Defence Headquaters denies retiring GOC attacked by soldiers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Defence Headquaters denies retiring GOC attacked by soldiers

There were reports earlier today that the Nigeria Military has retired the former GOC, the 7 Division of the Nigerian Army, Maiduguri, Maj. Gen. Abubakar Mohammed, who was attacked by soldiers at their barracks in Maiduguri on May 14th. But the Defence HQ just tweeted denying the report...

45 comments:

1. What do we believe now?

2. who engineered the rumor? ist to comment

3. Nigerian press will kill somebody. all of them work for APC.

4. One minute we are hearing (A), the next minute we are hearing (B), nothin is straight forward in this Nigeria.. Na wa o!

5. Contradictory statements from different angles. Tomorrow another different story from the one we read today will hit as headline..

6. Why does everything that relates to the Nigerian army always controversial, two sided and false? Linda please you need to start verifying any story relating to the military from now on before posting. That's why we are here, because we believe anything we hear or see here is true and authentic. Its really appalling the way information are disseminated in this country.

7. FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)

OK! WE HAVE HEARD..

8. like seriously, this is jas funnie sha.... Vivian E

9. I know the formal news it's not true from the onset

10. FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)

Ok! we have heard

11. Story for d gods

12. Nigeria is full of lies,not surprised Linda

13. Are we supposed to be happy about that? can you measure firing him to the 12 lives you are taking?

14. Complicated matter

15. Big liars with false news always ,that is why I don't read Nija news

16. Who then do we believe?..if I ask you na who you go ask? #in omawunmi's tone#

17. lies 2 much 4 niger, GOD help us o

18. Madam Linda I know u want to inform Nigerians all this time of what is happening around the globe but please try and verify b4 posting God bless you richly, da don said so

19. Whatever!.#Bring Back Our Honour#

20. i don't really know wot to believe

21. I'm tired of hearing false stories, today dis tommorrow dat,

22. That's not Major General Ahmed Mohammed in the picture. It's Major General Abubakar. Two totally different people. Abubakar never commanded 7 Division, Mohammed did.

23. please what are u peole waiting for? fire d general now abeg and leave those gallant soldiers alone. pls don't kill our soldiers and promote d incompetent general. please free our soldiers and stop putting them on unnecessary trials

24. So where did the rumor come from then? Rubbish!!! Just twisting our head like a gogo doll

25. Rumor, Gossip is the Nature of Nigerians, so Lib's Fellows don't be shock by this stories' juxt xpect another different story in respect 2 dis..... # LINDA must sale na
    #StoRy must dey.

26. Grrrrr, that bastard, I bet you nex time he sabotage an OP he will definitely use his head to trap a bullet.. I'm damn serious.

27. God help us how? Wen we av rejected God. Stay there...better help urself.

28. The truth will soon come out.

29. Let's all be careful

30. Na dem sabi jare. They shld stop playing on our intelligence. What u hear today will be different frm wat u'll hear tomorrow. I tire jare

31. Me kuku knw say na film dem dey act for us for dis country on dis Boko Haram Issue

32. Who has this hidden face? Warped?

33. That is a wrong pics of the Former GOC, Linda. You to follow dey give wrong information? Change the pics biko