Buhari meets with EU election monitoring team (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 January 2015

Buhari meets with EU election monitoring team (photos)

Members of the European Union election monitoring team met with the presidential candidate of the APC, Gen. Buhari earlier today, over next month's general election. The members, led by Mr Santiago, said 90 members of their team are expected in Nigeria during the elections.

The team however stated that because of the security challenges in the north, they will not be heading there for any monitoring exercise.

142 comments:

1. Hahahaha see as Buhari dey look the man for back like make he slap hin head.

Buhari all the way sha

2. They ve not stated their interest in the outcome of Nigeria's election, we are not part of the European union neither are we in Europe, their presence doesn't count. There's something not adding up, it'd make a whole lot of sense if it was African union reps, these guys turn African leaders heads and underdeveloped Africa

3. Which challenge?rabesh so dem no go go north? Den dey beta dnt evn com for d election if dem knw say dem no go ho north,so if dem no go north wia dem go come monitor? GEJ open ur eyez dem won use ur head now o!!! U beta stop dat fear fear nd mumu xracter nd open ur eyes to c d fact dat diz pple wntz 2act funny,if dey wont go to d north den uts of no use comin den to naija....Engr Oloye

4. @ Emmanuel...Oh my God, nor kill me for laugh Ooo.i thought I was the only one that saw that

2. Sai Buhari

3. Sai Buhari

4. Cnt wait fr ds election to be over,mak person hear word!!!

5. This Election no be here oooo, so we no longer can conduct a free and fare election except with the help of others?? Its a pity..
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

6. The peoples general Insha Allah

7. The peoples general Insha Allah

8. Good one

namzoz@yahoo.com

9. Lmao....northern Nigerian is seen as a death zone...by other countries....is a pity sha .....why must it he Buhati meeting them...is he the President of the federation, where is GEJ....GMB better relax ooo, running around the whole country won't change shit....
    UNIQUE
    BUHARI
    HUSTLING

10. Lmao....northern Nigerian is seen as a death zone...by other countries....is a pity sha .....why must it he Buhati meeting them...is he the President of the federation, where is GEJ....GMB better relax ooo, running around the whole country won't change shit....
    UNIQUE
    BUHARI
    HUSTLING

11. Plain nd simple.......dey cant risk their lifes nd go to do north.....Its alright.....Welcome pple...

12. So no election in those northern states

13. Is it only me or does buhari look so sick....he looks like a cancer or aids patient

1. You this shitty boy. Watch what you spill on social media. You are too small to be a target. #WORD#

14. Election monitoring team? That's good! So this should reduce the chances of rigging by a certain party.

15. Buhari must have been a very handsome lad

16. Waooo buhari our next presido u are on ur way to win goodluck sir.

17. Waooo buhari our next presido u are on ur way to win goodluck sir.

18. Buhari is the man I want to vote, I am an advocate of change.

1. God Bless u Sandra as u embrace change

19. Wishing you all the best GMB.

..............'''''PRAY4NIGERIA'''''..............

20. Buhari is the man I want to vote, I am an advocate of change.I want Boko Haram and killings in the North to stop if you believe it will end let's voteam for change.

1. What makes you feel buhari can change the killing in the north? Giving power to the north has never been good. Ppl open your eyes. The so called APC people were once the route eggs of PDP

21. Buhari is the man I want to vote, I am an advocate of change.I want Boko Haram and killings in the North to stop if you believe it will end let's voteam for change.

22. Buhari is the man I want to vote, I am an advocate of change.I want Boko Haram and killings in the North to stop if you believe it will end let's voteam for change,no PVC though so I can't vote hahaha

23. Buhari is the man I want to vote, I am an advocate of change.I want Boko Haram and killings in the North to stop if you believe it will end let's voteam for change,no PVC though so I can't vote hahaha

24. Buhari is the man I want to vote, I am an advocate of change.I want Boko Haram and killings in the North to stop if you believe it will end let's voteam for change,no PVC though so I can't vote hahaha

25. Jonathan is in trouble

26. What rubbish is that? So what happens with the numbers coming from the north? Buhari will monitor what happens in the south yet we can't monitor what happens in the north?

27. ok,we look forward to February 14th

28. Anty Shei u will post d email n names of d give away winners me ve counted like there is no 2mrw...it will be hard 4 rigging in this up coming election ooooo

29. Dis r my prediction's in d forthcoming February elections...

GEJ wil win d Presidential election while PDP wil win Rivers Governosrship election and APC wiL win Lagos Governorship election.

30. Dis r my prediction's in d forthcoming February elections...

GEJ wil win d Presidential election while PDP wil win Rivers Governosrship election and APC wiL win Lagos Governorship election.

31. Dis r my prediction's in d forthcoming February elections...

32. See Photos Of The Boko Haram
    Miltiants Killed In Sunday
    Maiduguri Attack http://www.skycoded.com/forum/2792-See-Photos-Of-The-Boko-Haram-Miltiants-Killed-In-Sunday-Maiduguri-Attack

33. Chai dis man don old oh.

34. God help us all. gr8tchioma@gmail.com

35. Hahaha what a strategy Buhari can hijack the North then share the southern votes with the president under their watch. Today is the first time I sense Buhari winning the election.

36. Smells like good news. Jay-b

37. That's good mr president to be Gen. Buhari ...

38. Look at Buhari's eyes in this picture , I see the eyes of a killer, a fraudulent man. His eyes are evil

1. Well said. He is up to no good. People open your eyes and see beyond, this APC people are the ones using boko haram to spoil Gejs tenure.

39. They should come to warri oo,not monitoring just Abuja and Lagos

40. No ooo.. U ppl must go to the north to monitor!
    Yeye dey smell!

41. Make dem come put dea life
    NO TANK U,I D RATHER B SELFMADE

42. Hmmnm. The fear of boko haram.

43. Zahara got her genes rite, Buhari looks gud for a man his age.

44. Zahara got her genes rite, Buhari looks gud for a man his age.

45. Buhari looks very tired and worn out. This campaign thing is very tedious, I swear.

46. Where is jona,is he nt suppose 2 be dere?incapable fellow

47. Pipu pls open ur eyes...even one gudluck is far beta dan a billion buhari.d 1st military man 2 sentence a mother of 2 2 death by hanging.ask ur parents bauh hw rigid his reign was.if ure ready 4 frog jump on any road den vote buhari.OPEN UR EYES!

1. Gbam tell him please. Most ppl on come to this blog are still very young they don't know anything about buhari

2. Na you know, where is the fact

48. Buhari already living at the President, but GEJ is still and going to be the President

49. Ok good noted, my nest president..... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th! Bestbobby19@yahoo.com

1. What makes you feel pdp is the party with bad leaders look at the list of APC party they are the bad eggs of pdp

50. Ok good noted, my nest president..... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th! Bestbobby19@yahoo.com

51. Ok good noted, my nest president..... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th! Bestbobby19@yahoo.com

52. Look at his wicked face...GEJ till 2019...#nwamas

53. Ok good noted, my nest president..... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

54. These guys are warning him in a very diplomatic way. They know he has the ability to cause chaos and maiming of people so they are drawing him closer do that some form of civility and accountability rubs off. Buhari will not win. I can see that now. I love the way the Anericans and Europeans work...... Lol! Masters in diplomacy. Have you noticed that Osibanjo has withdrawn? That man must be wondering how he got into Tinubu's mess. To give Tinubu credit he never knew Buhari was an olodo. He knew he was not bright but at least he had his secondary school qualification. Tinubu the master fixer may have to abandon him soon because this shows that Buhari can not be trusted.

55. Nice
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

56. What a defitist posing. GEJ did it before, he is gonna again. Vote GEJ come Feb 14, 2015.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

57. good...i so much love dis GMB....Till 2019....paulina.mary@yahoo.com

58. Lol..Their monitoring no go reach north sha...Na wa o. koduonye1@gmail.com

59. Formalities, wen has their presence changed anything? Linda take note!

60. Formalities, wen has their presence changed anything? Linda take note!

61. Formalities, wen has their presence changed anything? Linda take note!

62. Formalities, wen has their presence changed anything? Linda take note!

63. Formalities, wen has their presence changed anything? Linda take note!

64. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    After nxt month this whole thing go end thank God......

65. If you won't monitor the whole of Nigeria, why come in the 1st place ?

66. Ok .miracleudechukwu@gmail.com

1. Good

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

67. Wow!

I never knew LIB reader's were dis massive until today LIB give away's....

As@7:17pm, 2738 comments...WOW!!!
    Linda is yet to release d full comments dat started frm 6:30pm.

Pls where r dis guys when there r day-to-day post's to comments on???

68. Wow!

I never knew LIB reader's were dis massive until today LIB give away's....

As@7:17pm, 2738 comments...WOW!!!
    Linda is yet to release d full comments dat started frm 6:30pm.

Pls where r dis guys when there r day-to-day post's to comments on???

1. Lol ur so funny, when man dey hungry na go con comment except to chop trust naija

69. Only God can interprete what Buhari says to this oyinbo.

1. Hahahhahahahahahaaha, Anon u are the funiest ooo! Abi u see what am saw? In Zebrudaya's voice! Lmao! Buharia will not kill me with his Islamic accent, he should appoint an interpreter to be elected as well.

Lin Lin my love!

70. Seen. Samuel_august@yahoo.com

71. Only God can interprete what Buhari says to this oyinbo.

72. Kai!!! I refuse to let dis man be my president, no disrespect meant, but he honestly looks sick @ the last pix, looks as if he was hanging on his last breath.

73. this is encouraging
    welcome idea

74. Would u like to get paid any time people buy fuel in Noigeria?
    A US company is currently looking for 50 sharp people to work with to take advantage of the NEW WAY to do business in the OIL AND GAS industry through a new government approved business opportunity in the petroluem sector.
    This can be done part time or full time with an income potential of N250,000 to N600,000 monthly.
    Who to attend: Undergraduates, Graduates, Civil servants, Youth Corpers, Bankers, Business men / women, Corporate Executives and Retirees.
    Only 50 seats are available. Reserve our seat NOW and SMS your Name + Reserve - Oil Seat +GSM no to 08034852798 or 09094640545
    Date: Saturday 31st January, 2015
    Time: 4pm
    Venue: Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (LASUTH), Malaria Research Centre Hall
    Gate Fee: N1,000
    AND
    Date: Sunday 1st February, 2015
    Time: 5pm
    Venue: sweet sensation. 75, Bode Thomas Road, Surulere, Lagos
    Gate Fee: N1,000

75. good to know...good luck to them all

76. They r wt d leader dey knw wot he can do.

77. josephelijah1@hotmail.com

78. josephelijah1@hotmail.com

79. What a waste!
    Please, if nobody is monitoring Buhari's people at the north, no one should come near the south. So they get to control the southerners while the northerners rig it in Buhari's favor? Bullshit!

How will they even be able to conduct these elections in the north, come to think of it? Won't BH people try to influence the voters if no one is even brave enough to go there to monitor the proceedings?
    Na wa!

80. Trusted n tested GMB I wil vote 4 u even if u av NEPA reciept.

81. josephelijah1@hotmail.com

82. Jonathan all de way. God bless nigeria. Buhari u wil not win. Just go and rest 4 once. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

83. Why is Buhari always having this distant look as if he is not in touch with his environment?
    Another clueless in the making.

84. The wanna be President and the incumbent should please be disqualified....

85. I still dont see how they want to hold elections in Borno

86. And I like the fact that these white dudes don't joke wiv security... I wonder wha GMB was looking @ in the first pic though... #GMB15

87. And I like the fact that these white dudes don't joke wiv security... I wonder wha GMB was looking @ in the first pic though... #GMB15

88. Why do these western "powers" always come and "observe" our elections? Like we are children. Do we go and observe theirs? *hiss* Don't worry GMB will not cower to your whims and caprices.

89. If you know u support BH pls stop commenting on this site, we don't want killers here. GEJ 14 FEB in God we trust.

90. ngozidora58@gmail.com27 January 2015 at 06:43

I sense danger and deceitful act, if the monitoring team would not go the north, there should be no election over there. PDP take note.

91. Nice, It's safer for them not to go to the northern area oh

92. Make we talk true Buhari don old

93. Click the link & read on how to be spiritually intelligent today
    http://sermonjotters.blogspot.com/2015/01/word-of-day-spiritual-dullard-part-1.html

94. What does E.U wants?They were not supportive to fight B.H but wants to monitor election and with exception of some places. They should go and sit down and not cause more problems to this country.

95. God help us in ds forth coming election, bc d way things re goin rite nau one can not realy explain