SOLO Phone launches movie rental service SOLO View in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

SOLO Phone launches movie rental service SOLO View in Nigeria

SOLO Phone Nigeria has launched its new SOLO View app, an innovative film rental platform bringing a library of fresh Hollywood content, exciting Nollywood films, TV Series and other exciting video contentto Android devices in Nigeria.

Available on all Android Smartphones and Tablets, SOLO View features a growing film catalogue of the latest Hollywood blockbustersstraight out of the cinemas and the best of Nigerian Nollywood content. 

With SOLO View, users can download their favorite movies and television series for viewing at their convenience. The flexibility of the platform allows for entertainment to be everywhere for the SOLO View user. From dramas, to comedy, to action smash hits, SOLO View has a wide variety of content available.

With pocket-friendly pricing for the films—Movies can cost as low as N200 —SOLO strives to give its users the very best of entertainment, local and international. Hollywood movies can be rented for up to 48 hours from the first viewing, while Nollywood films can be rented for up to fourteen days.
“We are very proud to launch this exciting movies service as an excellent addition to our industry leading music service, SOLO Music. This affirms SOLO's commitment to deliver the best digital content and services in Nigeria to consumers on the SOLO Platform,” said DolapoAjayi, Country CEO for SOLO Phone. “Nigerians love their movies, and this is a new way to put entertainment right at their fingertips. With SOLO View, more people can get fantasticaccess to a wide variety of a great catalogue of content that they can view at their leisure—no more waiting to get home to turn on the TV.”

SOLO View on Android Devices
Available for all Android devices, the SOLO View app is downloadable from the Google Play Store, or from SOLO HotSpots at select locations throughout the country. The easy-to-use app features a rotating and constantly updated library, with a mix of new and catalogue items that users can select.
SOLO View offers a flexible range of payment options including Mobile Wallet enabled by Paga, MasterCard, Visa or Verve as well SOLO View Cards. Movies can be downloaded using SOLO's proprietary hotspot services with no data charge or through Wi-Fi and Operator Data networks. SOLO has select HotSpot locations throughout the country where movies can be downloaded in a matter of minutes at no data cost to the consumer. 

About SOLO
SOLO is an experience-driven digital content and smartphone company focused on delivering the best content and services on the mobile platform to African consumers. SOLO was formed in 2012 by a group of highly experienced telecommunication professionals, led by Tayo Ogundipe, a Nigerian-born, former senior global executive with HTC and Sony Ericsson. The SOLO management team brings an unusual blend of global sector expertise and deep knowledge of African markets that enable the team to conceive and implement a market-leading, mobile consumer proposition uniquely suited to African markets.

Packaged with competitive data bundles from mobile operator partners, SOLO’s content and service offerings create a revolutionary, new customer-centred user experience, never before been seen on the African continent. For more information, visit www.gosolo.ng.

171 comments:

1. Issok
    _
    _
    _
    CURRENTLY WATCHING" SLEEPY HOLLOW"

2. Cant wait to have it !

3. Cool.. .
    ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

4. Market strategy
    Charlesome@gmail.com

5. IssssOkay@armstrong365kglp2@yahoo.com

6. First 2 comment. Jaysilver895@gmail.com

7. Cool someone can rent a movie and Payless

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

8. okk!!!!!!!!!! arh!!

9. i tink Solo phones are trying sha but dem suppose b more aggressive with dem campaign, comin on LIB is one tin staying through with d pdt functionality and leveraging on what consumers are yawning for per tine is anoda tin.

10. Nice one solo phones

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

11. >>>> great idea Solo, I love it<<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

12. I like dat. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

13. Nice.

14. Make them come we they here!

~linda na me~

15. Linda we r waiting o

16. OK seen...
    #DELL

17. It's sure will be a nice idea to go for it, downloading costs a lot.

18. Nice. May God bless their hussle.

19. It's alright, heard! #onelovefromSnow#

20. Ok I like dat. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

21. Oh

22. So they have been selling this product before the launching ... Fuck up

23. Wow....9c concept n gud way 2 go

24. good innovative...

25. Nice....tubbytracy@yahoo.com

26. Ok lemme give it a try

Joanaustin30@yahoo.com

27. Yippee
    Gracenot2001

28. Great innovation. *Anticipate my brand new songs coming out soon #Ugomma #Onyinyemu #Oyorima. TDazzlin@gmail.com

29. Egbukichi Elizabeth10 December 2014 at 09:35

Woow!

alizzybelt@yahoo.com

30. Their headache not moi... na when I will go and shower now the giveaway will be posted... lol

31. ricnino4real@yahoo.com10 December 2014 at 09:35

nice development. God bless Nigeria

32. Too many brands in the Nigeria market jare.
    Packaged with competitive data bundles from mobile
    operator partners? Like seriously?

David (dave_gino)

33. They r coming up fast tho
    Dasemota@ymail.com

34. oyindatella@yahoo.com

35. hmmmm. amarachifekwuaba@gmail.com

36. God I beg! Fatjoe4why@yahoo.com

37. As low as 200 its okay...
    #Aniobi's Princess

38. Nice one but please let it be affordable for the masses

39. I heard it saves more Data, but am stickin to my BB

40. Cool Initiative, hope it turns out well

41. Nice one,

Commenting via www.jumia.com.ng

42. Linda, I can see my posted comment o! realbnaelespanol@gmail.com.

43. So what? Bvs please don't go n waste your money o solo has d worst phones ever.the camera is bad,very fragile.

44. nice
    vaneciavanecia55@gmail.com

45. Shittukazeem90@gmail.com

46. New phones everyday...if no b blackberry I no use

47. Gosolo! Gosolo!! Go!!!!!

Nicey.....but is it free????? Na awof person want oooooo... hehehehehehehe

nkoyo_anwanakak@yahoo.com

48. Good for them, another way of chopping our money

49. Good innovations

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

50. Nice
    Doziehaul@gmail.com

51. NEXT..obaseky230@gmail.com

52. i neends one foe my wife oooooooooooo

53. Everything is being done on the internet nowadays. Well me likey, cuz it makes everthing convinient.

54. Ideas backed with capital. Could give it a try. tonydu4real@gmail.com

55. That's so cool

Long live LIB™

56. OK....heard, jessefamous41@gmail.com

57. Gideon everywhere, chynell where are u*thinkingoutloud*
    #chynell#

58. i hope its as interesting as the sound: ***QUEENMAYA***REPORTING LIVE***

59. Good fr dem

60. U guys need 2 advertise ur phones cos we don't know U.....emycharles8@gmail.com

61. Good idea. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

62. Welcome development @ ochukoj3@gmail.com

63. Linda let me comment today hope dis may win me ur awuff money hehe

64. well good for them,
    daniellaaghagba@yahoo.com

65. All join 200 for each rent and ur MB will still be used 4d download.

66. Linda let me comment today hope dis may win me ur awuff money hehe

67. Good.
    hadyzat3@gmail.com

68. Hope it's another nice package in Nigeria

suss.global@gmail.com

69. market technique sha... these people wanna sell in nigeria sha they had better not come and dump our infant industries o well #backinspace

70. Ugokalu90@yahoo.com

71. Hope they ain't here to exploit out as usual......all the best to them tho
    noni4shizzle@yahoo.com

72. Ok! Making money by all means

73. Nice innovation. angelo8z8@yahoo.com

74. Nice one, olayemiok@yahoo.com

75. Ok.

Yemisi Z10 says so

76. Innovation

Folakeadebayor@gmail.com

77. That will sure boost sales

78. seen..will give it a try.. Sundayonoh22@yahoo.com

79. iPhone 6 for sale carolsworld6@gmail.com

80. every mobile market wants to launch their product in naija bcos them know say we sabi buy phone. spicyfranca@yahoo.com

81. it's OK but with dis slow and bad networks downloading will be a little difficult o.
    LAIDE

82. and every mobile market wants to launch their product in naija bcos them know say we sabi buy phone. spicyfranca@yahoo.com

83. This solo phones guys are really going places-blackdiamond277@yahoo.com

84. Solo phones kwa, Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

85. Ok seen..next plsss..rosepowell0@gmail.com

86. Hehe I jx looked it up..its pretty schway...
    Cherrio

87. Seen

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

88. Where is dere ambassador #Iyanya. Mega4dave@gmail.com

89. Anything can happen and welcome in nigeria @ ochukoj3@gmail.com

90. Ambassador ke @ ochukoj3@gmail.com

91. Linda wots happening to my comments?

92. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky thats nice.....

93. No free subscription. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

94. Congrats to solo phone
    Francis_kelechi@yahoo.com

95. I will soon lunch my project and y'all will like it haha . Go Solo ! My name na Solomon.

Suss.global@gmail.com

96. ohk linda pls post my comment and wish my wife happy bday

97. Linda!!!!I wan win ooooo post my comment..amyreal12@yahoo.com

98. Amyreal12@yahoo.com

99. Upgrading tinz Amypearlokeke@gmail.com

100. LETS WAIT N SEE ITS FUNCTIONS

101. That,s a good innovation. No more dull moments.

102. Good job. When will they open?

103. Good job. When will they open?

104. Perfect app will download right away

105. Nice 1

Ruggedlawyer2005@yahoo.com

106. Nice 1

107. Wow

108. It's cool

ruggedlawyer2005@yahoo.com

109. Quite nice

110. solo phone for solo pple.

mjabdulk@gmail.com