Pics: Chinese car company unveils $22,000 copy of Range Rover | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 24 November 2014

Pics: Chinese car company unveils $22,000 copy of Range Rover

Nothing wey China no dey copy...lol. UK giant car company Jaguar Land Rover is furious after a relatively unknown Chinese car company called LandWind unveiled a car that looked almost exactly like the Range Rover E-vogue which at $22,000 cost $48,000 less than the Evogue which is about $70,000. Above is the Evogue and below is the Chinese car. It was launched at a motor show in China last week. Continue...

Jaguar Land Rover say they may take legal action against the company. Jaguar Land Rover chief executive Dr Ralf Speth told Autocar magazine: 
‘The fact that this kind of copying is ongoing in China is very disappointing. The intellectual property (IP) is owned by Jaguar Land Rover and if you break that IP then you are in breach of international regulations.’

173 comments:

1. Chin Ko' is a racist term dummy

2. Looking at the pictures.. I'd prefer the Chinese version.. nicer body structure *to me..might not last tho

2. Lindodo a beg I no mind buy me the china one... shyninsta@Gmail.com

3. Nice one.rosepowell0@gmail.com

4. obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com

5. chai.. e reach to vex na Chinese people no go kill us .... LOL made in China range rover..efeghabo@Yahoo.com

6. lol..seriously nothing dey wen em nor go copy

fozenon@yahoo.com

7. Baba God i refuse 2b poor!...but ve bin on dis blog since oo chai! Im a winner sha iyanufemi2@gmail.com

8. LIB GIVEAWAY HERE I COME.....KESTER_STATETRUST@YAHOO.CO.UK

9. China's always copying people!! zines143@gmail.com

10. Lol,, china motor..@ajayigideon30@gmail.com

11. obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com

12. Awesome Car design, love it.

13. Chinese ehhh..buh it's creativity and productivity

14. Very nice ndibaby33@yahoo.com

15. Lolz. that's y its China. if e no be panadol ...libers unto u

16. obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com......chinachina things

17. Want more people to afford the car, init! oyewusidammy@gmail.com

18. The different is in the name, the quality and durability. Range is Range

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Hahahahahahahaha.... This china people can really look for trouble i swear..... Lmaoo..... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

20. I love Chinese concept always beating the technology.

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Hahahahahahahaha.... This china people can really look for trouble i swear..... Lmaoo..... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

25. rover will still be rover dats just it

26. Why do I think the Chinese made is finer...lol. Anyways, they could have just created theirs and not reinvent another man's idea

27. china is just making eveything affordable lols

28. I want a copy joor make dem bring am come nija

29. Linda buy 1 4me abeg...contact me iyanufemi2@gmail.coM I DEY WAIT!

30. obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com

31. This is serious

32. Landwind indeed........ Illegal thiefing lol @odehpetereli

33. Jst as d name depicts. ....china....chinaing people's idea since 1901.....

#kitaaa ka ufodu ga ebido nyaba Rangechina ....lolz

34. Lol I like China jor, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

35. obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com......lindodo plsss oooo....i wnt to win ooo

36. oga oo,chinko tinsss o

37. I like China nd they re gud in my eye, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

38. Na dis one I go buy

39. Lol...china car

40. Lolsss...dis chinese pple won't kill us!!!dey just want almost err'fin to hav a made in china label shaaaaa....

41. well that's business, everybody sell your own, those who can't afford the real deal can go for the copy; Jaguar take some chill pills

42. I'll just buy the one from China, lol!

43. lol.....I love dis country...notin is impossible to dem

44. china made. Princesscynthiamomoh33@yahoo.com

45. $70,000? Is nt up to N20m. it shuld be more than that or does d price increace for Africans? cc @LINDAIKEJI

46. leave chinko alone ooo...at least techno android has improved

47. China I hail ooooo hope aba won't follow

48. This Na old news o
    Obprime@gmail.com

49. I love China product, the Chinese are too much,that is my dream car 4 now

50. i see a lawsuit brewing.... btw the 'copy' doesnt look bad

51. China no dey carry last nah lol.

52. Linda, I hope say ur own no be china?

53. Seen! maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk

54. Chinko range don dey?? when will China stop this their habit of counterfeiting? tosinandlaw@gmail.com

55. Very affordable for we wey dey hope 2 get range atleast we fit start with this one for now...Lol

56. Lol...this Chinese people self,saving life since 1802.lmao.solfa_blues1@yahoo.com

57. Lol, China Bringing Prices Down Since 1960

58. Hmmmm notin weh china no go do..n no b day dier tins dey last..mscheeeeww..dey shld sue dier ass

59. Aleast i go fit buy nah, after all Jaguar na Jaguar weda china or califonia...(Rochas We Know 2O15)

60. Nice car. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

61. Lol....I love Chinese spirit...

mayour4real16@gmail.com

62. Linda will be regrating for buying hers too costly lol *Wink*

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

His Grace- Part 1

Not Darkness - Part 1

63. Oga if u like talk from now till tomorrow,china don copy am.

64. Why are they complaint they should reduce the price because china is making live easy for the poor so at least can enjoy some good nice one chinko range lol but fit no last

65. Nothing wey China no go do. Lol. Na this version fit don de enter naija oh. Theirs even looks more attractive than the original. But the problem is that the Chinese own fit de break down anyhow for road as is always synonymous with their things. Non-durable items.

66. since it's China am not surprise

www.naijacrip.com

67. Chinco....Dey v finally graduated from copying phones to Cars...hmmm....America beware...dey might make a copy of Obama in d near future.

68. The Chinese car is even better

69. Chinco abiakwa nu

70. China has being cloning cars for years and this is the first time someone is calling them on it!

71. Lol china makes life easy

72. Story. Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

73. Chinco will always be chinco

74. my chinco brovas, is there anything you cant copy. olabowale2k2@yahoo.com

75. At least they can copy well. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

76. am getting this ride very soon.

77. Up China. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

78. yes o... for girls that trip for guys because of range... ermm we now have d cheap ones

most beautiful lib reader

79. Up China. Their own is even finer than the original sef.

80. This Chinese people ehn.

81. Ok.#immagold# ogishot84@yahoo.com

82. lol,china dey vex o

83. Up China, still waiting for d day dey wud make a human being

84. I dont care i will buy it oooo

85. Hehehehe,make poor man sef buy car kwan,if I no fit buy d jaguar land Rover,u fit buy d Chinese own naaa,loving dis.

86. Cute...seye..sheggsdammy@gmail.com

87. 1st to comment......... Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

88. Comment.......... Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

89. Gawd damn it. Can't just bliv this. Chinco E-vogue. Ok na.

90. Chinese....making life better and spending less expensive

91. Hmmm abeg make dem come open compay for naija maybe the unemployed go get work, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

92. Hmmm abeg make dem come open compay for naija maybe the unemployed go get work, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

93. Hmmm abeg make dem come open compay for naija maybe the unemployed go get work, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

94. Hmmm abeg make dem come open compay for naija maybe the unemployed go get work, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

95. Linda story beacons u spent 25million buying it. Sorry to burst ur bubble. It is overpriced

96. Linda story becos u spent 25million buying it. Sorry to burst ur bubble. It is overpriced

97. Its good na...ahhh..jagua people respect unasef ooo

98. China making life better...waleolablessing@yahoo.com

99. Linda, afi Evogue na. No be Evoque? Olodo. Meanwhile Land Rover can never win an IP suit in China against a Chinese company. Just ask Honda, Starbucks, Gucci and a lot of Western companies.

100. I trust chinko...dy no dey slack. chioma5000@ yahoo.com

101. I trust chinko...dy no dey slack. chioma5000@ yahoo.com

102. Not a surprise tho. They lak creativity. (Westino)

103. Lol...the Chinese r the smartest crude ever.....the brithish has helped the Chinese with an advert. The whole world knows they are capable. They r not fools...the copy was intentional....hahahahaha

104. Wetin chinese no go do, if possible they will produce human being

105. Waw chimmynene@yahoo.com

106. Copying is allowed,techno did it to Samsung and Aba boys are doing it lol . s.imoh@yahoo.com

107. China thanks abeg at least the car price go reduce even if em no reduce if u carry Landrover e-vogue and I carry land wind x7 I fit poses all join

108. Amiableonwenu@yahoo.com

109. China no dey carry last
    Welcome to Ck Jacob's Blog: A teeneger jailed for
    killing a student over a pair of Nike Air...
    ckjacob.blogspot.com

110. Many people who have commented here miss the point behind the anger at the Chinese governmen which is intelectual fraud. Many governments invest billions in innovative technology to stand above their rivals. China does not just copy work done by others, they sponsor state espionage on the highest level and litterally hack into systems of every known establishment on earth to steal the blueprint for production. I can assure you the people who cloned that car, stole the very blueprint to the last page via cyber hacking. I do not look up at the Chinese because if the world is hoping for innovations for change from them, the world will wait forever. They simply are interested in the money aspect of things and not the general good of mankind.

1. At least,it is improving their economy, everybody wants to do business in China....

111. Commento..........Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

112. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

113. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

114. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

115. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

116. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

117. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

118. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

119. Why is d British version very expensive? That is d reason for d Chinese version, so that all can have it.

120. chi_zoba2006@yahoo.com

121. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

122. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

123. Wetin dem no go copy

124. Wetin china no dey copy

125. Nice
    Jdsunk@yahoo.com

126. Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

127. china product no dey carry last

128. Nice one china......we cant even copy eletricity in this country..... una too much

129. i want to win the 150k for my xmas trip

130. china no dey carry last... pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

131. confirm. if not for china we will still be living in the dark age. because they have made things cheaper for the poor.

132. The China car is not better. Just say the truth. They waited for others to do it and they copy. If you are the owner of the business that they copied what will you do? Since they know how to do something like that they can creat their own model and with different shape. They are there already

133. china no dey carry last.... handclapping to china the thinking economy. Naijas are gonna patronise this brand. Wise one CHINA.

134. lol.... Chinese product is everywhere both in America too, they have the highest manufacturing company and scales in the world, most product in Nigeria today are branded from China. I wish we can have some manufacturing company in Nigeria to provide jobs for people in each states. Chinese are interesting

135. As someone in the UK said elsewhere : "If It can be produced for 14K, we are being charged 26K for a name. If it's a good quality machine I hope it cannot be challenged and then perhaps other manufacturers will think twice before over pricing."

136. Very cool.... let them help us devalue all these overpriced toys that make people still money.

137. China please keep on devaluing all these over priced toys that make people still money. DEVALUE! DEVALUE!! DEVALUE!!!