Update on Kano bomb blast: 6 confirmed dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Update on Kano bomb blast: 6 confirmed dead

At least 6 persons including two female suicide bombers have been confirmed dead after the attack at Filin Parking in Kantin Kwari Market in Kano this afternoon.

One female suicide bomber stationed herself at the car park of the market while another one entered a shop and blew herself up, killing everyone in the shop. Many were injured in the double blast.

The Kano state Comissioner of Police, Adenrele Shinaba, said the police has cordoned off the entire market to avoid another attack.

167 comments:

1. God help us
    Amosijeoma@gmail.com

2. So sad.. Why can't the Commander-In-Chief act like one and give orders to the soldiers..

3. I thought the emir knew those behind the act

4. Father help ur children wen will dis wahalla end biko kwa???

5. Really so sad and what a sorry state this country has found itself. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

6. Heard they were women..@perpetrators

7. Replies
    1. D army n president 've lost control of d northeastern part of Nigeria

8. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

9. It is well...may God protect us from evil

10. I seriously can't tell what d hell is wrong with these hopeless set of ppl....bombing everywhere u go...na wa o

11. I seriously can't tell what d hell is wrong with these hopeless set of ppl....bombing everywhere u go...na wa o

12. I seriously can't tell what d hell is wrong with these hopeless set of ppl....bombing everywhere u go...na wa o

13. Ok gud.Bobbyferafavorirabo@mail.com

14. Accept the dead LORD
    joanaustin30@yahoo.com

15. blessed4laif@yahoo.com..it is well

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May the souls of the RIP....

17. Sweetprincess_pretty@yahoo.com

18. RIP to the dead.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

19. So guys get 99 Virgins,i guess it's d same 4 Females also.. SMH

20. na wa o....Bad news....jessefamous41@gmail.com

21. May God have mercy on those people comitting this evil act. Ginika2nwa@yahoo.com

22. Lol...but seriously female suicide bomber?chukwu biko

23. Am gona join military, wat is all dis?

24. i pray this senseless killing will stop soon...

25. This has become every day song in nigeria,rest in peace for the dead as for the bombers God is watching them an there sponsors in aso rock day of reckoning is coming.

26. This has become every day song in nigeria,rest in peace for the dead as for the bombers God is watching them an there sponsors in aso rock day of reckoning is coming.

27. Prayers alone will not solve this problem.

28. It's getting worse day by day

29. RIP to dem all. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

30. May Allah bless their souls. Ameen. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

31. Could this d result of our sins? Just asking sha

32. God will surely deliver us

Missdblog2@gmail.com

33. It is well...
    hadyzat3@gmail.com

34. May God elp us in dis country....all is well.......adeagboabidemi@gmail.com

35. >>>> Kano is now a major target for them, God help us..<<<<

36. How did they programme these women to kill themselves???.
    kessjrpat@yahoo.com

37. I wonder what they tell this people to brainwash them into blowing themselves up. No amount of conviction can make me kill myself talk more of doing it in such a horrible manner. God help us. May their sould rest in peace.

38. >>>> Kano is now a major target for them, God help us..<<<<

39. This is getting out of hand almost every week one bomb blast or the other God pls help this nation. And I think people entering the market should be checked

40. God helps us all

41. this is serious, terrible and unfortunate. the issue of boko haram sucide bombing has graduated from men suciders to female one. the fgn should take this thing serious......

mjabdulk@gmail.com

42. baba GOD NA ur hand we day oh...cnt wait to leave this north...pedrojex@gmail.com

43. What's dia gain in killin innocent Nigerians

44. Na wa o topinson73@yahoo.com

45. Not today again Haba

Suss.global@gmail.com

46. blessed4laif@yahoo.com

47. One day nigeria will be stable. Free from suicide bombers and corruption. God is watching.

48. there is war in one part of a country while there is election in one part, in the same country only in Nigeria this is possible God help us.

49. Which brings it to a total of 9 read death incidents in jx one bloody day...it can get worse
    Cherrio

50. This comment has been removed by the author.

51. Oh God! Pls quickly com 2 our resque.

52. God pls send us helper...this is becoming too much

53. Hmm
    kessjrpat@yahoo.com

54. God will save us. topinson73@yahoo.com

55. Now am wondering...how come it's female bombers... where are our chibok girls..i just hope it's not them that are being used sha..... I pray not

56. It's well.
    Princessvictoria60@yahoo.com

57. God we commit ourselves into ua mighty care. Anyibokunor@gmail.com

58. God save us collinshamlet04@gmail.com

59. O'Lord, deliver us. We can't continue to live like this

60. Female suicide bombers? ..where are d Chibok girls? Hmmm

61. Not again Lord. We don't want all these come 2015

62. God av mercy. Finnatprecious@gmail.com

63. Really sad
    Ejovwoedijala@gmail.com

64. Was there tho!
    Ejovwoedijala@gmail.com

65. RIP TO THE DEAD.....GOD BLESS NIGERIA

66. May God save us oo.dealth no longer means that much.nawah oo..women bombers for that matter!!!

67. @OGA JONA. Your People re dying and u re celebrating,dis is really sad ebienho.plenty@gmail.com

68. Female bombers.. hmmmm... mumunnah@gmail.com

69. Hummmmm May God help us in dis country on dis issue n may d souls of the faithful departed rest in peace

70. Chukwudube anyi

71. May their souls rest in peace.
    talk2dadamsel@yahoo.com

72. May their souls rest in peace.
    talk2dadamsel@yahoo.com

73. How long will we continue living like this?

74. Female suicide bombers everyday.
    Let's bear it in mind that our #CHIBOK babes ain't complete again.

Majority of them are gone. Even if some ventures back later on, they can't be the same again coz they've tested constant big dicked sex, brainwashing, torture and some may even come back with babies.

BH - Nemesis will catch up with you guys pretty soon.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

75. Awww, God help Nigeria.
    chigozieokochi@yahoo.com

76. gosh! d death stories re just too many...

77. We need God's mercy in this country.

78. May they rest in peace. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

79. God's intervention
    Heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk

80. Surely there must be an end to all of this tragedy
    Heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk

81. This country though Jeffersonakhigbe@gmail.com

82. Lord help your pple. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

83. Make dese ppl rest na....... Na wa o

84. I hope dis thing will not gradually move to d south,east n west o, hmmmm.

85. May God help us in Nigeria...
    laitanroll@gmail.com

86. May God help us in Nigeria...
    laitanroll@gmail.com

87. May God av mercy on dis country..haba

1. So sad..............Linda ma fingers are almost worn out from over typing, approve my comment

2. So sad..............Linda ma fingers are almost worn out from over typing, approve my comment

3. So sad..............Linda ma fingers are almost worn out from over typing, approve my comment

4. So sad..............Linda ma fingers are almost worn out from over typing, approve my comment

88. God abeg o.... Promiseaikpitanyi@yahoo.com

89. Dey av nw moved to kano, God pls help us wipe away dis terrible ppl

90. Linda oooo approve ma comment....whew!

91. With golden breast was wondering what d women get.

92. With golden breast was wondering what d women get.

93. Dis is sad ...... Lindodo oooo approve ma commentz......

94. These people are souled out to this boko haram thing. Only God will save us all.

95. D Nigeria security style is always medicine after death...all dese ave to end God,a country where d citizens life does not sound a meaning to our leaders.

96. God help us o wenduluv@gmail.com

97. It is well, one day d evil sponsors n executors wud all die.

98. Deliver us from the hand of the wicked onez behind boko haram o Lord.

99. So sad..............Linda ma fingers are almost worn out from over typing, approve my comment

100. So sad..............Linda ma fingers are almost worn out from over typing, approve my comment

101. So sad..............Linda ma fingers are almost worn out from over typing, approve my comment

102. could it have been the abducted chibok girl dt has now turned to suicide bombers ?

103. The Lord will deliver this country from terriorist IJN

ola2temi@gmail.com

104. Awful may God help us

105. GOD SAVE US FROM BH

106. thelmababy27@gmail.com

107. o only GOD can help this country

108. All this boko women, dem no like LIFE ni? Mmmmmm God help us in this country oooo.
    Sanadaslife@yahoo.com

109. lord help us oh lindiway pls help me to jeje post my comment o

110. BE SMART AND BECOME RICH IN LESS THAN 3DAYS....It all depends on how fast you can be to get the new PROGRAMMED blank ATM card that is capable of hacking into any ATM machine,anywhere in the world. I got to know about this BLANK ATM CARD when I was searching for job online about a month ago..It has really changed my life for good and now I can say I'm rich and I can never be poor again. The least money I get in a day with it is about $50,000.(fifty thousand USD) Every now and then I keeping pumping money into my account. Though is illegal,there is no risk of being caught ,because it has been programmed in such a way that it is not traceable,it also has a technique that makes it impossible for the CCTVs to detect you..For details on how to get yours today, email the hackers on : (atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com). Tell your loved once too, and start to live large. That's the simple testimony of how my life changed for good...Love you all ...the email address again is ;atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com
    call me for more info 08138155648