Chief Moses Okoye, the father of Peter and Paul Okoye of P-Square fame was buried today, Friday, 30 January, 2015 at his hometown in Ifitedunu, Anambra State.
His last journey home started on Thursday with a Service of Songs. After the event, P-Square paid a courtesy visit to the monarch of the village.
On Friday, the burial mass was held at St. Gabriel Catholic Church, Ifitedunu. Security for the event was marshalled by Golden Events Solution team led by Mambo Adeniyi, P-Square’s official bodyguard. See the photos after the cut...
RIP Pa Okoye
ReplyDeleteMhen see security, and d their cousin looks like J Cole...
DeleteMay his soul rest in peace. They gave him a befitting burial.
DeleteRip pa okoye
DeleteSee chest
DeleteAha!
DeletePls wht abt Juliet«Linda Take Note»?
I missed ur comment's mostly ur «Linda Take Note».
Of topic slightly, has anyone noticed Paul's wife going lighter by the day? She was very beautiful dark oh!!
Deleteawwww.... Dats sad... They are now orphans...
DeleteMay his soul rest in peace. Amen
DeleteOKORO UPGRADED **
RIP sir.. but why is Anita looking like an old woman in nearly the whole pix
DeleteRIP PA OKOYE.
DeleteOrder for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.
RIP Pa Okoye
ReplyDeleteMay his soul continue to rest in peace.
DeleteRIP sir
DeleteRip to the dead
DeleteChai I miss my home town,dis church is near my home,dts our church village,I do attend dis church
DeleteMay his gentle soul continue to rest in peace. God be with the rest family members.. I urge you all to keep on living right. It is well. Col 3:14-17. @Bishop_Dammy
ReplyDeleteMay his soul continue to rest inpeace...Amen
ReplyDeleteMoye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....
RIP pa Okoye...
DeleteContinue to rest in d bossom of d Lord....
RIP PA okoye
ReplyDeletethank God it was a successful......
ReplyDeleteR u learned. A successful. Hmmmm
DeleteDeath is inevitable as far we are human. Rip to dead
ReplyDeleteMay the soul of the dead rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteSee Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
OMG!!! See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl
Busted!! Runs Girl disgraced on street by boyfriend for sleeping around
Very colourful
ReplyDeleterip to him
ReplyDelete5 Nigerian Female Celebrities Who Are Really Aging..But Refuse To Marry!( You Just Have To See This)
May his soul rest in peace...
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace...
ReplyDelete#GodblessNigeria
May his soul RIP.Peter looking sweet!
ReplyDeleteMay his soul RIP.Peter looking sweet!
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in perfect peace#Amen#
ReplyDeleteRIP to papa Okoye #onelovefromsnow#
ReplyDeleteOluwa blogger ikeji!!!giving us exclusives as hot as they come!!!
ReplyDeleteMay he rest in God's bossom...He was blessed to have lived to see his children make it so big in life
ReplyDeleteRIP Pa Okoye!
ReplyDeleteRIP Pa. Okoye...
ReplyDeleteI hope he was well taken care of when he was alive? We Africans lik too much celebrations for everytin mostly d dead.
Wish them well.
RIP Pa. Okoye...
ReplyDeleteI hope he was well taken care of when he was alive? We Africans lik too much celebrations for everytin mostly d dead.
Wish them well.
RIP Pa. Okoye...
Wish them well.
Reat in peace pa okoye
ReplyDeleteI hope Y'all that said you didn't see lola I hope you guys have seen her....talking trash about Igbo people as if you really know them......R.I.P to him
ReplyDelete••••••QUEENMAYA••••••
Christie, I like you o.
DeleteHow can we hook up?
Am a proud Anambra Igbo guy,
based in Dubai, UAE.
RIP to the dead. but what are those police men in anti riot gear doing there?Nigerian police,na waa oooo
ReplyDeleteRip pa Okoye
ReplyDeleteRip papa...
ReplyDeleteRIP pa okoye. Them security dudes in all that gear inside that hote sun!
ReplyDeleteWhy are their wives carrying handbags like visitors? As for those thugs in police uniform...shame shame shame.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P
ReplyDeleteLinda it's st Gabriel catholic church umunachi, not ifitedunu.
ReplyDeleteAh ah, Na waoh. People sha,plz it's ifitedunu.
Delete@Anon asking why they are carrying handbags??? What do you mean? people always looking for fault! We just had a family burial, and the ladies all carried handbags!
ReplyDeletePolice is needed to provide security. It is standard in the east, Mopol and vigilante security for big burials.
Please if you have nothing to add, just leave the family to mourn their loss.
God's grace to the Okoyes. RIP to Papa Okoye.
I tire for the anon o! I must comment syndrome
DeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteBusy Fingers.
R.I.P. Pa Okoye
ReplyDeleteR. I .P Pa Okoye
ReplyDeleteRip pa okoye
ReplyDeleteI remember when I lost my dad..worst period of my life....God will give the family strength to bear the loss
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteI see preggy woman der o,anita is preggy abi na wetin I see na??Baby no2 loading#yaaaaaggggaaaahhhhhh
ReplyDeleteThis is what I call going out in grand style!
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeletemum n Dad no
wait enjoy may their souls rest in peace.
RIP pa okoye
ReplyDeleteRIP IN PEACE FATHER OF THE GREATEST NIGERIA MUSIC STARS.
ReplyDeleteSo Anita is now fairer than lola. But is none of my business
ReplyDeleteR.I.p
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteJe nke oma pa Okoye
ReplyDeleteR.I.P Pa Okoye....btw d fair guy in d last pix is handsome..
ReplyDeleteRIP Chief Okoye
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteShalom in Nigeria, Amen.
Aha!
ReplyDeletePls wht abt Juliet«Linda Take Note»?
I missed ur comment's mostly ur «Linda Take Note».
Farewell mr okoye
ReplyDeleteMay his soul R.I.P
ReplyDeleteRIP pa
ReplyDelete#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE
R.I.P pa Moses okoye
ReplyDeleteRIP papa okoye.
ReplyDeleteRip papa
ReplyDeleteIs high time we start appreciating good tins. So 4 one to carry handbag is now a crime? Security is now also a crime, they lost there father insisting of sympathising with them you are bizi lookin 4 wat to say wit ur big mouths.since u dnt like gud tins, gud tins will neva reach ur way.amen.RIP sir may ur soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteU guys have done well....ur dad WL be proud in heaven
ReplyDelete@Galore
Rip papa
ReplyDeleteRIP sir
ReplyDeleteDis deir Igwe must be very poor, look how poorly furnished n small his palace is! Oh RIP pa okoya
ReplyDeleteAnonymous 8 :34 na Madam Lola. E dey pain u say una carry handbags like visitors. Sense of belonging zero. Nwanyi ofe mmanu.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P pa okoye........ You've played your role, now is the time for your children to play their own role in the lives of there kids. rest in the bossom of the Lord sir... rest.
ReplyDeleteLezRock via old itel mobile
R. I. P
ReplyDeleteRip pa okoye
ReplyDeleteWhere is jude wife huh! Anyways not my cup of coffee!!!
ReplyDeleteRIP Mr Okoye
ReplyDeleteRIP Nwoke Ike,ijeoma oooooi
ReplyDeleteRip papa P-square... P-square cry no more, your father will never die again...
ReplyDeletetwenty4yu@yahoo.com
Rip papa P-square... P-square cry no more, your father will never die again...
ReplyDeletetwenty4yu@yahoo.com
Rip to PSquare daddy.
ReplyDeleteRIP Pa OKOYE. So who is now running this MIC business since the owner and his son passed away? Over to you Linda, investigate, thanks!
ReplyDeleteLinda biko st gabriel catholic church is in umunnachi not ifitedunu..post ma comment oo
ReplyDeletePaul and Anita are obviously very close... RIP Pa Okoye
ReplyDeleteRIP sir Okoye.
ReplyDeleteRIP Pa Okoye. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteIs it just my eyes: where is Jude's wife?