Wow! Bar Beach wears new look for Christmas (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 December 2014

Wow! Bar Beach wears new look for Christmas (photos)

On Monday night December 22nd, Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola turned on “the Lagos Festival of Lights to officially herald the holiday season with thousands of decorative lights from the entire stretch of the Marina through Ahmadu Bello Way to Bar Beach.

See more pictures after the cut to get a feel of the ambience as Lagos prepares to countdown to the New Year..

106 comments:

1. Wow!!! Stunning.

2. dis is so cooool....

MERRY XMAS LIBERS

3. I love this season....everywhere and everyone looking so so beautiful wow! #onelovefromSnow#

4. Mehn I love this man! He's so innovative! Unlike our Gov (Udu). Him head Jst big troway!

5. We are getting there.

6. Beautiful! Kudos to Governor Fashola!!

7. Wow. This is absolutely beautiful!

8. A Muslim governor did this, its a big challenge to the christian Folks

9. Shut the fuck up and don't start trouble already

10. is he truely a moslem?how did his CRK teacher visit him on monday? What do u say abt dat?

2. Replies
    1. Person wey get sense get sense, nobi clueless once wey dey share chicken

2. Wow I miss Lagos
      Cali is getting boring

3. >>>>> hahaha you go fear Bar Beach na, so beautiful. <<<<

4. Lagos no dey carry last! Happy christmas every1!

5. Fash you're great man in politics

1. MR EDDY said.
      This is so lovely.
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

6. Why Nigerians won't even let this Man as our President?

7. Wow! The international would turn a blind eye to this as usual!

8. I love this, superb
    Enugu is as good Linda check it out on ur mail sent.

9. Just wow, #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

10. wow sweet and nice... BRF OF LIFE

11. Woow looks great....just like Disney land....pray to be there someday

12. Unlike the greedy one that is busy buying more private jets. That is why I will vote Ambode, so we can have continuity in Lagos

13. I wish dis mumy Ramaram abi na Ramalan go learn buh no d ram will neva learn kaduna will always look d same no change. # rubbish#

14. Nice view.....well decorated.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

15. This is really beautiful! Wow!! Good work!

16. so so so beautiful.

17. Nice
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

18. Nice! Impressed

19. Good job Fashola!!!!!!!!!!! God, pls make this man our presido, Amen.

20. Spirit of Xmas. Really beautiful

21. Gush I miss my country. Can't wait for next year

22. how about okoko and obalende why only barbeach for the elites useless governor that works for a small sect

23. All I can think about is who got the contract...kaching!!! Lizzy R?

24. Imagine dis place is close to my house and I didn't even notice it. Nice deco. Life's Good!

25. should be there this year... na Lagos traffic i no like jare

26. Sense making! Its so 9ce

27. nice surely going to that spot on 31st
    AIRTEL BRING 3G TO H5

28. Kai. Babatunde Raji Fashola. He showed against all odds that change is possible. Nigerians are suffering and we don't even know that we are. Jonathan is just a joke of a president.

29. Amazing! Xmas is here!

#icantcomeandgoandkillmysefjor

30. Kudos to lagos state government

31. Wow...mouth open....Governor na u biko....Eko oni baje oooooooo

32. Lin-Lin come back home oh! U never needed to travel abroad! Christmas is beautiful here as u have seen. If u doubt send us pictures make we compare.

LIN-LIN REMAINS MY ROLE MODEL

33. Amiable gov fashola we c u oo, God bless u, Amen

34. AWW, i miss lagos.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

35. Light is what makes d major difference btw developed and developing countries ...#my tots sha.

36. sales job available. for Port-Harcourt residents only. Minimum qualificatn is S.S.C.E.Send your c.v to ceeveeroom@gmail.com immediately.

37. The best thing Fashola did was consulting DONALD DUKE into handling certain things in his government.
    NICE work

38. Nice one eko, una nor dey carry last

39. The VP that religion denied us

40. Merry Xmas galore.

41. Is this really Lagos? Incredible! One day one day, they will allow Fash be President or put him in a place where he can make a difference nationally

42. I luv gov Fashola and his wife Dame Emanualla Fashola. Humble and godly woman that is behind d successful gov# perfect fmly #perfect couple

43. If it can be like that forever??? Fashola keep it up!

44. na bar beach be this! wow1 awesome

45. Wow! So nice.......Fashola for life.