Photos from Stephanie Linus' Dry movie premiere | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Photos from Stephanie Linus' Dry movie premiere

The private screening of Stephanie Linus’ movie “Dry” took place on Saturday 29th November at the Aberystwyth Arts Centre, Wales, UK where part of the film was shot. With over 150 guests in attendance, movie enthusiasts and critics from the UK and beyond who attended the event had nothing but words of commendation and praise for DRY which received a resounding 10-minute-standing ovation from the entire audience. See the photos after the cut..

166 comments:

1. Wow! I believe in you my pretty lady, it's gonna be a 'must watch' am sure of that #onelovefromSnow#

2. I was there. Thats me holding the camera

3. Can't wait to see the movie, seems its a departure from the usual Blackberry girls, my queen - my hair, kind of movies.

4. Wud love to watch!(Bits4kermie@yahoo.co.uk)

5. Awww ma sweetheart steph......mmuuaaah! Liz benson ever young I see u too.

6. what a "WOW!!!!" NICE ONE

7. Wooow.... That's good.... it will be a good movie.. congrats dear

8. awww...happy for her
    shez looking chubbier

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

9. Cute and couples.

***ECHOMASS***

10. Anticipating the movie.... And Liz Benson looking evergreen!

11. Awwww my Stephanie Okereke Linus.
    Luff this chick like a fat kid luffs chocolate!

12. Congrats to her. Its a huge achievement. Always looking good.

13. Why dis Linus come get 3/4 eye abi na fashion?

14. This babe don fat oo. Abi she don swallow cockroach ni? babatunde.olaide@yahoo.com

15. Beautiful woman, she looks big *pregnancythings*

16. Dry wat a weird title, I hope it is interesting. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

17. Dry wat a weird title, I hope it is interesting. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

18. Steph looks delicious... Nyc

19. Beauty and brain, dats steph......

20. Can't wait to watch ooo...fine geh wit brain

21. She looks nice.

Glo users, here goes Peejay's give away:

N100 each
    241 0146 6406 8528
    241 0142 9344 2573
    271 4102 7796 3031
    241 0142 4149 5445
    271 4097 6779 0704
    271 4099 9721 2241
    271 4098 0041 8606

God has blessed me with a wonderful Christmas gift this year. Linda has also inspired me to pay it forward (although mine is a tip of the iceberg compared to hers, pls accept my token).
    More recharge cards on the way from now till Saturday...pls reply this post when you load successfully.

22. Nice development qirl
    We r proud of u
    Ride on!

23. Mrs linus, may God bless ur hustle......don't know y I so much love u.

24. Beautiful woman....but this her husband I will reserve my commento.....»»»QU££NMA¥A»»»

25. She looks good... a bit chubby too...I like

26. My regards to your brother.
    official lib VP

27. Dis woman is just so beautiful, congrats dearie

28. Applause 👏👏👏👏👏

29. My regards to your brother.
    official lib VP

30. My gal,I kw she will do good...

31. NICE ONE STEPH.....I SIGHT U LIZ.........1LOVE

32. Liz Benson was in the movie?!

33. I love her hairstyle. Can't wait to see the movie :-)

34. Good one Steph, more grease to your elbow. ##########OTUoCHA

35. It seems like it's gonna be a good movie. Congratulations to her. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

36. Very colourful... Wish ya da best

37. Nice shots, kudos to u Stephanie

38. Beautiful people, liz Benson still looking good

Auntylindagoddaughter

39. Good for her.

Linda, you hardly ever post my comment. me self for popular. :(

40. Nice shots, kudos to u Stephanie

41. Loving this woman by day, her drive, her charisma, her personality. Congrats ma'm

42. Good one steph, keep up the good work.

43. Hmmm see mine own very liz Benson *smiles*

44. Nice one but don't like her outfit

45. Wow!!! Datz ma gal...may God bless ur union with a baby ooo...Amen

46. Hmmmm u got me der,i tot d movie premier was dry..asin d ppl dt attended d premier wasn't much. Wheeeew!!!!

47. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wow... God bless ur hustle gal......

48. hope this movie will not be dry as well. lol

49. Dry is a slang for boring. Enugu people will understand. So yes Im sure the movie is dry as Fuck!

50. I love dis girl, i dnt know why

51. Is dat Liz Benson, wow, she's aging gracefully. What's with the black hose, reminds me of a cult.

1. If you know the type of cold now for uk ehn..u go even wear trouser under ur gown(if ure a female) . Dem even try sef wt d hose.
      Omoh!!..d winter na die oo!!

52. What of her possessed fat rapist of a brother? Xup wif him now? Hope he's rooting in prison + her through the glass movie was kul so I bet this will be kul 2

53. Good

54. Good for herrrr.
    I need the Bbpassport pls linda,my phone's screen has cracked buttons hard,neva been lucky with any of ur giveaway tnx linda

55. Linda can knw how to use all ds catchy headlined, Y Dry Movie?

56. Liz benson
    still loking smashing

57. God bless her with d fruit of the womb.

58. beautiful faces. Liz Benson never ages, she a very beautiful woman.

59. Always Ahead the very Delectable Stephanie Linus, more grease to ya elbows!!!!!! @iyaoyinda1@yahoo.com

60. Nice one girl... AKA ROYAL PRIESTHOOD ...oriaifo@gmail.com

61. This lady need to watch it she adding up. Plz go and work out

62. Not bad. Austinsinach@gmail.co

63. I just love Stephanie
    My look alike celeb

64. Beautiful Stephanie. Miss her on ma screen though.
    #chynell#

65. Dis love everything about dis lady except her Dress sense Kai! She no sabi dress @ all!

66. since 29th of november, na today u dey come tell us e' kwa? Take ur tym there oo. Congrats steph, more power to ur elbow. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

67. So pretty I can't believe it..

68. Cute couple. The movie must be interesting for it to receive 10 minutes ovation

69. Whoo she add more weight look beautiful as ever

70. Nigerians and going crazy with what is trending. Waist cinchers go soon cost 50k. Stephanie, you look very improper with this on. Mtcheeew

71. Nice pictures#Doing big things#You go girl!!!!!!

72. Congrats to her. She' s becoming too fat on her face only or is she pregnant?

73. Big congrats to you Steph. More grace!

74. Nice one

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

75. Good one Stephanie...keep the flag flying, congrats.

76. Nigerian entertainment industry is going places. Wow, I sight Liz Benson. Thumbs up babe's.

77. see as stephenie okereke don fat finish! money sweet oo! coool tho

78. Steph is one woman I respect a lot.

79. Nice. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

80. Lovely. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

81. Movie premiere don de plenty o, anyway she try

82. Hmmm...isn't that her dress too long for a pant host. Liz Benson still looks wow! Congrats Steph!

83. stephanie is really pretty. gist.naija@yahoo.com

84. stephanie i just love ur dress sence.one musnt expose body b4 u knw u are actractive.i luve u.

85. Linda she has ur kind of face shaa

86. Serious movie making about a serious issue. Nice to see Stephanie's first produced feature film is something of substance. Always good to walk your own path in life and not follow the crowd.

87. What happened to u na Stephanie? U used to be very pretty Oooo!

88. Omg!!! LiZzy Benson still acts??? Am so gonna watch this movie...

89. This woman ℓ̊S̶̲̥̅ going higher every day may God bless ur hustle my beautiful lady

90. Lovely. I see she has added weight.
    ^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

91. Seen the trailer... That movie is dope! A must see. But what's it with d black socks abi na wetin dem dey call am...wey some ladies wear even Stephanie. Na must? She's fine tho

1. It's called winter duh! It winter and cold in the UK

92. lovly dress Steph.unlike celebs dt tinks u mst epose body 2 be admired

93. Congrats to Stephanie. She looks wonderful from head to knees, lol. Those tights and shoes are a no.

94. She's now chubby d premier kinda look dry!

95. Beta wife!!! I thought she was already pregnant. May God bless her aboundantly with the fruit of the womb

96. Replies
    1. Yes! I finally became the first to comment. Yeeeeeeeey!

2. Ode . U were 1st from d back. Dellypayne

97. oh wao, Liz Benson!! pretty woman, talented actress, Legend ! The industry is kinda different without her

98. That's good one Steph, more grease to your elbow. #########OTUocHA

99. I love this woman!!!
    I cant wait to see the movie

100. She as added weight now.. and lizzy still look beautiful.. yemightbabe@yahoo.com

101. She has put on a lot of weight.

102. I LOVE STEPH. She is one of the few Nollywood actresses who speak really good English, not cut and join ;)

103. Beauty and brains.....Nice one Steph, can't wait to watch the movie... Liz Benson ever young, i sight U ooo... beautiful woman

104. Stephanie my love. she will always do me proud. kudos girl, u are doing good.

105. wow, she even featured Liz Benson, longest time madam. I miss your iconic face.

106. Wish her the very best. love everything about her.

107. Nice!!! I'm sure it's gonna be interesting...

108. Steph is a stunner. Beauty with brains.
    I admire and respect her courage and determination.

109. Premiered in Uk and its winter here, its freezing!you wear hose to keep warm and still be stylish

110. Is this not our own dear Liz Benson....

111. Stephanie has added weight

112. DRY, what a title, fingers crossed

113. Congrat! Will love to see the movie

114. Nice one steph....is dat liz Benson I see

115. she's one of the few nig actors I respect...

116. LOOKING STUNNING WITH HIS HUBBY

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

117. Beautiful faces can't wait to watch it

118. @Mr. Nice guy, i saw you at oshodi on the said date. Or were you there in spirit?

I like Naija spirit.

119. Anything do Mr Linus right eye. lol

Good job Steph, I so admire dis lady!!!!