Below is a statement from the Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority, NCAA, about the incident
"An Overland flight 1186, an ATR 72 aircraft with Registration number 5N-BPG from Abuja airport to Ilorin, carrying fifty nine passengers and four crew members,veered off the runway at low speed after a normal landing at the Ilorin Airport. The incident which occurred today Saturday, November 29, at 4.45pm, has no casualty recorded. However, the Accident and Prevention Bureau in conjunction with the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority has begun an investigation into the cause of the incident. The authority wishes to use this medium to reassure Nigerians that safety of the traveling public is still paramount and cannot be compromised.” the statement read...
Thank God nothing serious happened.
ReplyDelete~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
ThankGod no body die
ReplyDeleteThank God they are all safe.
ReplyDeleteThank goodness no casualty occured.
ReplyDeleteThank God there was no casualties
ReplyDeleteAhhhh! Thank God oooo this ember months. See us true dear Lord
ReplyDeleteThis is not funny at all .... Thank God for taking control.
ReplyDeleteGood to hear that no casualty was recorded cos we already have enough killings in our dear country hence, another disaster would be too much for us
ReplyDeleteThank God!
ReplyDeleteThank God dere were no casualty.......
ReplyDeleteThankGod no life was lost #onelovefromSnow#
ReplyDeleteThis headline is exaggeration you should have said veered off runway not crashland
ReplyDeleteAnd I travelled today. God must really love me.
ReplyDeleteAnd am supposed to fly to PH tomorrow
ReplyDeleteAbeg I go jst enter bus oo
Babe fly ur tin,safety is in Christ alone,besides ppl were in dia houses jejeje when plane crashed on dem so u see?live ur life n pray to God 4 protection,dts ur own bit
DeleteThank God There is no casualty. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteread ful story @ www.naijafold.com
ReplyDeleteI pray ntfin apend to d pple in it
ReplyDeleteMZ G
Glad the outcome was not terrible...this is really worrying. Hearing a plane crashes in Nigeria is getting too common
ReplyDeleteAviation sector has been paralysed for long time now, I believe their is laws, rules & regulation which guard every airline within their operation. This event almost close to sosoliso incident & others terrible plane crash.
ReplyDeleteCrash landing is very dangerous most time....
Praise God with my family, my nephew was on board the plane from Kaduna, and you know what today is his birthday.
ReplyDeleteJESU OSEE O.
Na wa
ReplyDeleteThank God nthn happened. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteNa real wa!God have mercy on us pls!
ReplyDeleteThank God that there was no loss of life
ReplyDeleteJesu ose o
ReplyDeleteHmmm only Nigeria? I have how dis mans good luck is following us ooooooo
ReplyDeleteTank God