Get ready, as Online Shopping Fever Hits Nigeria for 12.12 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Get ready, as Online Shopping Fever Hits Nigeria for 12.12

With decreasing oil prices, and the devalued Naira being the central topic in economic cycles, one thing Nigerians can be sure about is the exciting deals and discounts available on online shopping websites are about to get even better!

Online shopping is fast becoming a frenzy and the excitement in 2014 is at fever pitch, as Nigerians prepare to break the bank for gifts for colleagues, friends, and family this December.

From mobile phones to tablets, deals on fashion, household goods, toys, and sports equipment and a lot more, customers are expected to get a long list of deals to last them for the entire season.
Come 12.12, 2014, the fever is expected to hit a new all-time high, with word on the street that Nigeria’s number one online retailer, Jumia expected to have a customer appreciation event on their website bigger than any seen in the country.

With customers expecting to get something for everyone, shop effortlessly and on the go via the Jumia website and mobile applications, save while getting the best deals, and styling up for the season, this is expected to be the beginning of a yearly event that could over shadow every other shopping period in the year.

343 comments:

1. God I beg! Fatjoe4why@yahoo.com

1. Hi Linda.. I know you have been doing a great job by giving back to LIBERS.. More grace to your elbow and may you never run down. But I have come to notice that everyone you give your money to are IGBOS. . Especially the 100k.. Are you saying there is no Yorubas or Hausas on your blog? There are plenty of them here even before edream comes around... BONITA BISLAM has been here for a very long time. Why not make her one of the lucky ones... please try to correct this cos it will only make you look like a tribalist. Thank u

2. That's a good one. Make I go order mine

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thats nice.....

4. Can we order For fuel online? I need 50 litres

5. Okay..hilarygeraldine.gh@gmail.com

6. Shopping season. Mega4dave@gmail.com

7. Am so so ready.

Long live LIB™

8. Is okay, am interested!
    #next

***Aniobi's Princess

9. Ok seen....buh online shoppn have disadvantages oooo, †ђξ one I ordered from OLX is yet to arrive...been like 3days now....αи∂ ma money is involve

10. Nice.

11. Ok! Where are my rich friends at? Let's go get value for our money

12. Ok seen....buh online shoppn have disadvantages oooo, †ђξ one I ordered from OLX is yet to arrive...been like 3days now....αи∂ ma money is involve

13. Ok seen....buh online shoppn have disadvantages oooo, †ђξ one I ordered from OLX is yet to arrive...been like 3days now....αи∂ ma money is involve

14. Am ready

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

15. na online shopping sure pass now ooo

16. 7EFB6242
    WIFE PING

17. Only if i can shop on credit and pay after the yuletide season... Ikechukwuofficial@gmail.com

18. Cnt wait to shop with aunty linda's money ooooooo lols

19. Ok noted.Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

20. Wow!!! This is gonna be great o! Shopping made Eazy! ulormichael@gmail.com

21. 12.12.14
    _
    _
    _
    CURRENTLY WATCHING" SLEEPY HOLLOW"

22. Ok I like dat. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

23. Perfect.........*****yipee

#abbytohxoft

24. OK, seen..... can we ever get enough of jumia

25. Linda of all dis fashion stuff, where do u get your own clothes from? that's where I want to shop too. and Linda my bday is on the 18th of DEC so pls I really need that money to visit the motherless babies home plsssss. carolsworld6 @gmail.com

26. Ok pple... let's get ready to shop

Linda na the 25k I go use o

27. Popular Gud of dem I dedicated today to comment check from 9:36 I don dey comment and I will till nyt. Tobytelove@gmail.com

28. Ok...emycharles8@gmail.com

29. Linda ur give away is amazing o.I saw like 18,000 plus comments.so u have enough fans of ur Blog.Do well to find another way of doing the giveaway so everyone can be a part of it no matter how little.

30. ricnino4real@yahoo.com10 December 2014 at 10:25

patiently waiting hope BB passport will folo God bless Nigeria

31. Ok, no p, but I shop on jumia,sorry

Commenting via www.jumai.com.ng

32. Nice one, olayemiok@yahoo.com

33. christmas this year is something else..

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

34. hmmmm, Linda I am just passing o

35. I know it is all about jumia ... Ikechukwuofficial@gmail.com

36. hmmmm, Linda I am just passing o

37. I would never shop on jumia. Customer Service is crap and they don't even deliver your items. One just have to keep chasing them. Wouldn't recommend them. Total crap. Big -for-nothing !!!

1. I agree with you. same happened to me. their website is crap too. delievery status is not usually updated

38. It's amazing what technology does dis days. Cool

39. Hahahaha Linda are u sure this gonna work cos that Black Friday was junk scam i try to buy an item for about good 10 hours it's is a waste of time

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

40. I click on it and u immediately c sold out, suffered enough on black Friday thank u

41. ok..money come ooo...

42. Hmmm online fever again!!!!!

43. ok,am waiting...online shopping here i come

amyakums11@yahoo.com

44. Yeah! I have been buying on both konga & jumia.., will still do more :)

suss.global@gmail.com

45. Boscolee2020@gmail.com

46. egbukichi elizabeth10 December 2014 at 10:30

Seen. Nxt

alizzybelt@yahoo.com

47. Linda. Stop promoting these scammers. Black friday was a grandiose scam. We dont need 12:12.. ptschew. 12 12 ko 13 14 ni. Awon oloshi ja ti ja ti.

48. Thnx bt no money 4 online shopping yet.......... NJ

49. Boscolee2020@gmail.com

50. .wow .... so many offers these xmas...

51. Ok seen...rosepowell0@gmail.com

52. Am in for anything. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

53. Does anything ever get cheaper in 9ja in Dec.? #seeingisbelieving

54. They made so much money on black Friday, they wanna give it another shot.

55. Money ibagha.chika.abalanne @yahoo.com

56. One man's poison is another man's meat

57. Kkk.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY# kingsley5678@nokiamail.com

58. Linda baby share d money
    Nkechi.nwokolo@yahoo.com

59. Naija for ¥ōυ̲̣̥, @ ochukoj3@gmail.com

60. ok
    jogbole7@gmail.com

61. Jumia gives quality service no doubt

62. Money oooo
    Nkechi.nwokolo@yahoo.com

63. www.eclothes.com.ng
    Shop here for the best deals
    In fashion items

64. Can't wait
    Dasemota@ymail.com

65. Ok. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

66. shopping season

67. Linda! Na disturbance I wan gv u nw

68. Provide for me OH LORD, olayemiok@yahoo.com

69. Noted! Thanks.
    Larajimoh@gmail.com

70. Make I partake in all these goodies. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

71. >>>>> We are waiting <<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

72. Sites had better not crash again.

73. Waiting.... Carrixdamsel1@gmail.com

74. bring it on jumia. secure.checks@gmail.com

75. Linda post my comment...199th to comment

76. Ego di na ogwu oooo. Mana agam akpabuta ya ka osie..

77. Fear people oh!!! Comment just deh come like Israelite lol... Money get power oh! Sha give me my own oh Linda, I don comment tire I suppose win oh

suss.global@gmail.com

78. online shopping more convenient nowadays than goin to shop under sun or crowdy environment , u can buy anything from the comfort of ur home <3

79. online shopping more convenient nowadays than goin to shop under sun or crowdy environment , u can buy anything from the comfort of ur home <3

80. Lol this ad is so stupid you should be keeping ur money in ur pocket when your currency has been devalued and not spending it.

81. Okay we heard idankpom2012@gmail.com

82. am ready.........chukzdbrain@yahoo.cm

83. its alright....trick us again like black friday

84. oky njkalu@yahoo.com

85. Why shod I buy from jumia dat won't deliver ma goods on tym..... Dats even if it not sold out
    Davido's GF

86. Doris where are you? Pls check this out

87. Good

88. oh lord in u i trust...micmicwilson@gmail.com

89. wow nice one i cant waits to see that day 1

90. Nice.. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

91. really?

casefileagent@gmail.com

92. i've decided i will post my comments now lool, i like money...... i have been visiting your blog everyday for years now only that i don't usually drop ma comments and even if i do i'm always anonymous if not i for dey among Bonario dem *sad face*

93. really?

casefileagent@gmail.com

94. really?

casefileagent@gmail.com