Emir of Kano, Sanusi, denies planning to marry 17 year old girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 January 2015

Emir of Kano, Sanusi, denies planning to marry 17 year old girl

Emir of Kano Muhammadu Sanusi has denied reports that he's planning to marry the 17 year old daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa. The Emir, who already has three wives, denied the report to Sahara Reporters via one of his aides.

The Emir said "that he fully supports the right of children not to get forcibly married before attaining the constitutionally stipulated age of 18 years" but he didn't rule out the possibility of marrying a fourth wife. He advised people to wait to see the real age of his wife if he decides to marry again.

76 comments:

1. He will definitely deny it, shameless man

2. Rumour carrier...

Linda, u r among them.

3. If he likes marry 100. OYO for him.

2. He had better deny it oo, it's a thing of shame. 17 years please is a no no

3. >>>> Ahhhh , so she is 18 soon, there's an atom of truth in it at the end of the day. <<<<

4. Good one.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. He better hope hez telling d truth. Dis child abuse is no longer funny

6. Phew! It had beta be true.
    ***SUGAR***

7. Nice that he has cleared the rumors.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

8. Ok nau..na him sabi...

9. Okiie o, any which way. I dey watch. Linda take note!

10. Let's wait and see.....

11. Denial expected. Until it eventually happens.

12. Good we believe you sir because that would be totally wrong if you do so..it is well. 2 Cor 3:16. @Bishop_Dammy

13. Better
    Dint expect it from such an educated man

14. Not ruling out marrying a fourth wife, that's where the smoke in the fire started

15. Lol shey 3 women no do u....haba u will kill itself one day...haba

16. chai! With all his certificates,experience and exposure,he still reasons like dis.Nawao ! Tot he had only one wife.linda,he will some compete with dat yoruba king dat flexes with his four yoiung and fair wives who recently went for shopping voyage with his crowded wives in london., How do the manage ?are dey horse?

17. Thought as much too but time will tell

#Omoh

18. Pls, he shld go ahead oo. It is his custom. How can he say he won't marry. I don't believe him. Ha, he must marry oo.

19. Okay, good. Cos you are an educated man

20. Ok not 17, but he wanna marry a new wife.. His cup of tea tho

21. I don't even understand why a man will choose to marry more than one wife sef.

22. He'd better deny it. He should be too civilised to try and get under the skin of a 17-year old girl.

23. Lol....he wants a fresh blood

24. Lafiya Saki. A sensitive & progressive Emir. We hope to be invited to d Nikkah when d time is set.

25. I hear this man likes women more than life so him marrying a fourth wife won't shock me. Besides Islam allows it. So na e sabi

26. "STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

27. "STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

28. "STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

29. "STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

30. "STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

31. He better not even dream of it let alone turning it into reality...

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Is he trying to tell us that she will eighteen this yr or what.... All the best though....

33. Na so media go dey rubbish Pple anyhow. Them no go confirm first.

34. Yeye people **DOPEY SAID SO**

35. Child abuse I think..... Hausa are so dumb

36. Very commendable and honorable stance for a father and leader to take.

37. so in short, he'l be waiting til she's 18?

38. Looks like dude still serious bout addin another pussy to his vagina collections. Can a man really/truely satisfy a woman that really wanna fuck? Research ve shown that it will take an average woman 3-4 hours of constant bangin to achieve real sexual satisfaction.

39. Wetin una expect before. Make him talk say na true? Make I keep quiet sha

40. Better. What happen to all the curses raid on him? Lol.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
    David (dave_gino)
    »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

41. I hope so oh!!! Cause na child abuse

42. All dz ABOKI zzzz & der funny lyf style. May God help dm.
    #dtsnoneofmybiz

43. Atleast he's not a pedophile, that's a good one.

44. I know you will not stood so low for such,someone of your reputation and class...don't mind PDP and their DOGS**EMZEALLOUS**

45. Well d scenario no too far from senator yerima

46. Probly hs gonna wait till d girl get 2 d age of 18 b4 marrying her

47. Gud 2 kno as far as d bride isn't 17

48. No smoke without fire.

49. She is 17 now but Will soon clock 18. When she of age in the next few months, he s gonna marry her. Lobatan
    # l know who I am #

50. Now that's a Good man talking