Cynthia Morgan replies Queen Ure after she takes her to court over alleged copyright infringement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Cynthia Morgan replies Queen Ure after she takes her to court over alleged copyright infringement

Some of may have heard this story but just in case you haven't, let me tell y'all what's going on. Pastor turned singer Queen Ure Okezie (who came into prominence with her relationship with singer Soul E), took Northside First Lady, Cynthia Morgan to court in Dec. 2014 for allegedly infringing on her copyright with the song, ‘Popori’. Queen Ure claims 'Popori', which is the title of her album and a song, is her copyright. She claims she had the sound recording registered at the Nigerian Copyright Commission and a copyright certificate was issued to her in 2013. Fast forward to November 2014, and Cynthia Morgan released a song titled 'Porpori'. Queen Ure went to court and managed to get a court order to stop Cynthia Morgan from using the word 'Popori' as a title to her single.

Cynthia just came for Queen Ure on her instagram page. See what she wrote after the cut...

Queen Ure's court injunction below...

155 comments:

1. These agadi wanyi should goan sit down jare

What the hell is popori sef?

2. Cynthia morgan is a dumb ass and soo naive...shes even getting herself into morr problems nd could be sued for contempt let her shut up already nd respect the court order

2. A.K.A LOVE DOCTOR
    "
    "
    "
    Hmm.. Popori.. Love is ridiculous? Lindy dear, im corn-fused.. As in confused.
    "
    "
    "
    LONG LIVE LIB!!

3. Their business....me just wanna get some white women to dupe and it's working..3 are responding well ..wish me Luck people

1. Anything for attention dis days...lol

2. Maxwell, you are a fool
      A big one!

3. A big fool, u dey do yahoo yahoo you they annouce am...Nonsense

4. Onyx abeg na how many years linday tak senior u,

5. Lol @max the men on uniform will soon come for you. Keep announcing na so e dey start

6. @ufomski...u got me laffing out loud @work mehn!

7. Him and Linda fit be mate o

8. Thanks yall for the hate..am getting my paper real hard and easy..a rich Nigga is never a fool..

4. I need 2 hear Cynthia's song 2 know if its really worth d fuss. Linda take note!

5. My Jamaican Property Nigerian Full Breed HaS Spoken.. She does not compete with them girls, she competes with them BOIZ... I LOVE YOU CYNTHIA MORGAN.. Leave Queen URe Jari, oh Jasi..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

6. Ghen Ghen!! Waiting for the next episode

7. And what does the fucking word even mean..they wouldn't say..they should get violent as if I care

8. See drama

Lib ugegbe

9. Adults acting like children....So SORRY for you both!!!

10. Now she got Cynthia all vexed...... Pele jare ms Morgan ...... haters and failed artists thoe

11. MR EDDY said.
    This whole court issue makes no sense to me though.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u new year.

12. Haaaaa anty linda u no dey slack at all
    I just saw dis on her instagram page n i tld my frnd i bet lindodo gat this on her blog already hehehe nd like always u proved me right

Queen ure shud go and siddon 1 place
    Na we women dey do our self, ur own porpori didnt sell out let Cynthia morgan popori sell nah
    Naija artist sha wat the heck is porpori sef smh
    ETC write on this o

13. KAI...O BOY...WHENEVER I GET A "QUARRELING CONTRACT"...I WILL KNOW WHOM TO CALL FOR HELP

14. Let them bitches fight even the so called pastor.

1. Hmm, a woman calling her fellow women "bitches"?? Na wa oo. You look like an infertile bitch yourself. Ako aja.

2. hahhahhahaaaaaahhhhaaaaa

15. Lol..but cynthias handlers should advice her that you don't comment on a case in court...to refer to the judiciary as fucked up will also not help her case...so she may have dug herself deeper..cos the judge won't take kindly to insults...

1. U don't know her u googled and u still know her story about young guys..two wannabes lash themselves ure pori watever song makes no sense same to u Cynthia u all attention seekers Nigerian celebrities not even African why bother

2. Exactly my thought. Education is really important, when you talk trash like how this Cynthia Morgan just did it goes to show the level to which you are exposed.
      My policy is always deal with the issue and not the person, there are more educated ways to prove your point. You don't have to go to law school to know the law.....

16. I am enjoying this pls lolz l want to be present when they will exchange fist.this morgan get bad mouth sha and this ure too should respect her old age to avoid public embarrasement frm small children like cynthia.u go fear warning frm cynthia lolz

17. Never heard of either of 'em. Just saying

18. Copyright infringement???? That's serious. I wish the "many" entertainment unions in Nigeria could stop plagiarism. Then maybe many of our so called musicians, actors, actresses won't be running around saying "they are playing politic" stick to your guns. Your popularity as an entertainer is not enough for you to contest and be elected unless u are given a political appointment

19. Cynthia threading violence will injure your case o...u need to calm down

20. I don't expect such an unreasonable response from one who is supposed to be a star.
    SMH for the so called 'stars'.

21. Miss Morgan don't mind her okay...she's one of ur haterz

22. Well if Cynthia is wrong, she should face the music. This is a good step and it would help in curbing copy right infringement in Nigeria.

23. See craze Ohh! Shebi song title don finish for market? Wetin be popori sef? What a way to kick jump the drama for 015. We dey watch!

24. You wanna try a girl that grew up I benin? Queen ure think twice!

1. Edo girls are touts , I ain't surprised

25. Well all ♊ can say is "STREET rules"...if u wanna be a pastor, stay in d church...but if u wanna sing hip hop,then u must be street enough...don't G̲̣̣̣̥ÏŒ̲̣̣̣̥̥̊ looking for street peeps like Olamide or Morgan's trouble ...dey gon treat ur fuck-up badly...just don't.

26. Pray dey resolve their issue in a peaceful way.

27. Madam pls b patience.........suru

28. No be small thing, witches aint smiling. Did i say witches? Sorry bitches. hehehehehehe.....

29. this just made my love for Cynthia increase.. i looovvee the reply.

30. SMH our judicial system is so messedup I swear.

31. Hmmmm celebrities and their drama. We sit down dey wait for part2 lol.

32. I aint have say in this case.

............''''''PRAY4NIGERIA''''''............

33. It's a privilege to age considering the alternative. She should respect her elder as she and Ure sort through the matter. If the lawsuit is frivolous, the courts will find in her favor. This typo filled rant shows her lack of education and respect.

1. I agree with you totally,the way she talks simply shows she's got no decorum..imagine her insullting d judicial system..sorry for her if she ever gets to court.

34. Their business.Not like anyone of them has serious relevance in the musc industry.

35. But who d hell is queen ure? I'm hearing that name for d first time. Girls drama. Cynthia pls spill d jist na.

36. Hilarious....looooool

37. Cynthia Morgan get mouth for days! I love this!

38. Drama queens!

39. Nna this gal finishiri dis woman ohhh.
    Mba 'nu odi too much....
    Buh she has a point tho.... PORPORI not POPORI. ... madam look well

40. Heheheheheheheh !!!! Abasi mi mbok Cynthia Morgan !! I can't stop laughing wow girl u got some corrosive shiiii in your mouth jeezzzzzzz!

41. This comment has been removed by the author.

42. Why is she swearing so much ? And the english smh.

43. Hope Cynthia completed her scondary sch. Education? Her write up is so messed up wit blunder's and wrong spellings.

Her failure to complete her education mostly first degree is evident in her write up.

I hav to read in btw d line's to understand wht she is trying to pass across. D write so jam packed. No paragraph's. Wht a shame.

Nonsense! Biko, let her go back to school if not coaching class wil b manageable.

44. Why is she talking like one raised in the gutter???? By the words, you shall easily identify their character.
    Nwata miss, keep your acts together.
    Ure ain't your problem, besides she's not your age mate. #Malu

45. Lol... Cynthia wan finish Queen o!

46. That's my gal, the queen ure bitch jst seeks attention. My first comment on LIB

47. You initial said u didn't know her Until now, but at the end of ur 'rant', u said u know her story. Well, let's see how this pans out. *goes out to look for a job*

1. Lol... Spotted that too. Edo bitches are wild animals

48. Cynthia get bad mouth ghan!

49. Cynthia morgan pls shut up! U knw her story! She post nudes! Wat does dt have to do with the matter at hand? I was actually feeling ur rant till u went n brought up u know her story! Who doesn't ve a story? Stupid old girl! U re just an upcoming artiste face ur work before ur career takes a dive like queen ure's

50. Whaoooo so drama, madam pls chill let d girl make her money

51. Queen ure go rest na, this woman no just get shame at all. Cynthia don't mind her she is just seeking attention.

52. 1st to punch 50k cash..no time for stories abeg

53. Cythia Morgan is stupid all these new artist thinking they are the shit because of one hit single stupid heifer with her skinny k leg mrs Jamaican American no edge bald bit u aint bad so stfu and act like a grown woman u wanna batter the so called lady do that in court with your lawyers Jude pls control your lose rabbit or we will send her back to Benin

1. Jzzzzz... Did she steal ur boyfriend? Haba

54. Dis is bad part of having too many women in d music industry

55. OMG ! Cynthia Morgan is really mad..Not taking sides or anything but I think taking her to court was totally uncalled for#Cynthia finish the woman sha LOL

56. Som1 should step in and resolve the mess.

57. I no fit laugh!!! Babe pls take it easy on Ure and settle fine.

58. lol,orisirisi....cynthia...carry go!!!!

59. Lolzzzz.... Neva knew Morgan was dis bad mouthed

1. What where u expecting from an edo chic ..... I doubt if they go through normal child upbringing

60. >>>> Well, I guess Queer oh sorry Queen Ure got the attention she wanted, cos i didn't know such a name exist in the music industry. <<<<

61. this non talented goat whose only claim to fame is slobbing on Jude Okoye's ball sack...

pls gimme a break...ur only talent is flashing those ur half ripe oranges up and down

r u even a D cup

the woman took u to court, u r here venting over some bullshit song when u know only Jude and ur grandmother will buy your album legally

62. Eh eh eh o ma ga ooo, Ure abeg leave my Cynthia alone shebi u are a pastor now wot are u still doing with popori, I never come across such word in d bible o

63. Thot she said she never knew her. How come she now knows her "story"? *eyebrow raised*

64. *Long hisses*

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

65. morgan you said you've not heard about her, how come you come know say she dey send her nude pics to smaall small boys.... she is your mothers mate according to you yet you insults her like she is your mate.. okay ooo abeg give us serious news

66. CyntHia Morgan must b igbo babe. This is wht typical half baked educated igbo babe is capable of.

Instead of her respecting hersef to b silent, she put hersef to shame wit dis ridiculous write up.

I trust my yoruba babes, they wil wait 4u where they wil meet u face2face and tell u when and hw u were born. Not all dis rubbish dat dis igbo babe d via instagram.

Sure bet she wil b d laughter of d day on instagram. Wht a big shame.

I meant no insult to my beautiful igbo females LIB readers. I knw all of u r far better than dis Cynthia dat want to use her own to giv u ladies frm igbo bad name.

Let her go and hide her face in shame. She should mak sure she go back to school.

Lili, pls pass my honourable msg across to her biko.

1. You are a fool
      She is not igbo.

2. Igbo girls no fit shame themselves like this na.... Na Benin girl she be.... Edo girls naturally lack home training

3. Igbo girls dey street dey do ashawo them no get time for fight their own na fight way go bring money then go fight I never see befor money money money

4. Now I know why u re not particularly liked.

5. I think you need to go back to school as well. Your written English is very poor. I can only imagine what you sound like when you speak.

67. Laugh want tear my bele.Cynthia girl carry on,make ur money it's ur time. But wait ooooo does Ure still exists? My lip sealed hehehehehehhehehehe

68. Laugh want tear my bele.Cynthia girl carry on,make ur money it's ur time. But wait ooooo does Ure still exists? My lip sealed hehehehehehhehehehe

69. Make una take am. Easy @queenand @cynthiamorgan

70. Wow! Cynthia get bad mouth o

#Omoh

71. Cynthia Morgan is so so hot ooo...She threw a whole lot of punchlines on her there. I go with Cynthia tho'

72. Dis cynthis razz gan! Watever to B**** lukin 4 fame

She said...

73. Dis cynthis razz gan! Watever to B**** lukin 4 fame

She said...

74. Linda, they are making ur biz easier.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

75. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    ""Queen Ure"" just hearig the name for the first tym though....

76. This queen ure should go and rest abeg
    I guess is just she and her family members that bought the so called album
    Old mama youngi
    She should focus on sugar mummy business and be sleeping with every young guy she sees as usual
    She can't even sing
    Her voice is horrible
    And she will be forming stupid sexy that makes me want to puke

Abeg our new generation cynthia carry on jare

77. Lol...like seriously..this is happening??..Lolzzzz

78. na wa. where did all of them come from? abeg we no sabi two of una make una go sleep. lmao

79. Job vacancy at etisalat, visit fantastic070.blogspot.com for more information

80. lol.......there u go girl

81. erm who is cynthia? infact who are this people?

82. Lmaooo but on a serious note who is queen ore? Cynthia should ignore her irrelevant ass..@Royal cunthood aka priesthood..How dare u insult igbo gals..U are jst a wretched bastard..Trying to b d next bonario abi onyxx..Kip writin on evri post mayb u finally get to win 20k to save u frm ur misery..Idiot................................#KingOfKings #6God

83. @Cynthia Morgan,will u end this drama already? U no go make we hear word untop ur one track wey u release. Who know u too sef? Abegii

84. a classless rant from a classless unknown street girl turned so called artist. babe, Ure has legal evidence to buttress her point. get ur lawyers to work or cant u afford one?

85. Sm of d so called celebs no get class at all. Insulting another on social network is wack

86. but seriously, who is queen ure?

87. Thought cynthia has got some maturity sef...totoally disappointed, ranting like a barking(seldom bite) cant believe a super could be this childish, not your fault tho, you still havent made any serious name for yourself(another maheeda style). All i see cynthia talk now is like a bitch fighting another bitch, grow better up gurl. Its been you ranting since yesterday that you've not of her before and that google doesn't hold her name but you her story too well, that sounds more like she's got more fame than you kiddo.Mtsheeeeeew!

88. Hehehehehe......let d drama unfold buh u ladies shud take it easy.....

89. damn! thats cold!! Cynthia not smiling at all

90. Hahahaha shots fired..okay oh we go dey wait for the robust reply

91. Lin please who are these women?

92. Too much tlk... dere re beta ways Cynthia would hv aired her views but tlkn lyk a child nd sayn words lyk an illiterate? seriously I expected more. #smh

93. Some how I've got this liking for Cynthia Morgan... 'nough respect from a brother. ~ceze

94. CYNTHIA SIMPLY IS CHILDISH AND TALKS NO-SENSE.. LOVE QUEEN URE... DOING HER STUFF JEJELI... YOU CON WAN THIEF HER LEVELS... ABEG GO DEFEND YOUR SELF FOR COURT...

95. wats rong with this Ure chick sef, with tha her rubbish song dat she paid sound city to alwys show. that song can make some one cry. she and Morgan are not mate she shuldnt even try that, .....she shuld go back to her bank job if she is very jobless at the moment ..hian I love Morgan oh....

96. Dem get energy

97. Porpori n popori r two different thing so y the court order, Cynthia this is not d best way to handle it, I love ur way but am kind of dissapointed with this outburst

98. Chayi! Cynthia don finish KuKu ass sorry Ure.. pls, my 'Chai' is with a 'y' so no need to take me to court.

99. The old hag should please take a chill pill

100. Really Cynthia Morgan is stupid to insult someone that way making reference to age and generation. Get your manners right and apologise to Ure to avoid the wrath of God descending on you. Foolish girl who cant handle a small situation without resorting to insults mtsweee

101. Cynthia Morgan or whatever your name is, how come you're insulting someone old enough to be your mother? You have a case to answer in court and if found guilty you'll pay dearly for it. Instead of you and your camp to look for a way to settle your stupid mistake you're there making mockery of yourself (#EducativeSinger). (Afi)Jamaican spoken engligh (noni....o de!). Linda if you like hide this comment.

102. As current as I am in Nigerian music I,have neva come across both of your songs.But Miss Morgan u get am for mouth o.Your mouth is too sharp....I no envy u at,all.....

103. Popori means "Flexing" here in benin. This so called Queen is just looking for Attention

104. there r better ways to pass ur message cynthia all dis ur many talk and insults is totally uncalled for.....act likr an adult because if u claim she is a fool and u argue with her then u have just become a bigger fool urslf......NEXT!!!

105. awwww..... sorry queen Ure, lol just cant ignore the insults...Cynthia get bad mouth walahi

106. @ROYAL PRIESTHOOD u are very lucky 4 dat phrase about Igbo girls at d latter part of ur post, I was preparing 2 lash at u. Besides u sabi Para-yarn sometimes......Calm down its too early in d year 4 LIB giveaway. U'hv been well noticed. lol. It just might pay off. #RUNSAWAY.

NOTE: Cynthia ain't Igbo, get ur facts right!!!