Boko Haram Can’t Stop Elections In Northeast – Governors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 January 2015

Boko Haram Can’t Stop Elections In Northeast – Governors

The Governors of Borno, Adamawa and Yobe states, the worst hit in Boko Haram attacks, say elections will hold in their states next month despite the security challenges posed by Boko Haram.

According to KSM News, the governors of Borno State Governor Kashim Shettima and his Yobe counterpart, Ibrahim Gaidam stated this while speaking to State House correspondents after a security meeting with President Jonathan at the presidential Villa, Abuja today January 6th.

The Governors argued that if elections could hold in troubled countries like Iraq, Afghanistan and Pakistan, then the Northeast states shouldn’t be an exception. Then they requested the deployment of more troops to effectively manage the insurgency crisis being faced in their states.

48 comments:

1. Says the founders. Ofcourse it won't!

2. They should stop boasting

3. Who r those that will vote? Wen pple hav been killed and many fled their homes bcos of bh

4. The governors wil do d votings themselves, on behalf of d pple

2. Na una sabi dat one. Linda take note!

3. Linda u na Amebo no 1. Lol, the governors had better be security conscious and stop boasting.

4. I laff u..wu'll vote there na..bt pls dnt send our corps members dere again to go nd die for u

5. Linda dis year is ur year o,with all dis political ads on ur page nd more to come. Bigger Linda joor.

6. You people say it but who do you think will come out and vote? The people are scared.

7. If they tro a grenade dia at GEJ I shall happily catch it for him. Comment signed, sealed and deliverd by DatShapIBoBoy. oo lest I forget, its not my bizness

8. Of course ,that's the way it should be..BH is not stronger than Nigeria and can never stop the progress of our Nation..

9. I get so angry when i see northeast, it should have been north north

10. Na so,dem go talk am like say dey go follow stand for que dat day.

11. Election news everywhere you go...

12. See their mouths! Putting people's life at risk, just cos of their foolish political ambition.

tuck2mike@gmail.com
    #...OmoNaija...#

13. see who is talking! it is obvious the will...

14. Shebi na person wen life don taya go go cast vote!

15. He spoke well wit d points he gave mak a lot of sense.

Thumbs up to him.

#Royal Priesthood#

16. Hmmmm
    Why won't they say it , they will hide in their high security houses now

Is the masses life they're putting at risk

17. They better beef up security for this period oo n election day

18. Make I hear..ah just hope so

19. They better beef up security for this period oo n election day

20. They speak authoritatively because they have hands on it.

21. let us see how it goes. I am watching.

22. Linda please use another thumbnail image for this post. look at late Governor Patrick Yakowa there, pls let him rest in peace. thank me later.

23. i doubt if any right frame of mind would want to take such risk. People will travel to their village just incase of any possible worse scenario (rejecting it though. Pray we have a free and fair election.

24. well not a good thing to show any sign of weakness to those cowards

25. Are they going to be there on dt day? I just want to know o

26. Unless they can vote from another place, else it's impossible.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

27. Who will cum out to vote??? These governors r nt even serz atal...

28. That's such an old picture. May his soul rest in peace that's Yakowa in the picture!! Awww

29. Dont say dat wit your mouth alone o!Put action too.

30. Like say na im be SHEKAU..useless man..who won vote there abeg? Almajiris? **DOPEY SAID SO**

31. Like say na im be SHEKAU..useless man..who won vote there abeg? Almajiris? **DOPEY SAID SO**

32. Like say na im be SHEKAU..useless man..who won vote there abeg? Almajiris? **DOPEY SAID SO**

33. Make una try de sure..

34. I sincerely fear for our nation . I was re-watching Pastor Bakare's sermon of 'There Might be no 2015' and sincerely the man made serious sense. Think of it, according to the constitution, the presidential elections has to be held simultaneously in every state across the country. Can it comfortably be held in the North East? All these governors are just blabbing because at the end of the day they are 'protected' in their governor's palaces. MAY GOD HELP US ALL

35. Na like dis we go dey dey dey