Photos: Police defuse bomb in popular Owerri eatery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 12 December 2014

Photos: Police defuse bomb in popular Owerri eatery

The police in Owerri, the Imo state capital successfully defused two Improvised Explosive device IED found at the lobby of a popular eatery on Wednesday December 10th.

Speaking on the incident, the state's police commissioner, Abdulmajid Ali, said a distress call was put across to the command by the manager of the eatery and a bomb squad was immediately drafted to the scene where the bomb was immediately defused. He appealed to members of the public to always come forward with information whenever anything odd is noticed 

"I want to thank the Imolites(Imo state citizens) for given us this information on time because if not it could have caused a lot of damage. Only God knows how many lives would have been lost, the same thing with property" he said.
Photo credit: Screengrab from Channels TV news report

213 comments:

1. What do you expect, when the governor wines and dines with BH people....rubbish

2. Replies
    1. Binghamite for real12 December 2014 at 19:07

Wuuuuunmi! You don reach here?! Lol. How is our baby Taha? Lol

3. Save us from all this horrors dear Lord

4. Thank God -1. Be vigilant my people

5. Ahh. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

6. I hear am o for Kilimanjaro

7. Old news linda. I was there wen it happened

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

8. Jeeeeeeez, these guys are Mean....

Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

9. Maybe this is a joke.

10. Na wa ooo. God help us. Oumulor@yahoo.com

11. agaiiinnngg! no where is safe ooo...

12. May God continue to void their efforts.... OBSEQUIOUS

13. God save us oooooo

14. They ar on der way 2 east. God help us

15. na wa o..boko pple are migrating o..thank God o

16. This is the kinda news we shld hear from them not killing innocent citizens

17. Lord protct ur. Ppl. Lindodo na mi n u 2dy ooo

18. Only for owerri dem dey difuse bomb...dis people nawa oooo

19. Lord protct ur. Ppl. Lindodo na mi n u 2dy ooo

20. Job well done. More grease to their elbow.

***ECHOMASS***

21. Lord protct ur. Ppl. Lindodo na mi n u 2dy ooo

22. >>>>>>> oh my God <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com

23. Lord protct ur. Ppl. Lindodo na mi n u 2dy ooo

24. tolatoye@yahoo.com,Tanx to God

25. Lord protct ur. Ppl. Lindodo na mi n u 2dy ooo

26. Na wa oo.....zenami@yahoo.com

27. owerri nke anyi?

28. Bomb in Owerri? Hmm, it is well.

29. Opp Samsung

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

30. Hmm, good they found out and defused it.

31. Blood of jesus o! I tot my kid bro was joking ni o!

32. Oumulor@yahoo.com

33. Woow ikechukwuofficial@gmail.com

34. MAY GOD HELP US

busaryinfo@gmail.com

35. Lord pls protect al dt is mine!

36. Oumulor@yahoo.com

37. Bomb everywere,may God see us through

38. Ok gud.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

39. Oluwaaaa oooo

Nicky skimpy

40. Hian. These people are not playing o

41. for which eatry wea dis one happen kwa?...
    comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)

42. God save us, Even in festive period.

43. God dnt forske miiiii ooooo, dis giveawy I must b dere

44. So many bad tins happening. My state must be safe.

45. Bomb in Owerri? Hmm, it is well.

46. They don dey enter east? God help us o. Onyisexy19@gmail.com

47. Thank God... ryderow@yahoo.com

48. This police people too they lie joh. Always defusing bomb just to attract headlines. »»QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»

49. Bomb in Owerri? Hmm, it is well.

50. Na wa oo! koduonye1@gmail.com

51. All this propaganda stories ehn, what r they doing their that they didn't explode ?where they dropped for the sake of dropping an explosive in an eatery ? So some one carried explosive from the house and dropped it there for no reason, Rochas please stop all this cap and bull shit

52. Thank God d bomb was defused.........Nice work NP

53. Lol...Linda posted 5:16 and some had already commented before the time. ..heheh

54. Thank God they were able to defuse it.

55. I need your divine favour lord..... ladygoldsure@gmail.com

56. We are living in the last days so im not surprise.

57. Dr s serious prob wt ds country

58. Dat is kilimanjaro in ikenegbu. Omg

59. No where is safe anymore

60. Take heed people, BH coming closer

61. For my home town..?...trust my people..dem go massacre all the hausa people this night

62. Amosade30@gmail.com

63. Na wa oo.Thank God...we should all be security conscious tho.

64. For those of you to eatery beware and be vigilant. Always be security conscious most especially during this period perpetrators might use this period to do their evil act.be security conscious.....owotheprof@yahoo.com

65. Linda sth s wrong wt ur comment section

66. Thank God
    motun011@gmail.com

67. Bomb in the east! Hian. These ppl shud not look for trouble o

68. i movin out from imo now, no place is save

69. The Devil is on the prowl knowing it has lost the battle!

To God Be The Glory!!!

70. Why is their bomb everywhere?Only God can save us o.Ucee_babby@yahoo.com

71. Lord distroy. Owerri ke haa condition oti critical
    Damseldebby96@yahoo.com

72. How will someone drop explosives at a veranda? Something is fishing somewhere.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

73. Oh Lord thank u for not forsaking ur children.
    And pls keep Lagos super save for us

1. Haba u didn't even say keep Nigeria safe. Oumulor@yahoo.com

74. good job. novemberman007@yahoo.com

75. Odikwa serious. Oumulor@yahoo.com

76. It is well with Nigeria

77. With so much fear this days in world, i pray that God protect us dgail4real@gmail.com

78. We don dey make bomb for this country?

79. Thank God...Well done Naija Police

80. Explosives don dey enta owerri too,oga oo!...(God bless aunty Linda in advance 4d blackberry passport i won manuelapril_itsurdudeapril@yahoo.com

81. Explosives don dey enta owerri too,oga oo!...(God bless aunty Linda in advance 4d blackberry passport i won manuelapril_itsurdudeapril@yahoo.com

82. Not fair o Linda. U never post my comments

83. Na Was Ooo... Bombs Everywhere... We Need To Start Learning To Loving One Another and Work Towards A Better Nigeria...Don't Let Politicians For Their Greedy And Selfish Interest Divide Us...

abdulqudussulaiman.as@gmail.com
    abdulqudussulaiman @yahoo.com

Linda, Abeg post my comment...Don't let my time waste ooo.

84. Should we blame BH for this one too? Cos we know there are a lot of copy cats

85. Bomb is everywhere watch and pray

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

86. Ewooooooo thanks be to god almighty

87. Imo state should be watchful bcoz dat state is APC state while not Anambra,Enugu or any other state in East bt imo state this the second or third time they seen bomb in dat state Lord have mercy
    amyjessy87@yahoo.com

88. Ewooooooo thanks be to god almighty

89. Thank God. But these harems should be careful with areas they go intending to bomb. Because the ibis will not fail to retaliate. They should all stick to their homelands and bomb their asses off. I repeat, hijab should be banned in public places. Hoha.

90. God save us

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

91. God save us

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

92. God save us
    Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

93. God save us

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

94. Bomb here bomb there....wat is going on in this country

95. Na wa o...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

96. They should not allow them in Iboland.

97. Well done. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

98. Father Lord,please protect your people.
    Chioma621@gmail .com.

99. hmmm...these bastards are getting closer and closer...to a southern Nigeria assault

100. The earth is d Lords'

THE LORD IS MY STRENGTG
    ayo_praise@yahoo. com

101. what!!!!! Owerri? hmmmmm, i can't believe this....Lord not my state oo abeg

102. Scary. God Help US all

checkdeeds@gmail.com

103. na everyday bomb in Nigeria this days

104. na everyday bomb in Nigeria this days

105. na everyday bomb in Nigeria this days

106. Rochas' reponse: Na PDP put am

107. owerri? this an't gud >>>>rayzur@live.com<<<<<

108. this means the security situation in the north has escalated to the east .. may God help us >>>>rayzur@live.com<<<<<

109. What do u expect? When d governor is busy wineing and dinning with boko haram members

110. They shud not try it oh, Bh make una bomb una selves for north don't come to east cos igbo's no go take shit from una

111. Thank God... so Imo has bomb squad, how nice ...subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

112. Thank God.gentlevivian58@gmail.com

113. APC APC APC..why is ur name always near all these type of tings. smh . diariss God o!

114. Haa, so Imo state want to become bombing state? Alhaji Adamu Rochas okorocha may have imported his boko haram guys into the state!

115. Nigeria police them dey try ooo. bum2hot@gmail.com. Freda