Festus Keyamo drags SSS, IGP to court over threat by Tompolo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 24 November 2014

Festus Keyamo drags SSS, IGP to court over threat by Tompolo

After the expiration of the 72-hour ultimatum given by Mr. Keyamo to the SSS and the Police to arrest and investigate Tompolo over the threat to Mr. Keyamo’s life, Mr. Keyamo today approached the Federal High Court in Abuja to compel the SSS and IGP to arrest Tompolo.

Find the Court process after the cut...

IN THE FEDERAL HIGH COURT OF NIGERIA
HOLDEN AT ABUJA

SUIT NO: FHC/ABJ/CS/904/2014

IN THE MATTER OF AN APPLICATION FOR AN ORDER OF MANDAMUS BY FESTUS KEYAMO

BETWEEN:

MR. FESTUS KEYAMO   ……………………………….…           APPLICANT

AND

1. DIRECTOR-GENERAL, STATE SECURITY SERVICES   … RESPONDENTS
2. THE INSPECTOR-GENERAL OF POLICE       

MOTION EXPARTE
BROUGHT UNDER:

1.     ORDER 34 RULE 1 (1)(a) AND RULE 3 (1) AND (2) OF THE FEDERAL HIGH COURT (CIVIL PROCEDURE) RULES 2009
2.     SECTIONS 4 and 23 OF THE POLICE ACT, CAP P19 LFN, 2004.
3.     UNDER THE INHERENT JURISDICTION OF THIS HONOURABLE COURT

TAKE NOTICE that this Honorable Court will be moved on the…… day of ………. 2014 at the hour of 9 0’clock in the forenoon or so soon thereafter as counsel may be heard on behalf of the Applicant for the following reliefs:

1.     AN ORDER granting leave to the Applicant to apply for the following reliefs:

a.   AN ORDER OF MANDAMUS compelling the 1st and 2nd Respondents to invite for investigation one Government Ekpemupolo (alias Tompolo) over allegations of threat to kill Mr. Festus Keyamo, acts of terror (kidnapping, torture and attempted murder) made against him by the Applicant, Mr. Festus Keyamo and several other victims.
b.   AN ORDER OF MANDAMUS compelling the 1st and 2nd Respondents to investigate one Government Ekpemupolo (alias Tompolo) for the allegations of threat to kill Mr. Festus Keyamo, acts of terror (kidnapping, torture and attempted murder) made against him by the Applicant, Mr. Festus Keyamo and several other victims.
c.   AN ORDER OF MANDAMUS compelling the 1st and 2nd Respondents to make available to the Applicant the report of their investigations into the allegations of threat to kill Mr. Festus Keyamo, acts of terror (kidnapping, torture and attempted murder) made against him by the Applicant, Mr. Festus Keyamo and several other victims.
       2. AND FOR SUCH FURTHER ORDER(S) as this Honorable Court may deem fit to make in the circumstances of this Application.

Dated the 24th day of November, 2014

BALA DAKUM, ESQ.
FESTUS KEYAMO CHAMBERS,
COUNSEL TO THE APPLICANT,
13 NOUAKCHOTT STREET,
NEAR KEYSTONE BANK,
WUSE ZONE 1, ABUJA.
08033371229, 08023388080

79 comments:

1. only god can judge them linda....first to comment

2. LIB GIVEAWAY HERE I COME.....KESTER_STATETRUST@YAHOO.CO.UK

3. Gone are those days when Oga Keyamo use to...............?

4. First to comment

5. Yes sue their asses especially that igp. He is soo incompetent

6. This natives doctors @ Tompolo et el likes behaving as if this country belongs to them. I now knw where GEJ gets his inspiration from. emmanuelthomas219@gmail.com

7. Good one keyamo. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

8. he should appear in court to prove himself

9. keyamo no need o, just go beg tompolo course even the judge, SSs and IGP they fear am..efeghabo@Yahoo.com

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Their business.... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

14. This Tompolo is just a tout. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

15. Noted

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

16. Lol, he gho hey, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

17. obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com

18. Nigeria security service is poor and don't have power on some people in this country whom I think a bigger than the law fg should flush out all dis bad belle security baba and get young and capable one who are ready to serve there country

19. obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com

20. obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com

21. Nawoo ndibaby33@yahoo.com

22. biko..no one is above the law ohh..this country sucks abeg

fozenon@yahoo.com

23. lawyers things....too long for me...obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com

24. obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com.......we don hear...nxtttt

25. What happened between himself and tompolo?
    Well, God help Nigerians and audacious Nigerians
    WWW.JohnUwangue.blogspot.com

26. "......and other victims." How? Huh??

27. Super story

28. Werin concern me
    Obprime@gmail.com

29. Keyamo is going about this the wrong way

30. Bros Government! abeg free Keyamo abeg, na small boy im be, abeg bros! tosinandlaw@gmail.com

31. nawa oh...wonders sha never end

32. Patrick should explain better I no fit read

33. Foolish tout. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

34. I love Keyamo, he is a man of action. A man of his words.

35. How does this increase my cgpa

36. chi_zoba2006@yahoo.com

37. Lawyers and their wahala.#immagold# ogishot84@yahoo.com

38. Brave act o...but pls lock ur doors wella and stay safe.linda post o iyanufemi2@gmail.com

39. They should get rogue arrested kiakia

40. Comment............ Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

41. Ok seen..sheggsdammy@gmail.com

42. Ok...waleolablessing@yahoo.com

43. Good, let Justice prevail.

44. I respect this keyamo soo much but the problem is dat dis case is goin no where nothin will happen in the nigeria I no so sorry. (Westino).

45. Dis is serious chimmynene@yahoo.com

46. LIB GIVEAWAY HERE I COME.....KESTER_STATETRUST@YAHOO.CO.UK

47. LIB GIVEAWAY HERE I COME.....KESTER_STATETRUST@YAHOO.CO.UK

48. LIB GIVEAWAY HERE I COME.....KESTER_STATETRUST@YAHOO.CO.UK

49. LIB GIVEAWAY HERE I COME.....KESTER_STATETRUST@YAHOO.CO.UK

50. LIB GIVEAWAY HERE I COME.....KESTER_STATETRUST@YAHOO.CO.UK

51. i want to win the 150k for my xmas trip

52. Na wa o..... pedrotoki80@yahoo.com