Nigeria no longer has any ebola contacts under surveillance- Health minister | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Nigeria no longer has any ebola contacts under surveillance- Health minister

Nigeria is officially an Ebola free country. WHO already declared Nigeria an Ebola free country and now the health minister says all suspected cases of the disease that were under surveillance in Port Harcourt have been discharged after completing the minimum 21 days of observation.

104 comments:

1. Yaaayyy! Praise d Lord!!!

2. Praise the Lord! Thank you Jesus.. So shall it be forever in Jesus name. EBOLA FREE. It is well. Isaiah 41:10. BishopDammy#

1. Congratulation
      Good to know, happy

2. To God be the glory.....olorun Nigeria nah yu biko!

3. Hmmm... OK thank God.

Kimmy*****

4. nice one from GEJ and the minister of health

1. GEJ nd Minister? U r stupid!

2. .........lagos state govt and minister for health

5. Praise the Lord..So finally we are free..☺..............................#KingOfKings

6. I thought as much
    That's awesome
    Some re starting to doubt the authenticity of this ebola virus spread report
    Anyhow sha
    Thank God

....SƖεεkz

7. They really did well in this Ebola case.. Thank God!

8. lie all na lie. Badguy.com

1. U re an idiot..... fool

2. maybe na only u be d Ebola patient wey remain. Doubter

3. Useless, hapless, daft, NEGATIVE, stupid, worthless Bastard!!! Your life is so messed up, your rotten gutter of a mind cannot accept good news anymore. Animal.

4. Compare your reply with his/her own.
      Whose life did you say is messed up?

9. All thanks to God almighty.

10. wow!!!I must commend de minister for his effort in containing the virus..However, we shouldn't rejoice yet, more measures should be put in place to stop any future occurence

11. Good news, Tnk God for dis. We wil be foreva greatful

12. thank God we can now live in peace and not in fear of Ebola..thank u Jesus..

13. Very good, d fear will reduce but we must protect ourselves against it..thanks 2 d Govt. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

14. At last we are free,thank God(amakasilver@yahoo.com )

15. thank God almighty and the good effort of the Nigerian government

16. Thank GOD we are free from Ebola, it remains HIV/ AIDS

17. All thanks be to God for taking this dreadful plaque back to the pit av hell where it belongs ,and appreciations to all those that helped in limiting the spread. Finally,may the souls of those who lost their lives to this plaque find eternal rest in the Lord,Amen.

1. It is still around in Sirrea Leone and Liberia but we have to thank God for Nigeria. Please let's not let down our guards.

18. That's great news. Congratulobia to the country.

19. Thank God for that n I hope it stays that way! There's been much grief losing loved ones.

1. Thank d Almighty God 4 dis great breakthrough....

20. thank God#mary says so #

21. That is good to hear, just pray they are able to avert any future incident.

22. Bored Housewife... now Running Mad!!!24 September 2014 at 11:16

Okay!!! Now can these pple open the school, please!!! I'm running outta ma mind with these kids being at home!!!
    Puhhhlease!!!!!!!

23. Like seriously? Pls o they should be very sure o.... Cos I heard nigeria does not have d equipment to treat "EBOLA" abeg make den day sure.

1. are you stupid or what? *nkonyeasua*

24. Dahs great news..I guess patrick sawyer wud be so disappointed in hell right now..oga sorry we nigerians don't knw how to die.

1. Hahahahahahahahahaaaahaaaaaa.... I feel ur talk jareeee

25. At last we are indeed victorious.thank you lord,its all by your grace.

26. Wow we thanks to Allah Who save us 4 the deadly ebola

27. Thank God,Nigeria is nw a free country.....qudratadenike@gmail.com

28. well, i commend the effort of the Nigerian government under the leadership of jonathan that has taken the pain to fight this virus and i hoppe it will be a wake up call on our national security breaches we have been having over the years.

The Lumdy Blog Review

29. Happy 2 hear dis thank God...Mrs A says so....

30. Glory be to Almighty God for all he has done, i m sure Patrick Sawyer that Brought it to Nigeria will be Roasting in Hell by now ...

31. thank God but that no mean say govt. go stop the fight now...and open not watched out for more "Patrick Sawyer"

32. HURRAY!!GEJ MUST DECLARE PUBLIC HOLIDAY!

33. Only shows our Government can do whatever they commit their heart to do. By the way, what happened to the 19billion naira realeased for Ebola? Back to the treasury or straight to some pockets?

34. Can our children go back to school now?

35. Tank you LORD, it's all about u.

36. THANK GOD oooo EBOLA FREE. Rozay talking

37. Finally!!!. Nigerians can now take a breath of fresh air.

38. That's goodnews. All thanks to God and the federal government.

39. Linda y don't i ever see my comments sef? Tried again 2dy n voila it's still absent. Mayb i shd jus continue reading n saving my comments since I'm not one of ur favs.

40. God is great..... Stardiva

41. Thank you jesus, thank u God. only u could have done this..

42. Thank you Jesus, thank you God.. Only you could have done this

43. That is a good one from health minister, GEJ and Fashola. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

44. Thank you lord! *Flora*

45. thank God for his infinite mercies

46. Thank God

Tosintall

47. Thank God....
    ===Pearl===

48. I think we should really commend the FG for a job well done in containing the EBVD. #ThumbsUp to the Minister and his team.

49. i dnt believe dem ooo.....

50. Thanks be to God Almighty.

Immigration close our borders like other west African nations have done.Before infected people from Liberia and Sierra Leon come into the country, thinking we have the cure or something. ...plsssss close the borders

51. Hmmmm! Thank God oo. God you're so good.

52. I pray the country remains free.. Something tells me a second tym wil b disastrous..

cherrykoko

53. I'm happy

The Lord is Good!
    Olatee_seun@yahoo.com

54. God be praised. He will soon free us from every evil confronting us as a nation . congrats fellow Nigerian.

55. God be praised. He will soon free us from every evil confronting us as a nation . congrats fellow Nigerian.

56. Thank God for the victory. Hoping and Praying we never hear of Ebola again.

57. There's hope for Naija after all.

58. Great news! Now i can visit. :)

59. thank God ooo coz dt idh hospital in yaba put fear for my bodioooo

60. Great job minister of health. The virus is still out there so we have to continue to practice proper sterilization and sanitation efforts to keep it from re manifesting.

61. Wow!!! Thnks be to God. Best news so far

62. Lord u are worthy to be praised.
    Very soon, we ll be boko haram free too.

63. Good news. But the way the matter is now in Liberia, it is still a scary thing. It may just burst through their borders somehow. I feel bad about their situation.

64. Very Proud of Nigeria! This has happened because there was no cure and could kill even the wealthiest of them all so everyone rich and poor did all the could to stop the spread.

If it only affected the poor people or average Nigerians and the politicians could protect themselves with their money.. it would have been a different story. Thank God!

65. planet29 the official artist who released his hit track titled EBOLA featuring Blackstar download your own copy via www.celebritiex.tk

66. This is very relieving to hear. For once, we able to use social media and the internet for proper Health Communication. We were able to inform the public about every single happening in regards to the Ebola outbreak. I can confidently say almost every Nigerian was aware of the epidemic and majority were able to take necessary safety precautions like consistent sanitizing of the hands, regular showers and bathing. Although the death toll was somewhat plentiful, the rest of the world was able to avoid what could infect them with the virus and all these happen to be an essential part of Health Communication.
    Foster Igbinosa Jr (Caleb University, Mass Communication - 200 Level)

67. This is very relieving to hear. For once, we able to use social media and the internet for proper Health Communication. We were able to inform the public about every single happening in regards to the Ebola outbreak. I can confidently say almost every Nigerian was aware of the epidemic and majority were able to take necessary safety precautions like consistent sanitizing of the hands, regular showers and bathing. Although the death toll was somewhat plentiful, the rest of the world was able to avoid what could infect them with the virus and all these happen to be an essential part of Health Communication.
    Foster Igbinosa Jr (Caleb University, Mass Communication - 200 Level)