Update on the security man who was brutalized by soldiers this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 July 2014

Update on the security man who was brutalized by soldiers this morning

Pictured above is the security man who was allegedly brutalized earlier this morning by soldiers at Palmgrove Estate after a BRT bus killed a soldier (Read here). He's currently receiving treatment at an undisclosed hospital in Lagos. See another pic after the cut...

77 comments:

1. abeg God should heal him. nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

2. I am sure he did not see dis coming. May u recover soon and perfectly well IJN.

3. Thank God he is alive and responding to treatment

4. Chai! Gini ka nwoke a ji isi wee kote bikonu......sorry oga, wishing u a quick recovery.

5. God pls dont ley this man die oooooooooooooooooooooooooo innocent man suffereing brt man's mess and army men's anger.

6. Na wa o! God have mercy. Sorry bro. It is well. Blessedamulemg@yahoo.com

7. Praying for his quick recovery. #PICCANTO#

8. Soldiers with their stone heart. God will help us in this country.

9. Sorry man God will fight for you.

10. Thank God he will survive this.

11. This is just a glimpse of what awaits us should the military be in charge of the affairs of this country. Rascality of the highest order. Its quite a pity.

12. God please grant him a quick recovery
    #Ceejay

13. Eyaa,wish u quick recovery.but he deserves beta beverage not crackers buscuit.#just sayin#

MC BIGGY

14. Thank God they didn't kill him.

15. I wish him quick recovery!

16. Na wa ooo for those soldiers oooo.

17. Thank God for his life #bright bravo#

18. Pele!!! get well soon... next time pls be more careful.

19. Nawa ooo, naija army should go sambisa forest and be doing this than here
    Okesimaa@gmail.com

20. Sorry sir, recover soon. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

21. He doesn't look brutalised Linda. d way u made it sound. abi d pics was photoshopped?
    # justsaying
    get well soon

22. It looks like the man is having a peaceful bed rest..no broken nose,bloody mouth and he is really looking good compared to what I was expecting of a battered man.

23. Why is he covered as if he has EBOLA VIRUS... Naija... Oga Get well soon ooo, you fit no get SHI SHI...

……………..
    ¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

24. The guy nor be like who dem play o..see crackers and techno sef for the guy corner.
    Many many vaseline for the guy facecap

25. Eyaa! Suffering for a sin he knew nothing about!

26. Poor man. ..may God grant him speedy recovery. ..how I hate soldiers

27. He should consider himself lucky. He still has recognisable features.
    These 'area soldiers' need to be restrained as a matter of urgency.

Please go and flex for Boko Haram, cowards!

28. Lol...this just looks like a man sleeping during a cold rainy day.

29. Its a pity my man God wil be ur strenght i wish you speedy recovery

30. Oga,take heart...the system has let us down again *shakingmyhead

31. walahi linda, you need to sort this website out..find better providers if necessary..leave all these free hosts

32. Linda mbok easy o. Make them no know your address.... O

33. Huh?! Is he receiving treatment or just lying there??Why is he all covered up??no drip? He is even eaten biscuit??

34. U'll wil fight tru it IJN,Heartless peepz, thank GOD dy din't shoot him

35. I wonder how this man now the bus driver. God will judge them sha. Nwoke na acho ihe ya na ezi na ulo ya ga eri. Wish him quick recovery. Chioma_kairo@yahoo.com

36. Eya, sorry may d Lord avenge on ur behalf, poor man who woke up dis morning, took is bath, set for work in search of his daily bread. Look at what dose dt re meant to b life protector did to him I pray for the touch of God upon ur life for quick recovery.

37. Sorry bro that's part of the benefits of being a nigerian

38. Theophilus Elamah4 July 2014 at 18:07

THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE. theophilus_elamah@yahoo.com

39. Ah ah linda wats happening,anytym I post a comment it doesn't show.its nt fair oo

40. Crazy soldiers. But Linda pls change dis awful background 2 a more charmin 1. Quite depressin I must say. Just sayin...D Curious1

41. AND SUMBODY SNAPPED HIM WHILE HE WAS ASLEEP..........

ND WHO WAS EATING DAT CRACKERS BISCUIT.......

ND SOWIE OGA SECURITY MAN

42. ...from what I hear, these BRT drivers can be reckless, then again, the soldiers went out of place seeking some sort of 'revenge'. So sad the poor security man has to suffer, BTW, the yellow pack on the bed, is that a cracker biscuit?!

43. AprokoManagerApril4 July 2014 at 18:39

How im face take fine like this? If truly he was brutalised, He would be looking Ugly. Meanwhile, can i get that biscuit beside his bed? Kemps Crackers. Love it much.

44. AprokoManagerApril4 July 2014 at 18:40

How im face take fine like this? If truly he was brutalised, He would be looking Ugly. Meanwhile, can i get that biscuit beside his bed? Kemps Crackers. Love it much.

45. poor man. what a pity. y did d soldiers pounce on him. what was his crime becos he was just a defensless security man. see d #10 biscuit he is eating as his food just to have energy for treament. only God knows who will pay for his treatment. d nigeria soldiers in authority shld do something abt his food welfare and treatment. chikert2002@yahoo.com

46. Too bad.hospitalized 4 doing nothing.well,wish him quick recovery

47. GOC & co, pls go and rescue our girls.

48. Crackers for the pain!!!

1. Unto doctor's prescription. @Linda #bringbackourprevioustheme.
      Tushizzyreal@gmail.com

49. I decree healing to your body...love2nicee@yahoo.com

50. They only have power over common nigerians,tell them BH is close, they will step back.crazy people

51. Bros sorry oh.. Get well soon.

52. I wonder why dey'd av to treat an innocent like dis

53. I hate to state the obvious, but this man does not look like someone that was "brutalized" .

He may have been, yes.

But this picture casts a little doubt on the level of authenticity.

No swelling or visible injuries, why is he fully clothed, which means that there are no injuries on his body either. Why is he covered till his neck? Even his hands are covered, it looks like they are trying to hide his real condition.
    We all know that if there was any injury, they would have displayed it.

Just saying.....

54. I feel so sad for him. May we not be in the wrong place at the wrong time in Jesus name, amen.

I wish him speedy recovery.

55. I hate to state the obvious, but this man does not look like someone that was "brutalized" .

He may have been, yes.

But this picture casts a little doubt on the level of authenticity.

No swelling or visible injuries, why is he fully clothed, which means that there are no injuries on his body either. Why is he covered till his neck? Even his hands are covered, it looks like they are trying to hide his real condition.
    We all know that if there was any injury, they would have displayed it.

Just saying.....

56. He no even look like person wey soldier beat sha, just saying!

57. Crackers biscuit? Seriously?!

58. I just hope he's bn well taken care of as regards GOOD food. Cos i can sight N10 kemps crackers biscuit on his bed!!!!

59. d lord z ur strength bro,God wil grant u quick recovery wit gud health of mynd nd bodi...takia nd gt wel soon

60. U are healed

61. Innocent soul#maryprynce

62. A million ways to die in nigeria

63. Sowie Man, God heal u. Amen. I Slim8 say so. Oreketoria@yahoo.com

64. God will heal him in jesus name!
    Mamafunkky@gmail.com

65. sorry man
    thank God for surviving...

66. Wat did dis man do nd y did dey hit him

67. cum,soja don beat u b4? I pray 4 u nt 2 get beatin by dem.d man might b suffering 4rm internal bleeding n u knw wht dt meant.

68. Get well soon. IT WILL NEVER BE WELL WITHE THE NIGERIAN MILITARY. AMEN! Umu anuofia!!!

69. May Allah make dis man response to treatment on time ,but why do they destroyed the bus and also ta.ke law into there hand ,i think they most face the law