Photos from Joan Rivers funeral | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 7 September 2014

Photos from Joan Rivers funeral

The funeral ceremony of legendary comedian and Fashion TV host, Joan Rivers, held earlier today at Temple Emmanu-EI in New York.

Joan Rivers wanted a star-studded funeral and she got one. Everyone from Hollywood, fashion, media and money was at her funeral. Guiliana Rancic, Kathy Griffin, Kelly Osbourne; Sarah Jessica Parker, Whoopi Goldberg; Howard Stern, Mehmet Oz, Alan Cumming, Clive Davis, Carolina Herrera, Michael Kors, Barbara Walters, Diane Sawyer, Kathie Lee, Andy Cohen, Donald Trump, Steve Forbes amongst others. Continue to see more photos from the funeral...

115 comments:

1. Ecclesiastes 1vs 2, May her soul rest in peace. ( single, living in d U.S, any single lady in U.S interested? My email krisoseki0024@gmail.com.

2. Finally celebs can wear anything with nobody to condemn wht dey wearing...

3. RIP Joan Rivers! RIP to Fashion Police too! Can't imagine it without you on it!

My Analysis of d Funeral
      -----------------------------

* She wanted glitz nd glamour but she got sad nd somber *not fair*!

* Kelly Osborne shud b banned 4rm all public occasions! Her hair is HIDEOUS! She looks like a bad breed of cock!

* Did Whoopi escape 4rm a thrift shop via an asylum? She is a bag of walking rags!

* Where is George Kotski?

* This is meant to b a celebration of life well spent, dey shudnt b all dat sad!
      *Just Saying*

#GozManuel Says#

4. Hahahahaha!!!! You've me all cracking up.

5. U want to take over from Joan ni?!!

2. Farewell ma'am! U will b surely miss

3. RIP Joan Rivers!

1. RIP Joan
      No more saturday laughter for me
      *sobs*

4. rest in peace Joan rivers

5. Replies
    1. Why wouldn't it be fast? You think it's like Nigeria where you leave a corpse in a mortuary for 1yr before you people throw a party. Smh

2. She was Jew, they bury their dead early

6. Such a comic woman! May her soul rest in peace

7. Good Night Joan! May you find Rest In The Lord! Take heart Giuliana! She loved you a lot!

8. once again....RIP

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

9. Joan...words can't express RIP

10. May ur soul RIP.

11. Good to know she got her funeral wish.RIP Joan

12. Linda u no go sleep.....shaa...rip ma dearest Joan.

13. RIP the acid tongued comedian!!!
    Follow @successralu

14. RIP Joan

IBIKUNU BRIGGS leave my husband alone before I reveal other infos about you.ASHAWOOOOOOOOOOO OSHIIIIIIIII

1. Woman get a grip on urslf already!!!! Jst dey chop space wit dis ur nonsense cry for attention. Oya I hv given u d attention nw, cn we rest? Go to d babe's house n fight n stop disturbing us. No be we say make Ibikunu toto sweet pass ur own. Mstchww
      Meanwhile husband wey dey follow Ibikunu.....God is soaking ur cane in kerosene....useless man wein dem pity marry am. Mstchww

15. RIP Joan

IBIKUNU BRIGGS leave my husband alone before I reveal other infos about you.ASHAWOOOOOOOOOOO OSHIIIIIIIII

16. RIP Joan

1. Haha haha, na so e reach

2. Oya Ibukun come and clear yourself, but madam face your marriage, marriage is about 2 individuals, na ur husband go find woman for outside now, na ur hubby u go talk with, you just giving the Ibukun an upper hand by calling her out, my own opinion though, all the best

17. Rest in peace Joan Rivers.

18. I'm sure Joan would be somewhere analysing what they wore to her burial ceremony.
    Missing her already.

19. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

20. Rip joan. It is well. Isaiah 54:17. BishopDammy#

21. May her soul Continue to rest in peace

22. So sad,rip Joan

23. Is Whoopi Goldberg alright? What's that she's putting on? RIP Joan!!

24. Can't believe she is gone, RIPJoan, I will miss u cos u make me laugh each time I watch fashion police

25. May she RIP...Angels ya'll need to dressing well cuz d fashion police is out to get ya..lol we'll miss u

1. Dressing well or dress well?

26. If the President of The United States of America was not there, then forgerii it.
    Good night Joan Rivers

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    She was really loved by many... May her humble soul R.I.P.....

28. OMG..is dat whoopie Goldberg????she looks like rag!!!!!!nyways RIP Joan

29. Ehya... May her soul be laid in everlastin rest

30. Whopi goldberg be looking like Lil wayne crack mommy......Rip joan!, gonna miss her expensv sense of humor!!#cheEzyjayne

31. I've been reading about Joan's life lately and how much she loved and respected her late husband (who committed suicide) and just how hard she worked for decades right up until the end.

She was a sharp critique of pop culture and was honest and scathing in an industry where most are fake. Now there's hardly anyone left to tell it like it is. What a woman.

RIP Joan Rivers.

Kimmy*****

32. She was really loved by many. RIP ma.

33. R.I.P Joan Rivers. We'll def miss you

34. Rest in the lord hilarious woman. There will never be another Joan Rivers.

35. Honestly we don't know what tomorrow holds.RIP Joan

36. rest in peace joan.....i love u#crying...

37. If she were alive, she wud av arrested Whoopi Goldberg for wearing dt to her funeral

38. Celebrity burial indeed. Rip

39. RIP Joan Alexandra Rivers..

40. Stil trying 2 imagine fashion police wihout Joan. RIP maam

41. Wisshes of the dead came through!buh we didn't see the beyonce hairstyle

42. This is how she wants her burial to be. A showbiz. Adiue Rivers.

1. *wanted*, *Adieu*. Mama Celine Nkechi get back to school

43. Rest well Rivers I wil sure miss u ~ice princess~

44. Whoopi Goldberg re u serious?? You wore that to Joan rivers funeral #fashion police# lucky u she didnt whoop u with cain! RIP hilarious Joan!

45. Where the casket? You leave Joan, come dey show us other people.

46. @Anon 11:25pm, tell your ashawo husband to leave IBIKUNU BRIGGS alone now. You must not be doing something right for him to keep following Ibikunu for ynash.....@Moi Moi

47. Rest in Peace rivers as u sleep. We sure ♍Îşş u. #crying#

48. SHE'LL EVEN MEET MORE DIGNITARIES IN HELL. LIFE WITHOUT CHRIST IS EMPTY. AFTER ALL THE GLITZ AND GLAMOUR, WHAT NEXT. VANITY OF VANITY, ALL IS VANITY. SO SAYS THE PREACHER.

49. Rest in Peace Joan Rivers.

50. http://ifeomaadoh.blogspot.com/2014/09/the-wade-union.html?spref=tw

51. RIP Joan, dont know how fashion police will be without you...

52. Would I ever hv a reason 2 watch E!, Fashion Police or any fashion programme????

I will miss u n ur programme.
    RIP u r a LEGEND
    Olatee_seun@yahoo.com

53. She got her drim funeral,RIP Joan Rivers....fashion police won't b d same wthout u...

54. Rest in peace Joan. And if she could see what Whoopi is wearing, she would have certainly dropped a few hilarious remarks.

55. Fashion Poilce lives on...

56. she deserve s the best, will miss u Joan. RIP!!!!!

57. Good she got the burial she wanted. Good night Joan

58. FUNNIEST ENTERTAINMENT STAR GONE. WONDER WHAT WILL BE OF HER SHOW?

59. I miss u already Joan. So sad. No one can have such a bad mouth in Hollywood and get away with it but u did and still had so many people that loved u. RIP.

60. RIP Joan Rivers the sharp critique

61. joan your the one who makes me laugh when watchin fashion police i don't tink if anyone can take ur place rip madam

62. Rip my Hero,loved u but God loves u more.I will forever miss u on set.rest in his blossom.#cryingggggggggggggggggggggggg.

63. Rambling rabbi nko?lol..did streep cry in five accents?...its a vain world,let's step up to the realities!...rest on JR!

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

64. RIP. The world is a stage & r all actors. At d appointed time, every actor will exit the stage.

65. JOAN: Whoopi you are being sanctioned for abusing a funeral outfit. I hereby charge you for murdering a fashion look! Therefore pay a fine of $50,000 within 24 hrs.

66. I love you joan,do rest in peace.

67. Goodbye joan....continue to rest in peace

68. Rip joan who will do fashion police now

69. Good bye joan...continue to rest in peace

70. RIP JOAN. WISH U STILL HERE BUT GOD LOVE U MOST. AT 81 U STILL LOOK BURIFUL. PRAY GOD FORGIVE ALL UR SURGERIES. RIP!!

71. Death knows no one irrespective of fame and status. Bottom line it could come for anyone at any point. Let's all prepare coz it comes once without a second chance to undo or do things we should have done before its coming. R.I.P Joan Rivers

72. Rest in Peace to the hardest working elderly woman in Hollywood...

73. we rangers shall terribly miss you #sad face#

74. RIP Mama Joan Rivers gonna miss u while watching fashion police. Rest on by dobis112@gmail.com

75. RIP Mama Joan Rivers gonna miss u while watching fashion police. Rest on by dobis112@gmail.com

76. RIP Mama Joan Rivers gonna miss u while watching fashion police. Rest on by dobis112@gmail.com

77. RIP Mama Joan Rivers gonna miss u while watching fashion police. Rest on by dobis112@gmail.com

78. Wow, that was really fast

79. Look at that Kelly Osbourne..isnt that hair a disgrace? Horrid!