26 year old Nigerian international tennis player, Quadri Aruna has won the 2014 International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) player of the year award,
making him the first African to win the coveted prize. At an award
ceremony held at the Armani Hotel in Dubai today Jan. 7th, Aruna beat Portugal's
Marcos Freitas and Chinese
pair Fan Zhendong and Xu Xin to land the coveted prize. He is ranked
30th best tennis player in the world. Big congrats to him.
Great one!!!!! Happy for you guy.
ReplyDeleteWow..nice one..GEJ will invite him over and bask in his glory claiming to be the source of his strength
DeleteHe has been pretty confident all along. He said he was looking forward to winning. I'm glad for him.
Delete...THE ARCHITECT....
Nice one brov
Delete@lwkmd_naija
He was marvelous! Deserve that! A youth leader & a lesson to emulate! Hard work pays! Congratulations Aruna!
DeleteCongrats bros.
DeleteA very big congratulations to him, you make me proud man
DeleteNice one. Congrats.
DeleteNice achievement
DeleteCongratulations Quadri
DeleteGEJ till 2019
.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏
Reno will say 'under GEJ Quadri won d coveted ITTF prize, #canyourcandidatesaythesame'
Delete@Maxwell the less you dice GEJ the best for you. Congratz Mr Quadri you have us proud #onelovefromsnow#
DeleteLol all this GEJ haters
DeleteCongrats o
DeleteBut does dis guy look 26? He looks older to me
Graet one!! More award still on ur way.. The jorney has been Long.. No be today..
DeleteMaxwell I know you're tryingto be relevant here. Its okay! But can you be reasonable? Must everything be tailored to GEJ?
DeleteWhat a foolish statement mamaxwell
DeleteSee this fools trailing behind my comment cos I gave them a medium to voice out their unthought foolish words..imbeciles..Amadioha strike whoever mentions my name again
DeleteIf we can focus on sports like this we would excel l, let leave football alone
ReplyDeleteWow..naijas baby boy
DeleteGreat one!!!!! Happy for you guy.
ReplyDeleteWow. Thank God. Congrats
ReplyDeleteCongrats n bigger him I pray
ReplyDeleteAwww datz my brother,BIG congrats to em
ReplyDeleteIf he didn't win he won't be ur broda
DeleteBig congrats brother
ReplyDelete#SabiMan we hail u.
ReplyDeleteCongrats Aruna. That's a big plus!
ReplyDeleteCongrats my Broda. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteThere's no need for take note na, she will still recognize you for lib giveaway
DeleteCongrats to him... Good news like this is wot I want to be hearing!
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him man! Next stop the Olympics
ReplyDeleteWow.....congratulations
ReplyDeleteCongrats quadri
ReplyDeleteThe guy is good no doubt. I've watched him played several times and I think he deserves the award.
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteDoing 9ja great
ReplyDeleteCongrats
ReplyDeleteThis is very good, atleast we have sport pple bringing glory to our obodo naija ' last time it was okagbare
ReplyDeleteNna tolu ugo.
ReplyDeleteVisit www.blessinghammed.com
That's how we ball man
ReplyDelete--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------
Congrats Bro. From an amateur tennis player
ReplyDeletekudos man, make us proud!
ReplyDeletebut he looks like goalie vincent enyeama!!
ReplyDeleteYeah kind of
Deletemenh congrant to him .....
ReplyDeleteGood one
ReplyDeleteWOW!!! NICE ONE...
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him
ReplyDeleteHe is #30 in the world, thought a top 10 should at least get the award. Oh well. Maybe he went from #100 to #30
ReplyDeleteHe went from 234 to 30 within 10 months
DeleteI celebrate you sir.Congratulations #MIZB#
ReplyDeleteThis is what should be happening. We ought to be represented well. Not just for yahoo yahoo, kidnapping, drug dealing.. Blah blah..
ReplyDeleteCongrats sir.. More grease to your elbow.
Nigeria has had great talents like atanda musa, sunny eboh, and many other international table tennis chsmpions in the 70s and 80s. Congratulations to him though.
ReplyDeletewhen i watched the way he played..i came to a conclusion that deserves the world best!
ReplyDeleteAn amazing performance!
congrat
ReplyDelete9c 1....atleast a gud news 4 nigeria
ReplyDeletecongratulation
ReplyDeleteam proud of you
Congrats**EMZEALLOU§**
ReplyDeleteCongratz bro, kip makin momma proud. We luv yhu
ReplyDeleteCongrats man. You deserve it
ReplyDeleteDis is wat we want to b getting frm Nigerians,Mi bro congrats
ReplyDeleteLinda Tennis and Table Tennis are totally different sports. See me getting excited! Congrats all the same brother!
ReplyDeleteWow that's a good one, thumbs up
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to him. More grease to his elbow.
ReplyDeleteBusy Fingers.
This is good news.
ReplyDelete$.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
U need to see how he returned all d shots frm dah Chinese guy.. D guy make brain die...
ReplyDeletecongrats dude.... Keep the flag flying
ReplyDeleteCngrats_to him#repNaija
ReplyDelete9ja for life
ReplyDeleteCongratulations bro
ReplyDelete* * commenting live from river ethiope **
ReplyDeleteCongrats. You are the man!
ReplyDeleteWow!that's really nice
ReplyDeleteWow this a big thing 4 us in nigeria tennis,we are proud of u man.
ReplyDeleteWow!that's really nice
ReplyDeleteBut Linda today isn't January 1st
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteGod bless you for making Nigeria proud
ReplyDeleteproud of you Aruna Quadri. Thank you for putting us on the world map for something positive. keep it up!
ReplyDeleteBig Congrats to him.....But he's 26? Oga ooooooooo!
ReplyDeletegreat man...he's a unilag graduate. Unilag always producing stars
ReplyDelete- baby face
Great news...congrats to him
ReplyDelete¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
Congratulations to him.....up Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteWow, total cool, that's progress. Congrats man.
ReplyDeleteCongrats Man
ReplyDelete>>>> Wow Wow Wow, I'm happy for him, congrats. <<<<
ReplyDeleteCongrats!
ReplyDeleteGud job aruna he's a gr8 guy i know him very well...
ReplyDeleteCongrats dear
ReplyDeleteCongrats!
ReplyDeleteGood thank God
ReplyDeletethis kinda people make me proud to be nigerian
ReplyDeleteHe won d award for the male table tennis star from the ITTF last night 7th January. What trills me is his phenomenal rise 207 places in the world rankings from 237 to 30 in the world. Nice one for Quadri. I wish him well. He dressed well for the occasion. Hope the people in the glo caf awards will do the same in terms of the dressing for the occasion especially for the women
ReplyDeletethats huge! congratulations to him. proud of ya
ReplyDeleteYeah...He's come a long way. Big congrats Quadri #Cheers
ReplyDeleteI love table tennis **DOPEY SAID SO**
ReplyDeleteCONGRAT HARUNA QUADRI..... I WISH TO SAY A VERY BIG THANKS TO BARR. ENITAN OSHODI AND ALL THE NTTF STAFF.KEEP REPERESENTING NIGERIA !!
ReplyDelete9ce 1 quadri 4 u n ur team.u really did us proud @ d jus concluded Glasgow games.we r proud of u guys.pls kip it up...
ReplyDeleteMaybe Talent will take Nigeria name somewhere someday...Maybe
ReplyDeleteGood man. Congrats!
ReplyDeletesomeone should please tell me who kemi omololu olunloyo is..I mean she just keep bullying people on Facebook all in the name of been a blogger..I think she need urgent attention before she start biting of herself...seriously she is so saucy,rude,proud and in fact a great enemy of this great country...try me and I'll make you feel the taste of ya own venom..saddist#GiftedDiva#
ReplyDeletethumbs up Nigeria
ReplyDeleteEhennnn nunu. .... This is d kind of news mchori to be hearing abt nigeria.....