Hope you can still eat after seeing this image of maggots in this woman’s eye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 December 2014

Hope you can still eat after seeing this image of maggots in this woman’s eye

According to a report in a Canadian medical journal, a woman who was sick and was being treated in a Canadian hospital had 120 maggots removed from her eyes and nose after fly laid eggs in her eyes and nose..
"During the period, an adult fly (a green blow fly or a green bottle fly) was seen in the intensive care unit. The patient was in a windowless private room that had an open door. The intensive care unit had no windows to the outdoors; thus, it was assumed that the fly had entered the intensive care unit from another part of the hospital. The fly must have left the eggs in her nose and eyelid."
Doctors removed 120 maggots from her eyes and nose. This happened a long time ago - in 2007 - but the images were recently released. If you have the stomach to look at it, then continue...

Photo credit: Canadian Medical Journal

145 comments:

1. Ewww..almost puked but I was strong

2. If u like, build a village on dis blog, u won't win any money u dis stupid idiot! Rushing 2 comment 1st on every post afta insulting Muhammed Ali. Kobo, u no go win. U nd dat snowflix

3. Hell naaaa mehn

Jamesflaw from Mars 😎~~~~~

4. Yaaak. ..Disgusting. .Ewwww...She would be in serious pain..

5. I dey chop akpo right now hehehe

2. Replies
    1. Blood of God... Linda stop posting this

3. Replies
    1. Horror movie

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

4. Gosh!!! This is not a good sight atall. I pity the woman cos I can imagine what she has been through #onelovefromSnow#

5. Gosh sister Linda wahs dis na!

6. Blood of Jesus! Different kinds on infection in this world. Father Lord, I thank you for my life.

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

7. Replies
    1. Me too. Curiosity no go alow person close page comot

2. Me too. Curiosity no go alow person close page comot

8. Linda y??? *crying*

9. *pukes*......... Now you've had your wish linda!!!!! (•͡.̮ •͡ )

10. Jeeezzzz Linda this is awuful.

11. linda ikeji's boo2 December 2014 at 15:03

jesus Christ of Nazareth.things happens oh

12. WTF. Ewwwwwwww disgusting. #eyesclosed#. QUEENMAYA. REPORTING. LIVE FROM PH

13. Disgusting!

14. Wow...God help us...

15. Thanks for the warning. There's no need biko.....

16. Yuck...cant deal

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

17. Disguising
    Horrifying

18. JEEZ!!!! How come?........ GOD help m today...... This is really irritating.... (•͡.̮ •͡ )

19. Dis is disgusting!!!!!!! Yuck!!!!!!!!!!!

20. Geeez gross, makes me wanna puke.
    Faceoflib

21. Heeewww......irritating

22. Blood of Jesus. Chai. Linda u tried o. Couldn't take a second look at it. Thank God she's been treated

23. Gross that's about 20 maggots am looking right at in her nose thats so disgusting how did she and the hospital let it grow to that number and size

24. Yuk!!! So disgusting, giving me goose bumps..............

25. ewwwwwwwwwww...can't believe i looked at it,Linda no chop ma comment oh.

26. Ehw moment *covaz face* #*karlishah*

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH. akpato'oyi na'atumuo.. thank God she survived though..

28. Abi i don continue ni...LOL!

29. I BEG YOU IN GOD'S NAME NO POST THIS KIND THING AGAIN OOOO AYAMA!!!

30. wat was she thinking..an how did it get to this stage....
    me i can't eat oo nt after theses pictures #ouch

31. OMG.Goose bumps all over my body. Why did I open it.

32. Oh my Goodness.
    Off

Long live LIB™

33. janetstephen77@yahoo.com2 December 2014 at 15:12

Myy body is shakking!

34. Ewwww! So disgusting.
    Can you imagine, 120 maggots.

1. Sharrap! Those are Canadian Maggots. Not your Boko Haram Maggots. Cant you see them? Ewwww what? Like you know what it is that you have been eating all this while and what may be grounded into your food.

35. nyanma. it makes me wanna puck

36. Ewwwww. I shouldn't have checked this. Curiousity killed the cat

37. Eeyaah! It is unfortunate. I wish her quick recovery. mjabdulk@gmail.com

38. Linda have you seen Java Pinket Smith' mom! She posted it on FB, her mom body is to die for and she's 61

39. Jesus,dis is very bad###oluwatosin

40. So terrible! Thank God the maggots were successfully removed..it is well with her. 2tim 4:18. BishopDammy#

41. LINDA...MY COMPANY WOULD BE VERY HONOURED TO ADVERTISE ON YOUR BLOG,WE'VE BEEN TRYING TO REACH YOU VIA YOUR GMAIL ADDRESS BUT YOU DIDN'T RESPOND...ON BEHALF OF TUMMY-TUMMY NOODLES AND MYSELF,WE WOULD BE APPRECIATIVE TO CREATE AN AWARENESS ON YOUR BLOG EVEN IF IT'S FOR A MONTH...I KNOW IT'S UNOFFICIAL TO ASK FOR YOUR NUMBER BUT CALL MR STEVE FOR FURTHER LINK ADDRESS AND PAYMENT PATTERN ON 07083172821...THANK YOU

42. Linda I look am ooo bt cold wan finish me here ooo, dat na real human body dem tk see dat tin, wonder sha neva end, #emmarock#

43. OMG! May God lay his healing hands, Amen. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

44. disgusting . hope she survived

45. Wow! A pretty bad sight!! Am having headache already........ Aunty Linda you try fa

46. damn irritating, but that won't stop me from eating my eba and egusi soup.

47. So disgusting....sorry dear

48. If na naija dis one happen, I can imagine wetin people go talk cus everytin here na all abt witches....d Lord is her strenght.

49. Gosh!!! Made me Puke... F**king disgusting... Terrible!

50. Yuck.....i jst hop it hasnt goten 2 oda parts.....TOLU

51. >>>>>>why did I look? puck this is so gross <<<<<<<<<

52. What a Shock! Hmmm i hope that woman is ok now. O boy if i be the womann the kian money wey i go collect for damages smh only God know.

53. Who send me 2 look at d pictures, goose pimples all over my body plus I just got sick

54. Linlin stop it oh. That stuff smell come out from my phone oh.

55. Gosh, dis is very disgusting, everyday new events occurs.

56. Science can be mysterious at times but the interesting part is that there is always an explanation to everything that happens in that field. To Lindaikeji, yes i can eat cs av seen one thats tougher than this though its not the eye & nose but leg.

57. Linda I almost died, didn't want to look but again we must want to have a quick glimpse of it. Jesus, am so sick now

58. Omg!!!!!! this is sickening, I hope she well soon. god is her healer o. Infact, something they happen for this world o.

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

59. Linda, why did u have to post this,i was drinking garri with the meat I stole from the pot. Now I have to throw away the meat with all the 007 moves I did to steal the meat. GOSH!

60. Disgusting.

OLUWABUNMI

61. for real??? patogbonnaya@yahoo.com

62. Thank God she survived

------#Auntylindagoddaughter#

63. Linndddddaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

64. gossshhh!! canada for that matter. nigeria tight johh

65. Ewwwwww......I hope she recovers soon cos I can't imagine d pain she's been through...

#abbytohxoft

66. Tbflow$... Different stories as end time approaches... HMMM! Pity the woman.

67. is she dead or alive biko nu

68. canada kwa. anuty linda u noe say nigeri dey blessed kwa. lol

69. THANK GOD I DIDNT VIEW IT

70. GOD HAVE MERCY! NA WA O, DIFFERENT TYPE OF SICKNESS. IT IS WELL O.THANK GOD FOR MY LIFE AND THAT OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS

71. ALL OF YOU ARE SAYING HMMMM AHHH....NOW ASK YOURSELF IF YOU'VE GOT A PROBLEM...WHY NO THANK GOD...IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR PRESECT SITUATION #GIVETHANKS.

72. ALL OF YOU ARE SAYING HMMMM AHHH....NOW ASK YOURSELF IF YOU'VE GOT A PROBLEM...WHY NO THANK GOD...IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR PRESECT SITUATION #GIVETHANKS.

73. Jesus christ, feeling coldddd

74. Hehe, irritating?? Eww? It could be you!! Either ways if anyone's lost their appetite you can as well save me a plate!! #just saying

75. Thats serious even in an hospital,It is well.

76. E get wetin person no dey see for this LIB

77. wAOOOO..... crazy stuffs do happen this days.

78. Jeez! That's disgusting, scary.

79. Iyama,fank God I don eat finish bfr dis.... Lawd v mercy

80. Dat is bad, but tank God for her life

81. dat is bad.but tank God for her life

82. Jesus christ and she is still alive jeeeeeeeeees

83. please don't posted like this again

84. Ah this is vile man! Cldnt even view them well....argh....may God heal her...Amen....

85. my God and she is still alive

86. Yoruba man would be like "ejoor gimme some of those maggot fish lemme add taste to my ewedu soup...
    Ugly sight tho.

Bryte Tablet from Konga.com

87. Dat is just some scary shit! Ewwwwww

88. this is very serious (eleyele1@yahoo.com)