Photos: The Aftermath of Akure Gas Explosion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Photos: The Aftermath of Akure Gas Explosion

Here are some photos from the aftermath of the Akure gas explosion that occurred on Dec.13th. Fortunately no one died, but six people including a baby were injured. A lot of buildings and cars were destroyed in the fire. See more photos after the cut...

164 comments:

1. Devil is a liar. Need to pray more this december

2. Thank God no live was lost

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

3. Linda place a post 9:06PM, your comment was "seen" same 9:06PM, abah!
      Tell me what you saw under 1-60sec?

Linda, your attention is needed before they turn this blog to dumping ground, I believe google still maintain their spam policy.

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

2. Thank God. Property can be replaced

3. Thank God that no life was lost.

4. Wow! Such destruction. It could have been much worse though.

5. Na wa o..rosepowell0@gmail.com

6. Eeya. I thank God no life was lost.... Good evening Lindway, please oh I was left out last year on LIB. Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of them are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, I was using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt some months ago to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if am short-listed among LIB this year again, I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

7. the situation is 2bad.
    syahaya37gmail.com

8. Sigh!
    Give us ur peace all round Lord!

adebisix@hotmail.com

9. This is serious. P4dwprld@gmail.com

10. this is horrible , God help us oh in this end time. well_cherished@yahoo.com

11. It is well. theophilusukwumaka1111@gmail.com

12. Thank God no life was lost. P4dworld@gmail.com

13. I hope the governor compensate those that lost their valuables

14. Thank God no life was lost. P4dworld@gmail.com

15. Damages
    Diamondberry027@gmail.com

16. Thank God there was no loss of life.

The injured will be healed. Sorry for the baby, must be in a lot of pain

17. Thank God no life was lost.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

18. what a disaster..hope government will come to the aid of effected persons...

19. What I like about Blackberry is the pinging, and it go faster, whenever I ping someone and the person read my pinging it'll show me R. And that R mean the person has read my pinging I really love bold 5, and the way I used to move from one application like facebook to whatsApp and to other applications, and whenever I take pictures with my Blackberry bold 5. It aways clear and fine, is no one among the rest phones pictures, also with Blackberry protect when I lost my former Bold 2 it was Blackberry protect that help me to get all my contact back because I use Blackberry protect to back-up all my contact, that is what I really love about blackberry. Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

20. Wow dis is mo serz dan I presumed....

21. Tank God no one died,wish the injured quick recovery.

22. God have mercy...

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

23. It is well. theophilusukwuma1111@gmail.com

24. Hmm. Nawa oooh. Dis 9ja self God help us

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

25. subhana llahi ...what a great loss
    ------LIB prince-----

26. People's hard earned sweat damaged. Bad essxmas for them. May God strengthen them. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«LIVE«

27. I pray 2gat dis offer dis time aroun

28. We thanks God that no life lost

29. The most important thing is that no life was lost.
    FACEofLIB

30. Thank God no life was lost.
    For the best typing experience only one brand does it the best. That brand is BlackBerry.
    BlackBerry. Nobody likes a typo.The phone feels like it will be perfect for people like me: People who need their phones to do a lot of work, a lot of email, a lot of reading, and a lot of business stuff like PDFs. If iPhone and Android are socialmedia tools, then the Passport is a workproductivity tool
    Amazingemy7@gmail.com

31. I will pray for y'all this night, at least if that's what I can offer them

~Linda na me~

32. I know this is probably not supposed to be in this comment section buh em...speaking on Blackberry phones,they are just the best,i can't live a day without my memo pad,with a blackberry phone everything is possible. Ranging from the compressed file size on the browser,i mean without the invent of Blackberry phones the world won't be "pinging" right now via BBM,there's nothing like it. The apps are tech,the upgrades ranging from QWERTY keypads to Touch Screen some even with a blend of both,the OS,the camera quality,the speed,the light weight,long lasting battery,the fact that its easy to operate... there's so much to a blackberry phone that meets the eye. It only takes a good farmer to know how fertile the soil is. Whether i win a phone or not,nothing is gonna change my love for blackberry phones.

33. Alloy chikezie and bishop dammy for the 100k

34. Thank God atleast no one died....I wish the injured ones a quick recovery and the govt should do something about those that lost their properties

35. THIS FESTIVE SEASON?...AKA...PRAYERFUL

36. Chai. Gas is really dangerous. Highly inflammable. Anything it touches when its on fire is gone beyond repair. Thank God no one died.

37. Austine ihechukwu15 December 2014 at 21:23

Nna no be small smtin ooo

38. Nawa ☺̣̣̥̇ linda,I sent my comment in @ xactly 6:36 dis morning for d giveaway A̶̲̥̅₪D̶̲̥̅ ÅŠ☺ÏŽ am surprised Ʊ didn't post it bt rather some1 dat sent in comment @ 7:20,I wonder how Ʊ run dis tins damzy93@yahoo.com

39. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

40. Sigh! I thought it was a minor explosion, for those that affected take heart God we do wonder, tears!!!

41. Its a good thing no life was lost.

42. OMG!! It wasn't a small thing o. Kai

43. Hope no one lost their lives

44. Lord have mercy. tessyuduehi@yahoo.com

45. Thank God no life was lost.
    This is why i like bkackberry
    For the best typing experience only one brand does it the best. That brand is BlackBerry.
    BlackBerry. Nobody likes a typo.The phone feels like it will be perfect for people like me: People who need their phones to do a lot of work, a lot of email, a lot of reading, and a lot of business stuff like PDFs. If iPhone and Android are socialmedia tools, then the Passport is a workproductivity tool
    Amazingemy7@gmail.com

46. I wish the injured quick recovery

47. Strategic losses. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

48. Aww so many tins were destroyed

49. Thank God no one die

50. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

51. Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

52. WTH!!! Buh finally tnk God nobody died.

53. thank God that no live lost........linda bravo

54. Mimiko do something your govt is bad okesimaa@gmail.com

55. so so sorry for all the people who lost

56. Terrible

57. Eyah thats terrible

58. Nawaooo. Never knew it was this serious

59. Sorry for the loss. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

60. It is well

61. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is destruction but thank God no one died......

62. Gas plant in a residential environment? Common! that's no good.

63. Terrible.
    Sorry for this loss people. Any casualty ascertained yet?

64. Thank God no life was lost, may God grant the injured quick recovery. It take little or no effort to destroy.

65. thank God no body died. All those properties can b reagained though. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

66. Dis is sooo sad..Stellame31@yahoo.co.uk

67. Eya tank God deir whr no lives loss

68. Thank God No one dead
    Olleycynthia@yahoo.com

69. At least no one died got me smiling, thank God for life, every other thing can always be replaced.

70. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

71. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

72. Dis is bad
    Megalurv@yahoo.com

73. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

74. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

75. Dis is bad
    Megalurv@yahoo.com

76. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

77. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

78. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

79. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

80. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

81. Thank God no life was lost, get well soon fr dose ppl dt were injured.

82. It was a terrible occurrence, Tnk God nobody is recorded dead yet

mzhrf20@yahoo.com

83. Lord just save us........mariam_nike@yahoo.com

84. Why I like blackberry phones is because Blackberry phones have powerful hardware structure, its browsing its 1:4 due to file compresion by RIM canada. BBM still remain an artistry innovation the mobile world can not explain, world class tech compare to other devices, it simplicity nd variety of product is 2nd to none, d software analogy Os is far more beta dan IOs nd finally its market value never depreciates in context to other phones be it android, apple, samsung etc. micheal4rig@gmail.com

85. G this is so bad n painful, where are all this people gonna start from. I just pray they get helping hands

86. lyk six people died and d owner of d gas was no where 2 be found as at nw cus he was der wen it happned . i live in akure

87. So sad... God have mercy.

88. To God be the glory..no life was lost

89. Jesus christ maryadell49@gmail.com

90. god. have mercy oh Lord

91. Ehyaa, that's bad. God will make a way out for those that lost their resources

92. God knows the best, the should take heart.

93. God help us cmanbark@yahoo.com

94. DEDE SAMSON...........samson_dede101@yahoo.com16 December 2014 at 04:27

it is well

95. >>>>> Other things can be replaced but life, thank God for that. <<<<<

96. We thank God no life was lost

97. Please Govt should investing and put regulatory measures. Our standard organisations are not working.

98. this new BlackBerry smartphone, has been built to provide a fast, effortless experience that helps you explore, create and share while on the go.

davididemudia45@gmail.com

99. Quick recovery 4 d injured ones

100. God have mercy on every aspect of our national life

101. Lord see us thro this season safely IJN. PAVOUR@GMAIL.COM

102. Thank God no life was lost...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

103. How can this happen this festive period.....

104. there is God oooooo adaseries@gmail.com

105. just too much fire everywhere, not been to Akure before, is it not meant to be a very small town? Thank God no one died. .... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

106. Too bad...

...aka Royalpriesthood
    oriaifo@gmail.com

107. the most important tin is life and tnk God none was lost