Former President Shehu Shagari denies endorsing GEJ, blasting Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 January 2015

Former President Shehu Shagari denies endorsing GEJ, blasting Buhari

Former president Shehu Shagari's son has released a statement denying that his father ever made the derogatory statements that the PDP twitter handle tweeted yesterday (See here)
"I'd like to inform the general public and concerned citizens of this country that the speech that was credited to His Excellency Alhaji Shehu Shagari, GCFR (Turakin Sokoto) by some media agencies and online news blogs in which His Excellency was reported to have endorsed President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan and commending his government for some achievements is nothing but a blatant lie. And we've condemned it in strong terms,” said the former president’s son. Continue...
It is pertinent to note that Alhaji Shehu Shagari is not a card-carrying member of any political party neither [does he] support the candidature of any politician. Alhaji Shehu Shagari was for long retired from partisan politics, he's known for his proven integrity and [reputation as a] distinguished nationalist and elder statesman who treats every Nigerian/politician equally irrespective of his/her political party, tribe, ethnicity or religion. Therefore Alhaji Shehu Shagari has never ever issued any press statement [or granted] audience [to] any media agency to comment on the forthcoming elections or to speak of any politician, be it president or not. We therefore urge the general public to regard such publication as mere fabrications and concoctions aimed to tarnish the good image of Alhaji Shehu Shagari.”

106 comments:

1. i laff fidifi...........Its okay.......

1. Lmao. This is becoming so hilarious.

2. We don't even know what the truth is anymore.

3. It's better ur father denied those statement. #spit

4. Everyday na drama, una sabi

5. Election Drama

Order for your beautiful bedspread @79AEFD3B
      Delivery available nationwide.

6. No b small drama oo , bcos of elections. .smh. ..PDP dem don fall una hand here..lol..

7. Apa deny fast fast o, incase Buhari enter mk e nor weep him ass...

8. To me baba said it, maybe the children weren't in support of what he said becos of the consequences later and quickly came out to deny it or its one of PDP tricks again of spoiling buhari's by using shagari.

9. Na who we go ask??? #onelovefromsnow#

2. Replies
    1. The pdp will soon announce that their account was hacked.

Like they did in the fayose/punch saga,they'll back away once whatever political points they were hoping to score backfires.

2. Na so now. Na desperation dey cause am.

3. When u're desperately fearful like PDP, u wud condescend to do such. #shame

3. NA DEM SABI
    DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

1. How are we even sure that the statement above is coming from shagari's son. Abeg we don tire!

4. NA DEM SABI

5. NA DEM SABI

6. NA DEM SABI

7. Pdp ooh why are you lying to Nigerians?desperation is too much chai

1. Dis 14 feb sholud come and go peacefully so all politician can stop framing each other

2. Dis is how u will no how useless nd stupid PDP re! Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

8. I have never seen PDP this desperate. They r throwing everything and the kitchen sink at GMB. They must be really scared!

9. All this u talk this, I no talk.Lol. Una no go kill me for dis country.

10. I knew in d begini dat it ws oll bunch of lies.... Kudos 2 u sir.

•# TeBabson Comenting from Akwa Ibom Ayaya tru Infinix zero.

11. They are afraid of buhariboys. Boko harams. Engr Emy

12. How they've dragged Shagari into these whole drama..more episodes to unfold.. Politics: what a dirty game indeed". 2 Cor 4:10. @Bishop_Dammy

13. Story story...wat do we believe???

14. Issokay issorice make 14th of February come and go so we can hear word. Tired of all these accusation, counter-accusation and denial.

15. We don hear.

16. I knew all along that they were fabricated by desperate old pdp. Smh. How daft are they to know that their dirty stunts are making them look very bad.

17. Half of the American people have never read a newspaper. Half never voted for President. One hopes it is the same half.

18. Well Said!!
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

19. Can this Feb 2014 come and go let's know what awaits Nigeria. .. God help us.

20. PDP are up to anything...i knew from the onset. i never believe it yesterday

21. ...so which part of the statement is "blasting Buhari" ?

1. You can't read and comprehend?

2. Lol..me I just taya o! Read the head line again you will understand @Neks

22. Politics and so much drama...cant deal

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

23. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

I agree with him. I like men with integrity.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

24. Smh.PDP would do anything to have an edge. fabricating lies just to mislead the people.

1. How did u know they fabricated lies? PDP as a party is responsible body, they've brought this country this far. I don't tink they will condescend so low as to drag Shagari into this. If there is any1 misleadyn u, then it's urself. GEJ till 2019
      . DUNAMIS

25. Hmmmmmm

Statement and counter statement...
    Dis seem to b d new trend.

Wht is really happening???

26. THANKS MY BROTHER FOR THIS DECLARATION, SINCE PDP DIDN'T HAVE ANY GOOD AGENDA FOR NIGERIANS, THEY HAVE RESULTED IN SCANDALS

1. I assure you dat's not true and if you r a honest citizen of these country. U will agree with me dat PDP has moved this country in the positive direction.
      . DUNAMIS

2. I assure you dat's not true and if you r a honest citizen of these country. U will agree with me dat PDP has moved this country in the positive direction.
      . DUNAMIS

27. we are not surprised. PDP is a lying machine of this administration.

28. That is very good. Because it might be that it is media people that formed that news.

29. It is all about politics. Who said and who did not said are all manipulating the gud people of Nigeria.

30. Don't be too quick to judge cos we don't know who is playing who here, it might be pdp or Apc playing us

31. PDP r running out of ideas.

32. Papa you don too old 4 young people's game, no go give yourself HBP. Linda take note!

33. Papa you don too old 4 young people's game, no go give yourself HBP. Linda take note!

34. Papa you don too old 4 young people's game, no go give yourself HBP. Linda take note!

35. Papa you don too old 4 young people's game, no go give yourself HBP. Linda take note!

36. Now you are blaming PDP abi? APC used Rev Bonke's crusade pics yesterday

1. Sorry to day, u must be a fool!!!!!. Didn't u watch APC's Kano rally yesterday?. U better try to watch a clip of it and u wld understand

37. This political touts parading themselves on social media , making noise like kids should keep quiet because God has already presented Nigerian with a winner....
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

38. Lmao. I said it that there would be a headline saying Shehu Shagari denies statement.... PDP!!!

39. PDP and LIES are synonymous. It's obivious that GEJ re-election will be catastrophic.

40. I dun tire ffor dis election oooo

41. PDP are making lots of silly mistakes these days. A lot more than usual! Are they sure they really want the unknowing one to win again?!

42. very good we have that cleared up

43. lmaoo..I knew it..A man like this cant be soo stupid to say such things....................................#KingOfKings #6God

44. i know where ur anger and frustration is coming from, because he he truncated ur government by coup in 1985

45. Make dem no stress the man abeg

46. Shehu Shagari said it but his son is afraid because of the evil way Buhari treated his father after he took over the democratic rule in 1982. Alhj Shehu knows Buhari is still evil and shehu is afraid if Buhari will kill him this time. Buhari is a devil,no human being should vote for him,lets keep sentiment aside. Boko Haram is created by Buhari to distract GEJ and make Nigerians feel he Buhari can stop them. Fuck Buhari

1. And u knw he said it bcoz u were there abi?issorai

47. Hmmm! PDP quaking in their boots already? They have a lot at stake if they lose this seat.
    Anyhooooo....according to PEJ, I'd rather kill myself than commit suicide! Hehehe.
    ...Mama J...

48. WHOM ARE WE TO BELIEVE?????????

*oparoescalade*

49. WHOM ARE WE TO BELIEVE?????????

*oparoescalade*

50. WHOM ARE WE TO BELIEVE?????????

*oparoescalade*

51. Controversial stories. Today we hear his, tomorrow we hear another. The fact is that they feed us with wrong info and hide the truth.
    Gone are those days when Nigerians live in ignorance.

52. Lol, so Pdp now wrote malicious things as this! CHANGE WE NEED.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

53. The hand work of FFK. what do you expect from such desperados.

54. Ok. We heard u. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

55. We all.really know wr hes anger is coming from.cos goodluck is un opposed.the last man standing.he awarded almost all the bad roads during his tenure.hes a God fearing man,and a man of hes words.....#icequeen#

56. Of all said and done goodluck is the man.hes more prominent and trustworthy than anyother leader nigeria have had so far

57. Goodluck is the man close to our heart

58. Of al said and done..goodluck still remains the best.

59. Don't trust any Nigerian Politician! We nid to cleanse dis Land of all these thieves! Both APC nd PDP are no good Jare! Vote Linda Ikeji as president of Nigeria...lolz

60. The man fear,FEAR,he deny am by force,y will he even say such a statement in the first place

61. I am positive GEJ did not solicit Shagari's support. GEJ has been tested and have been confirmed trusted.

62. Like I care,BS.

63. If you like don't endorse GEJ, GEJ has won already.

64. Please this pdp people are too desperate