Shopping Complex in Egbeda, Lagos on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 10 July 2014

Shopping Complex in Egbeda, Lagos on fire

There is a fire outbreak at the Omolad shopping complex located by Egbeda Bustop in the Egbeda area of  Lagos. Reports say the fire started about an hour ago from a shop on the second floor of the complex. No one knows what caused the fire but are waiting for the arrival of fire service.

57 comments:

1. 1st to comment

2. So this is a shopping complex in nigeria? hmmmm!!diaris god ooh!

3. Hmmm,hope no casualty. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

4. I pray no life is lost.

5. I won't be be surprised if the fire service Shows up 3 hrs later, judging from the time of this report they were yet to come !!..

6. Please the appropriate authorities should act fast before it becomes more damaging than it already is

7. SOMEBODY CALL 911.

CoolDiva speaks!

8. God have mercy on Nigeria

9. there shall be no loss of life!
    JayC..

10. I pray its not a head fire,if not the havoc will be much.

#############GOD bless#################Naija

11. Oh NO, somebody call 911. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Only God knws hw many millions will be burnt down... I pray goverment comes to their aid abeg....

13. Hmmm how are we sure is not a boko haram saga.

gossipperz.blogspot.com

14. Lord have mercy!

15. Hope no one is hurt o,God ve mercy.

16. 0MG and Who are this guys in the OPP building-.. they are Supposed to be out of that Complex instead of mopping from a very unsafe distance

17. Every time! You would think that by now real estate owners would have learnt their lessons and start making precautions against fire hazards!

18. If only fire service will come on time...

19. If only fire service will come on time...

20. Too bad
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

21. Oh my God , what a lost , and I know our fire service will take the whole time on this earth to be there, I pray tht God give those who lost their property and other stuff the heart to bear! Linda ii hope no one died from the fire outbreak!

Slyvanusaustinearinze@gmail.com

{•Newcomer•}

22. This is a painful lost! It's gonna be hard for those who owns a shop there . My condolence brothers

Slyvanusaustinearinze@gmail.com

{•Newcomer•}

23. I jus hope nobody died... sad story

24. Ha! Fire service please hurry up!

25. Dats a serious issue o... Hop it dosnt do too much damage

26. Linda, pls what is the meaning of LIB?

27. Datz my area o. Lord have mercy let lives and property be secure in jesus name

28. hmmm...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

29. Could be arson.

30. Awwwwwwwwww

PPLES GOODS RE BN DESTROYED ND FIRE SERVICE WONT CUM ON TIME.

.Moye B

31. Λπϑ To Think I Wanted To Go To That Area oooo. Chai. (Linda's Man)

32. D government really needs to look into d fire service sector

33. 9days weightloss program at your door step, join nw before it is too late inbox me @ glamteddy so we cn get u started.

34. Ah, God please oo, Hope no one is injured or something. Its well

35. wat a disaster!!! #Doro Classy#

36. God help us ooo, hope is not serious dats where i live.

37. God pls save ur children. Chioma_kairo@yahoo.com

38. Is not end of the year yet na. Shy bi na end of the year market dey burn na shu. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

39. Wetin com cause fire na..dat place na vry busy plce o.

C.E.O

40. Ha! Hope the rescue team got there on time and also hope no life was lost.

41. I hope no life is lost in the fire linda.

42. It Generator that exploded, and was not noticed on time according to my friend staying very close to the place in Egbeda

43. Hope no life is lost ooooo.

44. God help us oh in lag
    businessnaija.ga

45. God help us oh in lag
    businessnaija.ga

46. Even for my own area I no hear. Linda thanks 4 d news. Will go and check it.

47. sad news. patoswife@gmail.com

48. I hope no record of causality. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com