Family says beauty queen Esther Kanu died of cardiac arrest at 24 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 9 January 2015

Family says beauty queen Esther Kanu died of cardiac arrest at 24

On the morning of January 7th, model and MBGN contestant Esther Kanu suddenly slumped and died later at the Garki General hospital Abuja where she was rushed to. Her family just released a statement today saying that the beautiful young woman, born on October 22, 1990, died of Cardiac Arrest, according to the doctor who treated her. 

How do you die of cardiac arrest at 24? She slumped around 2.30am at her family home in Abuja on Wednesday without any prior illness. This is scary and too sad! May her soul rest in peace, amen.

136 comments:

1. what a beauty...R.I.P
    --------------LIB prince--------------
    --------------LIB prince-------------
    --------------LIB prince--------------

1. Oh my. Such a beauty. What a waste. RIP

2. Cardiac arrest at 24? Omg!! R.I.P Dear.

3. It can happen to any one, some can be caused by embolism which can happen to anyone esp if you are always sitting or always in one position for very long hours.

4. Linda you should use your blog to educate people of these kind of things. There are several life threatening conditions that can lead to sudden cardiac death syndrome in young and old people e.g Hypertrophic Obstructive Cardiomyopathy, WOLF Parkinson White syndrome with Subsequent Ventricular Arrythmias, long QT syndrome, some medications that can cause your heart to beat abnormally, electrolyte disorders, all forms of cardiomyopathies. All these can happen in the young. Most people have a family hx of sudden death if these conditions are heriditary e.g HOCM but in naija nobody bothers to do an autopsy and then check family members to make sure they don't have the disease that killed their brother etc.

Educate your self and your readers as these things happen and people know about them. We all should be aware!!! Thank you.

5. Na wa oo. Cardiac arrest @24! Den I shld b careful. But wot causes it? Anty Lin help.

6. Scary ooo! RIP beautiful one. Please can any Doctor tell us the actual possibility of this happening and possible preventive measures? Biko

2. This is painful! Such a beauty! May her soul RIP

1. Young pple are just dying anyhow these days, God pls protect us.

3. Is well with her soul ..RIP adaoma

4. May her soul RIP. Linda, anyone can die of cardiac arrest oooooOooooO!! D world done bad. So sad.

5. Nna men I can' deal! How do you die of a heart attack at 24?!! Seriously!!!

1. May her soul RIP...
      It's possible because she might have been hypertensive & didn't know on time.. So can slump at vry high bp... May d Holy Spirit console her family

6. Sad indeed, no b by fyn o. I really thank God. RIP Esther. Linda take note!

7. Eayaah.she was really pretty.RIP.

8. May her soul rest in peace

9. Na wetin dey happen na? D world wan end? How can such young beauty jst waste like that? Dis is so sad.

@Sophia Stephen

10. It could be embolism! Nothing to be scared of Linda, Doctor E.... I like your blog Linda, even in my busy schedule I alway pass by

11. Hmm..RIP pretty girl. Its time we all learn to live life like every moment our last, we never can tell who is next.

*Tspark*

12. Such a beauty... may her soul rest in peace

13. Wow! cardiac arrest at 24? this is really scary

omegdeluxeinteriors.blogspot.com
    An interior design blog

14. They blew it from her village

15. Eyah what a loss Rip pretty woman

1. RIP...

There is sth wrong dat need to b looked into spiritually. She is just too young to hav gone so soon.

16. Eya, the runner up should be arrested

1. Wot runner up? I dnt knw d kind of dumb fucks dat drop comments on dis blog..

17. Oh no! Such a beautiful girl gone this soon? May her soul rest in peace

18. Cardiac arrest ke??? Try juju arrest

19. Too young to hav gone too soon...

20. Awwww such a beauty, may her soul RIP

21. So bad!.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

22. RIP my friend!!!! by freshbabz!!!

23. Anorexia causes cardiac arrest,maybe she wad Anorexic trying to stay in shape.

24. MR EDDY said.
    Too bad. May her soul rest in perfect peace
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

25. What a beauty.....great pain....R.I.P to her
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

26. Eat right. Diet and exercise. Starving your self to stay skinny leads to a lot of complications. Also even if your skinny you also need to exercise. Being skinny doesn't mean your healthy. RIP dear.

27. May she R.I.P...life is transient!

28. may ur soul rest in peace

29. Rest in Peace beautiful. God knows best.

30. so sad whats all this premature deaths of young ones dying???may God grant her sweet repose so sad.JC

31. so sad whats all this premature deaths of young ones dying???may God grant her sweet repose so sad.JC

32. Yes it is medically possibly Linda!! Nigerians PLEASE PLEASE check your blood pressure regularly!! At least once a week or once every two weeks.. It can save your life

33. She was probably born with a heart condition that was undiagnosed.Rip

34. Cardiac arrest? hmmm
    May her soul rest in peace

35. People die these days of cardiac issues.....maybe ppl Shud rest some more

36. Aww...May her soul rest in Peace

37. one word -- REPENT!

38. Such a young beau giirl. May her soul RIP amen

39. What a sad loss

40. Chai what a waste. This ground don chop things oo. One day I go squeeze ground mouth make e vomit all this swt things wey e dey chop. Rest in peace swty#vexed

41. May her beautiful soul rest in peace

42. My God, how sad! Cardiac arrest at 24? I'm really baffled. May her soul rest in peace.

43. Rest in peace..

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

44. Rest in peace..

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

45. Bia Linda stop all dis ur nonsense, vomit my comment o, na money I dey use buy data to comment. If na Bonario nw you go qikly post him comment. You Neva talk wetin you get with Bonario. Linda take note!

46. Rest In Peace Queen Esther, I will miss ya!

47. So sad nd touching. Rest in peace dear

48. Its possible, some medical conditions can only b diagonised when we do our regular checkups I knw a young lady with heart issues whic strtd as early as 17 but with God she's still alive till tday, we need to do medical examinatins atleast 1c in 6months it helps. Again spritual issues we need to b really prayerful.

49. Linda na wa o...how did she slum at "2:30am" she no de sleep? na wa o

50. too young!! RIP Esther. very sad

51. Linda na wa o...how did she slum at "2:30am" she no de sleep? na wa o

52. RIP,...awww.

53. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May her soul RIP.....

54. Vanity upon vanity all is vanity.....solomon was ryt. RIP Esther

55. A sad loss indeed! may the Good Lord comfort her loved ones.
    pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.wordpress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

56. Linda na wa o...how did she slum at "2:30am" she no de sleep? na wa o

57. If it's nt spiritual ish, it may be that she had a blood clot internally, which goes undetected most times until it shows fatally. Victims usu hav had an accident they did not take seriously due to no outward manifestations, or fly in planes frequently, or hav constant high blood pressure, bad headaches or pains they ignore. May she RIP.

58. Drug Overdose (heroin, sleeping pills or cocaine) maybe...who knows, quite sad, may she RIP

1. Exactly my thoughts

2. She wasn't a drug user pls...she didn't take any drugs

59. What a world....May her soul rest in peace

60. What a world....May her soul rest in peace

61. Cardiac what! at her age?...hm! ok o

62. So sad... May her soul rest in peace

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

63. what a young beauty. may her soul rest in perfect peace

64. i pray her family gets a consoled hrt

65. rest on gurl...too sad

missvee

66. Account Officer Needed , APPLY HERE http://bit.ly/149Sit4

67. Death is a natural aspect of life, even a day old baby can die. Through its still areally sad thing. May we all live to be 200 years in Jesus name

68. gone too soon
    what a loss

69. This is really sad...R.I.P dearie

70. May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

71. So sad rest in peace fine girl

72. So sad rest in peace fine girl

73. This is sad, first it was Nebo olive ozioma n now Esther kanu God please protect us oooo

74. Oh dear!!!so sad may God console her family,RIP

75. Wow, such a pretty gal. RIP.

76. Wow, such a pretty gal. RIP.

77. ...OMG!!!....at 24, now that's scary.....everybody really need to check him or her self....know ur bp level and all....and also stick close to GOD!!!

78. Ohh my God.....such a young and beautiful girl llll
    Rest in peace darling....

79. Hmmmm! This came to me a great shock,can't forget the last conversation we had. It's soo sad having to say goodbyes like this.

80. wow,she's so pretty!so sad. May her soul rest in peace

81. Like others said, she could have had an eating disorder. She was in the field for it.

82. This is so sad. But the question is how are we prepared for our own day of return to the giver of life irrespective of what vehicle (hers was CA). I pray God gives us understanding of what matters in life. Jesus is the answer.

83. Sudden death is mostly related to a cardiac (heart) cause and these tend to run in families (other family members might have the same predisposition to it). The recommendation is for all her family members especially her siblings to see a cardiologist for a simple test called an ECG as well as a cardiac echo. in serious countries, this is a coroners case (meaning an autopsy to identify the cause is performed) as a public health protective measure.....

84. Very Sad indeed! RIP beautiful one

85. rip dear. one cute guy just lost his beautiful future wife.

????? just my opinion ??????

86. Cause of death is subjective and just a fact but only a post mortem can actually reveal d truth.May her soul rest in perfect peace.

87. so Linda in your understanding only old people should die of cardiac arrest, abi? pls get informed.

88. may her soul rest in peace beauty one