44 Nigerian soldiers reportedly detained in underground cell in Jos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

44 Nigerian soldiers reportedly detained in underground cell in Jos

44 soldiers who were dislodged from the Nigerian army after failing to fight Boko Haram members on Oct. 28th 2014 are currently being detained under a military cell in Jos, Plateau state, according to a report by Premium Times.

The 44 soldiers including 5 staff Sergeants, 2 Sergeants, 5 Corporals, 18 Lance Corporals, and 14 Privates were dislodged from the army after members of Boko Haram dislodged them from Mubi town in Adamawa state. They were detained for 10 days and then moved into the underground cell where they have been since then. The soldiers have not yet been arraigned before any panel nor their charges read to them
The soldiers affected are Ali Bako, Daramola Segun, Zakariya jibrin, Abdulrazaq Ahmed, and Abdulhamid Musa; Sergeants – Damiel Sunday, Ajayi Danladi; Corporals – Elijah Bisuakefe, Bulus Andrew, Adamu Ladan, Ponmark jatau, and Kurmi Rumu; Lance Corporal – Chilaka Pius, Kuyoro Joseph, Lawal Asheik, Friday Jacob, Oyinah Ifubaraboye, Abubakar Haruna, Abbas Iliyasu, Clement Ebong, Odesanya Olatunji, Gilbert Paul, Abdullahi Kamal, Olayinka Aremu, Tumba Ignatius, Yakubu Kyari, Danjuma Kadiri, Emmanuel James, Musa Isah, and Isah Mohammed; Privates – Tijani Adamu, Ibrahim Aliyu, Suleiman Bali, Musa Abu, Peter Saiynan, Williams Ojeje, Mohammed Yakubu, Adebayo Damilola, Joseph Sampson, Adagunodo Oluwafemi, Amos bala, Familola Johnson, Jesse Nunaya, and Ekpong Orem.

118 comments:

1. If they should detain all the soldiers I wanna see who will face boko haram .
      --------------LIB prince--------------
      --------------LIB prince-------------

2. This soldiers are suffering ooooo.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide .

3. Dis is no news@all...

Cross check dis fact wit d military HQ u wil hear a different tune.

So, wht d point abt dis news when u wil hear another news tomorrow.

4. Nice name "Prince" Vicky...

U wil hav gone for pope or pastor.

5. Ashin the way their leaders treating them, its really bad. Like they're not human being. #spit

6. Abeg people where is elovi..been long I noticed or saw her comment on this blog..

7. Tomoro army will deny the report

....LIB ADDICTION....

8. It is nt well o.they shuld give dem anoda punishment apart frm death pls,that's what we re asking for.

9. Gej should pls come to the aid of these boys it's so unfair

Meanwhile email me to know how you can enlarge your joystick

10. If it was that easy to face boko haram, y dint Gej visit Chibok when the girls where kidnapped?

Equip our soldiers and boko haram will be history.

11. These soldiers sacrifice their lives for the country. They shouldn't be subjected to such inhumane treatment just cuz they refused to fight without weapons.

12. Why detain them when you did not provide working tools for them. This country sha.

2. Why do we punish our soldiers like this? GEJ Needs to address this thing oh biko. If not nobody would want tl join the army again. Too much bad publicity for the nigerian army.

1. Thank you so much for this brilliant comment. If dey continue like this people will be discourage to join the force.

2. It's just pathetic how those who fight for us n should be accorded respect are being treated so badly

3. Seriously oo , I don't no wot kind of tin is dis? Dey r d ones dat fight n defend us yet, dis kind of cruel treatment 2 dem!
      Pls som1 shld reach out 2GEJ oo ha!

4. Truth be told, d Army av always bn lik ds...just dat Technology n Development is bringing out dere ass.

3. Why do we punish our soldiers like this? GEJ Needs to address this thing oh biko. If not nobody would want tl join the army again. Too much bad publicity for the nigerian army.

1. Idnt even understand ooo, this attitude will discourage people from joining the army

2. Guess what... transformer blow for my neighborhood this morning... I blame GEJ, in fact I went to toilet n could not poo... National GEJ cause am because I no drink water, therefore I must blame him... who else can I blame na... mscheeewww

4. Hian)

BTW, I can't believe that number linda dropped in the I'd rather be self made post has been busy since 7am....

Oga o

1. 7am or 6am ..she should have dropped more than one number ...
      --------------LIB prince-------------

2. See ur life.

U sound so confuse...
      Ur English is so mixed up. Pls tak it easy.

Y not not send a text msg dear?

3. Pls tell me sth better.
      Dis is no news@all.

4. Its thru my dear. D number is always dymm busy. I don even tire sef.

5. Na waoooo. God help My motherland

6. They were not fortified simple.....

7. Linda awfar! No giveaway today???

8. Nigerian army there is GOD oh

9. Gos help Nigeria and they better free my cousin .... for privacy reasons won't mention his name ....... how will they fight without sophisticated weapons to match their enemies ..... rubbish Nigerian force

10. With informations like this, am sure no good thinking youth would want to join the NA...

11. Hmmm, these Nigeria army wahala no go let them even fight Boko boys. They should resolve all their issues na.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

12. People that demand high respect are being treated way below common thieves....Naija, I hail thee!!

13. Hmm nawaoo. Dey shud free d soldiers joor
    Yesoo, d number has been busy nd not reachable.
    Check out my blog :http://pamscrib.blogspot.com

14. This is so unfair. What is this crime that they ve committed that justice cannot be tampered with mercy. Na waa oo.

15. Dis is nt gud 4 d morale of our soldiers. Jay-b

16. It's well and God will protect them all...

17. Living inside undergrnd cell is still beta than facing BH!!

18. I don't like the fact that they chose military cell in jos...its too risky, what if BH invade that place and attack and kill them.....this is pure wickedness if you ask me
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

19. But why?

20. God help us ooo... Naija is not save any more. Please, govt shuld look into this, very important...

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

21. Why shoud soldiers refuse to fight the no 1 security threat to the country,boko haram.They have been collecting their salariers and allowances.yet they refuse to do their job.They should face justice.period.

22. Linda I read ur post ds morning abt i did rather be self made, God bless ur Gud hrt ...an idea came to my mind and I tot I shld share with u . Why not make it like a workshop whr professionals will teach young girls interested in their field. Eg make up, cake and pastry making, bead making , hairdressing etc and the best student at the end of each course which may last up to 3 months or more would get a capital to start up their business ....I think dt way u won't be giving out money to the wrong person/people who will pretend they will change in order to get the money off you .thanx one of ur loyal fans ...av a great week

23. For your designer perfumes like Lady
    Million, Chanel N5, Gucci, Burberry,
    Michael Kors, Davidoff, Hugo Boss, womanity, creed
    Joop,Perry Ellis, Bvlgari etc kindly order
    www.konga.com/ELITE-PERFUME also at
    www.jumia.com.ng/elite-perfume . Thanks
    and God bless you.

24. 4 what? is that neccesary??whats the essense of such cruelty???dem no won die!!who does abeg!they should have provided them with better weapons,if they did they would av stayed and fought.

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wtf.... They should free them abeg abi na by force to be soldier neh......

26. Those fellows mobbed my bother in Jos, for nothing. That was in 2008

27. Whats their excuse for this calous act?soldiers in this country are patient o.

28. Barbaric act

29. Hummm...it is well o.

30. Confusion nawa!

31. Dis country will neva cease 2 amaze me....haaaa...9ja

32. Foolish government this country z full of uneducated citizens y would such a thing happen nd it will be all over the news we re just putting our countries name in mud all the time

33. Nigeria will be great again. But for how long. Pls someone should come to the rescue of this poor pawns.

Meanwhile, I still have a crush on #lauraikeji

34. Diarisssss God o

35. How can they fight wit a good weapon.Oh my country God pls help us.

36. Waiting dey happen nah

37. Let dem free these guys jare is it easy to face death?

38. God bless Nigeria! God bless the Nigerian Soldiers!

39. How does that motivates them and others

40. These are Boko Haram sympathizers. Detain them till they confess.

41. So Weti them do na. Infact any body that applies for the army now, u are on your own

42. That foolish olukolade won't say anything about this now

43. After all dis, you expect dem to serve d nation diligently? its not proper na. Linda take note!

44. After all dis, you expect dem to serve d nation diligently? its not proper na. Linda take note!

45. After all dis, you expect dem to serve d nation diligently? its not proper na. Linda take note!

46. After all dis, you expect dem to serve d nation diligently? its not proper na. Linda take note!

47. Linda I don't believe this news until U produce the underground cell pic where they're kept....until then, I reserve my comment..Reading makes a man wise but believing everything u read, makes u a madman..

48. If this report is true, then I think we're having a problem here, I strongly believe that these guys have a right to fair hearing.... "you cannot strengthen the weak by weakening the strong"

49. Too bad
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

50. IF DIA SHUD B A REBELL AGAINST NA, I won't be surprised

*oparoescalade*

51. IF DIA SHUD B A REBELL AGAINST NA, I won't be surprised

*oparoescalade*

52. IF DIA SHUD B A REBELL AGAINST NA, I won't be surprised

*oparoescalade*

53. If na me...i go just pull uniform go hide for benin...shoooowwwww

54. Nawa sha

55. With the way things are going in Nigerian Army, men and women would be scared of joining them oooo....may God help them..

..my close up paste please..

56. Y are our soldiers being treated like dis? In a time like dis we don't need all dis na

57. hmmmmm. I wonder wht dia reaction wud b whn they finaly gain liberty

58. What's even happening in nigeria seff??? God save dis country oooo

59. WE really need God's intervention in this country. What is going on? Why can't people do the right thing in their little corners? Why?

60. Just 44? Uv not seeing anything

61. Y treat this guys like animal

62. All this is happening because everything is connection in Naija,the pple dat truly desire to be soldiers are not given the opportunity, even d NDA admissions r given to pple who know those at d top. Its high time we go back to d days of rewarding merit n half of our problems will be solved.

63. THIS JOB USED TO BE PRESTIGIOUS BUT NOW THESE PEOPLE ARE BEEN ABUSED FOR SAYING THE TRUTH INSTEAD OF BEEN TREATED LIKE A KING FOR PUTTING THEIR LIFE ON THE LINE FOR THE WHOLE NATION. THERE IS GOD O

64. ds issue shud b addresd...tomjerryswit

65. MAY GOD HELP AND SAVE U ALL OO, ABI NA WAHALA TO SERVE ONES COUNTRY AGAIN?

66. THEY ARE JUST SUFFERING THIS PEOPLE.....AKA....WORRIED

67. for ''Mutiny'' ba? not the time for this nonsense, really not the time

68. the problem is that the soldiers are not given proper equipments of warfare. How can u expect someone with Ak-47 to fight a person with AA guns manily used against aircrafts

69. The things i see in movies are now happening in real life and in my country for that matter

70. what about all those armoured personnel trucks and AA guns the military display during their rally? cant they be useful against this insurgency? u cant expect them to use hilux and Ak's to fight battalions with AA guns and APC's.. GOD help us..

71. The only thing they do is take soldiers to the battlefront with nothing,and after upto half of the soldiers have been killed,they call back the remaining ones to reinforce and go back with the same ammunition.. Abeg na so en suppose be? at least that should be a time to change strategies,ammunition and tactics in order to make these soldiers fight well..