Steve Ukoh represented Switzerland at U-16, U-17, U-18, U-19 and U-20 levels between 2006 and 2010, but had a change of mind at senior international level with the super eagles.
A statement
issued in Abuja by Ademola Olajire, Assistant Director, Communications, Nigeria
Football Association (NFA) read
“Ukoh was cleared to switch his nationality from Switzerland to Nigeria. The versatile midfielder, born on 19 June, 1991 to Nigerian parents in Berne, Switzerland, currently plays for Biel-Bienne FC in the European country. His father, Archibong Ukoh and mother Helene, hail from Itu Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom’’.
Hope he can play not just switching for nothing
ReplyDelete@lwkmd_naija
Abi. Cos I've not heard of him before
DeleteHe is such a cutie
DeleteWelcome dearie
He should help to restore super eagles back
DeleteError
DeleteHope he can play not just switching for nothing
ReplyDelete@lwkmd_naija
Welcome home and pls play well for us
DeleteGood luck to him.
DeleteAww very nice decision
ReplyDeleteI hope he will take the team to another level cos it's not about changing nationality just to be known #onelovefromSnow#
DeleteHmmm.mm .... Dats gud of him
ReplyDeleteWow. So nice of him.
ReplyDeleteHope he is a good footballer not another new flop to the already dozen of flops we got. »»»»»QUEENMAYA»»»»»
ReplyDeleteHandsome dude welcome to Nigeria! At least we naija babes now have a better chance.
ReplyDeleteAre u kidding me?, is dat all u can tink of?..,naija babes I dey hail una oooo..very soon now Baby mamas go full everywhere..#ideywatch#
Deletewow...
ReplyDeleteThis is good. Nice move!
ReplyDeleteWow that's deep!
ReplyDeleteCool......super eagles upgrading
ReplyDeleteSomeone is now being nice
DeleteSuch love for our country
ReplyDeleteOh Dats gud
ReplyDeleteThe dude is hawt.
ReplyDeleteFACE~OF~LIB
ReplyDeleteAmakadarlyn@yahoo.com
thirsty groupies coming in 4, 3, 2,......
ReplyDelete1991 you say what?
ReplyDeletewww.udokajane.blogspot.com
Hmm, thats an uncommon decision. Patriotism
ReplyDeleteGood news
ReplyDeleteWow great news for NFF.
ReplyDeleteGuy my advice for you is to have a rethink and forget about nigeria football because its so f*****d up.... Jor oh
ReplyDeleteFace tooooo longggggg
ReplyDeleteThat's good of him...
ReplyDeleteGood fr dem....will he be the change eagles????? God hlp dem
ReplyDelete~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~
Nice choice and choose is good sometime to show love to your country and help to move Nation to next level and I believe you'll deliver your best
ReplyDeleteWell wish him all d best...
ReplyDeleteNt bad
ReplyDelete*
#wethebest #LibR
Oh,dis sounds good, bt i dnt no,football fans,ova to u,is there any underground favor to dis??jst saying...cheers,xoxo. Da duchess
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
This guy don fuck up i swear..... Well his choice....
Find calabar boy
ReplyDeleteThis one na real Edward...omo see opon ijoba as Yoruba dey call am
ReplyDeleteHiaaaa...he don high
ReplyDeleteHope he is good
ReplyDeleteNawa o... I wish him the best tho
ReplyDeleteSmh for him
ReplyDeleteNice move sexy thing!
ReplyDeleteNice one.oneandonlynwa@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteWelcome ukon
ReplyDeleteGood for him n us
ReplyDeleteWelcome home
ReplyDeleteNaija get people
ReplyDeleteHe should better switch back cos he will definetely regret it.
ReplyDeleteOluchiobum@
To play for Nigeria? What a mistake of the year.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
ok Gud
ReplyDeleteSuch loyalty can only be imported!
ReplyDeletecoool decision
ReplyDeleteGud 4 him
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to Nigeria, the middle filed should be better now, nice one,
ReplyDeleteNo place like home ➡Via Nokia1110_LindaIkejiBlogClassRep
ReplyDeletebut he looks older tho...
ReplyDeleteThat's not necessarily out of his loyalty to Nigeria. It is because he didn't make the cut to play for Swiss national team..I hate when they make it seem as if he is being loyal to Nigeria
ReplyDeleteYou're the only one that knows what's up. Many are commenting here just to be noticed.
DeleteBut that's none of my business!
... commenting from Ikoyi Cemetery
Umm bad belle..u know it all
DeleteHope he plays well..
ReplyDeleteThat's wonderful
ReplyDelete#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE
Welcome home can't wait to see u in green and white jersey
ReplyDeleteI hope mikel is aware of this. This guy is good and may/can/should bench mikel.
ReplyDeleteOK welcm 2 super eagles
ReplyDeleteNice.
ReplyDeleteHe can't be a one man squad amongst 11 players who can't qualify for nations cup.
Nice decision
ReplyDeleteI'm not into sports. This literally made no sense to me. Good for him sha.
ReplyDeleteDis is a wondrful news,may you make ur new country proud.
ReplyDeleteGood one.patriotic
ReplyDeleteThoughtful of him. Hope he'll do well
ReplyDeleteNow this guy is the real mvp!!!
ReplyDeleteGood one! Patriotic
ReplyDeleteAt least he get sense, make we hope say he sabi play ball!
ReplyDeleteBlack and proud
ReplyDeleteWelcome! New blood at last
ReplyDeleteD money must be really big to mk u switch ur nationality to nigeria of all places
ReplyDeleteGood one...hope say we no go do am as we do moses
ReplyDeleteAbeg make him come put mikel fo bench
ReplyDeleteHope all dis hyping will pay off
ReplyDeleteClean dude, Hope you can play very well
ReplyDeleteClap 4 ursef Okoh..Spirit of patriotism
ReplyDeleteBros ur welcome back no place like home
ReplyDeleteEhn noted hope he will play well
ReplyDeleteGod Bless U son
ReplyDeleteGod bless you son
ReplyDeleteGood for him
ReplyDeleteClap 4 ursef Okoh..Spirit of patriotism
ReplyDeletecool dude
ReplyDeleteCoool... I jus hope he wasn't dumped & he decided to rememba nigeria... I jus hop he's good... We don't need more scrap in our national team o...
ReplyDeletegood of him..patriotism at work..hope you will help the dying national team to rise...
ReplyDelete#GodblessNigeria
Home calls, welcome home son.
ReplyDeleteWow! Thats interesting. He may have thought it wise. Hope he doesnt regret it.
ReplyDeleteMikel is gradually packing
ReplyDeleteHope he can play very well....??
ReplyDelete1991. Dis dude looks 30
ReplyDeleteMR EDDY said...
ReplyDelete^
Nice one.but I hope say u sabi ball.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~
He made the right choice! And he is cute, Mikel should park one side with dat his russian albino!!! Lol
ReplyDeleteHe made the right choice! And he is cute, Mikel should park one side with dat his russian albino!!! Lol
ReplyDeleteDear God, I pray that this young man will not regret his decision to sacrificially serve Nigeria one day. Amen!
ReplyDelete...but does have what it takes to make the first eleven at the Super Eagles roster?
ReplyDeleteThat's very patriotic, if I may say. Wish him the very best.
ReplyDeleteTHIS IS A GOOD MOVE FOR HIM.CONGRATULATIONS.
ReplyDeleteAwww! That's so cool. I wonder how many of us love 9ja reach that one *thinking*
ReplyDeleteGuys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try BV HookUps
Good news, welcm home brother.
ReplyDeleteNice one....he has his fatherland at heart
ReplyDeleteAbeg no b just to change alligiance b d issue 4 football,e beta b say dis Ukoh guy sabi play football oh,because many otu players full super eagles des days oh.
ReplyDeleteswitched nationality ke? Just hope he doesn't regret his decision o.
ReplyDeleteWelcome home
ReplyDeleteMr Ukoh why bothering playing for a country where godfatherism has destroyed her football world @ d national level? Anyway u are highly welcomed.congrat man
ReplyDeleteHe's super cute
ReplyDeletewelcome bro..hope you will do us proud
ReplyDeletesweet of him
ReplyDeleteOk, we have heard..I hope he performs well..
ReplyDeletegreat move!
ReplyDeleteOk ooo
ReplyDeletedats ma boy!!!! looking forward to his return.
ReplyDeleteTalenticus come show us what yu got.
ReplyDeleteWelcome home my bro.
ReplyDeleteThe only way for him to get into World Cup I suppose... Cynical me.
ReplyDeletenice of him to come and bench mikel obi
ReplyDeleteJoyce says
We need young talents like this...NFF should give him chance to display his talents.
ReplyDeletelets hope he is useful to the team
ReplyDeleteplz switch back to d former coz we are not yet done wit shola ameobi
ReplyDeleteJUST BECAUSE HE IS NOT RELEVANT OOOO.AKA..NO P
ReplyDeleteThis guy just choose to spoil his international career
ReplyDeleteMaybe the bad people in the village is at work... seriously...