
      --------------LIB prince--------------
      --------------LIB prince-------------
      --------------LIB prince--------------

2. WHEN EDUCATION USED TO BE REAL

3. C their hair so simple

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

1. Yeah right! + ssom of d tins we done learn in cllass dis is a ggood one

4. Good!! The school still looked good then nd better than some recent akara schools

5. 1959! Wow! That's old oh.

6. I wish there can just be peace

7. As it was in the beginning!

8. Linda please I need to see my ex school too when ever you have any article. Kings college. Engr Emy

9. I lik wht am seeing...
    See serious students.

10. Linda wen you become historian? Linda take note!

11. Linda wen you become historian? Linda take note!

12. Linda wen you become historian? Linda take note!

13. Linda wen you become historian? Linda take note!

14. My Alma Mata....laboratories didn't look this good during my '97 tenure though!

15. Ok

16. Linda Hw is dis news? Is lik u don't ve better gist today

17. Thank you for posting these pictures, this are the kind of educative pictures that we need to reminds us of our past and what's important not all the celebrities pics and BS

18. Lol. Not 2 bad... #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

19. its is a very good school though.

1. U clearly didn't school there...

20. Nice one ...imagine since 1959

21. Nice
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

22. Queens College have all lab equipment in 1959 but have non in 2015 under clueless GEJ...I cant wait for Buhari to come in

23. Awww...my Alma mata! Proudly a QC girl, 2007 set. #Passing on the torch, still brightly gleaming#

24. Awww...my Alma mata! Proudly a QC girl, 2007 set. #Passing on the torch, still brightly gleaming#

25. Wow! First black neurosurgeon? Where is he now?

26. Wow! First black neurosurgeon? Where is he now? Thanks for the history lesson Linda

27. Those Days!

28. Those Days!

29. #quality education#

30. Look @ d enthusiasm the ladies are showing to learn, but the reverse is the case in our present generation where girls just want to have everything with little or no effort. And to our late Dr Odeku, ur memories continue to live in us. From a Uite.

31. When girls were Realy girls,nothing like aristo or even runs #change
    GEJ till 2019

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

32. My Alma mater! We keep passing on the torch!!Still brightly gleaming!!!

33. HOW ABOUT QUEENS COLLEGE NOW?....AKA....BACK TO THE FUTURE

34. HMMM...NA WEN NAIJA STILL BE NAIJA.....GOOD OLD DAYS!

35. Those days wen student's were actually reading and were commited to their studies

36. A relic from the past indeed.
    Pls visit my very entertaining blog...

Liflblog.wordpress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

37. so these babes go they early 70s,, thats if they are still alive

38. Afro in vogue then....they looked decent unlike now
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

39. These are they people that actually went to school..not what we have today..you can compare these secondary school students with degree graduates of today..to an extent they can even beat a degree holder of today in terms of intellect..

40. That's my Alma Mater right there! QC for life! 88 years and we still be passing on the torch people. So many great memories....Lol!

Redcandy
    ****www.idoncomeagain.com****

41. wats wit doc's own ooo linda

42. MGBE UMU NWANYI NA-AGU AKWUKWO. NOT THESE DAYS WHERE MOST LADIES PAY IN KIND TO PASS EXAMS. MAY GOD HELP US!!!

43. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nobody is putting the brazilian hair... Lolx.

44. When young girls were real students...

45. Was n still a standard school Long b4 I was born!...

46. Queen's college my alma mater

47. Queen's college my alma mater

48. WOW,GRANDMAS OF NOW,HOW TIME FLIES

49. My alma mata.best Nigerian secondary skl

50. Wow.....epic photos......all of them are now grandmothers

51. See their hairdo! Fashion has evolved.

52. awwww...my alma mater...i love this school so much.

53. see as that one with eye glass they pip.

#Linda's give away

54. Queens College made name oh

55. Proudly, an OGQC! Pass on the torch...

1. Dr odeku got trainned in d US by our tax payers moni and Neva came back home to cure our head, see many retards on our streets....
      The gods are not to blame....
      Gab2shoessaysso

56. all of them na old women now,and some might have died ....chai .......

#Linda's give away

57. Queens College. I'm soo Proud to be an Alumnus.

58. Replies
    1. See ur head like boring.. cos u went to o ta - akara. Pass on the torch. Proudly a QCOG

59. When students were Eager 2 Learn!!! Fast 4ward. 2 2000 till date..... student no Get time again!!!

60. Nice picture. Till we meet in camera. Lol

61. Memories so lovely..my thirst for vintage things never end

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick

62. Pass on the torch!!!! :)

63. Yea!!!!! Once a QC girl, always a QC girl (even after 3 kids, loll)..... lammie!

64. Mr Eddy, derez no longer harmattan...get dat in2 ur harmattan dried brain!!!

65. Gab2shoes. Pls educate yourself.

http://www.inspirenaija.com/2013/07/prof-latunde-odeku-nigeria-first.html

66. Proudly a QCOG, the torch is still brightly gleaming

67. Pass on the torch still brightly gleaming#QCOG05

68. up QC!QC for life. #QCOG

69. Hahahahahahahaha all diz galz here formin pass d torch, I jst d pity una

*oparoescalade*

70. Hahahahahahahaha all diz galz here formin pass d torch, I jst d pity una

*oparoescalade*

71. Hahahahahahahaha all diz galz here formin pass d torch, I jst d pity una

*oparoescalade*

72. Pass on the torch still brightly gleaming......QC my alma mater. I'm always a proud OGQC any day any time there eill never be a school like QC

73. QCOG~ Pass On the Torch!!!!

so proud of my alma mata!!!!

74. A very good school even till now.