Photo: Court jails two pastors 7 years for stealing N32million | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Photo: Court jails two pastors 7 years for stealing N32million

Find the EFCC Press statement below
Justice F. O Ohwo of Delta State High Court, Warri, Delta State, on Wednesday, December 10, 2014, convicted and sentenced Pastor Glory Okeoghene Abrefera and Reverend Vincent Okpogu to seven (7) years imprisonment each for stealing depositors' funds amounting to N32million ( Thirty- Two Million Naira only).

The two clergymen were nabbed after deceiving unsuspecting members of the public into investing in Mustard Seed Micro Investment Limited, a wonder bank, and defrauded them of their hard-earned money.
While delivering judgment today, Justice Ohwo convicted the accused persons on all of the nine count charges preferred against them by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC.They were sentenced to seven years imprisonment on each count. The sentence is to run concurrently.

According to the judge, the convicts will serve the seven-year term at Okere Prisons in Warri, Delta State, after completing the ten years sentence they are currently serving for illegal banking.

It would be recalled that Abrefera and Okpogu were on January 7, 2013, convicted and sentenced to ten (10) years imprisonment by Justice I. N. Buba of the Federal High Court Asaba, on a 4-count charge, for operating a wonder bank called Mustard Seed Micro Investment Limited.

According to the prosecutor, Mr. G. K. Latona, "the convicts are still answering to other charges at Otor-Udu High Court for related offences.

356 comments:

1. Pastors stealing 32m? What is wrong with this world. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«

2. serves him right.

3. Linda oooo.. okwy4real2@yahoo.com I wanna win oh Nice wow

4. God I beg! Fatjoe4why@yahoo.com

5. arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

6. Hmmmm. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

7. Even pastors this days.... GOD help Nigeria. End time is near

8. So 32 million dey hse of God?

9. Hmmm.Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

10. arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

11. no be small matter o.

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

12. Wait is dis tru???
    Temiarex@gmail.com

_
    _
    _
    Currently doing nothing

13. them never jail them well, linda shiloh is by 7 o wassup once more #backinspace

14. Church members aare really suffering in †Ñ’ξ hands of this fake ass pastors

15. serves them right!

16. good for them

mostbeautifullibreader

17. Church members aare really suffering in †Ñ’ξ hands of this fake ass pastors

18. That's good for them,fake men of God thank God they were caught.

19. Church members aare really suffering in †Ñ’ξ hands of this fake ass pastors

20. What a disgrace to the kingdom of God.

21. nawa ohhh even in the house of God

22. Pastors? I'm not surprised tho

23. Church members aare really suffering in †Ñ’ξ hands of this fake ass pastors

24. arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

25. Choi this are the kind people damaging the image of christianity

26. Say no to crime

27. Chaii.... shame on them...

28. Chai! All these Scammers deceiving people all in the name God 'smh' #onelovefromSnow#

29. Fake pastors everywhere. May God help us.

30. Oboi,pastor sef dey steal.....d world is comg 2 an end ooo

31. thieves. successxxxxx@gmail.com

32. Mmmmm

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

33. Many are called few I don't know

34. ha iranse oluwa. cheeketo@gmail.com

35. Ok....... Shittukazeem90@gmail.com

36. Pple dat kal demslves pastors sha...wish dem a gd stay in prison,lol.
    Pyces4life@yahoo.com

37. Its ok its alright. Pls share d money

Bold black n beautifull

38. End Time Thing!! Fake Pastors Everywhere!! God Deliver Us o!!... #Passport phone all the way#.... choi! can't wait to send my pics already!

39. Fraudulent pastors... signs of d endtime

40. End time..chibueze.ukwuoma@gmail.com

41. Linda that blackberry passport phone😭😭😭😭😭😭..,they can stay forever in prison if they like

42. pastors should b holy na y all dis

43. Ok..... Shittukazeem90@gmail.com

44. Only God knows those he truly called

45. God save us o. This people are supposed to be leading us to Christ not taking us further away from him.

46. I lost some money to dis wonder bank bastards! Merry xmain jail !

47. na wa oh pastor ke? officalkaynice@yahoo.com

48. dollarprints99@yahoo.com10 December 2014 at 17:40

He deserves it!

49. They shall all go down one after d oda chibueze.ukwuoma@gmail.com

50. na wa o,pastor kor,pastor ni....I wonder wat u do preach 2 ur members....jessefamous41@gmail.com

51. fake pastors everywhere, this guys are hustlers with bible knowledge. babayemiseun@yahoo.com

52. God don catch una......thieves

53. Too bad for u guys.enjoy ur Xmas behind bars
    ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

54. Hustlers In the name of God... Joe oooo...
    Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

55. Nawa o signs of d end time. oyindatella@yahoo.com

56. God don catch una......thieves

57. May God have mercy on him and on us all

58. Church biznx... Fank God I no de go church sef...

59. Justice well delivered. This is what I call double jeopardy.

60. Hey Madam CEO of LIB .please how many times mustwe send in our comments before your royal majesty approves it. I need to know cos it seems all my comments has either been entering your voice mails or into the sea

61. Smh for some self proclaimed thieves who called themselves pastors...... These ones are disgrace to the society only God knows who is serving him truly.

62. God way say Judgement go start for him house know wetin him mean,,

63. That suits them

64. Ghengen... from the house of God, judgement of God will start. Na wa oo

65. Hhmmmmmm. aonosegbe@gmail.com

66. Lord av mercy, this so called men of God bt honesty d sentence is jst to short they suld av made it 30yrs each with hardddddd labour. #scoff

67. Hope orders would learn from this?

68. oooh Na so. God have mercy on us all

69. God bless u immensely Linda,.gladchinyere@gmail.com

70. Ndia atagbuo onweha na afufu.si meere ha ebele #kellywester#kendowest@gmail.com

71. Dts serve them right. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

72. One day for the owner. anikestar@gmail.com

73. taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

74. Well Am not to judge, But if I must say dis... people in d name of a pastor or evangelist are making good money from their poor members! This is so disheartening! Beware of dem!

75. Maka ndi. Na eso pastor.......tufia! Oshi

76. pastors indeed

77. Efcc has really done well this year we must commend them. As to others still indulging in this..desist now b4 its too late. Psalm 34:16. Act 8:22. BishopDammy#

78. They are servant of God, not child of God, there is a big defrence btw child of God and servant of God

Commenting via www.jumia.com.ng

79. That's serious...men of God indeed

80. >>>> Pastors again, they should chill in prison, serves them right <<<< corcake@yahoo.com

81. Na waa o. We aint save anymore.

82. >>>> Pastors again, they should chill in prison, serves them right <<<< corcake@yahoo.com

83. They are no pastors! They are evidently false prophets, propounders of wealth instead of Christ

84. They are no pastors! They are evidently false prophets, propounders of wealth instead of Christ

85. They have incurred the wrath of God on themselves.

86. Too many money minded pastor everywhere... May God help us

87. They are no pastors! They are evidently false prophets, propounders of wealth instead of Christ

88. Mustard seed na wa oooo ubuandcofirm@yahoo.com

89. wonders shall never end!!!Igwiloafoma@gmail. com

90. Na waa o. We aint save anymore.
    Ogelucy1@gmail.com

91. Am gona open my own church!!!

92. Stealing money all in the name of miracle

93. Finally.... I was among the persons they defruded ..... Nwokorophilip@gmail.com

94. The bald head man name is Kingsley Umadia. I knew him in Warri some years back.So he became a Pastor and change is name ? Na wah oooooooooo

95. eesh...#whoknows right?

96. I wish the judge gave them life imprisonment

97. Good for him, What will he preach for his members, plenty things for God to judge.

98. Please they should no longer refer to them as clergy men . Their actions is a dent to the Christian fate. Lord have mercy.

99. new age pastors what God will judge will be too much. njkalu@yahoo.com

100. Mustard seed na wa oooo ubuandcofirm@yahoo.com

101. Look at the mess that people are involved in. Sorry pastors cos you're in for a long thing.

102. how did they get that kind some?

103. adaoranwaka@gmail.com10 December 2014 at 17:49

Well done ooo

104. UR PASTOR ..MY PASTOR ...HMMM !!,trust no 0ne.

105. Serve them right.....haryboy4real@yahoo.com

106. Na wa o .Claire

107. Aunty linda I don reload page tire, from around 12am in the morning till this time. Men am desperate

~Linda na me~

108. Stealing money all in the name of performing miracle.....some are poverty called...and not God's calling

109. Devil that pose as man of God.

110. Hmmmmmm. God has caught up with them! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

111. UR PASTOR ..MY PASTOR ...HMMM !!,trust no 1,no 1 is infallible.

112. Hmmm pastors o! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

113. Wonders shall never end... Serves them right. Onyisexy19@gmail.com

114. Embezzlement, not restricted to politicians. Diaris God ooooo

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

115. Oh dear...so these are the same churches people attend every Sunday and are practically forced to bring all their earnings to the pastor.
    Looking out of my project window

116. Good for dem! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

117. Pls they shouldn't refer to them as clergy men . Such criminal act should not be seen or associated with men of God.

118. Good for them,no evil person will go unpunished

119. Stealing money all in the name of performing miracle..some pastors are greener pasture calling and not God's calling

120. o boy!!!....after ten years...you start a new program....not good

121. network is disturbing my comment carolsworld6@gmail.com

122. God catch them!! Kcdebo2005@yahoo.com

123. that's what's reignin dis days. God help us. carolsworld6@gmail.com

124. Nawa o...
    sno.nafisat@yahoo.com

125. Thieves
    Okoroedafedestiny@gmail.com

126. Everyday is for the thief, one day is for the owner even unto pastor.

127. may GOD 4give them ...trust no 1.