Photo: Hospital in search of accident victim's relative | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 30 January 2015

Photo: Hospital in search of accident victim's relative

The young man pictured above was involved in a ghastly car accident and was rushed to St Nicholas hospital in Lagos where he is currently in a coma and no relative has come to the hospital to check on him. The hospital took to their twitter handle to call on the public to help locate his relatives..

110 comments:

1. Awwwww, nobody hopes to be in this Condition, God Help Him...
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

2. I know where he is, he's in buhari's cage

1. how does ur comment relate wth d story...

2. Wow...stupid .idiot.full mumu....ode of d highest ....attention seeker just pray it doesnt happen to you...or your family

3. Idiot...a fool is better than u

4. The degree of your stupidity is highly astonishing

3. Omg...get well soon bro.

4. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Wtf. He's so not looking nice. I pray he survives this.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

5. they should provide info about him , not just ill picture..

1. He's in a coma bro, if he sabi talk, dy 4 no nid all ds

2. But @ least, they can provide his height, shoe Size etc like dey do abroad. Nt just pix

6. Bokohari, has killed his relatives

1. Femi fex or whatever ur name is,u're a big idiot!

7. chai, it's well, God ve mercy..

8. By all of this media, I hope his relatives would reach out

9. Awww.God bless them.
    Wish him fast recognition from family members and fast recovery.

10. Money matter I guess, lagos state govt should pay his bills

11. Money matter I guess, lagos state govt should pay his bills

12. Has twitter nw turn a better means of spreading information? I hope they find the relatives on time

1. No, they will start on 3rd mainland bridge with his unconscious body to spread d information mscheew 4 u.

2. Lol... @makz o... hahahaha

13. Awww...I pray he survives this

14. Linda thanks 4d info...
    God bless u abundantly....

15. Hmm.. That's hectic.
    I hope it's to firstly check on him and not for hospital bills.
    Praying he scales thru.

HBD to me...

16. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com30 January 2015 at 09:55

I wish the relatives will locate him. Also wishing him a very speedy recovery.

17. Pls where did accident tak place?
    Pls Linda can u assist to get d info for us?

D pix is not dat full and may not b able to recognize him thereof.

18. Let's hope this medium goes a long way in getting the relatives to show up.

19. this is serious

20. hmmm may God save him..........................#KingOfKings #6God

21. Hmmmmmm,u ll b located in IJN ur healed.

22. chenybaby2001@yahoo.com30 January 2015 at 10:02

God will bless them for attending to him without requesting for deposits.i pray God will continue to help those who are thier own too.

1. Amen! It's unbelievable that dey even attended to him in 9ja.

23. Aha!
    His face and hair style almost lik d last child in my family dat just finished his secondary school.

I had to sharply call my folks and asked after himif he's@home. Thank God he is.

My nerve's r calmed now.
    Pls help us to locate his folks if anyone in d block recognize him.

Linda, thanks once again. God bless u.

24. EYYAAAAH MAY GOD HELP HIM TO COME OUT OF THE COMA IJN AMEN JC

25. The family members should come and verify them self to the hospital management

26. Eheeya.....is there nothing on him that can be used to identify him?

27. He does not have a phone?!

28. Dear Hospital,
    Kindly give us some details. Was he driving a car, if yes, give us his plate no pls.
    Did he have a phone on him? kindly call some of his contacts.
    Pls, look for his wallet, you may find his Identity cards or driver's license. It is not possible for this young man not to have a form of identification.
    Thanks

29. Oh wow. May the good Lord heal him.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

30. Owkk. There is God

31. OMG. They will locate u soon.

32. Abokidawarriboy are you sure you don't know this guy? Cux he kinda look like you......#mythoughtduh#

•••••QUEENMAYA••••••

33. Oh wow. May the good Lord heal him.

Liflblog.wordpress.com

34. God help him to come out frm coma alive, Amen UJUNWA

35. God pls restore him......Amen. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

36. God pls restore him......Amen. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

37. God pls restore him......Amen. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

38. God pls restore him......Amen. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

39. God pls restore him......Amen. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

40. Lord please save and restore his guy's health. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

41. I pray he survives...

42. God pls help him out of that comma.

@Sophia Stephen

43. Awww. I wish him swift recovery.

44. not every one can afford to access the net.they should also use the tv and radio for annuocement.

45. Lindafinest don't I just love you? And you helped in creating awareness
    God bless you baby!
    One thing is for sure, there are only 2 blogs in Nigeria;lindaikeji blog and others!

46. Oh Lord. I hope he wakes up from the coma and is found speedily.

47. SO SORRY BUT PLEASE TREAT HM 1ST

48. Nawa o God, if nigeria was developed with a database, his fingerprints would have made them got his details and family members, they would have identified him with a simple database

49. D Lord will do is healing IJN

50. I commend st Nicolas for this. I just hope the young man is not dying. lord have mercy.

51. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lord, he didnt look gud at all..... Save recovery is all i wish him though.....

52. Blood of Jesus....I ain't gonna be involved in an accident this year ijn

53. Haaa! Omashey o. Dey will find im IJN

54. Really sad.
    Wishing him quick recovery.

55. Lord be with him till his family locates him.

56. Thank you St. Nicholas for being so humanitarian. Money is more spiritual than anything and the Good Lord will see to your eternal replenishment. We hope his relations will show soon and relieve you anyway.

57. They should try and make a radio or tv announcement cox not all family are used too social media stuff. Wish him quick recovery tho

58. OMG!!Is he not with mobile phone?? God please heal him .

59. Chaai....st Nicholas hospital....ds hospital can dey bill person....

Lord give ds guy quick recovery

60. God help him to regain consciousness,Amen

61. pls ghastly accident at were?

62. hmm this is bad, he must have been gone for a while, someone should have noticed

63. God may I nver end in dis kind saturation in my life time.........linda listen

64. Its very possible dat dey ain't aware. Didn't dey find his phone at d accident scene in other contact his family or an ID or sometin?
    Twitter is not d best medium for dis, what if d fam members ain't on twitter... Other mediums - Radio station, Our local Tv channels!!

Get well soon Boy!!!

65. Very bad. I hope they find them.

66. Can't they search him for any ID or phone

67. Adedeji Olushola30 January 2015 at 12:53

Jesus Christ... You have my prayers.

68. Nice initiative! God help the victim

69. Please, it should be announced on TV & radio stations too

70. i pray they see this post soonest

71. I think the relatives are afraid of hospital bills,lol

72. Nnaa, d Lord is ur strength!!!

73. i pray for quick recovery for u IJN (AMEN).

74. Hmmmm let me don't say I knw him,bt I fink he looks familiar..maybe is not him.Godforbid!

75. God please intervene in his case

76. There other social media platforms like fb n others they should upload d pix there. God will heal him

77. Dear doctors at St Nicholas, why is his airway partially obstructed by his neck collar?

Are your staff Advanced trauma and life support trained?
    ATLS Principles dictate simple ABCs should be followed.
    Airway breathing circulation and in that order
    Don't let him asphyxiate to death please.

78. Ah hem, the neck collar is too big and is partially blocking his mouth, he is at risk of choking to death, can the doctors please address this first before they are dealing with a corpse

79. May God help him according to His will and purpose.

80. Dear Lord, please save him and let him regain consciousness....

81. femi fex said...
    I know where he is, he's in buhari's cage......I pity you...you be learner!!!