Photos: See the Ebola Isolation Centre in Kuje, Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 29 August 2014

Photos: See the Ebola Isolation Centre in Kuje, Abuja

The Ebola Isolation Centre in Kuje, Abuja is almost completed. After the cut, you will find the before and after pictures of the renovated ward, which is the former male ward at Kuje General Hospital

59 comments:

1. Only God knows how many billions that's been poured in here

1. Wetin Kuje people do una? Prisons-Kuje, Ebola center- Kuje..#LIBSIDECHIC

2. Linda This is a joke... Ph govt was not ready and the quarantined victims had to be driven to Lagos by road to keep them there. Imagine that!!! And this is as the Governor and President continue to fight over 2015!!! My advise to Nigerians pls be very careful avoid bushmeat , wash your hands often, stay home if you have come in contact with a known case and call the emergency nos given ASAP . God help us !!!

3. I wonder o...help me ask them.

2. Replies
    1. Animal, if they don't do it you will complain, if they don't fix it to standard you will complain, now it's done n done well n you still complaining of amount...

3. Replies
    1. Do u need a bed? Since is fine.

4. May we never get there.
    We pronounce death on you Ebola, we command you to die! Wither and die!

5. It is well. *sighs* psalm 46:1. BishopDammy#

1. A Pastor friend sent this Prayer to me, if u are in my shoes will you say AMEN?

E- Everlasting
      B- Blessings
      O- Of the
      L- Lord
      A- Almighty
      EBOLA will locate you in every areas of your life, can I hear you shout a big Amen!!

IF na u wetin u go do?

6. God dey #bright bravo#

7. No be small sth.
    Linda abeg, load the comments; since morning.. Na waa oo!

*My R1.50c comment*

8. It's neccessary

9. Which is before.and after. I just hope is not the first picture that looks like boot camp .

10. Good to knw they are prepared

11. Which is before.and after. I just hope is not the first picture that looks like boot camp .

12. good enough,hope it stays that way..

13. Seen

14. Ok wait o. These people left the already affected areas and are building thus center in a city where they do not intend to treat any Ebola patient?

15. God hope dis Ebola won't spread eni further, hope it won't get worse

16. CAN THE FED MIN OF HEALTH REPLICATE THIS TYPE OF FACILITY IN THE 36 STATES + ABUJA. THIS WILL SHOW THAT THE MINISTRY IS NOT SELECTIVE AND IS DOING EXACTLY THE REASON FOR IT ESTABLISHMENT. GOOD LUCK

17. I am 100% sure this will cost 33billion naria.

18. I pray d facility is not used. And Nigeria will be free of ebola.

19. It looks sacred *goose bumps*

20. It looks sacred *goose bumps*

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

21. They need to extend this all over Nigeria and stop focusing on choice states! Cos you never know where this disease will rear its ugly head!!!!

22. Let's have ds in all d states...Som general hospitals do nt ds kinda facilities sef...Qurzimb@gmail.com

23. Nawa ooo!!! This thing is becoming scary ooo. Hope its nt getting worse

24. Good one but hope billions of dollaz did not go for that? BBM: 32F0BEFB

25. y most the ebola center be brought to kuje, where there is so much population.

26. conducive environment....that's good

27. nice move by the federal govt.visit www.jovanafarm.com for agricultural opportunities

28. steveosky go and work for dem...........................#KingOfKings

29. Abeg is the whole hospital being turned to an isolation center because am reading this used to be the male ward in kuje general hospital. Clarification needed please.

30. Olorun Loba $$ ...29 August 2014 at 19:50

God have Mercy on me, but greediness is wickedness ... Check my name...

31. No matter how good or beautiful it's, it is not a place to be, I & my families + loved ones, we reject that place. Amen. I don't even wish my enemy to be there.

32. No matter how good or beautiful it's, it is not a place to be, I & my families + loved ones, we reject that place. Amen. I don't even wish my enemy to be there. #########OTUoCHA

33. Isolation means one or two people in a room not face me I face you and sharing toilets and bathrooms. What kills Ebola patients quickly in Africa is lack of medical and nursing staff. These patients are left to their faith

1. Left to their faith?.pls the spelling is fate.Olodo

34. no television?

35. Linda will never show ma comment
    .isorai.

36. So it had to take ebola virus to enter naija before they remembered to renovate the hospital! Ndi ala!na them go check in there first.long sigh,walks away.

37. Nawaoo, peaple don die finish already.... Topzyus@yahoo.com

38. I love singing and dancing. It's my hobby. I love watching movies too.

39. Aren't these beds supposed to be 3 meters or so apart? Both sideways and frontwards. If a patient with Ebola sneezes in here, won't the rest catch it???
    Nigeria is not a serious country. May our God protect us all.

40. nice...hope gunmen dt raid it lyk dy did in Liberia

41. May God not allow any member of my family go there in Jesus name

42. please can we see the isolation centers in Lagos and P/h? i am not interested in the one in Abuja.