EFCC declares Rivers Chief wanted for N200million scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 December 2014

EFCC declares Rivers Chief wanted for N200million scam

Find the EFCC press statement below...
The public is hereby notified that Chief Jonathan Alatoru, Chief Executive, Chemotronics Nigeria Limited, Plot 3 Joe Alatoru Drive, Rumuokwuta, Port Harcourt, whose photograph appears above, is wanted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission in connection with a case of conspiracy, forgery and obtaining money under false pretence to the tune of Two Hundred Million Naira (N200 million).
Alatoru was awarded a contract by the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs Abuja for the construction of a Skill Acquistion Centre at Igualeba, Orionmwon LGA, Edo State to the tune of N1.7 billion, with twelve month completion period. But after 18 months of non performance, the contract was terminated in 2011.
Despite the termination, the suspect allegedly forged letters purported to have emanated from Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs which he used in securing a N200million Loan from a new generation bank.
Alatoru is 5.8m tall, 55 years old and fair in complexion. He speaks English and Okrika fluently.
His last known address is Suite 27, Silla Eka Plaza, 29, Adebayo Adedeji Crescent, off Ajose Adeogun Street, Utako District, Abuja.
Anybody having useful information as to his whereabouts should contact the Commission in its Enugu, Kano, Lagos, Gombe, Port Harcourt and Abuja offices or through these numbers 09-4604620, 070-26350721,070-26350722,070-26350723,070-6350724, 070-26350725 ; its e-mail address: info@efccnigeria.org or the nearest Police Station and other security agencies.

66 comments:

1. This is serious money oh, he has to be found out and made to face the law.

1. Abeg make una go sit down

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

2. Hmm odi egwu oh.

Long live LIB™

2. Ghen ghen! Water don pass garri.

3. Hehehehehe he will be caught like a fish #onelovefromSnow#

4. Mk I contact una n enta wahala abi?mk una go bush n find m cos na dia em de.fishing pot dem too

5. 200 million,nig is blessed n pple r still dying of starvation

6. Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner.

7. Even when he is caught, he will still be set free. Next

8. There should be a reward attached to it for any information on his where about .

9. There should be a reward attached to it for any information on his where about .

10. *yawns* we knw hw it all endz.

11. Chineke them dey find this man too.... Na wao oh. So this man wey dey stay around the hood don commit join.... Jor oh

12. Enough of all these toothless bull dog attitude of EFCC , They will arrest , prosecute and the individuals will be free the next day. There is no need telling us about these thieves when nothing will be done when they are arrested. If my memory serves me right , No one arrested or prosecuted by EFCC is currently in jail. Nigeria , Land of No justice where money buys freedom.

13. A thief at ya age is................forever!!

14. With that kind of money, if he gives anyone that catches him like 2million. The person will ever hide him sef ~ Live.. Laugh.. Love~

15. Two hundred million naira? EFCC how many times did I call you? When others are stealing billion and million dollars and they are respected and not harassed. Nija I de look you.

16. Even the so called EFCC that arrest people and take back this money, where do they take the money to????

17. "Speaks English fluently", before Nko ? Na Swahili or Latin he suppose speak ? idiots. Does that old man look like a 55 years old person ? They should arrest all his relatives- children, grand children, mother , father and any known family member and he will show up.

18. Pay back time,God will deal wit each nd everyone of U all who steal our money. Rocas

19. which rivers. hmmmm

20. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Naija news.

21. *singing* in burna boy's voice "yawa dey o"

22. Baba don run LKrhymes73@gmail.com

23. It's a popular thing in PH city.dem b Amechi pple

24. Jesus!!!! Pastor Alatoru wanted kwa???? Hei! This is serious oh!
    So all the Hummer and Camrys and Jeeps na EFCC money? Still in shock

25. Chaii na my relative oh! OMG

26. this is serious
    say no to crime

27. Am sure wherever he is ryt now he is getting those hot flashes..lmao. it us a ghen ghen somtin.

28. I hope the allegation is verified by EFCC. Let it not be that he has stepped on a big toe. For such a man to be involved in a scam is shameful. Rose

29. Hope it not a conspiracy, o kwaaaa.

30. You see??? Sometimes people u think they have money na serious kpalava them dey o... Lol enjoy prison small

~Linda na me~

31. Always criminals

32. Dats a hudge money u know, pls u guys should fetch him out oooo.

33. This is incredible! Pastor Alatoru, so Na your real person be this

34. Where are you? Pastor, come out ooo

35. Will they ever Persecute him if found?

36. HMmmmmmmmMmm....... Aunty Linda, abeg me don d visit diz ur blog 4 lyk 2 yrs nw, & 2 comment here na wahala.......................... Abeg me no nid diz ur blessin pass me o!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@OPAROESCALADE

37. At the end he will be set free and the poor man who still maggi will get life imprisonment
    Chai!!!! God dey ooooooooo

38. We just have hardened criminals emerging everyday

39. Akuko...datz his own share of the National Cake. U wont hear anyfyn abt ds story again *End of Story*

40. heeee sooner or later, no where to hide (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

41. chei na wa o.God help this country Nigeria

42. Nemesis, the evil men do.................. Mr. Jonathan pls come out and face your fears. Let somebody shout Halleluyah ! ! remmynet4all@yahoo.com

43. Why would they award a contract to someone in port Harcourt when there are indigines of the same community in Edo state. After all its my community that lost out

44. Isssssshh enough efcc or efdd whts gonna b d end of d story...m.chewww

45. EFCC....I am sure once they bribe you ppl..We will definitely not hear anything about this case again/Rubbish Ppl

46. Maybe the man has joined another party and PDP decided to mess his him up. What is 200M compared to the billions all of them are stealing. This is just a case of an Okrika man who has decided to pitch tent out Mama Peace camp

47. All of dem dey do am nw. So why is his own different??? Nonsense country

48. Cock and bull story. WHat led to termination and abandonment? Do your know anything about force MAjure? Didnt the bank do DUE DILIGENCE before giving the loan? You guys should also look for the bank manager. This is a simple case.

49. Let's tell our selves the truth, this man is not the only man that's supposed to be arrested or prosecuted by the efcc, the issue is that once u cooperate with them EFCC they will allow u do whatever u want other wise let them arrest all past 36 state governors cos their hands ain't clean.

50. Hmm, I know dis man wella
    Pamela,Jennifer and Joe Alatoru's dad
    Na even Pastor 4 Mountain of Fire
    Chai! Na wa o!
    No wonder, na him life im son Joe get
    Thieves!

51. Let justice prevail and shun out corruption. mjabdulk@gmail.com

52. Waiting to hear his final vedict. We are in nigeria so anything can happen and I wouldn't be surprised if by tomorrow I don't get to hear about this issue.

*Walking away.
    Nellypin20@ovi.com

53. Nemo judex en causa sua....hear from both sides.. I perceive blackmail ....kindly leave his kids out... cos their mother raised them well...
    #someonewhoknows#