The police road blocks in Lagos is so annoying. And according to this press release signed by the Force Public Relations Officer, Emmanuel Ojukwu, the ban on the road blocks is still in force. Guess the police officers we see on the roads didn't get the memo. Find the press release below..
The Inspector-General of Police, Acting IGP Suleiman
Abba, has stated unequivocally that the order banning
the setting up of Police road-blocks nationwide is still strictly in force. In
a directive issued to all Commands and Formations of the Force, the IGP warned
that all semblances of Police road-blocks and permanent check-points reportedly
re-emerging in some parts of the country, especially in the South-East,
South-South and South-West geo-political zones of Nigeria should immediately be
dismantled.
The IGP who described the trend as a serious
violation of subsisting order on road-blocks warned that severe sanctions await
any Police Commands, Formations and personnel who violate the order.
While charging the Command Commissioners of Police
and Heads of Formations to ensure total compliance with this order, the IGP
further orders extensive visibility patrol and effective surveillance on our
roads.
Really? IG, so how are they going to make their N50/minute? Bunch of criminals!
ReplyDeleteThis is really a good move
DeleteVisit my blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
Linda please why does it take you like forever to post comments these days? Reading comments is the fun part of this blog pls stop dulling us.
DeleteMercy and Grace
Abeg tell diz Enugu n Anambra police dem no dey hear word! Especially in Enugu... Dem jux full everywhere making som1 wonder if that ban was ever lifted...
DeleteFirst criminal we have in this nation is police
DeleteThey can't do without bribe, road blocks/ check point are means for them to collect their koko & if u form badoo, they will ask for unnecessary document to waste/ delay someone.
police dy mad sef. Badguy.com
ReplyDeletePraise d Lord somebody.
ReplyDeleteThat serve them right
ReplyDeleteAbeg we don hear
ReplyDeleteThat serve them right
ReplyDeleteIfa hear say dem stop#iamswish#
ReplyDeleteI pray ur boys ll listen o Oga IG.
ReplyDelete⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
I pray ur boys ll listen o Oga IG.
ReplyDelete⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
And they wont remember to sentence them to death by flogging. Isn't it d same disobeying of orders from dier superios????
ReplyDeleteAnd those who saw death and decided to act wise, are going to be killed jst lyk dat....
#rule of law sha
ReplyDelete.
Story for the gods... Believe me in no tym they will resume their usual schedule.....
Bunch of greedy fools,with their smelly breathes, they shd also make they shave their armpits and use roll ons!
ReplyDeleteMissing the #100 each Motor is a serious loss.Lagos/Benin Road
ReplyDeleteGet latest new @ Www.SupremeLoaded.Net
ReplyDeleteWho are they deceiving? Are they saying they don't know those still in involve in road block..... why are we deceiving ourselves?
ReplyDeleteStory for the gods! Next story please.... #onelovefromSnow#
ReplyDeleteThose police blocks r so annoying,especially da ones dey block wit drums n sacks n it equally causes traffic jam
ReplyDeletei posted an open letter to him on nairaland,i also sent a copy to Linda but she didnt deem it fit to post because thats not one of her stories,gossips but its obvious the IGP got the letter..
ReplyDeleteWe will conquer
Hunger º°˚˚°ÂºooOO hunger
ReplyDeleteModupe
Road blocks can be so annoying
ReplyDeleteFaceoflib
hey guys check out gists like this on habkah.blogspot.com
ReplyDeleteEkelebe 4 9ja no go Eva change god help us
ReplyDeletei commend the formal IG for banning that check points..
ReplyDeleteThank God
ReplyDeleteThis will be a dream come true. I was thinking about this same issue 2 days ago because Nigerian's are at risk with these policemen on our roads. Some of them even wear mufti outfit (with an assault rifle) and claim they are on a covert operation, when asked. I also wonder why these policemen have to carry those big guns and display to everyone like Nigeria is at war.
ReplyDeletePlease these checkpoints/roadblocks and carrying of assault rifles need to stop because all they do is harass and beg people for money. The ones on my street will beg saying "bros help us, nah suffer we dey suffer for here o" .
Some policemen get drunk or pretend to be drunk with their guns to enable them exploit civilians easily. The one that cracked my ribs; my friend went to computer village to buy a desktop computer, a policeman stopped him while heading back to school and asked him for the receipt. He then requested to see the RAM after seeing 2GB RAM on the receipt. Hin think say nah Ram for Sallah!
LOL..
DeleteGood 4 them. #####QUEEBMAYA#####
ReplyDeleteThen y do I still see them here on fadeyi, off morocco road near first bank unlawfully stopping vehicles? Where can citizens file a report?
ReplyDeleteActing IG, ao den go pay der children sch fees n buy dem books now as sch go resume soonest n Ileya too don dey corner, dey must 2 buy aso-ileya n do fine boy 4 town now, #lolz#, abeg make 2-3 officers a scapegoat n odas wl sit up
ReplyDeleteGood one.. Tired already..
ReplyDeleteEdo State is just something else when it comes to road blocks.
ReplyDeletei hope they stick to their words.
ReplyDeleteRd block still exist in Benin
ReplyDeleteVery good
ReplyDeletePlease don't bring back road block please.
ReplyDeletena by mouthooo. they still dey roadooo
ReplyDeleteI pray it will be effective not d one dat they will follow d rule 4 a month or so n after all ds paparazzi go bak to their usual way of mounting road block. Its so annoying
ReplyDeleteLekki phase 1 new toll, those police guys always stoping peeps to beg 4 money, sucks like hell
ReplyDeleteThis d best news hv heard in a long long time... i jst op crime wont increase...thanks I.G
ReplyDeleteWould he say he isnt aware dat thr are stil policemen who stil stay on d road to colect money inspite of his directive? Mak una dey deciv urslvs
ReplyDeleteHallelujah
ReplyDeletePls who is selling garri on dis blog, am hungry I want to make eba... My Ila alasepo is almost done.
ReplyDeleteThe police aren't obeying the law then cus in benin city at adolor junction ,I do see some police still doing road block there occasionally...
ReplyDeleteNA SO WE DEY HEAR, ABEG NEXT!!!
ReplyDeleteWhen they are on targets placed on them by their DPOs. How will they break even nah? A beg they should station more of their men on the Lagos state roads. People going to work especially in the early mornings always run the risk of being attacked by hooligans. Abeg Lagos CP, help us mount your men in these traffic prone areas in Lagos here, like you have done on 3rd mainland bridge. Thank you.
ReplyDeleteOne bad thing about Nigerians is that we are good abusers of everything. Ordinarily, police checkpoints ought to be used for stop-and-search operations thereby reducing d penatration of Boko Haram into southern Nigerian but it has been abused. We still need police checkpoints, pls.
ReplyDeleteFIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) we have heard.
ReplyDeleteThank God for this memo...
ReplyDeleteStory. Like say dem no dey send returns to your office. Greedy leeches.
ReplyDelete***HEALING-RAIN***
Police police police how many times did call u?
ReplyDeleteMedia attention. It's not gonna stand, it's only for a while
ReplyDeleteNo matter how bad they are they are still relevant and necessary on the nigerian road.
ReplyDeleteThey are still in Awka o, causing hold up everywhere
ReplyDeleteEspecially those ones on Sheraton link road off mobolaji bank Anthony way...ikeja. They do their road block on both sides
ReplyDeleteLinda thank you so much for posting this! You are really an agent of change in Nigeria... The IGP is a sensible man. These police officers on the road blocks are armed robbers in broad day light exploiting poor citizens!
ReplyDelete@Megan Asosa ... ina eti PRAISE D LORD SOMEBODY ! iwu onye oshi ?
ReplyDeleteLinda is not gud ooooooooo
ReplyDeletestrict compliance is what we want.
ReplyDeleteCaused people and cause money
ReplyDeleteAfter much much dem go still beg
Money
Mak wuna liv police alon. Were man dey wok no b der e dey chop, wot of dos wuna political criminals an murderer wey dey ofiz?
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm! Dey can't stop, come to bodija in ibadan , u see dem displaying Der show of shame.
ReplyDelete9ja go better, if this police road block can stop. Not that the police road block per say is bad but the way this police people are taking it or go about it is bad, police have turn the road to an office
ReplyDeleteWho do we call when we see any?
ReplyDeleteImo state is the worst.they are after money and notting else. We need a number to contact the AIG when ever we see them on the road collecting money.
ReplyDeleteWhat happened to their road blocks in Maiduguri,Bauchi,Adamawa and other northern parts of Nigeria ? I wonder what the thieves are doing mounting road blocks in the peaceful East instead of the chaotic north.
ReplyDeletePolice is the highest criminal we have in Nigeria... they are deadly, barbaric...they can do unspeakable things weird..Scheisse
ReplyDeleteThank you new IG for restating the ban, Good riddance to bad rubbish.
ReplyDeleteGood move coz it will cease frequent accidents and unnecessary traffic on the road.
ReplyDeletethis guy of an I.G needs to call his thieving boys to order its annoying each time they pull me over for tint permit and i end up sorting them even with tint permit ikeja and environs the worst they go crazy there they will just block the road morning noon and night collecting shandi thunder fire dem
ReplyDeleteSleeep ooooooooooo
ReplyDeleteSleeeeep oooooooooo
ReplyDeleteI hope they will obey the order of IG. Come to South East, they fill the road, collecting their normal N50. IG should please take this serious and stop his boys harassing and collecting money from motorist in name of security, meanwhile if any thief near their post, they will just disappear.