Nigerians react to Punch Newspapers front page ad by Ayo Fayose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Nigerians react to Punch Newspapers front page ad by Ayo Fayose

Shocked Nigerians took to social media this morning to comment on the advert run by the Governor of Ekiti State, Ayo Fayose for Jonathan's re-election bid. See the comments after the cut...

232 comments:

1. Na true sha. All dis aboki wan rule by force

2. since this election rally period, the only news we hear is how PDP has been violently be amused either by burning do their property or tearing down their billboards and poster or bully them with power. my question is then, which party is being violent and how can we say we want peace when we want to put a party whose supporters are violent and believe in do or die affair. Book haram or Shari they will keep changing names depending on the excuse they want to use and satisfy their instinct. let stop talking about the symptoms and start treating the disease. Giving the North whatever they like just because if we refuse then they will start another massacre is not the key for a bright future. The only factor peculiar with countries encountering massacre or terrorism attacks is ISLAM.

3. Fayose is a complete retard

2. Sai Buhari 2015

1. Just a pity how far these thug called Ayo Fayose can go...smh...GMB 2015! !!..

2. Linda, remember one of the comments about "there are some things greater than monetary gains: common sense and principle" before you get involved with politics. You have "small change" like you said and do not need either PDP or APC dirty money to survive. #thamkmelater

3. PDP, winning votes for APC since 2014AD.

3. This fayose has been a pain inthe neck right frm time

4. PDP are so dame desperate smh

5. I said it before. These politicians need to undergo several mental test before vying For any post.

1. I agree with you, it's rather obvious that most men in politics are mentally derailed!

6. But seriously this advert wasn't necessary.

7. Replies
    1. Most of them enjoyed the politics of the military era, so its hard for them to understant that by force don't work no more!

8. They are making Apc more acceptable to the people by all these publications and utterances.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

9. Nigerians need CHANGE.

10. At 79 Buhari is still hungry for power after setting up Boko haram

1. Ruben Abatti please shut up your unclean mouth you idiot

2. Shut up maggot..the age figure u gave here was wrong nd ur comment was so poor nd senseless to any gud nd reasonable citizen of this lovely country to bear as yardstick...pls upgrade ur brain to 2015 version.

3. Bring your mama come whether he no go f**k her tire

11. The way fayose acts at times.....

12. It's crazy

13. THATS CRUEL AND HE SHOULD BE CALLED TO ORDER. SOME POLITICIANS ARE REALLY SICK IN THE HEAD. HOW WOULD YOU WISH DEATH ON A FELLOW HUMAN BEING. THIS IS THE SAME THING AS KILLING CAUSE HE HAS ALREADY KILLED THE MAN IN HIS MIND. FAYOSE NEEDS TO BE CAREFUL, REALLY CAREFUL.

14. How can punch newspaper in its right sense accept to publish such a dangerous advert? All for what? Money? Is anybody really thinking about the fragile state of Nigeria's unity? The media guys play a vital role in either heating or cooling the polity.What just happened is a big slap! Fayose needs mental evaluation.

15. Fayose is a thug and a miscreants and what he says should never hold water, it is just unfortunate that he holds a seat of power in this country, which goes a long way to show why we have being in the dark ages since independence. But the real issue here should be why a well known daily like The Punch which has being in business for more than a 2 decades print an advert like that in contradiction of every journalistic oath they have sworn?! This is appalling and I call on GEJ to lay a hefty fine on PUNCH! So much so they crumble! Linda hope you see why I was wary about you collecting political ads?!!!

16. Let's just wait for Abati & Okupe comment on this! Ayo Fayose has just made it difficult for GEJ to win in the north even after reducing PMS price by N10.00.

17. I have never involved in any violence b4, but If I see pple going to set punch ablazed this morning am going to join them without looking back

18. All the ex heads of state that died were not even up to buhari's age. So don't even go there.

19. Silly Man!!!
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

20. Nigerians are so pathetic and hypocrites. The system is messed up already! Get a grip and leave Gov. Ayo alone! When Ameachi insulted our President una nor talk. Hisssssss.....yeye dey smell!

1. Ruben Abati please for the last time shut up your mouth you chicken head. GMB is not your mate nor your class.

21. This desperation by PDP is getting outta hand. Imagine this Fayose thug! With this advert, many people will end up voting APC......we dey wait for February 14.

22. Lol. Sorry PDP, you just lost our Northern region.

23. Wth????
    This advert is derogatory
    This could brew inter state war
    Northerners till 2019!!!!! Seriously??
    Fayose this. Advert just confirmed ur stupidity
    Smh

24. Wth????
    This advert is derogatory
    This could brew inter state war
    Northerners till 2019!!!!! Seriously??
    Fayose this. Advert just confirmed ur stupidity
    Smh

25. No sense whatsoever!!!!!
    TemiD

26. >> So what Fayose is trying to say is we Nigerians can die by 2019 when Jona is out? Our politicians letting themselves down.

27. He just drove one more nail into the over-sealed coffin. PDP is fighting dirt to their own detriment.

28. PDP and APC at it again.

@Sophia Stephen

29. I keep asking, hw much lower can dey go, just 4 power. Linda take note!

30. -------------LIB prince-----------
    -------------LIB prince-----------

31. Fayose is a Tout we all know. Nemesis will catch up with him. Naija politics?

32. This is the height of pettiness. Its quite a pity.

33. This shouldn't be a surprise to us.. Ayo Fayose is a violent man!

34. Mzta_Dell Said....

Noted

35. politics in naija na by force#abeg mk dis election jst come and go pls

36. And the national folly continues.

37. I have always said this..that it won't be GEJ or GMB that will go to war after election. It will be their foot soldiers! How can we describe this advert on this page of this newspaper? All these type of adverts won't save PDP from their imminent failure at d next month polls.

38. Terrible ad! fayose shld take several sit biko his creating more enemies 4 jona.Buhari al the way

39. I keep asking, hw much lower can dey go, just 4 power. Linda take note!

40. I keep asking, hw much lower can dey go, just 4 power. Linda take note!

41. I keep asking, hw much lower can dey go, just 4 power. Linda take note!

42. This ad is very sickening. How can punch publish this? PDP is filled with evil, depraved individuals who have no respect for people or their sensibilities!

43. I said it dz Fayose is nothing but a bastard...n a shame to PDP in general..Doyin Okupe n co will see nothing wrong wit dz advert....awon wayray dede.....change is all we need cum Feb....APC change

44. OMG!!! Fayose just shows to the whole world how desperate d PDP are towards the forth coming election..... it's indeed a shame. May God delivers us from this heartless and wicked piliticians.

45. everybody condenming fayose..lets tak a while a see reasons wt him..buhari is 72..we almost had anarchy wen d northern bloc refused to hand over to gej during yar adua incidence..if not for doctrine of neccessity..now u cant b a president @ 72 n u hv 40minister,36 state gov wt fct..n SA TO HV close door meetings n other international engagements..without a 72YR OLD MAN NOT breaking down,,y do civil service n public offices encourage retirement @ 60..cos ur opyimal performance level would hv been xhausted,,lets tink b4 we vote,,n not use sentiment..we hv captains of industries,heads pf agencies wt MSC,PHD etc who r far better dan buhari who could stir d ship n dislodge gej,,a word dey say is enough for d wise,,ka chinek mezie okwu..

1. Shut up Foolish Doyin Okukpe... FYI you just made no sense you little street tout

46. Chai, can't imagine wht ekiti pple is passing through... In d hands of dis tyrant

47. Fayose and his chicken brain, that's so unfair mtcheww very insensitive man

48. haba #punch i use to respect that news paper.. allowing a tug like fayose to control u all because of money it bad mind u...uncle badluck sorry Gudluck changing fuel price from 97 to 87 even if u reduce it to #5 u will still nt get my vote...

49. Una never see something. Nigerians should brace up themselves for a bumpy ride. Southerners living in the north should relocate to the south before the elections. Those that have read and heard this, should tell others. God save us all

50. Common Sense ain't always common, y'all.

51. Dis election go sha come n go

52. Politics and its word fights. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

53. Pdp comes across as desperate, dis fayose is jst an agbero, its sad hez a governor of a state... I fink we shd emulate d American, where dier presidents are always lawyers,atleast dey knw d law

54. FAYOSE WHAT A SHAME. I THOUGHT I WAS SUPPORTING A GOOD PARTY! I'LL RATHER NOT VOTE. I'M A DIE HARD PDP. BUT WITH THIS ACT OF SHAME. I'M DONE. NOT VOTING AT ALL...

55. #pdp av finish showing theirsef. Dey shud jst tk several seats. #GMBite

56. I would have said this is very sad but what do u expect from the children when their is the same product of what they are ?its very simple and let nigerians decide who they want no cheating, no riggin and no violence, richlyblessed007@gmail.com

57. Punch newspaper should know better than publish this rubbish at this time or anytime. The country is faced with a lot of violence nd all.
    Shame on Punch
    Shame on Ago Fayose

58. Na true jare de northern are just to greedy. For my liking******** make una allow tis man finish his tenure cause if to say na hausA man una no go talk*******

1. Even your name is so divided.. so you don't think those dying in thousands are Nigerians.. you are just a local thing... No disrespect, one day, I pray you are chanced lo live somewhere like Europe, you will understand how divided "one" Nigeria is.. brainwashed ingnorants

59. No na PDP went too far on dis, its unfair..life is live n let's live pls..

60. Barbarian. Barbaric!
    Nawa 4 Punch sef. Cos of money!

61. i'm with GEJ any day,any time but this advert aint cool....lets preach peace,#votenotfight

62. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    More reason yu all should vote for GMB....

63. BE CAREFUL WHO YOU VOTE FOR

Your future depends on your choice

Fellow Nigerians, we have Just few days to our elections and below are some vital things we must consider before casting our vote.

1. Buhari killed Ben ogedengbe by a death penalty for a crime that didn't carry death penalty when he committed it.

2. Buhari doesn't attend the Federal Council meetings yet collects his allowances. Mr. Integrity indeed.

3. Buhari canceled former Governor Jakande's metroline and forfeited the $50 million paid for it by the then Lagos State Government

4 Buhari used Violence to stop the September 1985 National Conference of the National AssociatIon of Nigeria Students.

5. Buhari jailed Tai Solarin and denied him his asthma drugs simply because he campaigned against military rule and for democracy.

6. Buhari Jailed Nduka irabor and Tunde Thompson for writing a truthful report which embarrassed his Government

7. Buhari raided respected Papa Awolowo's house and seized his passport so he couldn't travel out of the country. Was he also corrupt?

8.Buhari threw Former vice President Alex Ekweme in jail even though it was proven that Ekweme never stole any money.

9. He jailed honest and respected pa Adekunle Ajasin.

10. He jailed Fela Kuti in I984 for singing against the dictatorial tendencies of his Military Government

11 Doctors, remember that Buhari banned the Nigeria medical Association (NMA)

12. Buhari stopped Ooni of Ife for traveling abroad simply because he visited the holy land of Israel in 1984

13. He broke up press conference of ASSU in 1984 and detained four of their executives

14 He jailed Beko Ransome Kuti who only demanded for the release of his brother.

15 He jailed Dr. Sam Onunaka Mbakwe.

16 He jailed Awwal Ibrahim now the Emir of Niger State before IBB pushed him aside.
    Nigerians must be careful with what they wish for!

Please share this post to keep Nigeria democratic and free from oppression.......

1. You are a fool!

2. Reno Omokri show your true identity. Why hide as anonymous?

3. Dont mind Ruben Abati, he is just a house boy with fish brain.

64. aswear Fayose deserves a hot slap in d face for this! like seriously? lol.. did dat man go to school @all?

65. GUESS THEY EXPECTED TOO MUCH FROM THE TOUT GOV!

66. this advert has really set the paste that PDP is heading for wind up, for heaven sake, given this sort of inciting advert coming from a sitting governor with the flag of PDP, what does Jonathan has to say when he finally comes to the north to campaign?... destroying your own things with your own hand... this is what you get when you gullible made a garage boy a governor..!

67. This is absurd and believe it PDP supporters are creating serious damage for their presidential candidate...
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤
    ¤¤¤QUEENMAYA¤¤¤¤

68. I would have said this is very sad but what do u expect from the children when they are the same product of what their father is ?its very simple and let nigerians decide who they want no cheating, no riggin and no violence, richlyblessed007@gmail.com

69. I would have said this is very sad but what do u expect from the children when they are the same product of what their father is ?its very simple and let nigerians decide who they want no cheating, no riggin and no violence, richlyblessed007@gmail.com

70. so sad Newspapers no longer scrutinize or reject ads just becos of monitory enrichment. Fayose is a THUG for life, we all know that so am not surprised at his blatant gesture.

71. This Fayose guy sef..Governor indeed

72. This ad alone is enough to cause big violence and PDP wont see anything wrong it because the head is clueless and despirate for power again...richlyblessed007@gmail.com

73. This man want to divide Nigeria with war of words, o ga o, don't venture to go to north.

74. That's politics in nigeria say whatever u like and go unpunished even when u bridge the law

75. No human can determine death or life,its only God. What r we humans mere dust! GEJ is not evn sure of his next. Second it's only God dt give life. Fayose dis is bad,mocking death? Hummm

76. Fayose is retarded.

77. I dont expect any less from Fayose at all!

78. Fayose tori olorun....haba....warisdis..dis is enuf to cause crisis naa

79. Let him continue this show of shame till Feb. after which he will be booted out

80. Na true jare de northern are just to greedy. For my liking******** make una allow tis man finish his tenure cause if to say na hausA man una no go talk*

1. Motor park tout why wouldnt u side your master

81. Shame on them ooooo. Right now I'm do ashamed of this country

82. This is sad and annoying, never knew politics could be dirty as this. Imagine man using death as a campaign strategy. How is this going to change the vote of a right thinking Nigerian. This is the highest imbecilic, cluelessness have seen in recent time.

83. Is this a campaign or what? even if buhari is an 100yrs old man, we need somebody with action. smh

84. said it before, will say it again, that man is a low life THUG

85. God will let them use their own hands to spoil their own.. This is just the beginning. .#GMB #CHANGE2015

86. If you are in anyway close to Fayose please, please and please tell him to stop embarrassing the few Ekiti ppl that are sane, we begged u in the name of God.

87. If you are in anyway close to Fayose please, please and please tell him to stop embarrassing the few Ekiti ppl that are sane, we begged u in the name of God.

88. Pls enlarge the paper for us abroad that cant afford to buy it *sipsorijin*

89. Pls enlarge the paper for us abroad that cant afford to buy it *sipsorijin*

90. acts of desperation won't rewrite events of the past or increase number of votes.

91. Dat man needs to go back to the psychiatric. Not worthy to be called a Gov

92. SHAMEFUL DISTASTEFUL ADVERT.GEJ IS SURELY LOSING NOW AFTER THIS.NOBODY IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WILL VOTE FOR HIM NOW

93. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Anything goes in politics so am not surprised.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

94. GEJ to me is a good man,but the man totally lost when he joined PDP,same thing goes to jimi agbaje,PDP just shot their own feet with this advert

95. What else would you expect when you allow a tout to campaign for you.
    GEJ should just forget the North with this advert. They could stone him if he goes there to campaign. Senseless bunch of fools (PDP).

96. Its sad that a 'respected' newspaper like punch can accept such distasteful advert,it is highly irresponsible. All 4 families should sue the sponsor and the Np. Fayose's media theme are highly unprofessional

97. APC thugs in Zamfara destroyed PDP Campaign office and nothing is been said about it but when PDP does a little tin there will be critics why is APC selfish?

98. We don hear shaa. Next..... #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

99. But ayo fayose has always been a fool. Fake born again christian. What does your Bible tell you??? May GOD judge you. Ode, later he would start rolling on the floor in Church. Shio

100. Desperation!,PDP are inviting more HATE on themselves. To me I think is even jonathan that looks ill, his brother has died,his sister has also died,is not about age ,is how healthy u are,jonathan to me looks sick

101. This is disgusting and really LOW....what nonsense ad is this? It is well ooo

102. May God bring fayose to the Lower Level as in toilette Level olosi

103. I would love to know how and why president Jonathan makes the decision he makes and how he perceives the world. The man has symptoms of compulsive obsession with people in public service who have made names negatively through looting of nations resources,he seems to be orgasmic anytime he is hobnob bing with tainted individuals hence the affinity and his obstinate refusal to redeem himself from such self imposed dilemmas short,he is an admirer of those vices that prevent Nigeria from developing,he is incapable of understand that Nigeria is not where it should be. His days should be numbered as he is simply a wrong man for the job.

104. Damn!!!!. this guy Ayo is doomed... Thats what we get from half baked educated politicians.

105. Dat nonentity called Ayo Fayose is really a misfit or not worthy to be living amongst humans. It shd be amongst his equals- animals. As for punch, I reserve my comments

106. LIBers HOW UNA DEY?
    HAS ANY SEEN WETIN DEY TREND FOR U.K THIS MORNING.
    DON JAZZY GO BOLINGO NORMAL CLUB GIRL AFTER SHOW, BUT NO KNOW SAY THE GIRL HIDE CAM FOR WARDROBE OF THE HOTEL ROOM.
    OBOY DON J DEY BANG SHAAAA...
    JUST YOU HAVENT SEEN THE CLIPS AND PICTURES.
    GO ON FACEBOOK AND TYPE IN:
    "A NWANYE HOUSE"
    LIKE THE PAGE, SO AS TO SEE ALL THE HIDDEN PICTURES AND THE 40 MINUTES VIDEO CLIP.
    SAD ANYWAYS

107. Tired of state funerals?Then vote

GEJ till 2019

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

108. Nigerians u see, this is what u get when u vote irresponsible touts to rule you..., vote GEJ out come feb 2015, this is the greatest height of irresponsibilty and am so disappointed with Punch " haba!

109. their headache, would definitely vote whoever i wana vote, no advert can change that

110. And Fayose's madness begins

111. This is sickening, stupid, immoral, repugnant, repulsive and extremely annoying. Is the demonic Fayose a Christian ? PDP is gone already, thanks to idiotic Fayose for mocking the dead. You must be immortal I guess.

112. Finally fayose has finished PDP with this Advert what a shame seriously, he successfully added salt to their already smelling sore eyah and i pity that man GEJ Honestly fayose is an ass.

113. I will not say any negative thing about Fayose. I will advise us not to be too emotional on this.

By Febuari 14th, we shall decide where we are going. God bless GMB, God bless Buhari

114. Stupid man. He is so shameless.

115. Just a pity how far these thug called Ayo Fayose can go. .smh...

116. This shows that Ayo Fayose is a real motorpark tout!!! His brain needs to be examined.

117. PDP just gave the North to APC...GEJ should be more concerned about Fayose than APC people...

118. This ad that's pointing others should wait is not cool

119. This ad that's pointing others should wait is not cool

120. dis is the worst advert, why wil a serving governor do dis........ politics is not war but service to humanity.

121. Fayose is too lose,i hope ekiti pple enjoy will enjoy his stomach infrastructures

122. I am an Ekiti man, and i know that majority of our people puked on sighting that advert in "The Punch" this morning. We are already carrying a cross in Ekiti. May God deliver us.

I apologise to all Nigerians that such an advert emanated from an Ekiti indigene.

123. Fayose is too lose,i hope ekiti pple enjoy will enjoy his stomach infrastructures

124. I dey laugh ooooooo in OBJ Voice.. LMAO

125. What is wrong with this ayo fayose sef

126. This is the kind of ads Linda Ikeji wants to post because of money. God is watching!!!!

127. Ayo fayose is a retard but I'm equally shocked that the Punch Newspaper with publish such an advert. The ad could easily cause a riot.

128. The death of Yardua gave us this useless BADLUCK Janathan...na God go fire GEJ for making mockery of d death of his former oga. We need change FeBuhari!!!

129. Am not Buhari's fan, but I don't support this advert

130. Am not Buhari's fan, but I don't support this advert

131. Common sense aint common,seems to me he is even makin mockery of d dead. May God help his brain. #lindagiveawayonmymind

132. Why should anyone bothered about Ayo Fayose. He knows he is a "goner". He is sinking now and the fear of drowning has become part of his DNA today. This advert wont be the last from PDP thieves , more worrisome ones are still coming.

133. I HAVE LISTENED CAREFULLY TO ALL YOUR COMMENTS GUYS AND I THINK THE EVIL APC WISHES PDP EVERY SECONDS IN THE NAME OF CHANGE IS MORE THAN JUST WHAT MR FAYOSE HAS DONE. i HAVE WATCHED AND LISTENED TO COMMENTS AGAINST THIS PRESENT ADMINISTRATION AND I SWEAR NO PREVIOUS ADMINISTRATION CAN TOLERATE LIKE DIS PRESENT ONES. I THINK APC IS MORE DESPERATE AND COMMENTS FROM YOU GUYS ARE MAKING THEM MORE DESPERATE.

134. This is beyond the ordinary,but its such a big shame for a sitting governor to descend so low in wishing others death but eh,this apostles of stew and stomach infrastructure will do anything for cash you know,but i make bold to say that they who wish GMB death shall all die in his stead amen.But if Fayose is not daft he will recall that but for Yaraduas death his principal would not have seen the glory of office,so shall PDP die for APC and Nigeria to see the glory of God amen.Useless immoral leaders.

135. Why are you all suprised, it is still FAYOSE, uncouth and unruly jeez......smh

And shame on Punch newspaper.

Mia says so..........

136. I WILL RATHER LISTEN TO THIS LONE VOICE ON BUHARI'S HEALTH CHALLENGE.I REMEMBER CLEARLY OBJ'S UMORU ARE YOU DEAD?IF BUHARI TRULY HAS HEALTH CHALLENGES LETS BE TRUTHFUL TO OURSELVES!!

137. Buhari will not die in office, God forbid

138. SENSELESS ADVERT WHERE YOU HAD TO MEASURE THE HUMAN LIFE AS IF HE THE CREATOR THAT GIVES LIFE,,DOES HE KNOW WHETHER BUHARI WILL OUTLIVE JONATHAN AND HIS FOOLISH SELF,,I REALLY THINK LIFE SHOULD NOT BE AN ISSUE WE JOKE ABOUT COS WECANT CREATE.FAYOSE HAS ALWAYS BEEN FOOLISH FROM TIME AND I THINK PUNCH NEWSPAPER IS THE MOST FOOLISH BECAUSE OF MONEY LOOK AT WHAT YOU ACCEPT I CANT WAIT TO SEE YOU LOOSE YOUR RESPECT IN THE INDUSTRY(STUPID NEWSPAPER/STUPID MANAGEMENT)

139. THIS ADVERT IS BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY VERY WRONG!!!!JC

140. since this election rally period, the only news we hear is how PDP has been violently be amused either by burning do their property or tearing down their billboards and poster or bully them with power. my question is then, which party is being violent and how can we say we want peace when we want to put a party whose supporters are violent and believe in do or die affair. Book haram or Shari they will keep changing names depending on the excuse they want to use and satisfy their instinct. let stop talking about the symptoms and start treating the disease. Giving the North whatever they like just because if we refuse then they will start another massacre is not the key for a bright future. The only factor peculiar with countries encountering massacre or terrorism attacks is ISLAM.

141. gov . ayo knows that he can only be governor if jonathan is president so he would do anything to protect his interest .these goes to show the people around the president.from the day buhari won the primaries of the apc , tthe table turned and people like fani, ayo , clark are now scared because they will have kirikiri as their homes but they should not worry the apc will upgrade it to international standard.

142. A lot of Nigerians are Hypocrites what is wrong with d advert?we've heard&seen worst things even here in d States a beg Na politics...D same Hypocrites will insult or curse on social media whenever som1 has a different opinion from Thiers..after wall we all say Freedom of speech..

143. Atleast ayo fayose is educated n wat is he giving u? e pele o,ekiti pple. Una use ur hands 2 vote dis disgraceful man.shame on una.

144. Fayose knows he is not legible to be governor. He knows that his continued stay in Ekiti government house is tied to GEJ continuation. For him is a battle for survival
    Fayose is a criminal and idiotic tout

145. I think punch deliberately collected fayose's ad 2 exhibit his level of foolishness n 2 fuck pdp up.

146. Fayose knows he is not legible to be governor. He knows that his continued stay in Ekiti government house is tied to GEJ continuation. For him is a battle for survival
    Fayose is a criminal and idiotic tout

147. I am not surprised at all. Fayose is a well known tout.

148. Fayose should be impeached immediately. he is not fit to rule Ekiti state and he should be sent to jail for all the atrocities he committed before. Hope GEJ & PDP see this.

1. I wonder why PDP can't be counting their achievements as their campaign strategy after 6yrs of Jonathan's administration... They choose provocative strategies, north-south, Christian-Muslim, now it's an individual's health... This guy's are more than ridiculous, this guys are too dirty.. Jonathan, hmmmm to dump to have a principle no standard..

149. Fayose !!!! A real controversial person n im waiting for his downfall after his yeye master wud av bowed of the office...

150. I just pray Buhari wins this election. Thats all

151. You can only proceed within the parameters of your intelligence. He does not know better otherwise he will ahve done better than this show of shame. This man has made it more complicated for PDP to retain power. It is very wrong for a human being (to say the least a serving governor) to publish such or even think it or say such.
    Strategy wise, PDP has lost the North because this is a general attack on the Northern part of our country.
    It is however obvious that his advisers are not doing their jobs or are simply as incompetent.
    Unfortunately, Fayose will be toast when APC gains federal access.
    Ekiti state has appeared in the news for very tasteless unprofessional and unethical news in the past few months of Fayose's "REIGN". This Ekiti man needs to be schooled!!!

152. You can only proceed within the parameters of your intelligence. He does not know better otherwise he will have done better than this show of shame. This man has made it more complicated for PDP to retain power. It is very wrong for a human being (to say the least a serving governor) to publish such or even think or say such.

Strategy wise, PDP has lost the North because this is a general attack on the Northern part of our country.
    It is however obvious that his advisers are not doing their jobs or are simply as incompetent.
    Unfortunately, Fayose will be toast when APC gains federal access.
    Ekiti state has appeared in the news for very tasteless unprofessional and unethical news in the past few months of Fayose's "REIGN". This Ekiti man needs to be schooled!!!

153. Nemo data quo non habet

You cannot give what you dont have.
    The emergence of Fayose as the governor of Ekiti state is antithetical to the notion that Ekiti people are intellectually rounded. A common criminal that stole billions for a nonexistent and phantom poultry project. Honestly,PDP is finished with bunkums and nitwit like F9-ayose

154. Hess Konra wrote
    YES, BUHARI IS SICK; AND SO AM I

Nigerians and their infinite capacity for facile propaganda. I wake up this morning and what I see all over social media is some poor taste, childish diagnosis of Major General Buhari as being sick.

Well, I agree. I agree that Buhari is sick. I am sick, too. Any Nigerian who is not sick is not sick because he or she is incurably sick. We are all sick. And we should be sick. So, yes,…

…Buhari is sick of the monumental corruption that has become institutionalized in Nigeria;

…Buhari is sick of the incompetence of a government that cannot protect the lives and properties of its citizens;

…Buhari is sick of the lack of a sense of urgency in the circles of government in Nigeria;

…Buhari is sick of a country that has placed itself on permanent reverse gear;

…Buhari is sick of a country that has left itself naked as it is raped dry by vagabonds in power;

…Buhari is sick of a youth population without jobs;

…Buhari is sick of a country where university education has become comparable to 8th grade competence in advanced civilizations;

…Buhari is sick of a country where roads are death traps;

…Buhari is sick of a country where people go into political offices near poor, but turn stupendously wealthy overnight;

…Buhari is sick of a country where education is priced beyond the reach of the common masses;

…Buhari is sick of a country where $20 Billion (possibly $40 Billion) of public fund develops legs and walks away, its whereabouts knowingly unknown;

…Buhari is sick of watching the country he loves ranked at the bottom of corruption index by Transparency International

Buhari is sick of a country that earns billions of dollars in oil revenue, yet has not a single functional oil refinery;

…Buhari is sick of a country where government has bowed to the dictates of power generator cabals in a conspiracy that ensures perpetual darkness;

…Buhari is sick of a country where senators and congressmen earn more than the president of the United States of America;

…Buhari is sick of a country where soldiers are so demoralized to confront a ragtag Boko Haram terror sect;

…Buhari is sick of a country where convicted looters are pardoned and fast tracked for senate positions;

…Buhari is sick of a country where life expectancy is among the lowest in the world;

…Buhari is sick of a country that is on international news for all the wrong reasons;

So, yes, Buhari is sick; and so am I.

155. Nemo data quo non habet

You cannot give what you dont have.
    The emergence of Fayose as the governor of Ekiti state is antithetical to the notion that Ekiti people are intellectually rounded. A common criminal that stole billions for a nonexistent and phantom poultry project. Honestly,PDP is finished with bunkums and nitwit like F9-ayose

156. At this point I ask myself...where were the Special advisers to the President on Media and Publicity (@reubenABATI) Public Affairs (@doyinOKUPE) and New Media (@renoomokri). This is a show of shame on the Presidential seat of the Federal republic of Nigeria. A total disregard to the Nation and all National officers ad a whole. This they think will mock Buhari but in return it shows a desperate ruling party with STUPID campaign ethics. President GEJ is a good person, but what he needs more than ever is to SYMpathise with Nigerians with all the developments that is happening...that's the Job os this campaign team...to mk Nigerians see that it has not been easy but things will get better...Nigerians have a soft spot...for everything in life...He should appeal to our soft spots. But when we wake up and see N10 reduction in PMS...nd read below a mockery of past presidents...that's what we call BAD PUBLICITY...I'm waiting for that sincere AD from PDP n Presidency to mke me give him my vote but until Then it is SAI BUHARI come 14th FeBUHARI-2015....#lost so much blood typing this...

#share a coke with ME...@iamkaypable

157. Fayose should be ashamed of himself.this is blasphemous! How can a man in power be so ignorant?! It obvious he wouldn't want Buhari as the president because no way he would tolerate their level of embezzlement!

158. i wonder y pple are blaming Gov. Fayose. what he says is right. leave him alone. idiotsssss...

159. Hmmmmm,

God b blessed...
    I wonder wht he was thinking of b4 he went for dis ad...

Good riddicks to bad rubbish.

160. FAYOSE... POOR GUY. HIS PUBLICATION REFLECTS HIS INTELLECTUAL ABILITY AND THAT OF HIS PUBLICITY CABINET.
    PDP, I AM REALLY SORRY FOR YOU THIS TIME. YOUR USUAL SYSTEM - RIGGIN MAY NOT WORK THIS TIME. EVEN IF JEG WINS WHICH IS (AS AT TODAY) VERY UNLIKELY, AS A POLITICAL SCIENTIST, THE PERPETUAL STATE OF ANARCHY IN THE NORTHERN REGION WILL GENERATE A COUP D'ETAT TO GET HIM OUT OF THE OFFICE IN LESS THAN 2 YEARS! THIS IS MY OPINION.

FELLOW NIGERIANS, WHAT I AM SAYING IS THAT IF YOU HAVE THRIVED AS A PRESIDENT IN ALL OTHER AREAS AND HAVE FAILED TO SECURE THE LIVES AND PROPERTY OF YOUR PEOPLE, THEN YOU HAVE FAILED! NOW, BE WARNED THAT "WHAT IS SAUCE FOR GOOSE IS SAUCE FOR GANDER". BOKO HARAM IS GETTING STRONGER AND THEY WILL GET TO LAGOS SOONER THAN LATER. WILL WE BE SAYING THE SAME THING? WILL WE STILL BE PLAYING PARTY POLITICS?

AS A LANDLORD, IF YOU HAVE NOT BEEN PAID YOUR RENT FOR A HOUSE THAT IS YOUR OWN FOR 6 YEARS, NOT ENJOYING ANY BENEFIT OF THE TENANT, WON'T YOU GIVE A QUIT NOTICE? (IN CASE FAYOSE READS THIS, GEJ IS THE TENANT AND NIGERIANS ARE THE LANDLORD), NOT SURE YOU WILL GET IT STILL...

PUNCH NEWSPAPER, I KNOW THAT YOU ARE FOR PROFIT BUT AGAIN, WEIGH IT, DON'T BLOW IT...AT LEAST NOT ON YOUR FRONT PAGE.

I KNOW FOR SURE THAT PEOPLE CANNOT CONTINUE TO DIE LIKE THIS. IF PRESIDENT GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIX THINGS IN 6 YEARS, THEN HE WILL NEVER DO IT. LET US TRY SOMEONE ELSE AND KEEP TRYING UNTIL WE FIND SOMEONE WHO CAN DO IT!!! WE NEED TO RESTORE THE GLORY OF OUR NATION. IT IS TIME FOR PEACE.

161. Fayose is desperate for himself, when PDP is out, he's dumb is out, he has so many impeachable issues with the state house of assembly of 70% A PC members, what do you expect? He is going with Jonathan.. dirty party, even though APC is made up of decamped PDP members, it's more of a democratic party... I hope it gets better for Nigeria from there on... PDP, BIG shame on you, after 16yrs in power, your campaign is about an individual's health status, north and south, Christian and Muslims, shouldn't you guys be counting your achievements?

162. After all this years in power, I would expect PDP counting their achievements as their campaign strategy, instead of instigating Christians and Muslims against each other, South against North.. shouldn't this guys be talking about one Nigeria? Mehn, Fu**