Agbani Darego denies suffering from Endometriosis | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 September 2014

Agbani Darego denies suffering from Endometriosis

Below is a statement I got from Agbani's people.
On the 28th of September, ThisDay Live carried a story titled "Between Nike Oshinowo and Agbani Darego". The published story, made false claims that during the recent Native & Vogue Fashion Week that took place in Port-Harcourt, that the Ex-Miss World turned Fashion Entrepreneur, poured her heart out to guests and revealed that she is suffering from Endometriosis. 
While there was an admission of a Top Model on her struggle with Endometriosis, this admission was not made by Agbani Darego. Agbani has since taken to her Twitter and Facebook account to dismiss these false claims.
Endometriosis is the same thing Nike Oshinowo has that made it almost impossible for her to carry a pregnancy.

78 comments:

1. Ok. GOOD FOR YOU. @AMFESTUS

1. Linda. Agbani was mistaken for Millen Magese. Agbani doesn't have it, millen does.

2. Replies
    1. This media pple sha......
      Agbani get pregnant and prove dem wrong jare

3. Linda...Biko...Post my Comment.. sharemezng@gmail.com

1. Can I ask u a question? Don't u have shame? Begging since 2 days now to post your irrelevant comment with your email attached?? Some people never learn. *SMDH*

2. Anos 4:06pm,Wetin concerns u.no blame d person.God bless us all.

3. Shameless girl,go look for something useful to do with your life rather than spending all day begging for 25K.chai!!'linda post my comment'that's all u know.SMHS

4. I rest ♏Ɣ case. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

5. Is like saying u traded your womb to the devil shey?Endometriosis my foot,next pls..olabode82@yahoo.co.uk

1. Abeg, there's no need to keep adding your email address.

2. Bode all ur post here are very senseless nd wat u say defines who u are.

3. Pointless daisyfresh92@gmail.com

6. Hmmm
    Speechless

7. Even if will all this press stop for once..... She's ..... The ownner of her life

8. Exactly the same thing beyonce has and they are hiding it.. Someday we shall all see d real her..

1. Even if she really had it, how is it your concern? Or would you like to inherit it from her? I hate people who like rejoicing about others' misfortune and heartaches!

9. Na beffer's @ work be that.dem just dey hate for no reason.klindrive@yahoo.com

10. Nawaoooo! Hope its a lie.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

11. Who cares
    Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

12. Seen

13. The lady thin sha,olabode82@yahoo.co.uk

14. ...the babe quickly deny before media pour sand for her garri....corcake@yahoo.com

15. Is dat a black armpit? *clears eyez again* it is o

16. Is okay, good for you.

17. Wow.
    A newspaper of THISDAY caliber could go this far?

18. Okay Linda I heard frm a reliable source that tiwas marriage is over..Is it true ?................................#KingOfKings

1. And you expect her to answer you? As who? All these ones people have been writting here u no see am? Ode

19. I will accept what she has said....... Thank God she has no such ailment

20. OK.lie or no lie.the truth sha come out.phillipjensen42@gmail.com

21. Lin post my comment..phillipjensen42@gmail.com

22. linda update us on Ini Edo s marriage biko. other blogs are saying that is over

23. Wow how tym flies she's grown lil-bit old shaa..

24. none of my bizness

25. People will do anything 2 tarnish good people's image just 2 sell market. »»»»»QU££NMA¥A»»»»»

26. People will do anything 2 tarnish good people's image just 2 sell market. »»»»»QU££NMA¥A»»»»»

27. AGBANI FACE RESEMBLE GENNY OWN 4 THAT PIX»»»»QUEENMAYA«««««

28. I HEARD THAT TIWA IS NO LONGER WITH HER HUBBy. AUNTIE LINDA NA TRUE????»»»»QUEENMAYA«««««

1. They are still married..only he is no longer her manager! People should allow this story rest please.

2. Allow which story to rest? Is it not enough to make a headline.? Linda is too fake for my liking... She won't post it but will post the likes of INI etc. Stupid blogger

29. I rebuke it for you... pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

30. I watched the Native & Vogue show on TV, even when the presenter said the next person was Agbani & the person appeared, i said he had made a mistake because the person that appeared was the Tanzania model Millen Magese. She looks a lot like Agbani.

31. Wooow

Abdullahimuhammad62@gmail.com

32. This is how to refute claims. Not the usual unintelligent outbursts of vitriols we get from so called naija celebs

33. She should sue their ass

34. Thank God for your life

35. Godforbid,is not ur portion agbani

36. Who talk say Nike Osinowo wan born? She doesn't seem like she would want to overstretch that delectable body through the ugly process of pregnancy and delivery. Adoption is much neater.

37. Linda u dnt post my comment why?

38. happy for her that she does not have it.

39. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Na she knw shah.....
    Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

40. The way some people sound on issues that are supposed to be delicate. People should be sensitive enough to know that issues of ill health is not something to be talked about carelessly. jst listen to urslf whoever u are " Exactly the same thing beyonce has and they are hiding it.. Someday we shall all see d real her.." then maybe if dat day should come(God forbid) , you will be happy. Right?

41. I like people that address things calmly not raking n shouting with their words.

42. IS HIGH TYM WE GET NEWS FROM RELIABLE SOURCE BEFORE SPOILING SOME1S NAME FOR GOD SAKE,......TNKS@LINDAIKEJI FOR BRINGING D TRUTH TU OUR DOOR STEP......ALIYUBONIFACE@GMAIL.COM

43. Endometriosis is not a death sentence. And does not make it impossible for a person to carry a pregnancy. It has only being linked with infertility in 30% of cases. Please do some research before making insensitive comments.

44. I love u agbani,haters always gonna hate

45. Yetaygel@gmail.com

46. Seen

47. I watched th native and vogue show life, nd a model who was introduced as agbani said dt wen she was givin her speech

48. Whaaat!!!!!!!! I watched d program live, was she acting, was she given a role to act, Linda dis lady is a lier if she truly said this cos she came on stage that day soliciting peoples support for endometriosis awareness in nigeria. She talked about d pain she is going through and all d surgery she had done even she said that her tubes are blocked. Linda I want u to try and look for d clip from d event to put d record straight cos this is white lie, unless she is now an actor. Can't believe this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

49. for real we dont care Agbani. just put ur wealth to good use that's all if u like catch HIV it aint our business or cup of tea.

50. That was Millen Magese!! Ode!

51. Nawa 00oo. sometimes I don't just kn wat 2 believe with news & comments. #Some comments sound so real but hey u neva know!!

52. To all of you ignorant folks who think endometriosis is a fluke and accuse Nike Oshinowo of not wanting to carry a pregnancy.
    Believe me when I say the condition ENDOMETRIOSIS is a life wrecker and unless you suffer it yourself, you are not fit to judge anyone.
    I suffer from Endo, 4 operations in 3 years, painful heavy periods that can make you wish for death and sadly infertility as a result of the damage done to ovaries and tubes by Endo.
    The saddest part is that research shows that women who suffer this terrible disease are actually 10 times more attractive because of the hormones the condition generates in our body, but that beauty indeed is my curse.
    And no it is not a white people disease, I am nigerian, Yoruba and grew up in Ibadan till I moved abroad 6 years ago, 31 and single because even sex is a painful mission for Endo sufferers so who no know, make dem no talk abeg.
    Endometriosis is what my entire life revolves around and I know the pain i carry with me as a result.

Linda, I'll post you an article I am working on to raise Endo awareness amongst African women when it's done, till then, remember me and my fellow sufferers in your prayers.