Mama Blessing Agboli's response to all political prophesies... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Mama Blessing Agboli's response to all political prophesies...

As the year opened, the political climate of the country arose kin interest of religious leaders, prophesies began to spring up from all corners of the nation. While some say Jonathan is the chosen one, the David of this time, others foretell in accordance with their prophesy that the country needs a new leader. One of the prophecy that brought about a lot of controversy in the political and religious arena was the indirect endorsement of APC by a well respected catholic priest at the adoration ground, who in his declaration talked about why president Jonathan should resign out of office, there has been reactions to this effect.

Mama Blessings Agboli senior pastor Victorious Army ministries, and wife of the renowned preacher Rev. Joseph Agboli speaks up "The president and his wife were in his church last year, why are these words just coming out now? Why dine with politicians and then turn around and criticize them"

Mama Agboli who is a firm believer of a better nigeria said recently in her reaction to the deceleration stated that the church owes it to the nation to pray for its leaders rather than turn their congregation against them. She believes the country has made great progress and is very positive that this year will present the nation with deserving leaders that will give Nigeria and Nigerians reasons to be more grateful.

110 comments:

1. Money has exchanged hands believe.

1. Well said! But that Priest has lost my respect though. He's always making statements that contradict his personality. He did same in Ohakim' era in Imo state

2. Mr failure don't deserve my prayer, i support team change.

3. She spoke well...

D truth dis is.

4. God is watching all of them

5. Madam attention seeker.. you opinion doesnt count. So please keep shut

6. Pray until when, Nigerians have been praying. What Fr Mbaka said is correc t. Things are now very expensive in the markets because of the depreciating Naira.
      GET must go.
      We need change in this country.

7. Is it until ur church is bombed that you will realize that this is a failed administration.
      GMB FOR 2015.

2. Ok. She said her mind.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

1. Madam blessing we all know that prayer, is the key but prayer with out good leaders it can not work.let me remainder GEJ is a failure to this country for past six years what have we benefit from is tenure

2. Simply, God who is in charge will give us a president, stop condemning any one

3. Madam blessing is because you church is not bomb that is why you are busy talk nonsense . take note after election if GEJ win the price of fuel will increase and Nepa people have already increase their tariff to hundred percent increase .

4. GEJ we all know that you have know vision for this country for past six years of you leadership what can you boost for what you have done for this country

3. Replies
    1. We have hear, God has decree a thing and it must stand. My prayer is that God own candidate must win.

4. Film show 4 did we election. Linda take note!

5. He only helped to open some peoples eye. Say your mind and leave others to their speeches.

6. He only helped to open some peoples eye. Say your mind and leave others to their speeches.

7. if GMB and GEJ are all we got as leaders, then surely it will be another 4 years before we get the leaders we deserve! Or maybe we deserve these guys because we are no better.

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    See wetin this babe dey talk abeg... Pls where is the progress abeg...

9. go and park and help your congregation to a better life. dont mingle in politics. People have every right to clamour for change haba. Prophets Samuel, Isaiah, Jeremiah and co did it. How is Mbaka's own different. And yes they pray for leaders, but what happens when leaders like Saul refuse to change. Haba!

1. I sometimes wonder which bible these preachers read like they don't see the message God sends thru his prophets.

10. A man of God shud focus on developing his minister n stay d fuck away frm politics!

11. all these attention seeking people. Please take several seats. Hold your husband close abeg.

12. Strong words...politics really entered the church this time around..God we pray for peace...just peace..john 14:26. @Bishop_Dammy

13. Everybody don dey capitalise on fr mbaka's speech to form good Nigerians,diaz is God oh.

14. OK MAY God help us with all this JC

15. I KEEP SAYING IT.. I AM NEUTRAL ON PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE, BUT I ONLY WANT A STRATEGY PLAN FROM BUHARI, HAVE NOT SEEN IT, HAVE NOT HEARD IT.NOT BOKO- HARAM STRATEGY, LEFT TO ME, I FEEL THEY ARE KILLING THEMSELVES, HAVE WE NOT STOPPED TO ASK OURSELVES WHY IT HAS NOT GONE PAST THE NORTH?

16. The country have progress ? she will soon come out to do the bidding of the highest bidder

17. Seen.nsogbu di.

18. Well said jare.

19. February ooh serious,lets fold our hands and watch.

Miss indomie says so.

20. come oh, linda, who be thus fine lady sef?

21. Mama Agboli kindly leave Father Mbaka alone, he made a prophesy, let us try and concentrate on the message , not the messenger, i saw the video, nigerians should ask themselves if what he said is true?,is our country better off after 6 years of GEJ?,has our power, healthcare, and living conditions improved?, do graduates have jobs?, has corruption been addressed?

22. We don hear,what make her comment. Different form mbaka?God will give Nigeria a more deserving leader! Lolz she and mbaka are still saying the same thing and it means we need a change Gbam!!

23. See wetin election campaign dey cause
    Madam linda post my comment cos I don dey tire to read other people comments without dem reading or seeing mine

24. We don hear,what make her comment. Different form mbaka?God will give Nigeria a more deserving leader! Lolz she and mbaka are still saying the same thing and it means we need a change Gbam!!

25. before nko!go to the church u will know d husband and wife r all abount peoples offering, tithe, seeds and so on!

26. What do u expect o, mbaka is a political priest. I don't believe his prophesies.

27. Ok...everyone to his or her own opinion. None really matters for now until after the election

28. Jesus restored sanity to the temple when it was disrespected, he was able to tell without sentiment that it was wrong. please let all clergymen with eyes that can c that dis administration is focus on plugging this country into destruction talk and act. i salute d rev. fdr courage. oyedepo, orishejafor etc cant do same cos they also tax and suck the masses dry like politicians.

29. Nawa oo..everybody just dey talk,we don hear oo!!

30. am a christian. linda pls post ma comment. sent it about 3-5mins ago

31. Hmn. Can't wait for the elections to come and go.

32. Juliet iwuno wat are u saying???

33. Out of her mind she maketh this statement

34. Ok we don hear u mam

35. Woww dat was wondaful. She has said it all. Dats how its done.

36. our religious leaders are deceitful n are liars.

37. What happened in early 90's (oso abiola) will happen again. Ppl will start buying salt to travel home. God help us

38. My mama in d lord.great woman of God u av jux saaid it all

39. Linda reply my message and stop acting like u don't see it anyway she spoke well......lol

40. So what has she said? When people don't tell the truth, the country will suffer. Religious leaders, most especially Pentecostal pastors like to SHY away from this because it may bring low turnout for them and MONEY NO GO DEY COME AGAIN LIKE THAT.

41. I refuse to agree with her. I believe Father Mbaka!

42. She just said it all...correct..

43. Yee I really agree with Mama Blessings Agboli. Religious Leaders should face their calling - Praying for the Nation!! Personally am of the opinion that the public's should leave the church leaders to He has called them to judge them. Let us all hold our peace and watch.

44. This is business time for prophecies

45. religious leaders are not meant to take sides

46. I don't really understand why we love being biased and hate the truth in this country. How is what Rev.Father Mbaka said a "prophecy"? The man only said the gospel truth how it was/is. Can this lovely woman up here deny anything Father Mbaka said during that church service? Isn't everything he said the true reality if things on the ground in Nigeria?
    Father Mbaka repeated it severally that he was not being partisan but was saying the gospel truth. He kept repeating it that many people would get uncomfortable with what he had said and that some won't understand it but he had to say the truth before God and men for the better of the future of our nation.

Look, that's a great man right there....and let the Mighty God of all Gods Bless him mightily. Reverend Father Mbaka is a patriot in my opinion.

47. Film show 4 did we election? Sorry but wat are u trying to say?

48. Freedom of speech,na ur own u talk ma

49. A lot of Men and women of God will go to hell bcos of longer troat.If GMB wil change Nigeria for good,pls Baba God let him and distroy any election rigging part at sight.

50. This isn't a response to all political prophecies but her biased view to the one that interests her. Linda I've noticed you put up articles in favour of a particular candidate! You need to be more objective in your coverage.

51. Why enugu is one of the best developing and peaceful state today is not becos of the government or the governor,it is becos of the presences of God in His servant rev fr mbaka,the governor can't dear to play with the people his leading,because his case will be tended to the real house of assembly that is adoration ground,and see if the governor will not run out of office empty,ask chimaroke,is just by Gods grace that chime is alive to day. I respect fr mbaka becos of his level of anointing,with all the threat don't be surprise to see or hear is driving himself alone in his car to enugu state cathedral,you can't mess with the God of rev fr mbaka and go free.... **EMZEALLOUS**

52. Ok...... She don talk her own

53. Wife of a Pastor,I want to ask you this questions how many churches have you and your husband planted in the north,I don't think if any of your church as be burnt down and your pastors killed,and secondly remember fr mbaka said that men of God re now scavengers around the president,selling their anointing,hope your husband is not among**EMZEALLOUS**

54. it is only the counsel of the lord that will stand....GEJ VS GMB

Acer X113 Projector bulk sales for N53,000....
    for more info call 08158393226

55. Attention seekers! Let all clergyman or woman and individuals pray for a better Nigeria; instead of this ass licking..#myopinion.

56. Please this woman wants to talk???Victorious army is a pure 419 church and they know it.The pastors wife was also into women traficking although I believe with the money from church these days she has repented.Her husband has a mansion getting rotten close to ALHAJI JIMOH STREET ADEKUNLE VILLAGE ADENIYI JONES (CAN SEND PICTURES) a multi million naira house he never slept in because as he was building it he found out his mates have moved to the island so he stepped up.A church I went to and I saw people displaying pictures of 419 victims for prayers.Please and please lets fear God.

57. a church is free to accommodate anybody, doesn't mean they've dine...as a man thinketh so he is, as a minister of God u sud no how to talk and think right..

58. Which president and his wife were in his church and when?Ma jst say what u know cos its obvious u want to be noticed,d only prsn dat visited adoration ground was mama peace,even God who brought d Isrealites out of Egypt at a time killed all their elderly ones and still left them to wander in d wilderness for years,so maybe wat he saw b4 in Jonathan he did not see again and mind you he is also a prophet not just a preacher.

59. OK, we don hear

60. OK, we don hear

61. Goodnews Emmanuel7 January 2015 at 19:15

I think people should know the area of their calling and what God has send them to do. As Christians is so painful that we only few leaders can believe and follow firmly. This same reverend father was one man who move the catholic faithfuls in Enugu in favor of Chimaraoke in 1999, turned against him in 2003 by parading the whole Adoration members in Enugu swearing hell that Chimaraoke will not return, if actually is of God, GOD is too big to say a thing and do another thing, as a baby christian i believed the man was speaking the mind of God but it never happened, He returned and rule for another four years. When a man is koboless or need attention, he should say it, the way it is. I will forever serve the God of David, who said " i hate them that hate my God".
    However some pastors or prophet should concentrate in praying for the nation and stop seeking unnecessary attention, for it has been proven that their prophecy is not of God especially when it comes to area of Nigeria politics.
    To the great woman of God, who is always in God presence, i know you are praying for the peace of Nigeria, I also know that your God answers prayer, i have no doubt that your God will answer.

62. All I know is that most of our religious leaders have failed in their responsility.

63. I think people should know the area of their calling and what God has send them to do. As Christians is so painful that we only few leaders can believe and follow firmly. This same reverend father was one man who move the catholic faithfuls in Enugu in favor of Chimaraoke in 1999, turned against him in 2003 by parading the whole Adoration members in Enugu swearing hell that Chimaraoke will not return, if actually is of God, GOD is too big to say a thing and do another thing, as a baby christian i believed the man was speaking the mind of God but it never happened, He returned and rule for another four years. When a man is koboless or need attention, he should say it, the way it is. I will forever serve the God of David, who said " i hate them that hate my God".
    However some pastors or prophet should concentrate in praying for the nation and stop seeking unnecessary attention, for it has been proven that their prophecy is not of God especially when it comes to area of Nigeria politics.
    To the great woman of God, who is always in God presence, i know you are praying for the peace of Nigeria, I also know that your God answers prayer, i have no doubt that your God will answer.

64. She wants the President to visit her church abi?
    Yeye dey smell!
    All you Political Pastors should learn a simple thing: THAT TWO THINGS MUST NOT MIX! CHURCH AND STATE!
    Askor!

65. Please all these pastors and men of God should please stop using social media as a response ground to throw back words or exchange words.....they should all concentrate on the aim of church not politics
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

66. Even pastors and all other religious are all humans not spirits... Dem want better life too ke...chai

BDB

67. Na wa oo,God dey sha

68. We all should pray for our country Nigeria, i dnt understand all dis different prophecy dis men of God are forseeing.

69. Douglas Okodogbe8 January 2015 at 00:49

Hmmmm, its so unfortunate that Nigerians talking about change without even knowing what change is all about. What change can buhari make? In buhari military era, it was actually Idiangbon that rules not buhari. What ideology does buhari have to change Nigeria with...? Hence you can only effect a change with ideals.

70. Douglas Okodogbe8 January 2015 at 00:54

Its very unfortunate that Nigerian Christian leaders has choose to stoop so low and practically engaged themselves with politics collecting money from politicians and begin to say God said when God has not said. But thank God we still real n faithful men women of God like Mama Blessings and the husband. Thank you so Ma for daring to say the truth, just the way it is....

71. let this not be like the type of Prophecy during Ohakim and Okorocha's campaign nor during former Enugu state Governor's 2nd term election. We all know what happened afterwards.

72. Nigerians Be wise and learn from History!!! Refuse to be deceived! Think and make decisions. By the way that Toronto man you are one of those that want Nigeria to go to war abi? It will take you first!

73. Absolutely Mama, I must commend your confidence to put up this neglected truth. The truth must be said of this over politicizing of national issues even amongst religious leaders... People who are supposed to be role models, people who are supposed to live a christ-like life towards propagating the gospel of Jesus. Its a shame as to what some men/women of God have become....

74. Nigeria is still standing as one Nation because of the prayers of the faithfuls in this country. Mama Blessing Agboli has just hit the nail on the head. The country needs prayer like never before, now that the nation is preparing for yet another crucial election that will determine the future of Nigerians.
    This is the moment for a genuine Nigerian & a lover of this great nation to go on their kneels and call upon God to give us a good leader, rather than keep using this medium to make unnecessary & nasty comments! ....... Adedayo Olalekan

75. The fact that a woman of God is enjoining the christian leaders in the country to pray for the future of the nation doesn't mean she 's endorsing a party. Please focus on what matters and don't defame someones personality!

76. The Mama Blessing Agboli that I know is a Hope to the hopeless, as we speaks she and the Hubby has over 250 people under their scholarship scheme, they pay rents and give home the homeless in the community. How many christian leaders of today engage in such selfless and humanitarian exercise? As if that is not enough She and the Hubby Apst. Joseph Agboli without knowing whom you are or where you are from they minister to people very day with passion and love. Ma your kind is not common please keep up the good work only God can reward you and your husband.

77. Ggoodnews Emmanuel9 January 2015 at 17:01

@JAY JAY.
    You sound naughty and say what you don't know, i should know that you are one of those vision seekers and miracle chasers, running from one church to the other. Tell me one pastor that does not have a house, even the vp of Buhari stays in Banana Island. Can you bring any case against mama Blessing child trafficking?. I pray that God will forgive you easily. In such comment show who you are and bring up good prove on your allegation. The Mama Blessing we know is a hard working woman, a lover of God, even from her days in Latter rain assembly unto this day. She is ever bold to say the truth and that she has just done, hail her courage and stop been a blind man.

78. God help our religion leaders to discern knowing the truth and not get the congregation confused. that is why it is best to follow the master's foot steps and being filled with the holy spirit and not just subscribe to what anybody says but what God says. Shalom.

79. God help our religion leaders to discern knowing the truth and not get the congregation confused. that is why it is best to follow the master's foot steps and being filled with the holy spirit and not just subscribe to what anybody says but what God says. Shalom.

80. God help our religion leaders to discern knowing the truth and not get the congregation confused. that is why it is best to follow the master's foot steps and being filled with the holy spirit and not just subscribe to what anybody says but what God says. Shalom.