Beautiful Nebo Olive dies a day after celebrating seeing 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 January 2015

Beautiful Nebo Olive dies a day after celebrating seeing 2015

Stunning Nebo Olive Ozioma died a day after she excitedly posted this new year message on her Facebook page. I'm not so sure how she died, but her friends on Facebook said she went to jog in her neighborhood and something went horribly wrong. She was a graduate of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. So sad! May her soul rest in peace, amen. Continue...

Life!!

197 comments:

1. RIP...that we are alive today is by his grace, always acknowledge that..

2. What really happens?

Did she slum?

Was she poisoned?

Is it vodo attack?

Something went on somewhere in the spiritual realm

Lord have mercy
      Such a beautiful lady

Live on @Olive
      The good lord comfort d family u left behind

3. Don't understand how pple write "Olive am still in shock of Ur sudden death" dead body dey Facebook. RIP to the Dead...

4. I still can't believe she z gone...dis gal z a rare gem..... Rest in peace dear!!

5. Sth terribly went wrong like wht pls...

D source of news is yet to b confirmed.

#Royal Priesthood#

6. Oh, what a pretty gir. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

7. University of Nigeria, Nsukka...get it right Linda smh

8. University of Nigeria,

2. Replies
    1. Am really pained to write about this cos I know her personally, she read in my secondary school- HIJC and was really a quiet and nice person, she is also a friend on facebook and it was so sad to learn about her death after the post. May her soul rest in peace

2. Wat a world......God help us to number our dayz.....

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Ground no dey fear. Just swallowing and swallowing. May her soul RIPP. I don't know her but my prayers are with her family.

5. Jesus,this is so sad.May her soul rest in peace.

6. Oh no! What a sad news..a pretty lady deprived of existence just like that .
    RIP..
    We shall not die but live IJN. Joshua 1;8. @Bishop_Dammy

7. May Untimely death never be our portion in Jesus name... Amen. Rest in Peace Olive.

8. May her soul rest in peace,this is sad

9. Eeya may her soul rest in peace

10. So sad,rest well**emzeallous**

11. Such a beautiful lady,rest in peace.

12. Inna lilai waina ilehi rojiun

13. So so so sad.

14. this is tragedy.
    Why not my father's younger brother?

1. This is a sad thread but Mathew, this comment of yours got me laughing!!!!

May ur Uncle's children not read this o!

15. R.I.P dear,so sad to see a beautiful young lad go.

Miss indomie says o

16. lindodo just stoppppppppppppp....wat? she died? dis fyn gerl?....wat a world....Sleep on....Sad Face*

17. Anonymous Personified.6 January 2015 at 16:21

OMG! RIP Pretty.
    BTW Linda its University of Nigeria, Nsukka and not University of Nsukka. Biko don't adulterate my Alma mater.
    If you like don't post my comment as usual.

18. Kai.. I heard about it that day. R.I.P Olive. Great lioness

19. May her soul rest in perfect peace Amen!! Dis is rilly a sad news

20. So Sad God rest your soul Olive. Amen

21. RIP pretty Olive,I pray you make heaven my dear. Wat a sad news!

22. So beautiful, so sad, a young vibrant life wasted! Bless her beautiful soul.

23. Jesus!! Dis girl is the minister of powers daughter..beautiful girl,i used to admire her back then in unn and she was such a hardwrkin intelligent girl.this life!

24. Sooooooo sad...... RIP dear. God bless your soul

25. Aww beauty is gone R.i.P babe

26. vanity upon vanity all is vanity. Life is but a dream. so sad

27. Jesus, i knw dis gurl we were in d same hstel, balewa hall in 2008. She read economics. I knw her. Nawao dis lyf sef.

28. Awww! So sad. May her soul rest in peace, amen.

29. So sad n touching. Rip.
    Princessvictoria60@yahoo.com

30. Sad indeed....so young and cute....R.I.P. Dear
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

31. So sad. Rest in peace sweet.

32. RIP.. Life and its uncertainties..

33. Nawah. How could she just die? RIP. Life is crazy.

34. Omg! such a pretty lady. RIP Olive...

35. I still cant believe it, am in shock. Chai!!!! I saw her post on that day, and smiled to myself.

The next day i started seeing RIP.. God help us oo.

36. I still cant believe it, am in shock. Chai!!!! I saw her post on that day, and smiled to myself.

The next day i started seeing RIP.. God help us oo.

37. OMG!!!!
    Such a beauty....RIP...eternal rest grant her Oh Lord*sad face**

38. Awww!!! What a loss. Such a cute girl. She is so beautiful. May her soul RIP.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

39. Sad! RIP n may God comfort her family n folks.

40. May God comfort ur boyfriend

41. A lioness. Very sad. Rip girl.

42. So sad. God will comfort her family nd friends.

43. Linda you sef! So if she wasn't gorgeous it's ok to die. Stop being so superficial. This is sad sha. Who knew for real. She seemed so full of life

44. this is so so sad....RIP DEAR

MISSVEE

45. that's the life we all are talking about............. Eventhou it didn't last but thk God she made it to new year

46. N dat is hw life is! 2dai ur here, 2mao ur gone.
    Rip lady

47. i dont know this damsel but my heart aches for her painful exit. she was indeed an olive, May Jehovah console her loved ones.

48. Life is short people, let's make it count.

49. OMG!!!may her soul rest in peace

50. NA WAH OOOO.
    THIS LIFE EH
    REALLY SAD.
    MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE.

51. What a great loss, I really feel for her people. May her soul rest in peace.

52. Dis world self. RIP dear, God knows d best!

53. @ruth iriri...happy new year madam.your sister's flatmate in surulere

54. Nawa oooo. This life sef ehn. Really bad.

55. Really sad, RIP. Linda take note!

56. Nobody knows the next second. Am short of words.

57. Chei!! Wat is this life sef?? May her soul RIP...So painful

58. thats really heartbreaking news

59. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oh God she is so beautifull.... May her soul RIP......

60. I beg post my comment ooo @ Linda

61. so so sad. Life is unpredictable. hmm

jane ike, winner of LIB 2015 N100k

62. Wow! This is so sad. I wish her soul rest in God's hands in Jesus Name. Amen.

63. RIP Nebo. God comfort your family.

Redcandy
    ****www.idoncomeagain.com****

64. ECO class of 2012 will miss u Olive..»»so glad u were my cclassmate.»»»rest on

65. so sad this life is precious a lot of us take it for granted!!!! MAY GOD confort her family amen,JC

66. Eziokwu Chidiebere6 January 2015 at 17:34

O My God! She was my class mate in secondary and we very much looked alike. Sometimes I would get punished in her stead. We also went to the same university but in different departments.
    Rest in Peace Olive. You will be greatly missed.

67. Rip 2 dis great super lioness

68. What a loss! May she RIP!!
    Linda,pls the name of the institution she attended is University of Nigeria,Nsukka

69. May her soul RIP
    However, Linda, it is university of Nigeria, Nsukka. Not University of Nsukka!

70. I feel so bad! Not slept well since I heard d news! Love her sister is inconsolable. Its so ironic dt olive gets posted on LIB when she is dead. She was a rare gem

71. This is saddening...another reason to be thankful to God always for being alive. No one knows tomorrow people, always be good to your neighbour.
    May her soul rest in peace

#Omoh

72. Mtcheew....a very big loss

73. God knows best.
    May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

74. Lord ve mercy ND accept her into your presence

75. So saddddddddd...sobs!!!! Such is life. Rip

76. So so sad,,,,RIP!

77. Rest in peace beautiful one.Oh lord who am I dat u are so mindful of me!!! Dat am priviledged to be alive today is by ur grace o,be thou exalted lord.

78. RIP. So sad ! was she the daughter of prof Nebo the power minister?

79. Linda this is called University of Nigeria, Nsukka

80. Linda I am a family friend n in their house. She's indeed a gem and great backbone of her mum. This is an irreparable loss. The autopsy procedure is on going . May the Lord console us. I feel so heart broken.

81. Life eh, it is well o. No one can question the creator. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

82. Why did the first person comment "hurray"??

1. Look at the date it was still 31st Dec and she posted on her page herself. She would not have possible written it after words.

83. May her soul RIP and may God grant the family the fortitude to bear this inevitable loss.

84. For real, what happen?
    too sad.

85. Rest in peace dear. So sad. God pls console those she left behind.

86. Rest in peace Ozioma Nebo,may God comfort your mum,your brothers Ifeanyi and fortune,your sisters naza,ife and miracle.

87. What a world indeed. So so sad. May God comfort her family and friends. We need to prepare for the life after death. You can imagine this. God help us.

88. This is so sad! Rest in peace dearie

89. Soo sad, RIP dear!

90. So sad......my heart goes out to her family and friends....RIP dear

91. Pretty Lady may her soul rest in perfect peace.

92. Rip fellow lioness

93. Rip, so sad.
    God help Us.

She said...

94. Makes two people I heard of dat died while out for jogging....only God knows wat happened to them . RIP

95. Kai....This is too sad.RIP Olive

96. Hian death, such a beauty, nne RIP.

97. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

98. @Dolor Jonathan so na only bf God go console, what about her family? U no well oooo.
    So sad! RIP pretty lady!

99. Cant believe your no more Olive, won't forget you in a hurry *Tears*

100. Its so painful and unbelievable that you are no more. all i have left is the memories we shared.. am seriously short of words. your goals of visiting 50 countries before you clock 50 yrs of age now in the winds. wishing i could go back in time over and over just to make sure you never die and leave me always saying its just a bad dream. wish my phone could ring now and its you (Olive) and you say to me "how u dey" just like you used to, wish i could rewind 14th feb 2014 (vals day) so we could watch"carrie" and get scared together in silverbird cinema Abj i can never stop wishing to get back all those good memories. i hope i can stand seeing you in a lifeless state on your burial day.
    RIP Love.
    we will meet again in the after life.

101. I'm so saddened by her untimely demise. RIP

102. in tears. weren't close to u back then in HIJC but I know you to be an awesome person. rest in peace olive till we meet again to part no more. may God comfort your beloved parents and siblings

103. HIJC Alumnus may your soul rest in peace. Ozioma Nebo. My Junior in secondary school. So so sad

104. Oli...its still fresh!...I miss u. Love.

105. If only the tears can cease! Continue to Rest in peace Sisi

106. Big Sis....
    You are always remembered....
    Keep resting....
    God is in charge!
    We love you!
    _Decency

107. Stumbled upon this news again, the pain just resurfaced again.
    I barely knew her in school, but camping together with her in Ise-Emure, Ekiti state NYSC permanent camp gave me an opportunity to know her more.
    She was so nice, calm and cheerful.
    Rest on, Olive...

You will forever be remembered.