Photo: Kogi State University lecturer killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 24 November 2014

Photo: Kogi State University lecturer killed

A Kogi State university lecturer in the Faculty of Agriculture, Prof Otitolaiye was killed on Friday Nov. 21st in the state. According to students who are asking police to investigate his murder, he was on his way to to eat at a place near Stadium Road in Ayingba, when some armed men double-crossed his vehicle at gun point, put him inside their vehicle and drove away.

His body was found the next day Saturday Nov. 22nd at Ejule village in Ofu LGA of Kogi state. They say his wife is heavily pregnant. The police have started investigating the incident.

75 comments:

1. really sad.. may his soul rest in peace

2. senseless killings everywhere. God have mercy.

The only interest of our government is 2015

3. sad....May his soul rest in peace...Amen

4. Chai na wa o, all thia killy killy permit me to scream
    END TIME TINS!!!!!!!!!
    May his soul RIP

5. BLACK PUSSY SAID
    Eyaa RIP, but most lecturers are very wicked, maybe he stepped on the wrong toe.

6. chia!!! lekwa num anya. ihe ojoo here and there. may his soul rest in the Lord

7. OMG! People are wicked sha Rip

Modupe
    Bunmieversweet@gmail.com

8. Probably this man must ve offended some set of students

9. first to comment aliyuzainab89@gmail.com

10. Hmmm, coutism hand work, may his soul rest in peace amen, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

11. may his soul rest in peace

12. So so sad, may his soul rest in peace.

13. It must be the hand work of some cultist.I hope they get caught
    Faceoflib

14. Na wa oh. #immagold# ogishot84@yahoo.com

15. Rip.

Click Here
    to visit my blog

16. If Boko haram is not killing,gun men takes over may God help us. RiP to the dead.

17. Eya sorry for the wife . Ubochi. C.Kate ,0114600148, Gtb

18. The man may be an ex-barger.....axe man.

#ejikebigdick

19. May his gentle soul rest in peace amen

20. who knows. maybe he was a very wicked lecture who never wanted to see any student graduate with a good class. but death wasntnthe final result, but since its like this. nanu-odo. Engr Emy

21. Cultist don drop dis 1 hope say dat UNICAL lecturer see dis news...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

22. Definitely cultists, may his soul rest in peace, i really feel pity for his pregnant wife and the unborn child.

23. Hmmm chait, young man just go ly dat, may his soul rest in peace amen, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

24. is a pity RIP...(Rochas We Know)

25. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

26. nigeria and crime..only God will protect His own

fozenon@yahoo.com

27. Ooh a waste of knowledge... May his soul rest in peace.

28. So sad, may his soul rest in peace. Pearl_emerald@ymail.com

29. we will always miss you mr OTIS.. May your soul rest with the suprem beings Amen.
    Food sci & technology dept.
    Ksu kogi state

30. RIP

Jenyking comenting via #etsalat

1. At the least, get the spelling of Etisalat right. If u don't do that, they're not gonna give u a free phone like Nokia gave to bonario nwa nnaji.

31. Too bad for his family, may his soul rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

32. Why dump his body in Ofu? It seems to me d Igbo boys r back in town. December fever. Chineke me ebere

33. RIP. Twitter/IG@dj_smartt

34. wowwww this is so so sad..he was my lecturer in FUTMINNA. May God rest his soul....what a wicked world. ZEEZEE

35. this is just sad! RIP prof! may his pregnant wife be strong enough to bear this great loss.

36. Sad event. RIP
    Insecurity in highest order.
    Justice must be done, those armed men shouldn't be allow to go scot-free

1. Goan find them na,Justice Eseri

37. So sad, may his soul rest in peace. www.alabekee.blogspot.com

38. am a student at ksu dis man is friendly with students i wonder why anybody will just kill him...may his soul r.i.p

1. Was he into politics or some consultant?

39. Oo! What a wicked world. May his soul rest in peace.

40. Oo! What a wicked world. May his soul rest in peace. #########OTUoCHA

41. Eyaa may his soul rest in peace!

42. Who cares???? All this wicked lecturers.. Idgaf

1. Bae,where's your brain? Use it o

2. Ur just a big phooool

43. Rip. Some lecturers can be wicked tho

44. Otis was my lecturer in FUTMINNA remedial days,can never forget is face in a hurry "my randy", he goes after anything in skirt....bt i pray he found christ before his death.R I P

45. So much insecurity in Nigeria, nobody is safe. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

46. Cultists are involved

47. oma she o,ile n jeniyan kini kati she o,gbogbo awa ti e lo n ke o,to ba dorun koshorun re. We will definitely miss u prof. Otis. R.I.P

48. chi_zoba2006@yahoo.com

49. Mr ottis was involved in politics, but only God knows what happened, whether its from there or somewhere else. RIP otis baba

50. Been a wicked lecturer is not a justifiable reason for killing him. Where are our values Nigerians, pple no longer have conscience.