NDLEA nab smugglers who hid N119m worth of drugs in perfume bottles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 2 October 2014

NDLEA nab smugglers who hid N119m worth of drugs in perfume bottles

Officials of the Nigerian Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, have arrested two suspected drug smugglers, Marvin Daniel and Victor Akubuo (pictured above) for smuggling N119m worth of illegal substances that tested positive for cocaine. The drugs were concealed inside perfume bottles and capacitors. 

The suspects flew from Dubai into Lagos with the illegal substances and were arrested after a screening of their luggage at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport in Lagos. While one of the suspects, Daniel hid 7.58 kg of the drugs in capacitors, Akubuo concealed his, weighing 5.75kg, inside perfume bottles.

When interrogated, Daniel who is 29 years old from Abia state, said he was in search for a business breakthrough when he was introduced to the drug peddling business...
"I was searching for a business breakthrough when my friend told me that I could earn N500,000 by just going to Brazil. He told me they would buy my return ticket and all I needed to do was to bring in the cocaine. He assured me that the drugs would not be detected because of the way it was packed. Unfortunately, the drug was detected by NDLEA officers during a search at the Abuja Airport,” Daniel said.
His partner, 26 year old trader and father of 2, Akubuo who hails from Anambra State, said he ventured into the illicit business so as to get money to resuscitate his ailing business
"I needed some money to invest in my ailing business. That was how my friend convinced me to smuggle drugs for the sum of N500,000. The drug was hidden inside new perfume containers and I never knew it will be uncovered by the officers.”he said

70 comments:

1. No excuse for crime
      We don't know, now u know...

2. Nna meeen! Lol

2. Na wah o... Who says our law enforcement agencies aint working? They are really trying. Kudos to dem

3. I just can't understand why some of these our brother can't think of any other kind of business

1. B/cos thats where they make the money that enjoy,

4. Oboy see creativity.I won't be surprise if these drug traffickers start concealing drugs in eyes pencil*lol* and lipsticks.

5. good...he should face the law

1. Your pics says it all about u, keep bleaching ur skin,

6. Hurstlers see where he land una now

1. Better to die a hero than to live a coward

7. You shouldn't answer this kind of name(DANIEL) and engaged in something like this. Too bad! There are still more..please go for them and let them face justice...if u are reading this and you also involved..there is still grace! DESIST NOW. It is well. Act 8:22. BishopDammy#

8. Fast money making machine.............greedinx is a very bad disease. good for them.

9. Nawao! Nwoke Na Ife.
    Kirikiri awaits him.

10. No excuse for doing anything dat is against d law.........

11. money ........is well. bluejenny78@gmail.com

12. Hehehehehe this guy's bahd oooo!hanhan perf bottle ke....26yrs and 29yrs hmmm

13. Na wa oooo 119 million and you only get to have 500k! Sheer stupidity! what was he thinking? Poor bargain! Illegal deal. well he has to face the music now dont he?

14. What a wonderful reason to do evil.....mtcheew!

15. Well me not supporting the act, but the main drug barons are the same people that make the law 'sighs' #onelovefromSnow#

16. As long as there are sniffer dogs @ the airport don't try to smuggle drugs, you ll be detected.
    Sniffer drugs can sniff out various smells individually eg if u give them jollof rice they will smell the various components (oil, curry, onions, tomatoes) differently!
    Its their God given ability, that's how they ll be able to smell cocaine in a perfume bottle.
    Sorry guys you ll have to face the music.
    As for those that swallow, a simple abdominal scan/x-ray will fish you out. That is aside the risk of it bursting in your stomach and actually killing you!

So source for a more legit way of making money!

Peace

17. Linda, I love you but read before posting na, you said Lagos, they said Abuja... and tori olorun how were they able to conceal it inside perfume bottles?

18. u can get money without smuggling drug @cusmasgoalboy

19. choi!!!..........zumafrances@gmail.com

20. All this drugs traffickers will never llearn!haba.your next appearance is at the federal high court!gbam

21. Linda...Biko...Post my Comment.. sharemezng@gmail.com

22. Criminal, ur own don RED.

23. But y is every Igbo a criminal?

24. Ibo people. If their girls are not doing prostitution by sleeping with all their bosses at work. While the local ones do national prostitution on all the streets of Nigeria. The boys are carrying drugs all over the world and thousands are awaiting death. Or they are kidnapping or robbing. You people need community meeting.

1. My thought exactly! Ibo and crime. All because of they want to get rich by all means, no matter what it is , whether illegal or not.

25. They were really out to conquer poverty but they went the wrong way. They quest to get rich quick has landed many into trouble. Fellow Nigerians the 'easiest' means to conquer poverty is to be industrious, genuinely industrious!

26. Naija boys wana get rich by all means

#######God punishdevil####

27. This date people are fearin

Disaster mode activeted

Abdullahimuhammad62@gmail.com

28. oriegwu!must de b ibo,almost all cases na ibo guyz,stil on hustlin sha

29. now,u go no say nothing sweet like freedom @cusmasgoalboy

30. End of d road.

31. Dis NDLEA gan self,they should have allow them to pass as long as den don enter Naija.......Omo Mola

32. Yetaygel@gmail.com

33. Hear stupid words from fool! Don't you know that all day is for the thief but just a day for the owner.Quickly go to prison and learn your lesson.Bye Bye

34. Ibo boiz? They can even sell their parents because of this thing called 'Ego'.No abuse

Lame excuses...you guys are busted.

1. Stupid comment

2. Ritual-killing is kind of a profession in Yoruba land, go confirm from your incestuous elders.

35. That's good for you! So now your ailing business will rise and begin to fly.FIRST CLASS FOOL

36. God help Dem poverty is not gud

37. Linda my sis pls post my comments

38. Igbo Kwenu!!! At least it is not blood money. It is not funny, but it is acts like this that reaffirms the notion that Igbo people are all about quick money which is not true.

39. Get rich or die trying...GREED

40. Money palavar..may God hep dem

41. austine ihechukwu2 October 2014 at 12:18

Lol, haa choro the whole haa achoghi nke eriforo erifo in the words of phyno the play maker, mehn notin wey poverty no dey cause oo, mk una no 2 blame boys oo

42. Busted....das very gud...aliyuboniface@gmail.com

43. Busted....das very gud...aliyuboniface@gmail.com

44. Busted....das very gud...aliyuboniface@gmail.com

45. Greed.....all to go home during Christmas and go and shine n brag that they gave arrived...

46. i know drug peddling is nt good, but atleast it is better than using guns and knives to cause pains to people in the name of stealing. May God help them

47. wow,that's a lot of money; inside perfume bottle again? where these smugglers no fit hide something self?

48. Kolo
    Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

49. Mumu
    Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

50. Money but it aint just legal

51. Why can't they wait for their time and do or look for a more Legit jobs......well God help them...let them face the wrath of the Law