Photo: Funmi Iyanda's flat burgled in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 22 January 2015

Photo: Funmi Iyanda's flat burgled in London

They burgle homes in London too? Hehe...

144 comments:

1. Wow this is serious..thank God no major disaster

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

2. Mama check very well, PDP has a Hand in that. am very sure its an Attack on APC supporters like you..
      .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

3. Lolzzzzzzzzz,

Lili,
      Dis is words "hey burgle homes in London too? Hehe",

Dis days anytin wil mak news.
      Wht abt reporting dat "I lost my wallet on my way to d office dis morning..."

Pls let her giv us better news to talk abt and spare us dis announcement as if it happened in Nigeria.

4. I feel her pain. Yes they steal everywhere

5. Aaa, that's sad, sorry n take heart. Once there is life there is hope

6. If you ask me, Naa who I go ask?

Order for your beautiful bedspread bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

7. Aww so sad. Burglars r everywhere na.

8. Actually, more people die or are injured during robberies, muggings, burglaries in London compared to lagos.

9. The wives of those old men you are their side chick are after you.

10. Funmi Iyanda.. y tweet ur misfortune? Nd Linda, y blog trash??

2. What do you no.?nothing

1. Lol... U know nothing Jon snow... Lol

2. Well of course there are robberies in the UK. It's full of migrants!!!'

3. ehya pele

4. No Linda they don't, every bad thing happens in Nigeria. Mtchewwww

1. Lololol. Help me tell linda o. Since na only nigeria ppl dey rob. Dey even use fine english to talk am instead of to say robbed. Abegiii

2. Shey.. not robbed buh burgled..no mind them

5. Tm oyibo go dey do am like to say na only for Africa bad thing dey. I like her resolve

6. Linda u don't know? Move to liverpool and stay for just 2 months u will understand.....................................#KingOfKings #6God

7. Am surprised oo even in london nawaooo

1. Obviously the shorts you wear na okrika.you never travel yet.

2. Lol. Easy o anon 11:15am

8. Pele take heart.......linda listen

1. Its no longer linda take note abi? Yu shldnt v changed it

2. Naa, this person is just a copy cat, the take note girl is different. Loll Lib oooo, everyone will pick something unique to distinguish themselves.

9. She get house for London.

10. Thank God she is fine ooo,cnt imagine dem hurtin her...

11. Ah ah Linda!!! So u think its only in Nigeria thieves reside abi?? Stop that play ooo

12. Wow..this is suprising

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

13. Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com22 January 2015 at 11:16

Wa ooo its un called for,anyway,no security anywhere jare

14. Nna na wa o! Na everywhere petty thieves dey. Funmi I really love your reaction to d incident. Linda take note!

15. Nna na wa o! Na everywhere petty thieves dey. Funmi I really love your reaction to d incident. Linda take note!

16. Oh yeah dey do... Shit happens.. Take heart Funmi!!

17. Nna na wa o! Na everywhere petty thieves dey. Funmi I really love your reaction to d incident. Linda take note!

18. Can someone help me with 5 thousand naira pls?

1. 1. E-mail me ur bank a/c... 2. Go n pray...

19. Nna na wa o! Na everywhere petty thieves dey. Funmi I really love your reaction to d incident. Linda take note!

20. Yes .. theft, robbery is all over the world unlike Nigeria where it is a big "profession"

21. E get where thief no dey Linda?

22. If they don't burgle homes in London abeg how come the word "burgle" come into existence? Of course they do. Every nation is corrupt but some are just more corrupt than others

23. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Anty Linda, they do burgle homes o.
    That was how they burgled my one room apartment in new York. Very painful.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

1. Lolzzzzzzz

Who dash monkey banana...???
      Hmmmmmmm

Don't let America come arrest u ooo

24. If they don't burgle homes in London abeg how come the word "burgle" come into existence? Of course they do. Every nation is corrupt but some are just more corrupt than others

25. NA WA O LINDA, DO YOU TINK IT'S ONLY IN NAIJA OLE DEY ROB?

26. Linda you are funny. They burgle everywhere in the world. Even my own car has been burgled two times.

1. Lol. Lmfao. Do u live in ur car?

2. Lol its only Toronto people live in cars. "My car has been burgled two times". LOL! Maybe you live in a car.

3. U lack common sense... I guess u dont know the meaning burgle.. a car window can be burgled. Leave your village for God sake and stop exposing your stupidity

4. Mr local igbo boy (eddy wiz).. if you dont know what to say just keep quiet.

5. Mr local igbo boy (eddy wiz).. if you dont know what to say just keep quiet. I actually thought mama peace is the only illietrate we have in Nigeria.. you are more worst. Do u have to live in your car before it can be burgled? Maybe your father lives in a car. Stupid moron

27. So not only Nigeria
    It is a worldwide phenomenon
    Bolateethole.blogspot.com

28. Burglars are everywhere....if rats and cockroaches can travel why won't burglars...lol....thank God no important things were stolen.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

1. The day I saw cockroach, ant and rat inside apartment for America, I fainted. Lol. Everything is everywhere.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

29. Haba Linda!!!!

I can't believe you just wrote this.come on!

30. Even during the day and they jack cars.jeez.....u local o

31. Funmi has a flat in london??? WOW!!!

32. Ok this is off topic but Linda Flavour and Officialonyinye are still very much together. So Flavour posted a pic on instagram with him standing infront of a nice view and Onyinye posted the same too on her page. So it is obvious they are both currently on a lowkey vacation together ;). Thank me later for the info!

33. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    It looks like she didnt loss anything bcos it wasnt mentioned there......

34. wetin concern us naa.....she know when dem rob me? mttcccchhewww

35. Chai Linda. Na wa 4 ur comments sha o. Is London a perfect society? •smh•

36. LINDA dey there nah, dey burgle everywher o. @funmi i like ur bravery God will surely replace all you lost things k

37. Sorry Ma....Thank God they did not meet you at home....

"Heaven on earth!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

38. They burgle homes anywhere in d world Linda.the only difference is that police come to ur aid faster in the UK and it's not too rampant unlike Naija

39. hahahahahha...lindiway instead of you to be sympathetic you are rather asking if they burgle homes in london too and also laughing...lol..sorry aunty funmi..we will buy another one for you

40. Linda, there are criminals all over the world. Why won't they burgle homes in London?

41. Which kind question is that, is London heaven, its just ordinary burglary, so why is it news, people are just trying to survive.....
    UNIQUE
    CONFUSED
    NIGERIANS
    CLAIMING
    RICH

42. Its PDP dear..
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. Lwkmdo. PDP in London? u no well I swear.

43. They burgle homes in London. In Nigeria, they rob you at gunpoint.

1. You can get robbed at gunpoint anywhere in the world. Even in the US! Excuse me, it's happened severally in Houston. So you failed at your awful use of sarcasm.

44. Nawa oo. Wher burglars no dey

45. Lindodo funny u, U think say na only 9ja burglars dey?madam Iyanda sorry o

46. Thank God she wasn't home.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

47. Linda bush woman

48. Like naija like London. ....

49. Thank God she was not there and she did not loose much. I like how she is taking it. OF COURSE they buggle in London!!!!!!

50. Thieves are like MTN. Everywhere u go.

51. Lindy dear u can just give us the gist without your silly comments.

52. Hmmm,dats so cruel .

Miss indomie says so.

53. so thief wey dey burgled homes dey london? nawa o

54. Peeps, but am sure the police will make effort on finding on like our own police here. That where the problem is. Not the act is self.

55. Lolzzzzzzzzz,

Lili,

Pls let her giv us better news to talk abt and spare us dis announcement as if it happened in Nigeria.

56. Lolzzzzzzzzz,

Lili,

57. Lolzzzzzzzzz,

Lili,

58. what's hehe? what's funny about someones place being burgled? smh God help us

59. They don't come to kill or rape as in Naija. It's normally in the day time or when they know you are away. Plus usually it's Eastern Europeans or kids.

1. "They don't come to kill or rape as in Naija". Just shut up! Some of you talk like fools. I forgot you're from London. Oloshi. You people are free and can comfortably insult your own country but get mad when people insult the UK or the US. How preposterous. Kmt.

60. To burgle homes s sumtin dey do to...so ma'am sorry.

61. Of course they burgle homes in London and in all these silly western countries that don't allow burglary proofing. Imagine if 9ja had laws that prevented us from using burglary proofing, chaos!!!

62. Na waoh, this is serious

63. Street men position everywhere

*oparoescalade*

64. Street men position everywhere

*oparoescalade*

65. Yes they burgle, very common during summertime though

66. of course na linda.
    London na heaven? They have professional criminals if you don't know.

67. Hey...sorry ma
    --------------LIB prince--------------
    --------------LIB prince-------------
    --------------LIB prince--------------

68. Which Nigerian Language is BURGLE derived from??? In Language don't find burgle in their VOCABULARY?
    NIGERIANS think London is PARADISE ON EARTH!!!

69. From which Nigerian Language is the English word BURGLE derived? In which language don't we have it?
    Oh, So, Nigerians think LONDON is PARADISE ON EARTH???

70. Linda really? what kind of ajuju is that.. *rme* no they don't burgle they Bangle.. lol

71. Funmi should try to invest in security systems. You can pay companies to alarm your house, and it leads to the police station once the alarm goes off.

Burglars avoid such properties because the CCTV and forensic evidence sends them to prison. Most of all, people who knew she travelled could be the insiders. Do not trust anyone!

CCTV is a must...

72. Criminals there are more dangerous than these petty thieves you see in Naija

73. Hahahaha! Fellow BV's una too funny!

74. Nah wao! Maybe people close to her.

75. Na wao...omo see as alaye don show 4 London,near funmi's house,wahala dey o...chai..kpele!!!

76. Too bad!
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

77. Some parts of London are crime free though.

78. Na everywhere o o. even here in America sef.

79. Yes now, mostly unoccupied flats and houses around London and outside as well.

80. Linda, sarcasm fail. Also pretty insensitive, someone's home gets broken into and there's a 'hehe' after your comment. Wow.

81. Na everywhere nah. Glad she's OK and nothing valuable is missing

82. BICESTER VILLAGE22 January 2015 at 21:18

Houses don't burgled in London o maybe she forgot to hand overy the house keys to the landlord hence the force entry...

83. SHE GOES TO LONDON TOO MUCH JARE. VISAS SHOULD BE LIMITED NOW INSTEAD OF MAKING IT UNLIMITED NUMBER OF ENTRIES, BECOS SOME PEOPLE WILL GO EVERY MINUTE FOR ONE USELESS REASON OR THE OTHER.
    NA SHE SABI. I PRAY GOD RECOVERS HER LOSS.

THEY BURGLE IN LONDON O. IVE HEARD OF LIKE ONE OR TWO CASES LIKE THAT. THEY CAME IN THRU THE BACK FENCE.

84. Are they not human being like u, it happen all over d world.