Girls aged 15 & 11, charged with premeditated murder in death of their 16yr old brother | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Girls aged 15 & 11, charged with premeditated murder in death of their 16yr old brother

According to CNN, the case is still under investigation, but authorities believe that the older sister took a handgun from their parents' bedroom and shot her brother, 16 year old older brother. The 11- year-old also allegedly assisted her.

The children's parents, Keith and Misty Kornegay (pictured above) were out of town and allegedly left the three of them and a 3-year-old daughter unsupervised. The two girls themselves tipped off a local police officer to the shooting of their brother in their Columbia County home, the sheriff's office said.

Police officers went to the home late Monday to investigate and found the boy's body on the living room floor. The girls were immediately taken into custody. Their parents were also arrested and have been charged with child neglect

While police have identified the girls, CNN is withholding their names since they are minors and have not been charged as adults.

72 comments:

1. So sad....

1. U mean dey left a gun in their room nd left it unlocked? Those parents should be jailed

2. Lock them up and throw away d keys.

1. Didn't u read the part that says they are minors? U probably don't know the meaning of that word.

Ewu

3. America don't wana review thier gun rules...smh

1. Hmm nice name lin lin better adopt him now oh cos he has already disowned his parents...

4. End time things!
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. Some parents are very careless.. Why keep a handgun where ur children will see?? Mtcheew!

6. Violence A̶̲̥̅₪D̶̲̥̅ killing everywhere

7. Let them investigate it well

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Sad story... May his soul RIP....

9. Ngwanu, these kain children suppose follow menstruation go. Tufiakwa ihe ojor.

10. Phew! What a tragedy,but what could have motivated them into doing that.

11. Why do all these oyinbo acquire guns and won't hid it or empty it's bullets??? May God save us all from evils

12. Na wa o! These guys and their life philosophy

13. Hia, which kind wahala be this one, this people be behaving like sick people

14. Hia, which kind wahala be this one, this people be behaving like sick people

15. Oh my world!. wonder what the brother did to them to warrant this. why would a sane parent/s leave an ammunition(loaded for that matter) where a child can get access to?!.#smh

16. Bad news everyday, father help us

17. Dat old woman is 15 yrs old?idontblivit! O chim

18. Such is life......#Gmoooore'sTaLk

19. The blame should be on the parents. May rest in peace.

...............'''''PRAY4NIGERIA'''''...............

20. whites can be weird sometimes..smh

21. Teenagers of this generation are sometinelse

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

22. Cruel world ! Read my blog for gist www.iyebamaclaytonblog.wordpress.com

23. Wonders shall never end! May his soul rest in peace...

24. This is crazy!!!
    God have mercy and watch over our children

25. What would have made them to shoot their own brother. God help us oo

26. This is sad! RIP to the deceased. ...They don't look anything like children though

27. Very bad of the parent always parmperling their childreb

28. Y kill ur brother???
    Han han?

29. Na wa o,parents should stop keeping their guns where their children can easily get it.Imagine 15 and 11 yrs old children killed their older brother with a gun.Terrible.

30. What a world. This is just bizarre.

31. Na wa o! End tym tins. Linda take note!

32. Na wa o.gun again. Kemi Kane

33. Shit really to happen in abroad dat can never happen here a girl of 11 will be handling gun..way me here no fit hangle nawa..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

34. That's so sad how can these young ones conceive and execute such an evil act

35. So they will now jail the whole family?? Na wa oo.

36. Hmmn na wa oo things are really hapenning 📱

37. Was the boy a bully or wat..trust oyibo they even charged their parents..if na naija nothing go happen to the parents..u pay for the crimes u commit this days..age does not hinder the law to fix u up

38. murder murder murder everywere

39. Nawah o. 11yr old plotting murder already? This explains the sort of upbringing they were getting in the first place. Some parents r just too lazy to care for their kids. Y have them in d first place if they r distracting u?

40. See anya the girl..... she go get small symtoms of wickedness

41. Seriously I dont undastand the head or tail of the story.....diaz more to this dan meets the eye....MizzMac of wisdom

42. Wonders will never end..#uwammebi#

43. Na wah o Americans and Guns sha

44. Na wa ooo end time tins

45. I guess parents will learn from this cos I see parents leave their teens unsupervised all the time

46. Useless parents **dopey said so**

47. Useless parents **dopey said so**

48. Useless parents **dopey said so**

49. Abikus and ogbanjes as children!! Cheneke ekwena ihe ojoor....ama ndi ana eze.uwa di omimi.