'No man influenced my conversion to Islam' - actress Moji Olaiya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 July 2014

'No man influenced my conversion to Islam' - actress Moji Olaiya

Nollywood actress Moji Olaiya finally opens up about her conversion from Christianity to Islam which she did about a year ago. Speaking with Encomium magazine, she said no man influenced her decision to convert... and explained why she did it.
"Honestly, Islam is a peaceful religion. The aspect I love most is that you don't need any pastor to get closer to God. You don't really need anybody to pray for you. You can always pray on your own and Almighty Allah will answer your prayer without any intermediary. I have been doing that since I became a Muslim and it has always worked for me. " she said. Continue...

The actress says she was born by a Muslim mother who was an Alhaja but she later married a Christian man and converted to Christianity. She dispelled claims by some people that it was a man that influenced her conversion back to Islam...
"That is the problem I have with people. When you say you are doing something, they believe a man must be responsible for it. No man influenced my decision to identify with Islam. I have just said it, my mother was an Alhaja before she converted to Christianity. Islam has been a religion I have always loved. I have been in-between Christianity and Islam but just recently I decided to embrace Islam fully and there is no regret doing so" she said

232 comments:

1. peacefull religion indeed..... that religion aint peaceful its full of war
    Biols

1. This woman na mumu. Don't worry she go soon find out why her mama convert to Christianity. Hope it won't be too late for her. Some women like this just dey chase man Dick. If she fuck muslim man, she will switch to Islam. If she fuck christian, she converts. If she fuck indian man she will convert to Hindu. Just useless like. god is not in her mind. She's just thinking about sex. If really talk to her u will find she probably think muslim eat good pussy so she switch and she likes them better. Every body know that Islam is a cult and not religion. D devil is at work with her. Soon u will hear say she's a suicide bomber. It's better for her to be an atheist than muslim. Guess what lady the day u try to leave Islam what do u think will happen to u? You already know, they will try to kill you like most cult do to their members when they are fed up

2. Good for u. Our God is one.

3. Good for her,its her decision.

4. Alhamdulullah, may you find peace and blessings in Islam and may ur deeds be accepted by Allah.

5. People with their way of thinking can be so appaling. So while u were Christian God wasnt answering ur prayers without ur pastor? People should realise dat religion is something that comes from within u. Wether Islam or Christianity we all believe dat we are worshiping one God. I see no reason why u should be saying dat Allah is now answering ur prayers without de need of a pastor. Mediocrity at its zenith. Pls I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

6. good for u.. patoswife@gmail.com

7. Who cares abeg! Convert to whatever you like be righteous and faithful before God!

8. Who is dis one pls...all dis ndi ofe mmanu...love to be in d news...who cares if u convert to Zoroastrianism....concentrate on being a a boko lady....Nonsense

9. Yoruba actresses are so unstable, they fluctuate more than Nigeria's electricity... Islam is a said religion of peace, I pray you find peace Aunty Moji!

10. Whatever rocks her boat....

11. True tlk oooo!!!bt ah still luv mah religion#proudlychristian#linda post mah comment oooo,â„“̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ try wella 2 D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ comment#maryann_emma@yahoo.com

12. Am so much happy for u and for ur own disition, may God bless and be with you always. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

13. Who Cares? I've always knew she was a dumb girl.....Ode, Even your mama that was an Alhaja converted to christainity......useless daughter.

14. Na she sabi joor...mtcheew...who now told u every christain must to to pastors to pray 4 them...believe what u believe! That's life

15. Congrats............
    Cute4everpinky@yahoo.co.nz

16. She turn to muslim, she no cover head....true muslim indeed

17. Na your wahala, stupid goat, is it not d Muslims that always believe in telling Alfas to pray for them, or what is she saying, I've never told any Pastor to pray for me b4.....i pray to God myself so shut your stupid ass up.

18. First who cares? And second,who the bloody hell are you? Linda,the kind of things you put up as news here sometimes is appalling

19. Good for her

20. all bcos of money, I pray that money will not kill you

21. It's non of our business....... Dumb Bitch! the religion that have no regard for women, if I were your husband,i will divorce u cos u ain't intelligent.

22. Before nko, Most of these African Magic Yoruba girls are not intelligent naaa.....u chose Islam over christainity??? u r Very dumb!

23. Good 4 u,a religion of peace fire.

24. Her life her decisions.

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

25. Good 4 u a religion of peace fire.

26. she is a big fool

27. Na u kw boko haram u join so peaceful ke hmmm ehisarthur@yahoo.com

28. Peaceful religion my saliva..... And where d hell is ur hijab if ur so proud of it....kpuru mmanwu gi so we'll know how proud u r! See how free u r returning bak to ur so called peaceFul whatever and no christian raised an eyebrow, check it d oda way round, sure by now they'll be looking for who to cut his/her throat. Smh!

29. Oh! U chose religion of piss of Religion of Peace? ......it is well......Nobody cares bro!

30. I pity you, do you know wat d Muslim in state adamawa call people like you arna, wen dey catch pple like you dey kill you like chicken

31. I pity you, do you know wat d Muslim in state adamawa call people like you arna, wen dey catch pple like you dey kill you like chicken

32. sorry. I ma sure you were never a serious Christian before. no one will miss you. pele. aunty Linda, swallow this comment o as usual

33. Haaaa E don hapun you are so in for it..Goodluck

34. May the Lord open your eyes. Amen

35. N who tld her that one needs a pastor to get closer to God in Christianity?

36. Congrats im happy for her,she made the right choice.

37. Better repent A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ return back to God. Linlin,beta post my comment º°˚˚˚˚°ÂºÂº°˚˚°Âºooo

38. There are so many church goers who dont know why they are there.offcourse devil does nt disturb his children bcos they are heading to the same destination only interfare with those nt going his direction.Congrats U have just made the wrong choice.

39. Nw I get y she converted. . She has been half Muslim half Christian esp wen she had a Muslim mum so she didnt hate d religion at first cos im sooo sure no full Christian wil change to Muslim. . Wish her d best.. always do wat pleases u cos no mata wat u do d world must talk

40. How can 1 jump frm cooler 2 fire with her 2 eyes open? Baffles me sincerely. Meanwhile she's an adult and has her power of choice.

41. Why is her hair stil uncovered? Mtchee

42. Ur choice.... Allah will bless u!!!

43. Oya oooo ...Let the abuse on Islam flowwwwww now...Moji....May almighty Allah be with you on your journey...It is indeed peaceful and you will find peace of mind in it if you truly converted and give your heart totally to the oneness of God...Its true we don't need to seek any body's assistance before praying to almighty Allah...Even in the confines of your room,your prayers will be answered. Ramadhan Mubarak.

44. Guess she was never a Christian. Judging by her reasons, it obvious that she is clueless.

45. Whatever makes you sleep at night.

46. Guess she was never a Christian. From her reasons, it is obvious that she is clueless. I wish her well.

47. Nice one Moji Olaiya. Islam means peace.

48. isorai.... goodluck 2 you and you new found faith

49. Please shut ur dirty mouth. ... All the kidnap nd killing is peacful to u abi....rubbish hell awaits u

50. Lagos beware, maybe she just enlisted for Boko Haram as a suicide bomber.

51. Alhamdulillah..May Allah guide you right.

52. and who told you christainity isnt a peaceful religion?? or who told you that you cant pray for yourself as a christian?? you were never a christian.. you were a lost sheep and now you have proven that you dont want to be found.... u cant even compare christianity with that CULT called islam... mtcheeew
    lost soul indeed.

giftadene

53. Let the ignorant ones start insulting her,go girl if you like identify with Buddhist it's your choice.charly boy say his recently nobody mince a word

54. 9c one moji,i luv u more.Irrespective of wat some hypocrite says,u knw wat is good 4 u and ur soul.u are highly welcome to the religion of peace.May Allah be wit u always.haters should hug transformer.

55. Good for you but please take note that in Christianity, you don't need an intermediary to communicate to God because he created us in his own image and so we can communicate with him directly...

56. u are welcome to the only accepted religion by God.

57. Well said.... Islam is filled with peace. You don't need any pastor for prayer. Talk to Almighty Allah directly.

58. Madam u're Heading to ur doom.JESUS CHRIST is the only way,d truth and life,without him in ur life, it wil b better if u were nt even born into dis world. Jt an advice!!!

59. no matter how they blackmail the religion, the truth will always prevail.u d right track.

60. You were never a christian,your mum was a Muslim before she converted,so must have been practicing since your childhood,no good brought up christian can change to Islam.and did I hear u say peaceful religion? Issorait

61. Ok we af hear. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

62. Nice one dear, just keep your head straight and ignore their hearsay, what do you expect, it is their mouth and they have the right to run it the way they want. you are such a luck one among few who heed to the call when the caller was calling pple to success. Allihamudulilahi for you. Linda please post this comment.

63. With your conversion to Islam,please don't let me hear you went to cele or cherub for one Ise o,yeye dey smell

64. Ur not serious, the give U light an U say No, that U prefer darkness! Bad luck to U girl!!

65. No mind moji,na one Alhaji dey on point now,liar

66. GOOD FOR HER...

67. I dont think she has ever been a christian, jes by name....She doesnt regret?!!!.... everyone man will give account of his deeds soonest...

68. it is your decision to covert to Islam, good for you cos datz your faith. No need for flimsy excuses,do u need a pastor to get to your God or pray in Jesus name? datz ignorance. Bible says pray in Jesus name, you can access God directly without any intermediary! some muslim do have Alfa that also pray for them, so come off dat

69. Salam Masnuna,
    Congratulations, may Allah The Almighty give you strength and reward you all the best here in this world and here after, Aameen.

70. May Allah Guide your path as you've chosen the right path in this last days. It's really commendable and a brave decision I must confess b'cos this days Islam is seen as evil. But for us we see it as the religion of peace, and every Muslim is the best of mankind... Congrat, Hajia Moji... Linda, we would like to know her Muslim name and pls post her in picture once she's covered.. in Hijab..

71. Itz her choice

#Smoothsam#

72. was she a good christian before.

73. Dat part ISLAM is a PEACEFUL religion n u dnt nid an alfa 2 pray 4 u,****laffing in arabic*** #kweenmami#

74. Dat part ISLAM is a PEACEFUL religion n u dnt nid an alfa 2 pray 4 u,****laffing in arabic*** #kweenmami#

75. Alicia says...8 July 2014 at 13:29

Both of which are stupid religions ruining Nigeria

76. Tunde Eldorado8 July 2014 at 13:29

oK GOOD 4 YOU....

77. Good for you. It is your cross

78. Jaza khailau khairan Allah is ur strenght... pls still keep blivin dat dere is no deity worth worshipin exept Allah d creator of evry creature pls call unto Him and not any humanbeing pls

79. You are just CONFUSED!

80. Miss Oluwaseun8 July 2014 at 13:39

This is one woman I love and respect fa.

81. Dats waz ur decision, u owe no 1 any explanation

82. Was she a christian before? So in christianity u need an intermidiary before u can get answer to ur prayers abi? She's jst daft. That's why dey produce nonsense yoruba films, dull head

83. That's nt the Gd idea girl that doesn't sound well. Tneyoth@yahoo.com

84. The last time i checked there's smtin called "FREEDOM OF RELIGION" pple shud just shut up and allow others practice wat ever religion they like. Sm pple just like minding other pples business too much. meetcooljessi@gmail.com

85. May Allah Continue to Guide,Guard and Protect u ma sister! Ameen.

1. Which Allah? The Allah that drink innocent peoples blood in northern nigeria or in Middle East? I beg stop that nonsense

86. good for you ,is your choice... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

87. You be ike nsi.....

XDON D DON

88. good luck to you and ur new religion,at least Christians would not condemn u death dat u ve committed apostasy. and may i remind u dat u don't need any intermediary in Christianity can always pray for ur self.and Muslims
    also ve alfas they visit to pray for them too.say dat u want to become an alhaja not this story story

89. Good for you, while at it you can also marry a boko harram member. Mtcheeeeew

90. when the time comes we shall knw Ozobless@gmail.com

91. Like seriously that's your own Cup of coffee

goo.gl/mfyKt9

92. Her decision........

93. Her decision,they should respect that.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

94. Her decision,they should respect that.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

95. Oh poor lady if she only knew she wasn't a christian buh a CONFUSED PAGAN rotating btw islam and christianity. Most people who says dey re christians 2day aren't really christians buh christians by birth and documentation. So dats wat she converted 4rm a CONFUSED PAGAN. Cuz a tru christian ll know u don't nid eni pastor 2 pray 4 u 2 be redeemed or safe or 2 hear directly 4rm GOD,are pastors not human beings like us. Now as 4 d Islam is a peaceful religion aspect d recent happenings around d world even in Nigeria shud ans dat 4 her. Is a pity buh eniweis everyone has a freedom 2 practices eni religion dat dey find peace in as am entitle 2 my opinion cuz linda made room 4 it. But deres no religion as Christianity nor as peaceful as CHIRSTIANITY, MY FAITH, MY PEACE, MY REDEMTION. Proud 2 be 1.

96. Is your life and choice.

97. I hate it wen pple convert dey dnt allow us rest,who is arguing DAT wit u,u grave is different from mine,do wat pleases u,I dnt give a hood,dnt push it down our throats,as 4 me and my household we will serve d lord.

98. when the time comes we shall knw Ozobless@gmail.com

99. so as a Christian u cannot pray for urself? pls look for another excuse cos its ur life oh even if u life become d devil

100. Allahu Akbar! May Almighty protect your iman.

101. so as a Christian u cannot pray for urself? stop trying to justify ur deed by painting a negative comment abt Christianity. its ur life if u like worship d devil

102. Alhamidulai may allah be praised,pls go to d sambisa forest and be d new bride,not those infidels that refuse to serve d religion of peace, people like u shud go voluntarily to d sambisa forest to service our jihadist...allahu akbar

103. Did I see something like islam is a peaceful religion? Sis, u need jesus

104. WHO CARES IF SHE CONVERTED TO ANOTHER RELIGION IF SHE LIKE MAKE SHE BECOME BUDDISHT ....THE WORLD WONT END. NONSENSE. LINDA I SAY MAKE YOU STOP TO DEY GIVE THIS KIND GIST ABEG OOO.WHO EVEN KNOWS SHE EXISTS NOT TO TALK OF HER CONVERTING.

105. Naija Yankee Boy8 July 2014 at 14:30

Aunty, you know nothing about Christianity. WTF do you mean by intermediary in Christianity? Folks like you should just STFU. Convert without lame excuses.

106. Really???? I pray well on my own and am an xtian

107. NkiruFatimaOla!8 July 2014 at 14:38

u dont need to tell us ur reasons blcos is nt our business beside there is freedom of worship in NIgeria. Goodluck linda another news plzzzzz!

108. Dts her business

109. is you choice and you have to live with it.

110. Well, if Islam works for u. Go on.

111. Best of lucky,but remember Jesus love u

112. how will u say u need a pastor to pray for u before u can get close to God, as far as i am concerned u were never a christian to start with. so now that u r a muslim, what has happened for u that did not happen before. Religion is not what u need anybody to pray for u for. its a personal relationship between u and whoever u r worshiping, so don't go about saying u needed pastor to pray for u as a christian, u never really understood urself i guess and now "in my opinion" u still don't

113. out of frying pan into fire.

114. Moji, Stop deceiving yourself. You have never being a Christian so it does not matter if you chose to become a Muslim at this Boko Haram Era. And pls don't misinterpret the bible because the bible did not teach you to channel your prayers through anyone. You can say your prayers directly to God as you do not need anyone to pray for you. Heavenly race is an individual thing therefore focus on yourself and stop seeking attention by saying what you do not know about the bible and Christianity.

#God answers all prayers#
    Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
    Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
    Every moment - Thank God.

115. Really? Who cares? Desperately trying to be relevant. Don't blame you, na Linda wey give you audience I blame.

116. May Allah bless you and keep you on the Right Path... Salaam Alaykum and Ramadan Kareem.

117. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Well, all man for himself but for the record even in christianity yu dont need a pastor b4 God could answer ur prayers and it looks like yu have already made up ur mind frm adam, but is all gud though...

118. The world is moving forward and discovering Christ. This one is taking 10 steps back and practicing that heartless wicked religion? Na wa o

119. madam you are officially lost. Religion of Peace ko, religion of Boko Haram ni. park well abeg.

120. Its not bad anyway but still prefer christianity

121. Its not bad anyway but still prefer christianity

122. The words of Allah Will surely come to pass that Islam will prevail over every other religion regardless of the people using Islam as a cover-up to perpetrate violence.
    Alihamdulilah

123. From your Reasons You were not even a christian at the first Place. Who told You Christians need a pastor before they Pray or get close to God..

124. Naturally we dnt need pastor or prayer to be closer to God, jst dat sin abound in our midst, a preacher is needed 4dis effect. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com. 08063645540, anuty mi email is nt functional at d moment.

125. Peaceful relıgıon ındeed...SVC

126. I wish her the best in her new religion.

127. I wish her the best in her new religion.

128. Ok..pls pass the mic

129. Peaceful indeed, as peaceful as afganistan,iraq,iran,Pakistan,syria etc and peaceful associations in the peaceful religion like al shabaab,boko haram,taliban,ISiS, al Qaeda etc..ok o...

130. We are all entitled to our choice of religion, so all the best dear!!! Buh did she say islam is a "peaceful" religion??? Well,maybe its not the Islam me I knw dah she's referring to sha...

131. may Allah make your faith firm on this path.
    congratulations
    not so many ppl will get lucky to find the right path

132. When did she became a Christian? That someone was born by Christian parent/s does not make such a person a Christian. Was she ever baptised?

133. Good for you madam.
    Your mother saw the light.

134. Congratulations my sister, wishing you more knowledge and wisdom.

135. Her business. Who knows her?

136. Your action is of no consequence.

137. gud for u...so wats d story.....

138. gud for u....so wats d story..

139. gud for u....so wats d story..

140. Dat gud do it 4 u feel com4tabl wit it.

141. Welcome Back, ALLAH in His Infinite Mercy will continue to shower His Blessings and Mercies on you.

142. gud for u....so wats d story..

143. He dat put his hand on the plug n look back is nt fit 2 be call a child of God. I done know ur relationship wit God when u re a christian, if at all u re deep in christianity u wouldn't huv been converted. I just pray dat God should show u mercy before it wil be 2 late.

144. May you never have cause to leave Islam now that you have decided to submit yourself totally to the will of Allah

145. Honestly,it is a peaceful religion. I converted two years back. It feels very good.

146. May you never have cause to leave Islam now that you have decided to submit yourself totally to the will of Allah

147. Good to know... freedom of religion. Nevertheless, hope she knows that Boko Haram kill innocent individuals, rape and kidnap kids, behead anyone who converts to Christianity,etc all in the name of Allah.
    I'm not condemning Islam and not justifying any religion but its just too much.

Ola

148. Soo who cares religion of peace mgbo mtchheeeww

149. May Almighty Allah increase ur wisdom in Islam,may u nvr regret it insha ALLAH u her highly welcm.

150. confusion. she used to be an envagelist. yeye dey smell

151. linda plz hw is ds news,? she can convert to boko haram. its her life.mtcheww

152. Some christians will hug wet transformer! Hehe

1. Like your Boko brothers who are on a killing spree in the north, abi?

153. Congrats! May Allah continue to be your guide

154. I'm happy for you. God has perfected His favour upon you Moji

155. Abeg dats ur personal decision

156. Despite all the negative press about Islam, God has not stopped showing guidance to whom He wills. Islam haters out there should just take a break!!!

157. toh, lo ba tan.... God deyhh

158. @Ola............. BOKO HARAM: The problem is not Islam, Muslim or all other religion. It's is problem created by a group of Human being who play and use religion as weapon or tools to express their anger over the others Human Being then put all blames to religion. For me they are rather call Devil than human....Not Islam, Muslim Christianity people... they only use in the name of Allah to cover face to spoil the so call religion for people serving the true God. So @OLA take notice. people that dies everyday Muslim people too are among RIP to them all.

159. There's always a room for U-turn as Xtianity is a religion of choice and not brainwash#26247c63

160. There's always a room for U-turn as Xtianity is a religion of choice and not brainwash#26247c63

161. What a dumb statement....how can u say u need a pastor before u can communicate with God. The truth is you are a confused person and u never knew God in the first place. Good luck to u in ur sojourn.

162. May Allah b praised.... Welcome to the clearest path.

163. linda are you sure it was not lizzy anjorin that got converted to a muslim.check your facts

164. @Ola.....no true christian will get angry that anyone is converting to another religion because even our God is a God that respects people's choice.HE has given everyone the ability to make a choice.According to the scriptures: CHOOSE YE THIS DAY WHOM YE WILL SERVE,AS FOR ME AND MY HOUSE,WE WILL SERVE THE LORD.it is only in the "religion of peace" that we see people been held in prison for converting to other religion like the recent case of the sudanese woman who was kept in prison for marrying a christian and converting to Christianity.so your choice,your life BUT be aware that your choice on earth determines where you spend ETERNITY....

165. @Gbenga Opas, thank you very much, whether we like it or not everyone has the tendency to be a religious racist, be it by the sword, bombs or words. Everyone has a right to practice any region they wish. A redeemer boy killed his father, those that make all Christians kids violent know. Change starts from us all, reckless talk doesn't solve problem. Even Jesus never condemned so recklessly.

166. She doesnt evn av any point. I knw of so many muslims who go to consult imams and some spiritual islamic fathers they claim to have. Say somtin else jare. By d way, I dint remember any1 nailing u to d cross for convertin, so just stay put, hun?

167. welcome to religion of terrorist n bombing, boko haram woman

168. The only problem now be say if she dare say she wan go back to Jesus,make dem no come cut her head comot,lol.im born-again,but madly in love with a muslim,will i change my religion for love? I would rather die,let the name of Jesus Christ be on my lips as i draw my last breath.

169. so who says u need an intermediary in christianity for ur prayers to be answered?? Pls sister! Maybe ur prayers were not answered because you believed only someone else could pray for u.
    Ooh or wait for it.... u were in-between.....

Good u have chosen a religion now..... thats why ur prayers are being answered. You go to God on ur own without expecting a pastor to stand in d gap for u and u r not in-between.

170. is her christian husband still alive or dead? or a divorce woman.

171. She never was a christian. Her statement about needing somebody before you get close to God shows that she was a mere church-goer because the Bible says that no one comes unto The Father (God) except through Jesus Christ. She'd better retrace her steps and accept Jesus into her life.

172. Real fact is most people are ignorant of their religion.. Truly, Islam is a religion of peace and total submission to ONE true GOD Allah.. If U really want to be on straight path, then study your Religion. Am sure u will love ISLAM the more, and inshaAllah you will definitely convert to Islam..The gospel or the Torah., Study it..You will surely come to islam..

173. I'm so happy for u Moji Olaiya. May Almighty Allah continue to bless u, ease ur affairs & increase ur Imaan- Ameen

174. Oponu oshi....I would have kept shut bt she said ' Islam is peaceful u don't need any pastor before u can be close to God' and who says Christianity isn't peaceful? Oh u nEed to see dose imams here that are all babalawoish in all d stupid concortion they make!true Christians trust and pray and b'live! she wasn't a true worshiper in d first place that's why she could leave easily......wo don't just annoy me here

175. Then who says a christian cant talk to God directly? You know nothing sister moji , dont come and be acting all those dulling yoruba movie for us here .Madam linda make sure you post this comment!!!

176. talkative beibei8 July 2014 at 21:42

whu b dis one again, if u like turn atheist, nobody cares. christains r not muslims dt kills coz a family member turned christain, every mallam wit hin own kettle, ur religon na fr ur back pocket

177. Some comments on here are enough to make an atheist NOT want to believe in God, talkless of joining a religion. God forbid