Photo: Dad spotted carrying his baby on his back at UK airport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 13 December 2014

Photo: Dad spotted carrying his baby on his back at UK airport

Is this a weird sight or adorable? According to twitter user @GabbyDarko, he sighted this UK-based African father at Heathrow airport carrying his baby on his back with wrapper to board a flight to Ghana. I'm sure it would have freaked all dem white folks out. Lol. What happened to a baby stroller?

290 comments:

1. I don't see any thing wrong with it,it's not weird,...it's commendable

2. Were wenting he wife's na

»» GOD'S HEARTBEAT ««

3. Is he gay abi he kidnapped the baby from mama

2. Lol. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

1. Linda you're such an idiot if you dnt have a blog who for know u see how u come dey form say can't he get a stroller oturugbeke

2. Anon11:46 no vex.don't mind Linda jare ..BT u re d foolish one sha...what did she type to deserve ur pathetic self calling her an idiot, does it luk right to u?....awon were.annoying idiot

3. Lol. As lovely as it seems. It looks weird.

4. Hahahahaha, Naija For Life... His wife must be a celebrity...

Disclaimer: STELCH Don come No Be Announcement, Na WARNING!! Lol..

5. There is nothing dis white pple won't show us. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

6. Mor men shud b emcouraged to do dis witout shame

7. Normal Your comment wiLl be visible after consideration blackjnrblack@gmail.com

8. Naija for life lol

(twitter/ig)

9. Chinekemeee...dis man must be an abakaliki man..lmao!

10. >>>>> hahahahaha, this is the " Man " love love love it !!!!! <<<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

11. That's life. Funny tho. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

12. hehehe! i hope he is not a Nigeria

13. Baby strroller is on leave. With those bags, how'd he push a baby stroller? Use your head Linda.

14. Nigerians. Stop embarrassing us outside our home na. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

15. Lmao, very funny. Typical nigerian man

16. Linda aren't you daft ni? Which hand will he use to push the stroller when both hands are occupied with luggages. If you like don't post my comment at least you've read it.

17. It's not new at all, it's an adorable sight. Like seriously let guys feel it

18. Maybe im wife don follow 1st place. Lol. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

19. Awww..cute!!..he's a true African and a proud father...
    Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

20. That's how he wants it nothinghappened to baby strolle. joyagbapuonwu@yahoo.com

21. Linda, Moses is my choice and the Bishop too

22. OMG! Lmao diz ain't cute at all. Buh I gueSs he's gat So much luggage datz y he needed to be free

23. Abi e dey use d child carry weight. Lol. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

24. great dad medutenio@yahoo.com

25. Lol but where is the mother of the baby
    Its weird and at the same time adorable.

26. Funny. Very funny. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

27. HE DOESNT HAVE TO.WHY NOT A BABY CARRIER.

28. Wether appropriate or not, one fing on this broda's mind is "NO TIME"
    This guy get issues 2 deal wif, so "E Nor SEND

Jonodex200@yahoo.com

29. How do you expect him to use a baby stroller with his luggage...when you are a mother or papa...you'd understand babes...Adorable dad

30. people need to stop taking pictures of strangers . and linda not everybody want to be on a blog or website. Some people want to live private lives.

31. See oyibo watching as if it's a drama

32. That's d love of a father. Can't stop laughing. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

33. Lmao heya hmmm fingers are not equal Jordan linda

34. See oyibo watching as if its a drama

35. Bt wait what happen to a baby stroller.. He's a man now

36. We have always used our backs as baby stroller. LOL

37. Replies
    1. We're wenting he wife?

»» GOD'S HEARTBEAT ««

38. Lol. Very ridiculous site for a man and for the airport as well.

39. It is adorable we re all africans

40. A stroller? This is been creative. Obviously we all can see he has a lot of baggage and adding a stroller is a suicide. Abeg Mk una free the man!! As long as his son/ daughter is safely strapped in him he is good to go!

41. linda be exposing her colonial mentality. why is a stroller better than 'backing' a child. Besides many white people use 'slings" now. big ups to this man for being a dad.

42. Yes o they are always freaked about it. I had my baby in the US in sept. Each time I go to stores backing the baby. It's always carnival of questions. Asking me how I was able to put her their without her falling

43. Lolzzz....shebi na him pikin....zenamo@yahoo.com

44. lmao Africans be lyk mtn everywhere you go

45. Lol. Africa man, I see u. Gud morning lindway, nd all LIB, lindway pls oh what happen last year I don't want it to happen to me again oh, I have been following ur blog for two years nd half when I was left out among them BONARIO NNAGS N0KIA 3310, NOW NOKIA LUMUIA, nd onyx Godwin, nd the rest LIB here last year LIB GIVEAWAY... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

46. Oh father Lord you said i should pray i did U also said Fasting I did hmmm Faith i gat oh Lord now is the right time for you to rocate (Locate)N bring my own young single successful beautiful Godfearing prescious wife to me oo enough of her enjoying wherever she is if na dream she dey let her see my true picture N
    my pin if na church make she see for vision N if na wit another wrong guy oh lord show no mercy to her drag her with her human hair sharp sharp N bring her to me where she berong (belong) ijn Amem

imortant notice to all ladies-:if u know you are still strugglng wit your life nd not successful sorry never ping me am not for you oo God go surely give you ur own N if you are Old or chating type looking for chat mate skip me please
    no offenses oo na wetin i want i talk
    Naija bb chat babes kip off no time for that cos
    I Am For Real
    7EFB6242
    Jah bless

47. Maybe not with wrapper but this is norm in uk. Men carry their babies on the back, front n push chairs on their way to work n pick them up. See them on the trains. Its not new

48. Biko dis is weird jare. In public? Nah

49. Cute... Draco.feast@yahoo.com

50. Linda, if he had used a stroller, he wouldn't have been able to pull the boxes. Same thing happened to me at Heathrow, I couldn't cope with the stroller, baby bag, hand luggage, shopping at duty free. I ended up folding the stroller and backing my baby to free up my hands.

51. Forget dt baby stroller, its adorable joor. Wrapper does it Better

52. And how does he oysh a baby stroller with that luggage ge is pushing? He is being practical joor.

53. He has two boxes already wud be hard to push a stroller,

54. 100% adorable!!!

55. Forget dt baby stroller, its adorable joor. Wrapper does it Better see d baby sleeping peacefully

56. Its nat weird... its sweet..Lol I do love the emergency outfit... hehe somethings gotta give...talk bout "the ol' fashioned way" #justsaying
    Cherrio

57. am rooting for aloy chikezie, he deserves win.

jenyking comenting via #etisalat

58. Linda don't be stupid , where would he carry the stroller, on your head or your pussy? Can't you see his luggage?

59. LOL ....no b small thing,i like his way joor...

60. lollllllllllllllllll
    e no easy.

61. Totally adorable. damn society and their conventions.

62. Lol....I wud say adorable, bcoz d man obviously no send them whites with their innovation...teach dem how we dey do am 4 Naija...up naija, we always represent.

63. @linda he is already pulling 2 luggage so it might be quite hard to push/pull the little fella on a stroller.

64. first t comment lol....

65. Linda, this is super adorable. Not every child enjoys stroller. My daughter didn't like it she prefered my back.

66. Ghanaians disgracing Africa since 15bc.

67. Saw 1 too @ JFK last week.funny thou,

68. Naija for life lol

(twitter/ig)

69. This na movie na, hahaha.
    rocekwulonu@yahoo.com

70. I wonder wah hapnd to a baby stroller oo...or jus carry him at d frnt. ...tcheeew

71. The man is imbibe to his culture na

72. i like his way lol.....free world

73. Dat man's is very funny...
    *Julibel Emerald*

74. 11th to comment. Okay. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

75. Proud Father, dats d African way.

76. Dat man's is very funny...
    *Julibel Emerald*

77. Linda....obviously you're not a mum yet (no offence). How is he ecpected to push a stroller with 2 boxes? I think its a good idea. Yrs ago, on my way to naija with my daughter, i regretted not taking a wrapper. It was a nightmare as we unfortunately missed our flight. A nice gentleman had to carry my bags for me while i carried my child before I was able to get a trolley.

78. It's adorable o. Jere #proudpapa

79. inoma4life@yahoo.com13 December 2014 at 10:33

The Baby stroller wouldn't have created the needed attetion jare!!!
    #proudafricanfather

80. yes what woman refuse to do carrying men can do better

81. My dear the guy know where e hook am! E no send anybody! #Okbye #oso

82. yes what woman refuse to do carrying men can do better

83. Ladies N women seh una dey see small time una go say men no good na una bad character dey change una husband so make una adjust
    A D O R A B L E correct man i envy you jooooooor
    Up A F R I C A N MEN
    bittertruth85@yaho.com

84. inoma4life@yahoo.com13 December 2014 at 10:34

The Baby stroller wouldn't have created the needed attetion jare!!!
    #proudafricanfather

85. yes what woman refuse to do carrying men can do better

86. Lol funny @ hell bt d man try oooO nd him no even snd anybdy....bensonneky@yahoo.com

87. Adorable! Only few men wld do this

88. Were wanting he wife?

»» GOD'S HEARTBEAT ««

89. Lol...adorable. baby stroller isn't African na

90. He is being Africa!! Adorable joor....lolz

91. Nice I wish men were like him kisses berrywiz2@yahoo.com

92. African blood goes wit u where ever u go to

93. e give am more hand to carry him load...

94. It's nyc though but a weird site.

95. dis is what am talking abou.
    fathers show ur babies love.i doff my heart for this guy representing Africa to the latter.who cares wat the white folks has got to say we no send them.our way our life our culture

1. Father's love, African style. Nothing strange nor weird jare.

96. The guy is just a mugu man. He is nothing but a woman wrapper!

97. Amazing sight....first to comment!

98. weird....so so weird.........front wud av bn adorable

99. Replies
    1. I guess your are "white"? I gone through your profile to see if my eyes were deceiving me, but I just noticed that your soul is more black than charcoal. Senseless comment.

100. Its not new ere, dey r already used to it

101. Why would it freak out 'white folks'???
    You clearly haven't left the shores of nigeria! Or you think the white man is the standard for everything

102. How would he have pushed the stroller AND carried those bags!? Abeg he did well.

103. We r africans joor.baby stroller na4 oyibo. Carrying baby 4 back with rapper rocks.lol

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

104. Dats really weird but I guess there is a reason behind it. Austinsinach@gmail.com

105. Wareva!
    I nominate PURPLE for the 100k giveaway, she's always here, he comments r on point n she's a student, who need the money more than a student does?

106. And he would have used what to push the stroller.i expected you to commend this.

107. backing a baby is a good way to carry a child.
    linda stop bringing down africans that choose to do things in their own way but encourage it. it allows him to carry other things with out stress. so stop being a racist. if na white person talk am now you go cry foul.

108. the madness at Heathrow yesterday can make you stuff your baby in a suitcase sef

109. It's adorable. Proud to else African. Linda them no carry u for back?

110. Lovely pic... bixaelvis@yahoo.com

111. Interesting Times...Na wa ohhh

112. Even in Nigeria,its an anomaly 4 a man 2 do dis. Jay-B

113. No money for stroller linda we Africans like backing our babies. If u don't do dat den ur not a real African parent. My opinion. Cynthiaonoabhagbe@gmail.com

114. Interesting Times...Na wa ohhh

115. That's how I back my child when travelling by flight. It's the easiest way. How can you push a stroller with all the hand luggages?? Oyinbos are use to it. It's not new!!!

116. The saying, "When you are in Rome, do as the Roman's do". However you will agree more that it is more convenient to do things your natural way. I personally think it's cute. Also the African style supports the Child's neck, spine, hips and legs properly. We can argue that the Oyibo's style (child facing parent) ensures eye contact. But abeg we musnt lose yet another unique practice of ours bikonu!!

117. Mehn! Na Niaja man b dis i swear

118. Evn in africa it wud still freak us out....nt a sight u get 2 see always

119. It looks weird though.

promisebassey@gmail.com

120. He liked it that way I guess. I'm guilty of this too.

David (dave_gino)
    commenting from my »BLACKBERRY 9900«

121. Lol, see d way dey re staring at him

122. Chai, I pity 4 him sha. May be na him be the wife 4 house.

123. Awwww so cute. Jennykam09@gmail.com

124. Na waooo. chinweokonkwo88@yahoo.com

125. He cnt drag d box and push a stroller at dsame time. Jennykam09@gmail.com

126. Is really cool, can't u see that is two hands are occupied.

127. Such a swt man. Jennykam09@gmail.com

128. I like this. we are African, we care, we don't carry baby on so called baby stroller, the bond we keep is being to being, not being to iron in the name of baby stroller like OYIBO does. Proudly African, Proudly Nigerian!!

129. Maybe he is going on vac and doesn't want to carry much load

130. abeg jor baby stroller is stressfull/ wot a cool dad .>>>>>Rayzur@live.com<<<<<<<<

131. And it won't be easy for him strolling the kid and at the same time pulling his luggage

132. With the plenty bags, how will he push the stroller?

133. Awwww, so cute, very adorable. Fatherhood is beautiful, u sometimes wish they are babies forever.

134. Linda na wa for you sef. Why do you guys always try to impress white people? I don't get, who cares if they're freaked? A baby stroller? Can't you see the man already pulling a lot of luggagge? Or he would have been pushing the baby stroller through supernatural powers?

I don't see anything wrong, that's a powerful and caring dad right dear.

God Bless Nigeria.

135. Can u not see he has two sets of travel bags where abd what will he use for the buggie

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

136. Funny bt nice

137. Not a big deal. I live in the UK and sometimes my baby just cries when he's in the buggy. Buy when he is in my back he is fine. In uk men carry their babies on the baby carriers in their front esp in the shopping centers..

138. you will never understand wht he is going thru until u are in his situation. if he had taken a baby strol
    ler, how wld he have carried all those hand luggage. The baby was tired and sleepy, he has only two hand which are already occupied with luggage, so wht do u expect the poor dad to do???oapaulson@gmail.com

139. When you have a baby you will understand oh. i flew with my daughter four weeks ago and almost wept at the airport. I am going again for christmas and mehn, i am packing my wrapper in my hand luggage. No thinking twice. Backing your baby is the only way to keep your sanity with airport runs

140. His hands are occupied with the luggages. The wrapper is most practical for carrying the baby and manage his travel gear.

141. oya
    avitltd@gmail.com

142. ok
    avitltd@gmail.com

143. Eeyah, it might be out of no choice

144. what happened to baby stroller? Freak the white folks out? Do you know what this reeks of? Shame at our africanness,and its totally disgusting..if he is on a flight to Ghana, do you know how much itd cost to fly a stroller all the way to Ghana?
    oh and back to freaking the white gusy out... i guess you didnt know many of them also back their babies? and also in pieces of clothing?

145. Africa men are trying now not to put baby responsibility on women alone gud Africa man, ve seen white women who ve too many children carrying some like dis Africa man on their back

146. Awww that's nice! Linda if u look very close you"ll see his carrying bags on both hands so there's no way he will be able carry the baby on a stroller. Ginika2nwa@yahoo.com

147. He just improvised. Who would have helped him carry the baby with all those loads? Funny but cool